Stats: 3,150,862 members, 7,810,291 topics. Date: Saturday, 27 April 2024 at 05:52 AM

Nigerian Amy Uses Trump's Speech To Justify Killings - New York Times - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Nigerian Amy Uses Trump's Speech To Justify Killings - New York Times (33607 Views)

Buratai Moves Against Babagana Monguno, Withdraws Amy Officers Attached To NSA / Davido ‘hails’ President Buhari As He Delivers Speech To The Nation (photo) / Pres. Buhari Broadcast Speech To The Nation (2) (3) (4)

Re: Nigerian Amy Uses Trump's Speech To Justify Killings - New York Times by TruthHurts1(m): 9:24pm On Nov 02, 2018
And you have been trained to speak without thinking. Rules of engagement only apply when engaging enemy combatants and not unarmed civilians. Is your association with BMC making you dumb, or do we blame genetics for your problems?

sarrki:
It’s called rule of engagement

Army are not trained to maintain peace

They are trained to kill

Re: Nigerian Amy Uses Trump's Speech To Justify Killings - New York Times by Astrosmart: 9:25pm On Nov 02, 2018
gidgiddy:
What Trump said and what the Nigerian Army are doing are two different things. Trump would never tell the US Army to shoot unarmed US citizens for throwing stones. He said what he said in relation to the migrants who want to breach the territorial intergrity of the US

But the Nigerian Army is shooting unarmed IPOB and Shiites even though they are Nigerian citizens(until the gain independence)

When the Army kills its own unarmed citizens over stone throwing, this Army is not professional.

Anyways, it is not the job of the Army to guard protesters
don't mind those Sunni Muslims justifying the killings..

Another is an external attack while this is internal protests..

You can't order the military to kill your citizens

Re: Nigerian Amy Uses Trump's Speech To Justify Killings - New York Times by abbey621(m): 9:25pm On Nov 02, 2018
gidgiddy:
What Trump said and what the Nigerian Army are doing are two different things. Trump would never tell the US Army to shoot unarmed US citizens for throwing stones. He said what he said in relation to the migrants who want to breach the territorial intergrity of the US

But the Nigerian Army is shooting unarmed IPOB and Shiites even though they are Nigerian citizens(until the gain independence)

When the Army kills its own unarmed citizens over stone throwing, this Army is not professional.

Can a rock be used as a weapon? Can someone get injured from getting stoned with a rock? If yes then those citizens were not unarmed. Where I agree with your assessment is that lethal force should not have been used, we have tear gas, rubber bullets and so on, seems our military had orders to shoot at sight.....SHAME!

Re: Nigerian Amy Uses Trump's Speech To Justify Killings - New York Times by 46O1CE: 9:25pm On Nov 02, 2018
Astrosmart:
another Sunni Muslims spotted..

My friend told me Sunni are the most wicked of them all
You’re saying nonsense.
Igbos are bastards and terrorists. It shall not be well with iPod terrorist and their sympathisers.
They shall all die miserably

Re: Nigerian Amy Uses Trump's Speech To Justify Killings - New York Times by udemzyudex(m): 9:25pm On Nov 02, 2018
sarrki:

They are trained to kill

This post shows you're a kid and know nothing.

Re: Nigerian Amy Uses Trump's Speech To Justify Killings - New York Times by velocity25(m): 9:25pm On Nov 02, 2018
The most Deadliest terrorist group in the world Islamic Army of Nigeria (IAN) a.k.a Nigeria Army. if you know you know

CC onyeoga madridguy buhariguy omenka shalomc iceberg3 yarimo odvanguard pointzerom t9ksy imperialyoruba odvanguard yorubaassasin alariiwo lzaa ngeneukwenu captaing00d roger3d IbrahimDamola jumpandpas greenback amarabae tossie101 goodnessme1 0monnak0da resurgent4oodua butterflyleo deomelo orientation101 GworoChewinMaga haryorbarmie83

Re: Nigerian Amy Uses Trump's Speech To Justify Killings - New York Times by Astrosmart: 9:25pm On Nov 02, 2018
TruthHurts1:
And you have been trained to speak without thinking. Rules of engagment only apply when enemy combatants are approaching and not unarmed civilians. Is your

he's a Sunni Muslims, all he cares about is seeing the Shia Muslims wiped out

Re: Nigerian Amy Uses Trump's Speech To Justify Killings - New York Times by Mboi2: 9:26pm On Nov 02, 2018
Your course holds no water but what that guy said will happen to you if you do not stop justifying unjustful killing of innocent civilians by the Nigerian army. Nigerian army are trained to kill innocent people? Those they killed are people's bread winners, fathers etc and all you say was that trash. Maybe the day they will kill your family like they killed those people, we will applaud them because they are trained to kill.

