Stats: 3,151,283 members, 7,811,835 topics. Date: Sunday, 28 April 2024 at 08:44 PM

10 Most Popular Games Of The Year 2018 - Gaming (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Gaming / 10 Most Popular Games Of The Year 2018 (17354 Views)

10 Most Difficult Video Games In Existence / Which Of These Games Do You Think Will Win Game Of The Year (2018)? / 10 Most Annoyingly Difficult Video Games Of All Time (2) (3) (4)

Re: 10 Most Popular Games Of The Year 2018 by GlorifiedTunde(m): 12:36pm On Nov 06, 2018
vasaratti:
#10: GTA V
The 10th most popular game in the world in 2018 is Rockstar Games, Grand Theft Auto 5.

This open-world "do whatever you want" title was released in 2013 and still has 83,000 peak concurrent active users just on PC with the majority of its players still playing on Xbox and Playstation. The game is already 5 years old but it might come as a surprise that most of the games on this list are as old or older than Grand Theft Auto 5
There's no car racing game at all?
Re: 10 Most Popular Games Of The Year 2018 by Opinionated: 12:36pm On Nov 06, 2018
In as much you want to play a game in particular having a good console is a grin so see Things to Consider Before Buying a Game Console

Re: 10 Most Popular Games Of The Year 2018 by pawesome(m): 12:42pm On Nov 06, 2018
For Android nkoh
Re: 10 Most Popular Games Of The Year 2018 by EMEKA1MILLION(m): 12:43pm On Nov 06, 2018
Fortnite never hit home for me, I tried to love it but it just wasn't meant to be.

2018 isn't over...

Red dead redemption 2 is the best game of 2018.

You put fortnite as number one due to its online presence.

I don't know your basis of choosing but you shouldn't compare fortnite to gta5 either online or story mode which fortnite as it is doesn't have story mode.

Fortnite got its population due to its free for everything, free to download and free to play without ps plus, so why won't it be overrun by kids?

Fortnite is just at the top because it's free, put a price on it and watch the stock drop
Re: 10 Most Popular Games Of The Year 2018 by Nobody: 12:43pm On Nov 06, 2018
Op, which world are you living in?

What about

God of War
SpiderMan
Call of Duty
Tekken
Re: 10 Most Popular Games Of The Year 2018 by juniorstar(m): 12:43pm On Nov 06, 2018
god of war
Prince of persia
Kill zone
Call of duty
FIFA 19
Burnout
Re: 10 Most Popular Games Of The Year 2018 by Bloooody(m): 12:45pm On Nov 06, 2018
SEGLIZ:
are all this for mobile or console? waiting for the rest such a game lover.
Hahahahahahahha
DONT EVER CALL YOURSELF A GAMER LOVER IN YOUR life.
How can this games be for mobile All for PC, Xbox and ps4 angry
Re: 10 Most Popular Games Of The Year 2018 by Bloooody(m): 12:45pm On Nov 06, 2018
SEGLIZ:
are all this for mobile or console? waiting for the rest such a game lover.
Hahahahahahahha
DONT EVER CALL YOURSELF A GAMER LOVER IN YOUR life.
How can this games be for mobile All for PC, Xbox and ps4
Re: 10 Most Popular Games Of The Year 2018 by Bloooody(m): 12:47pm On Nov 06, 2018
MrOwonikoko:
So no FIFA abi?

Like for Messi, share for Ronaldo in FIFA 2018.
FIFA doesn't support messi.
Play pes
Re: 10 Most Popular Games Of The Year 2018 by EMEKA1MILLION(m): 12:48pm On Nov 06, 2018
DanXplore:
Op, which world are you living in?

What about

God of War
SpiderMan
Call of Duty
Tekken

Im still wondering how he came up with that list...
Re: 10 Most Popular Games Of The Year 2018 by Daevid(m): 12:48pm On Nov 06, 2018
Yeah some some folks are being payed to do reviews for them
Denique:
I'd like to find out something, do they have professionals who get paid for playing these games cos I see on @treysmith's page; the son of Will Smith updating his followers?

BTW
He seems quite good at it tongue
Re: 10 Most Popular Games Of The Year 2018 by Bloooody(m): 12:48pm On Nov 06, 2018
Best games of 2k18
PUBG
God of war 4
Counter strike
Rainbow seige
Fornite
GTA V.
All others are irrelevant.
Re: 10 Most Popular Games Of The Year 2018 by DanDeeBoss(m): 12:49pm On Nov 06, 2018
Yewandequeen:
Say video games.

Where is my candy crush angry
Buhahahahahaha.... Lol,you are funny
Re: 10 Most Popular Games Of The Year 2018 by EMEKA1MILLION(m): 12:55pm On Nov 06, 2018
Bloooody:
Best games of 2k18
PUBG
God of war 4
Counter strike
Rainbow seige
Fornite
GTA V.
All others are irrelevant.

Please when making reviews or a list like this, separate games with a story mode from those available for online only...

PUBG, overwatch, HIzI, Destiny 2, fortnite, gta5 online should be compared alike... And you have to know that gta5 and gta5 online are rated differently. @vasaratti
Re: 10 Most Popular Games Of The Year 2018 by omoalayo(m): 12:56pm On Nov 06, 2018
Where is Red Dead Redemption ?? Op angry.....ehhh...
Re: 10 Most Popular Games Of The Year 2018 by Horlaidex(m): 12:57pm On Nov 06, 2018
Yewandequeen:
Say video games.

