Stats: 3,153,265 members, 7,818,920 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 08:03 AM

What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 - TV/Movies (1124) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / TV/Movies / What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 (3524405 Views)

What Series Are You Watching And Who Is Your Favorite Character? / What Movie Are You Watching Now? / What Series Are You Watching Now? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (1121) (1122) (1123) (1124) (1125) (1126) (1127) ... (2820) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by SAMBHOSS(m): 3:33pm On Oct 17, 2018
KoiceReloaded:

Daredevil returns on friday. I'm super hyped for it.

Nice...wish I was ff it....I might....after Netflix drops this 3rd season
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by SAMBHOSS(m): 3:33pm On Oct 17, 2018
KoiceReloaded:

Goes to show you the capacity of man to hate blindly.

Racial/tribal/religious/sexual orientation bigotry will never die, so far as there are people with similar mindset as him.

gringrin.....let's hope for the better
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Kaycee7(m): 4:00pm On Oct 17, 2018
SAMBHOSS:

You can start. It's very interesting. With really engaging characters
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by SAMBHOSS(m): 4:31pm On Oct 17, 2018
Kaycee7:
You can start. It's very interesting. With really engaging characters

I will...once I resume my area with Unlimited WiFi...
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by ositadima1(m): 4:32pm On Oct 17, 2018
SAMBHOSS:

How do you people manage to watch Netflix in Nigeria? I know it is an online pay per view service in north american.
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by EmmGee: 5:14pm On Oct 17, 2018
KoiceReloaded:

Once upon a time (even the present), some white people see the black race as sub-humans, just because of the color of their skins. MLK fought and died so that African-americans can be treated as equal by the white man. Nelson Mandela spent more than 2 decades in prison just because he wanted the natives to have equal rights as the white man.

Now, let's substitute black man with gay people in this context. This is what they are fighting for right now. They are fighting for their rights to be treated as humans and given equal rights to live their life as they please. Liberal countries have given them these rights, while some super conservative sh*tholes like Nigeria still think they live in 500 BC.

You need to get out more, your mentality is very archaic and gross. Elephants, Dolphins, Bonobo Chimp are some of the animal species that engage in frequent gay sex. It's a fact of life, so get used to it.
I rather remain archiac and gross than accept homosexuality as normal..
being called gay, fa.g, sissy is considered an insult.. that tells alot

13 Likes

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Shanzzy(f): 5:23pm On Oct 17, 2018
Is Numbers really interesting?
KoiceReloaded:

Oh glorious nostalgia. Patrick Jane, Agent Lisbon, Rigsby, Van Pelt, and the ever deadpan Agent Cho, and of course, Red John. I really loved that show.

Anyhoo,

Castle, White Collar, Elementary, The Blacklist, Hannibal, Lie to Me (Pretty similar, cancelled after 3 seasons but worth the watch), True Detective (Season 1), Psych, Numbers, Life, Monk, Life on Mars, Perception, Sherlock, Luther, Forever (cancelled after season 1 but pretty ace).

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by jiggaz(m): 5:43pm On Oct 17, 2018
KoiceReloaded:

You didn't miss much, believe me. Season 3 to 5 is one long uneventful borefest.
thank you for saving me from that... Lol.
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by SAMBHOSS(m): 6:17pm On Oct 17, 2018
ositadima1:

How do you people manage to watch Netflix in Nigeria? I know it is an online pay per view service in north american.

we DOWNLOAD.....on sites which are gracious enough to carry them
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by urahara(m): 6:24pm On Oct 17, 2018
KoiceReloaded:

Once upon a time (even the present), some white people see the black race as sub-humans, just because of the color of their skins. MLK fought and died so that African-americans can be treated as equal by the white man. Nelson Mandela spent more than 2 decades in prison just because he wanted the natives to have equal rights as the white man.

Now, let's substitute black man with gay people in this context. This is what they are fighting for right now. They are fighting for their rights to be treated as humans and given equal rights to live their life as they please. Liberal countries have given them these rights, while some super conservative sh*tholes like Nigeria still think they live in 500 BC.

You need to get out more, your mentality is very archaic and gross. Elephants, Dolphins, Bonobo Chimp are some of the animal species that engage in frequent gay sex. It's a fact of life, so get used to it.