Re: Nigerian Amy Uses Trump's Speech To Justify Killings - New York Times by KalakutaRepubli: 9:26pm On Nov 02, 2018
sarrki:

They are trained to kill
why don't they kill same way when confronted with equally armed people like the Boko boys? They start removing their uniforms and running. . Fools!! Cowards., savage force.

Re: Nigerian Amy Uses Trump's Speech To Justify Killings - New York Times by 46O1CE: 9:26pm On Nov 02, 2018
abbey621:

Can a rock be used as a weapon? Can someone get in jured from getting stoned with a rock? If yes then those citizens were not unarmed. Where I agree with your assessment is that lethal force should not have been used, we have tear gas, ubber bullets and so on, seems our military had orders to shoot at sight.....SHAME!
Wtf are you saying ?
I’ve stoned a goat just once before and it died . Small stone o
Oga stop saying nonsense

Re: Nigerian Amy Uses Trump's Speech To Justify Killings - New York Times by Astrosmart: 9:27pm On Nov 02, 2018
46O1CE:

You’re saying nonsense.
Igbos are bastards and terrorists. It shall not be well with iPod terrorist and their sympathisers.
They shall all die miserably
wetin concern me with ipob matter..

It's paining you cause I'm saying the truth, Sunni Muslims are the most ignorant and extremely intolerant Muslims..

They are the ones giving muslim a ban name

Re: Nigerian Amy Uses Trump's Speech To Justify Killings - New York Times by ednut1(m): 9:29pm On Nov 02, 2018
xxxtension:
Under the rule of engagement, Civilians are not to be attacked let alone killed by the military expect the civilians initiate attack with weapons
we have seen vids of shites stoning a soldier to death. Buhari shud release nd exile the man el zarky.
Re: Nigerian Amy Uses Trump's Speech To Justify Killings - New York Times by abbey621(m): 9:30pm On Nov 02, 2018
46O1CE:

Wtf are you saying ?
I’ve stoned a goat just once before and it died . Small stone o
Oga stop saying nonsense

Go back and read what I wrote and stop blabbering!

Re: Nigerian Amy Uses Trump's Speech To Justify Killings - New York Times by TruthHurts1(m): 9:31pm On Nov 02, 2018
Astrosmart:
he's a Sunni Muslims, all he cares about is seeing the Shia Muslims wiped out

Then they should stop shouting "religion of peace" whenever they are criticized for terrorism.

Re: Nigerian Amy Uses Trump's Speech To Justify Killings - New York Times by chloride6: 9:31pm On Nov 02, 2018
Why can't Buhari release El Zazaki ?

Re: Nigerian Amy Uses Trump's Speech To Justify Killings - New York Times by RTSC: 9:31pm On Nov 02, 2018
I am sure the last thing trump wanted was for third world murderous militiaries to use his statement to perpetuate crimes against humanity.

As leader of the world, he should be more careful with his speeches.

Re: Nigerian Amy Uses Trump's Speech To Justify Killings - New York Times by Nobody: 9:31pm On Nov 02, 2018
Trump was defending his people,Nigerian army was killing its people,big difference

Re: Nigerian Amy Uses Trump's Speech To Justify Killings - New York Times by Astrosmart: 9:36pm On Nov 02, 2018
TruthHurts1:

Then they should stop shouting "religion of peace" whenever they are criticized for terrorism.
if you think Islam is peaceful, then terrorism is peaceful too

Re: Nigerian Amy Uses Trump's Speech To Justify Killings - New York Times by PenileFitness: 9:36pm On Nov 02, 2018
sad.

Re: Nigerian Amy Uses Trump's Speech To Justify Killings - New York Times by adedehinbo(m): 9:37pm On Nov 02, 2018
Astrosmart:
because you are a Sunni Muslim..

