Stats: 3,326,492 members, 8,426,792 topics. Date: Sunday, 14 June 2026 at 10:09 PM

. - Politics (325) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPolitics. (774971 Views)

1 2 3 ... 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 ... 732 Reply (Go Down)

Re: . by hammerF: 12:06pm On Oct 19, 2018
onuebonyi:
This is the new Port Harcourt international airport that will serve the SE and SS.

No amount of noise on NL will change it. LOL
WHO ARE U TRYING TO CONVINCE HERE?

THIS ONE IN ENUGU IS EVEN OLDER IN AGE TO THAT ONE U ARE SHOWING US FROM SS.

Re: . by onuebonyi: 12:07pm On Oct 19, 2018
These are the only international airports in Nigeria, other airports are local state airports.

FG unveils transaction advisers for 4 airports billed for concessioning

Minister of State for Aviation, Senator Hadi Sirika, yesterday, unveiled the transaction advisers for the four international airports to be concessioned by the Federal Government.

The minister also announced the advisers for the five other projects on the aviation roadmap.

President Muhammadu Buhari and cross Section of Ministers during the FEC
Sirika, while unveiling the advisers at the 4th Aviation Stakeholders Forum holding in Abuja, listed Infrata, Dentons, Rebel, WSP Parsons Brinkckerhoff, and Proserve as the five transaction advisers to handle the concession of the Nnamidi Azikiwe Airport, Abuja; Muritala Muhammed Airport, Lagos; Aminu Kano Airport, Kano; and the Port Harcourt International Airport..

According to him, the five firms are experienced and have expertise “in airport management, Public Private Partnership Legal Advice, Finance, Project and Construction Management and Environmental and Social services.

” and the unveiling is in line with the Infrastructure Concession and Regulatory Commission ( ICRC) guidelines and public procurement act.’’

The other five projects which advisers were also announced, include the establishment of Maintenance Repair and Overhaul, MRO, Centre, Aviation leasing company, development of Aerotropolis, cargo/ Argo allied terminals and establishment of a national carrier
https://www.google.com.ng/amp/s/www.vanguardngr.com/2018/03/fg-unveils-transaction-advisers-4-airports-billed-concessioning/amp/ml

Nnamidi Azikiwe Airport- Abuja/NC

Muritala Muhammed Airport- Lagos/SW

Aminu Kano Airport- NE/NW

Port Harcourt International Airport- SE/SS
Re: . by hammerF: 12:07pm On Oct 19, 2018
EVERY IGBO MAN HAS AN OBLIGATION TO RAISE AWARENESS FOR THE SECOND INTERNATIONAL TERMINAL AT NSUKKA ENUGU NORTH.

THE TERMINAL HAS ALREADY BEEN DRAWN AND JUST NEED TO BE PUT TO THE POLITICAL PROCESS.

AHEAD OF 2019, IT IS WISE FOR NDIIGBO TO NOTE PROJECTS THAT WILL BE BENEFICIAL TO THE REGION.

WE ARE STARTING WITH THE SECOND INTERNATIONAL TERIMNAL AT ENUGU NORTH TO SERVE THE SE, KOGI, BENUE AND TARABA.

Re: . by hammerF: 12:09pm On Oct 19, 2018
onuebonyi:
[s]These are the only international airports in Nigeria, other airports are local state airports.

https://www.google.com.ng/amp/s/www.vanguardngr.com/2018/03/fg-unveils-transaction-advisers-4-airports-billed-concessioning/amp/ml

Port Harcourt International Airport- SE/S[/s]S
THANKS TO U AND UR ALARM, WE ARE NOW MOBILISED FOR OUR SECOND INTERNATIONAL TERMINAL BUILDING.

SAME SIZE AS LAGOS ABUJA AIRPORT[

Re: . by pazienza(m): 12:11pm On Oct 19, 2018
hammerF:
EVERY IGBO MAN HAS AN OBLIGATION TO RAISE AWARENESS FOR THE SECOND INTERNATIONAL TERMINAL AT NSUKKA ENUGU NORTH.

THE TERMINAL HAS ALREADY BEEN DRAWN AND JUST NEED TO BE PUT TO THE POLITICAL PROCESS.

AHEAD OF 2019, IT IS WISE FOR NDIIGBO TO NOTE PROJECTS THAT WILL BE BENEFICIAL TO THE REGION.