I wish I could give this post a thousand likes

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by urahara(m): 6:25pm On Oct 17, 2018
KoiceReloaded:

Quite ironically , blacks that are meant to know how discrimminating someone based on something he has no control of , are the most homophobic set of people in the world.

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by cao(f): 7:04pm On Oct 17, 2018
Black Lightning.
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by sharex15: 7:32pm On Oct 17, 2018
Just binged Brooklyn Nine Nine. One of the best comedy TV series I've seen.
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Beorn: 7:35pm On Oct 17, 2018
KoiceReloaded:

Stop wasting your time on that ignorant man. He's the type that condemns slavery by the white and support death to a fellow because of his different sexual orientation. If you ask them why homosexuals should be jailed, they will quote the scriptures as if everybody is religious. As if some people aren't atheists. The same scriptures condemned stealing, lying etc., but they're okay with every other sin except the ones they can't stand. Our leaders pillage our natural resources, doesn't provide basic amenities, destroy our destinies, but the dumb backward Nigerians are busy attacking innocent people because they're gays.

They condemn discrimination from the whites or when it affects them, but are busy discriminating others. Hypocrites.

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by sod09(m): 8:42pm On Oct 17, 2018
The rookies looks promising...see as police job they hungry me cheesy
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Nobody: 9:01pm On Oct 17, 2018
Beorn:

Stop wasting your time on that ignorant man. He's the type that condemns slavery by the white and support death to a fellow because of his different sexual orientation. If you ask them why homosexuals should be jailed, they will quote the scriptures as if everybody is religious. As if some people aren't atheists. The same scriptures condemned stealing, lying etc., but they're okay with every other sin except the ones they can't stand. Our leaders pillage our natural resources, doesn't provide basic amenities, destroy our destinies, but the dumb backward Nigerians are busy attacking innocent people because they're gays.

They condemn discrimination from the whites or when it affects them, but are busy discriminating others. Hypocrites.

Wow, you hit it right on the head.

Used to be a homophobe in my younger years, but when I lost my christian faith, I started to broaden my mind, and the more I explored, the more I realized that religion is nothing more than mental slavery that binds us and effectively restrict us from thinking freely, it keeps us from exploring unlimited possibilities.

This experience forced me to also realize that homophobia is an ignorance/mental-refusal to realize/acknowledge the overwhelming evidence that;

- people have no choice about being gay.
- gay people were born that way.
- there is nothing wrong with being gay, just like there is nothing wrong with being straight.
- sexuality is a spectrum
- gay people are no different from others.

Gays just prefer their own gender as sexual partners, that's all. If only homophobes can broaden their mind and wake up like I did, the world will be so much better for it.

8 Likes 3 Shares

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Nobody: 9:01pm On Oct 17, 2018
urahara:

Quite ironically , blacks that are meant to know how discrimminating someone based on something he has no control of , are the most homophobic set of people in the world.

Gbam! You nailed it.

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by sod09(m): 9:03pm On Oct 17, 2018
KoiceReloaded:

Used to be a homophobe in my younger years, but when I lost my christian faith, I started to broaden my mind, and the more I explore, the more I realized that religion is nothing more than mental slavery that binds us and effectively restrict us from thinking freely, it keeps us from exploring unlimited possibilities.

This experience forced me to also realize that homophobia is an ignorance/mental-refusal to realize/acknowledge the overwhelming evidence that;

- there is nothing wrong with being gay, just like there is nothing wrong with being straight.

Gays just prefer their own gender as sexual partners, that's all. If only homophobes can broaden their mind and wake up like I did, the world will be so much better for it.
religion is the biggest scam that ever happened to humanity, the foreigners that brought it have changed their mentality. But we blacks refused to leave slavery
People always tell me to change because I'm leftie, no one could answer me if I ask them why was I born a leftie
One even said it's the devil that uses left grin then I asked if he has gone to hell before
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Nobody: 9:08pm On Oct 17, 2018
Shanzzy:
Is Numbers really interesting?

Season 1-4 were strong, but it started to trail off at season 5, and got cancelled at season 6. Overall, it's solid enough.