Not my business though as long as it's the Muslims dying
oga shut up cos u know nothing abt what u typing,Islam isn't divided into sects,the same shites aren't obeying the Quran which states that every Muslims should abide by the rules of law and governing body,you want those soldiers to wait and let them be stone to death just like those policemen who died to these same shites,that foolishness na
Re: Nigerian Amy Uses Trump's Speech To Justify Killings - New York Times by hope4nigeria(m): 9:37pm On Nov 02, 2018
xxxtension:
Under the rule of engagement, Civilians are not to be attacked let alone killed by the military expect the civilians initiate attack with weapons
stoning at close range can kill the soldiers if they fail to act, they could be stone to death. We watched those video. Those guys were throwing stones before been shot at.
Re: Nigerian Amy Uses Trump's Speech To Justify Killings - New York Times by TyrantInAsoRock: 9:38pm On Nov 02, 2018
sarrki:

They are trained to kill

Re: Nigerian Amy Uses Trump's Speech To Justify Killings - New York Times by Nobody: 9:38pm On Nov 02, 2018
gidgiddy:

You guys are suddenly Nigerians, after all the "am Biafran & not from the zoo bullshyt" your hypocrisy stinks to high heavens

Re: Nigerian Amy Uses Trump's Speech To Justify Killings - New York Times by RTSC: 9:38pm On Nov 02, 2018
ehie:
Trump was defending his people,Nigerian army was killing its people,big difference
That is one big fact most don't realize.

The US army is trained for foreign aggression. .
Anytime, the US army is accused of high handedness, it is always against foreigners in far-flung foreign desolate lands.

The US army does not ,and will not execute its might against tax paying americans.

Buhari supporters don't know the big difference or they just don't care.

Re: Nigerian Amy Uses Trump's Speech To Justify Killings - New York Times by Nobody: 9:38pm On Nov 02, 2018
They are Zombies, i expect no different.

Re: Nigerian Amy Uses Trump's Speech To Justify Killings - New York Times by jaxxy(m): 9:38pm On Nov 02, 2018
gidgiddy:

Personally speaking a stone is a weapon and potent as a knife and if attacked with such depending on the level of danger I believe the army would have no option bt use lethal force not to wipe them out bt to deter the situation from getting more deadly.

People are people whether ur citizens or not the issue is the level of threat and immediate danger being faced.

Re: Nigerian Amy Uses Trump's Speech To Justify Killings - New York Times by JuanDeDios: 9:39pm On Nov 02, 2018
sarrki:

They are trained to kill
A protest is a police situation. The fact the army was there shooting protesters is a testament to our nation's dysfunction. It's the height of unprofessionalism for an army to turn its guns on its own people.

Re: Nigerian Amy Uses Trump's Speech To Justify Killings - New York Times by Astrosmart: 9:39pm On Nov 02, 2018
adedehinbo:
oga shut up cos u know nothing abt what u typing,Islam isn't divided into sects,the same shites aren't obeying the Quran which states that every Muslims should abide by the rules of law and governing body,you want those soldiers to wait and let them be stone to death just like those policemen who died to these same shites,that foolishness na
hmm Yoruba Sunni Muslims are the worst kind..

I still don't get why yorubas are Muslims? They would have been far better than they are right now

Re: Nigerian Amy Uses Trump's Speech To Justify Killings - New York Times by Astrosmart: 9:40pm On Nov 02, 2018
jaxxy:

Personally speaking a stone is a weapon and potent as a knife and if attack with such depending on the level of danger I believe the army would have no option bt use lethal force not to wipe them out bt to deter the situation from getting more deadly.

People are people whether ur citizens or not the issue is the level of threat and immediate danger being faced.
what is the police, teargas and other non harmful weapons for?

Re: Nigerian Amy Uses Trump's Speech To Justify Killings - New York Times by adedehinbo(m): 9:41pm On Nov 02, 2018
Astrosmart:
don't mind those Sunni Muslims justifying the killings..

Another is an external attack while this is internal protests..

You can't order the military to kill your citizens
to hell with u with the sunni and rubbish you typed,if I ask u the meaning of sunni,you would start looking like a dummy

Collation Officer In Igalama-Odolu Presents N50,000 Bribe Offered By Politicians / Amnesty International Releases Satellite Images Of Boko Haram Wreckage / President Buhari States Reason Why He Was Removed From Office In 1985

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36