WE ARE STARTING WITH THE SECOND INTERNATIONAL TERIMNAL AT ENUGU NORTH TO SERVE THE SE, KOGI, BENUE AND TARABA.
A very laudable project.
We must make our region the number one airhub in West Africa region, since nature denied us of outright coastlines.
People don't know that landlocked nature of Ethiopia is why they channelled their energy into the air, and are today Far ahead in Air transport, in Africa.

Ndiigbo must start thinking along this same line, while we consider other available sea/river port options.
Re: . by pazienza(m): 12:13pm On Oct 19, 2018
hammerF:
THANKS TO U AND UR ALARM, WE ARE NOW MOBILISED FOR OUR SECOND INTERNATIONAL TERMINAL BUILDING.

SAME SIZE AS LAGOS ABUJA AIRPORT[
This picture rendition of the airport gives me joy. If only we could bring it to life.
Re: . by hammerF: 12:13pm On Oct 19, 2018
pazienza:
A very laudable project.
We must make our region the number one airhub in West Africa region, since nature denied us of outrigh coastlines.
People don't know that landlocked nature of Ethiopia is why they channeled their energy into the air, and are today Far ahead in Air transport, in Africa.

Ndiigbo must start thinking along this same line, while we consider other available sea/river port options.
That your write up is aptly put.

I endear other igbos to join the campaign, it is for all our benefit and not just myself and pazienza.
Re: . by onuebonyi: 12:13pm On Oct 19, 2018
Ebonyi is already developing an international airport that will serve Ebonyi and Enugu states, while some people are still waiting for FG. LOL

Re: . by hammerF: 12:15pm On Oct 19, 2018
pazienza:
This picture rendition of the airport gives me joy. If only we could bring it to life.
Not, if only we can but yes we can.

Igbo Presidency is around the croner and even 2019 is just 3 months away.

The airport was designed by Stella Oduah for us and it belongs to us.

Anambra governorship should be going to a woman after Soludo.

If not for Soludo, Anambra is due for a female gov come 2022.

Re: . by hammerF: 12:16pm On Oct 19, 2018
onuebonyi:
Ebonyi is already developing an international airport that will serve Ebonyi and Enugu states, while some people are still waiting for FG. LOL

Guy stop disturbing us here now?

Wat is your own again?
Re: . by pazienza(m): 12:17pm On Oct 19, 2018
onuebonyi:
The more the merrier.
Igboland is big enough to have Up to five standard international airports, which exactly why it's an insult to tell us to accept Ikwerre-Ijaw airport.

Enugu would be our centre of unity. Our own Heathrow. It doesn't stop us from having other international airports in Alaigbo.

I'm happy you are beginning to get the message. Ikwerre-Ijaw airport had been rejected by Ndiigbo, jee gwazikwa ndi yard unu. cool
Re: . by hammerF: 12:18pm On Oct 19, 2018
Obiano is actually using Soludo slot becos of Peter Obi wayo ahead of the Presidency in 2019.

2022 was suppose to feature one of our women as Gov.
Re: . by horsepower101: 12:19pm On Oct 19, 2018
hammerF:
Unu anugo...

We are Anambra men fighting for Enugu international airport.

Anambra will always prioritise Igbo interest.

This is why other states like Ebonyi envy us but truth be told, Ebonyi will only fight for Ebonyi, same Imo and Abia but Anambra is a regional power.
I was on your side all these while until your last sentence. I am disappointed in you. Very divisive.
Re: . by hammerF: 12:20pm On Oct 19, 2018
horsepower101:
I was in your side all these while until your last sentence. I am disappointed in you. Very divisive.
Ignore my sentence and join the campaign for Enugu.

I just got carried away trying to show how it should be.

Not always about my state but sometimes coming together to support a common interest regardless of state.

It was an example.
Re: . by onuebonyi: 12:21pm On Oct 19, 2018
PH is the regional air hub of the SE ad SS. The one Ebonyi is building will serve Enugu and Ebonyi states in future. The one Anambra is building will serve Delta, Imo and Anambra states.

pazienza:
The more the merrier.
Igboland is big enough to have Up to five standard international airports, which exactly why it's an insult to tell us to accept Ikwerre-Ijaw airport.

Enugu would be our centre of unity. Our own Heathrow. It doesn't stop us from having other international airports in Alaigbo.