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Nobody: 9:18pm On Oct 17, 2018
sod09:
religion is the biggest scam that ever happened to humanity, the foreigners that brought it have changed their mentality. But we blacks refused to leave slavery
People always tell me to change because I'm leftie, no one could answer me if I ask them why was I born a leftie
One even said it's the devil that uses left grin then I asked if he has gone to hell before
Hahaha.

Black man mentality is something else. They way they carry religion for head like say na second coming no be here oo. The thing just tire me. The one that amuses me the most is when they start calling me a devil's instrument... I usually tell them, "well, I don't mind. if being a liberal makes me lucifer's instrument, then, maybe lucifer ain't so bad after all! Maybe I shouldn't have to worry about going to hell after all!" grin

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by ositadima1(m): 9:18pm On Oct 17, 2018
SAMBHOSS:

we DOWNLOAD.....on sites which are gracious enough to carry them

K k, I thought you know a hack for it, that would be cool. sad
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Beorn: 9:19pm On Oct 17, 2018
KoiceReloaded:

Used to be a homophobe in my younger years, but when I lost my christian faith, I started to broaden my mind, and the more I explore, the more I realized that religion is nothing more than mental slavery that binds us and effectively restrict us from thinking freely, it keeps us from exploring unlimited possibilities.

I'm a Christian and will be one till the day I die, but I'll never allow religion/Christianity erode my humanity/tolerance. I'm too enlightened to support the discrimination against my fellow human because of different sexual orientation, while I condemn the discrimination against my race which still exist till today.

Anyone that supports the draconian law jailing gays in Naija should never speak against racism, Boko Haram's killing of non-Muslims, apartheid or slavery. All of them are siblings/partners in crime. Live and let live as long as your beliefs doesn't harm another human.

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Nobody: 9:20pm On Oct 17, 2018
Beorn:

I'm a Christian and will be one till the day I die, but I'll never allow religion/Christianity erode my humanity/tolerance. I'm too enlightened to support the discrimination against my fellow human because of different sexual orientation, while I condemn the discrimination against my race which still exist till today.

Anyone that supports the draconian law jailing gays in Naija should never speak against racism, Boko Haram's killing of non-Muslims, apartheid or slavery. All of them are siblings/partners in crime. Live and let live as long as your beliefs doesn't harm another human.

Well said. You're a very liberal Nigerian christian. I'm impressed.
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by RoronoaZoro(m): 10:03pm On Oct 17, 2018
Where's all this talk about sexual orientation coming from? Y'all trying to fit Square pegs in round holes now?

Imagine comparing humans to Elephants to justify your sexual orientation, why don't you poo while walking then you compare yourself to Goats to argue with whoever comes up to you to question your dirty act.

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by torial: 10:04pm On Oct 17, 2018
urahara:

How interesting on a scale of 100
Personally, I give it 100
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by EmmGee: 10:06pm On Oct 17, 2018
sod09:
wow! whoever he lets go astray, none can bring him back to the right path..

we go watch film for judgement day. butterflies in my stomach

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by sod09(m): 10:29pm On Oct 17, 2018
EmmGee:

wow! whoever he lets go astray, none can bring him back to the right path..

we go watch film for judgement day. butterflies in my stomach
that one is for your Bible...I am a Muslim we don't judge
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Kaziar: 1:10am On Oct 18, 2018
Hey guys, stop derailing the thread pls. You could perhaps debate your points on a new thread.
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Alaadin(m): 1:47am On Oct 18, 2018
shameless effing hilarious

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by urahara(m): 3:10am On Oct 18, 2018
torial:
Personally, I give it 100

Wow , thnx
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by EmmGee: 5:50am On Oct 18, 2018
sod09:
that one is for your Bible...I am a Muslim we don't judge
I'm also a muslim. infact i can remember a time on food section when you posted a pic of your iftar. That's why i was shocked by your statement, hence my statement.
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by sod09(m): 6:16am On Oct 18, 2018
EmmGee:

I'm also a muslim. infact i can remember a time on food section when you posted a pic of your iftar. That's why i was shocked by your statement, hence my statement.
then you should know better it's what you believe in not what uztaz or imam try to put in your head

(1) (2) (3) ... (1121) (1122) (1123) (1124) (1125) (1126) (1127) ... (2820) (Reply)

What Movie Are You Watching Now? / Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread / BBNaija 2021 Live Updates Thread

Viewing this topic: khanivorous(f) and 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 57