Where is my candy crush angry

Hmm... How good r u in playing candy crush?
Besides, what level r u? wink
Re: 10 Most Popular Games Of The Year 2018 by EMEKA1MILLION(m): 12:58pm On Nov 06, 2018
omoalayo:
Where is Red Dead Redemption ?? Op angry.....ehhh...
lol... I'm still wondering
Re: 10 Most Popular Games Of The Year 2018 by shomutuski(m): 1:03pm On Nov 06, 2018
Are all the games available on ps4?

I have only played gta v
Re: 10 Most Popular Games Of The Year 2018 by jericco1(m): 1:03pm On Nov 06, 2018
PUGB is very popular
Re: 10 Most Popular Games Of The Year 2018 by Yewandequeen(f): 1:08pm On Nov 06, 2018
DanDeeBoss:
Buhahahahahaha.... Lol,you are funny
must it be only male games that should be recognized?
Re: 10 Most Popular Games Of The Year 2018 by EMEKA1MILLION(m): 1:11pm On Nov 06, 2018
Yewandequeen:
Fortnite actually have more women players...
Re: 10 Most Popular Games Of The Year 2018 by DanDeeBoss(m): 1:11pm On Nov 06, 2018
Yewandequeen:
Not really,,, is it that ladies find video games uninteresting??
Re: 10 Most Popular Games Of The Year 2018 by Yewandequeen(f): 1:11pm On Nov 06, 2018
Horlaidex:

Hmm... How good r u in playing candy crush?
Besides, what level r u? wink
I dey try but I still dey far sha. Didnt play for like 3months and again been busy too but I dey level 1789. How about you?
Re: 10 Most Popular Games Of The Year 2018 by Yewandequeen(f): 1:13pm On Nov 06, 2018
EMEKA1MILLION:
Fortnite actually have more women players...

Yeah ure right. But I have a male neighbor that loves it too.
Re: 10 Most Popular Games Of The Year 2018 by Yewandequeen(f): 1:15pm On Nov 06, 2018
DanDeeBoss:
Not really,,, is it that ladies find video games uninteresting??

Well for me I dont find it that much fun,i kindda see it as something for the boiiz grin but I kindda like car race video game. If I see it I can get some fun from that. But other ones like combat, soccer... Count me out grin
Re: 10 Most Popular Games Of The Year 2018 by EMEKA1MILLION(m): 1:16pm On Nov 06, 2018
Yewandequeen:

Yeah ure right. But I have a male neighbor that loves it too.
You have playstation?
Re: 10 Most Popular Games Of The Year 2018 by Yewandequeen(f): 1:18pm On Nov 06, 2018
EMEKA1MILLION:
You have playstation?
play what no way undecided

Even says that friends wants to watch soccer on my TV I don't allow it.i don't just like football, I have disliked it since when I was small. When you want to piss me off just tune in to football.
Re: 10 Most Popular Games Of The Year 2018 by Horlaidex(m): 1:19pm On Nov 06, 2018
Yewandequeen:
I dey try but I still dey far sha. Didnt play for like 3months and again been busy too but I dey level 1789. How about you?
Lol. You really tried. I'm in 3569.
Don't say I'm jobless wink I only play when I'm bored and lonely. grin
Re: 10 Most Popular Games Of The Year 2018 by EMEKA1MILLION(m): 1:19pm On Nov 06, 2018
Yewandequeen:
play what no way undecided
so what are you doing on this thread? angry

And did u see candy crush on the list?
Re: 10 Most Popular Games Of The Year 2018 by DanDeeBoss(m): 1:21pm On Nov 06, 2018
Yewandequeen:

Well for me I dont find it that much fun,i kindda see it as something for the boiiz grin but I kindda like car race video game. If I see it I can get some fun from that. But other ones like combat, soccer... Count me out grin
gringrincheesy interesting.... I love combat games more...Though I have seen ladies who love soccer... cheesy

Re: 10 Most Popular Games Of The Year 2018 by Yewandequeen(f): 1:23pm On Nov 06, 2018
Horlaidex:

Lol. You really tried. I'm in 3569.
Don't say I'm jobless wink I only play when I'm bored and lonely. grin
not at all. Why should I say ure? If I hadn't been offline for months I would v been on 3000+

Mostly I play it to De-stress, when in toilet, annoyed, bored and late at night after when going to bed(i noticed the game is more favorable at night) grin
Re: 10 Most Popular Games Of The Year 2018 by vasaratti: 1:25pm On Nov 06, 2018
vasaratti:
Hello guys, straight to the point, we are counting down the top 10 most popular video games in 2018.

Now let's get into the top 10, this list is gonna be ranking the most popular games based off of concurrent and monthly active users concurrent users of the number of players a game has at any given time, the number of players logged in at once, monthly active players and the number of users that log in and play at least one game every month.

It's important to note that not every game releases both statistics so at certain points here, I'm looking at one games monthly active users and another, games daily concurrent users and it makes it a little difficult to compare but I did my best so enjoy

EMEKA1MILLION:

Im still wondering how he came up with that list...

Check the bolded in my intro

13 Overhyped Video Games That Failed Miserably After They Got Released / Come Here For Your Pc Games!!! New 2015 Games / Chroma: A New Android Game Made By Me!

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 33