I'm happy you are beginning to get the message. Ikwerre-Ijaw airport had been rejected by Ndiigbo. cool

Re: . by hammerF: 12:21pm On Oct 19, 2018
onuebonyi:
PH is the regional air hub of the SE ad SS. The one Ebonyi is building will serve Enugu and Ebonyi states in future. The one Anambra is building will serve Delta, Imo and Anambra states.
u are already running mad and i am determined to aid u.

Re: . by hammerF: 12:24pm On Oct 19, 2018
horsepower101:
I was on your side all these while until your last sentence. I am disappointed in you. Very divisive.
Peter Obi was chosen by Atiku, instead of uniting behind him, Umahi started complaining that Ebonyi was not featured and he was not consulted along side the Eastern leaders.

That was wat prompted that example.

It is not always about state.
Re: . by pazienza(m): 12:30pm On Oct 19, 2018
onuebonyi:
There is nothing like SS/SE.
Ph is SS regional hub. While the likes of Calabar, Benin, Uyo are there to compliment it.

Ph ( the tail), a minority city, cannot wag the dog (Enugu), a majority city, the resilient capital of Igboland, where even Eze Ndiigbo Gburugburu, lived permanently as his place of residence.
If it were in olden days, you will be offered to Igwekala or Agbala for the abomination you just uttered above. How dare you insult the great Ndiigbo by insinuating that an Ikwerre-Ijaw city that couldn't even make the resilient city category, be foisted on us. Taa! Ikwuo aru!

Enugu is the regional air hub for SE, and can as well serve states like Kogi, Benue, Nasarawa , Taraba, if well developed.

Netherlands is smaller than Igboland in landmass and population, yet has 5 standard international airports.(Eelde Airport Groningen, Eindhoven Airport Eindhoven,
Maastricht/aachen Airport Maastricht,
Rotterdam Zestienhoven Airport Rotterdam, and
Schiphol Airport Amsterdam.)

Ndiigbo can have Ebonyi, Anambra, Owerri airports all going international, while like Amsterdam airport, Enugu remains the centre of unity.
All we need is to bring wealth home and increase the living standard and earning power of the average Igbo, such that Air transport can become more affordable to large number of our populace.

But what wouldn't happen is an Ikwerre-Ijaw airport foisted on us as an airhub, aimed at draining our capital out of Igboland. Go tell your masters that the agenda was brought in dead. If they were counting on Igbo passengers to keep that Ikwerre airport alive, they are up for a rude awakening. cool
Re: . by InyinyaAgbaOku(m): 12:34pm On Oct 19, 2018
pazienza:
Germany seem to be doing well under a woman leadership.
If Igbo political office holders are falling hands, maybe it's time we gave our strong women who have already proven their mettle, a chance.
Which Germany? Pleeeeease.
Germany is what it is cos of what it has always been.
That globalist, leftist woman and her crew are hell bent on destroying the West with liberal agenda .
Did you see the high levels of Islamic invasion and terrorism going on in western Europe lately. They are mostly under reported not to sound racist or Islamophobic.The rates of rape perpetrated by those Jihadists are getting out of hand.
Same as in UK, Sweden, etc.
It's not that she is a woman but cos she is leftist.

But I agree with you that Igbo women politicians do so well, even with little time.
Stella did all that in 2yrs, yet, after 2014, the airport not only stalled but reduced in status. Ekwunife plays amateur politics but was able to do inner roads in Nise, and other parts of her constituency.
Dora, same thing. Iweala, etc
More of our women biko
Re: . by iLoveAnambra(m): 12:37pm On Oct 19, 2018
onuebonyi:
The problem of igbos is self delusion. While things are happening they will be busy deceiving themselves online. LOL

These are the only international airports in Nigeria, other airports are local state airports.

you are a fool..

PH airport will never serve the south east.. Godforbid..

Enugu Airport will serve us..

anyway i dont knw why i am Qouting an imposter and idiot..

later you go come claim Anambra ka ala gbagbue gi
Re: . by hammerF: 12:39pm On Oct 19, 2018
pazienza:
There is nothing like SS/SE.
Ph is SS regional hub. While the likes of Calabar, Benin, Uyo are there to compliment it.

Ph ( the tail), a minority city, cannot wag the dog (Enugu), a majority city, the resilient capital of Igboland, where even Eze Ndiigbo Gburugburu, lived permanently as his place of residence.
If it were in olden days, you will be offered to Igwekala or Agbala for the abomination you just uttered above. How dare you insult the great Ndiigbo by insinuating that an Ikwerre-Ijaw city that couldn't even make the resilient city category, be foisted on us. Taa! Ikwuo aru!

Enugu is the regional air hub for SE, and can as well serve states like Kogi, Benue, Nasarawa , Taraba, if well developed.

Netherlands is smaller than Igboland in landmass and population, yet has 5 standard international airports.(Eelde Airport Groningen, Eindhoven Airport Eindhoven,
Maastricht/aachen Airport Maastricht,
Rotterdam Zestienhoven Airport Rotterdam, and
Schiphol Airport Amsterdam.)

Ndiigbo can have Ebonyi, Anambra, Owerri airports all going international, while like Amsterdam airport, Enugu remains the centre of unity.
All we need is to bring wealth home and increase the living standard and earning power of the average Igbo, such that Air transport can become more affordable to large number of our populace.

But what wouldn't happen is an Ikwerre-Ijaw airport foisted on us as an airhub, aimed at draining our capital out of Igboland. Go tell your masters that the agenda was brought in dead. If they were counting on Igbo passengers to keep that Ikwerre airport alive, they are up for a rude awakening. cool
Mind u, Umahi might have a Cargo International Airport in mind.

We support him becos we are sure it will be built to international standard going by his high taste.
Re: . by horsepower101: 12:39pm On Oct 19, 2018
What the south east needs are 5 massive cargo airports in Aba, umuleri, owerri, Abakaliki, and nsukka. It will accommodate the latest massive cargo planes. Once done, about 60 to 75% of our daily shipping into Nigeria will be taken care of.

The remaining 25% can be through river ports. Ethiopia was able to do it. We can do better than them.

The National inland waterway authority confirmed this year that 60% of all the good imported into Nigeria goes through onitsha.
Re: . by onuebonyi: 12:39pm On Oct 19, 2018
pazienza:
------)
You like fantasies alot. There's nothing like a regional hub in a sleepy unviable state. Lagos is the regional hub to SW and Nigeria at large, Kano is the regional business hub for the North while PH is the regional hub for SE and SS. You can continue to deny and deceive yourself while international flights of different countries are taking off and landing in Lagos, Abuja, Kano and PH.
Re: . by onuebonyi: 12:42pm On Oct 19, 2018
You lots should forget fantasies and face reality. These are airports already mapped out to serve the regions. PH international airport is for the entire Eastern region.

FG unveils transaction advisers for 4 airports billed for concessioning

Minister of State for Aviation, Senator Hadi Sirika, yesterday, unveiled the transaction advisers for the four international airports to be concessioned by the Federal Government.

The minister also announced the advisers for the five other projects on the aviation roadmap.

President Muhammadu Buhari and cross Section of Ministers during the FEC
Sirika, while unveiling the advisers at the 4th Aviation Stakeholders Forum holding in Abuja, listed Infrata, Dentons, Rebel, WSP Parsons Brinkckerhoff, and Proserve as the five transaction advisers to handle the concession of the Nnamidi Azikiwe Airport, Abuja; Muritala Muhammed Airport, Lagos; Aminu Kano Airport, Kano; and the Port Harcourt International Airport..

According to him, the five firms are experienced and have expertise “in airport management, Public Private Partnership Legal Advice, Finance, Project and Construction Management and Environmental and Social services.

” and the unveiling is in line with the Infrastructure Concession and Regulatory Commission ( ICRC) guidelines and public procurement act.’’

The other five projects which advisers were also announced, include the establishment of Maintenance Repair and Overhaul, MRO, Centre, Aviation leasing company, development of Aerotropolis, cargo/ Argo allied terminals and establishment of a national carrier

Re: . by onuebonyi: 12:45pm On Oct 19, 2018
You can cry from now till 2099 but PH international airport is already designated to serve the SE and SS, and it is already serving us all. cool

Re: . by RareDiamond: 12:57pm On Oct 19, 2018
My brother, we have agreed severally on this thread to ignore these anti Igbo urchins. WHY DO YOU CONTINOUSLY BREACH THIS COLLECTIVE AGREEMENT BY GLORIFYING THESE MOR0NS WITH RESPONSE ?! The unwanted responses by you and hammerf have made these urchins not to relent in there anti Igbo agenda. You are indirectly promoting their quest to derail this thread. PLEASE STOP IT !!!

pazienza:
The more the merrier.

I'm happy you are beginning to get the message. Ikwerre-Ijaw airport had been rejected by Ndiigbo, jee gwazikwa ndi yard unu. cool
Re: . by pazienza(m): 1:01pm On Oct 19, 2018
RareDiamond:
My brother, we have agreed severally on this thread to ignore these anti Igbo urchins. WHY DO YOU CONTINOUSLY BREACH THIS COLLECTIVE AGREEMENT BY GLORIFYING THESE MOR0NS WITH RESPONSE ?! The unwanted responses by you and hammerf have made these urchins not to relent in there anti Igbo agenda. You are indirectly promoting their quest to derail this thread. PLEASE STOP IT !!!
We are not. We had succeeded in bringing the agenda to replace Enugu with Ph, under the supervision of Amaechi as the transport minister to the fore.
The thread is not derailed. Many of us now know better about these topical issues. Also the impostors are also forced to show their impostor hands by being forced to support and promote anti Igbo agenda, blowing their thin cover, if any, in the process.
Re: . by pazienza(m): 1:02pm On Oct 19, 2018
horsepower101:
What the south east needs are 5 massive cargo airports in Aba, umuleri, owerri, Abakaliki, and nsukka. It will accommodate the latest massive cargo planes. Once done, about 60 to 75% of our daily shipping into Nigeria will be taken care of.

The remaining 25% can be through river ports. Ethiopia was able to do it. We can do better than them.

The National inland waterway authority confirmed this year that 60% of all the good imported into Nigeria goes through onitsha.
Very good idea.
Re: . by Xander85: 1:11pm On Oct 19, 2018
pazienza:
Igbo women seem to do better in this national politics thing , in pushing pan Igbo agenda, than our men folks when given appointment.

What could be the cause of this? I still remember the curious case of Rose Uzoma.
Our women have never been pushovers...the colonial gov't can bear me witness on this!

Our men on the other hand are a different kettle of fish entirely! It seems like the present generation (unlike those in the past) can be easily bought to sabotage the wider pan-Igbo interest! There are many examples to cite from!
Re: . by GuyWise(m): 1:34pm On Oct 19, 2018
Mazi Nnamdi Kanu the 'Ikuku amaghi na onya 1 of Alaigbo' is back cheesy
Re: . by RareDiamond: 2:12pm On Oct 19, 2018
So you intend to spam this thread with useless back and forth arguments with those anti Igbo m0rons untill it get to the point that those of us who visit these thread to get updates and information on growth and development in Igboland and insight into the contradictions and interplay of different ethnic actors in Nigeria and their effect on Ndi Igbo; would be discourage by YOUR UNINTELLIGENT DECISION TO ENGAGE THESE ANTI IGBO SIMPLETONS WHO ARE BENT IN LETTING US KNOW THAT THEY HAVE NOTHING INSIDE THEIR COCONUT HEADS.

When several pages of this thread is littered with fake gory pictures, useless arguments, lies, deceit by you and those anti Igbo urchins; you would have succeeded in making Igbo visitors to this thread to skip your opinions/comments just as the comments of these urchins are ignored. You stand a high risk of your insightful information getting ignored/skipped or wrongly misrepresented as part of your mud fight with with these urchins. Hence, you would have succeeded in rubbishing and changing your reputation as an Igbo intelligentsia whose comment and opinions should be closely followed and taken seriously to an undisciplined and loquacious fellow whose comments are unnecessary & empty in information. Thus should be quickly skipped to other wise comments.

pazienza:
We are not. We had succeeded in bringing the agenda to replace Enugu with Ph, under the supervision of Amaechi as the transport minister to the fore.
The thread is not derailed. Many of us now know better about these topical issues. Also the impostors are also forced to show their impostor hands by being forced to support and promote anti Igbo agenda, blowing their thin cover, if any, in the process.
Re: . by Bede2u(m): 2:15pm On Oct 19, 2018
1 2 3 ... 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 ... 732 Reply

IGBO POLITICAL LEADERS N THEIR PAST MISADVENTURES RESULTING IN CURRENT NAT PROBLJunaid Mohammed: Igbo Political Leaders Haven’t Learnt Any Lesson From Civil WarBuhari And Economic Advisory Council In Close Door Meeting234

Yoruba Commonwealth and PoliticsAnambra light of the nation, eastern economy power house.Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode

Viewing this topic: 2 guest(s)