Stats: 3,143,190 members, 7,780,321 topics. Date: Thursday, 28 March 2024 at 12:20 PM

Be Ready For A Long Strike, ASUU Tells Members - Education - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Be Ready For A Long Strike, ASUU Tells Members (15846 Views)

You’re Insincere, Deceptive, ASUU Tells FG / You Don't Have The Power To Remove VC - ASUU Tells Governor Fayemi / Strike: ASUU Tells Parents, Students What To Do As Strike Continues (2) (3) (4)

Be Ready For A Long Strike, ASUU Tells Members by Blogsphere: 5:38pm On Dec 05, 2018
Professor Biodun Ogunyemi, President, Academic Staff Union of Universities, has admonished members of the union to be prepared up for a long strike.

Ogunyemi enjoined ASUU members “to be on the watch and prepare for a long drawn out struggle to salvage the University System”.

The Punch reports that Ogunyemi made this known in Strike Bulletin No 5 sent to all members of the union.

Ogunyemi charged members to remain steadfast “and resolute in the face of intimidation or antics employed by the government through Vice-Chancellors and Governing councils to undermine the ongoing struggle”

According to the ASUU President, “Government is yet to change its ‘keep them talking’ style and stance as all the meetings held so far with the Minister of Education are yet to resolve any of the demands of ASUU.”

Also speaking after their Zonal Meeting held at Ladoke Akintola University, ASUU chairman, University of Ibadan, Dr Deji Omole said Ibadan zone of ASUU has been fully mobilised with her members to ensure the reason for the strike gets actualised.

Omole noted that it is regrettable that the federal government who has not put anything on the table for revitalising the comatose education sector is busy mobilising funds for re-election in 2019.

He, however, appealed to parents not to mortgage the future of their children by fighting for proper and adequate funding of public education.

READ MORE: https://www.inoutnaija.com/2018/12/be-ready-for-long-strike-ASUU-tells.html

3 Shares

Re: Be Ready For A Long Strike, ASUU Tells Members by Hadeya(m): 5:52pm On Dec 05, 2018
Well done ASUU

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: Be Ready For A Long Strike, ASUU Tells Members by EgusiSoup: 9:28pm On Dec 05, 2018
I does not knows when people will has sense not to vote these APC people again. I wonder what education is for if people does not knows how to reason and draw the battle life towards this undecided

Re: Be Ready For A Long Strike, ASUU Tells Members by KOLLYPROF(m): 9:28pm On Dec 05, 2018
Just speechless on the situation of this country entirely
May God help us

Re: Be Ready For A Long Strike, ASUU Tells Members by SpecialAdviser(m): 9:28pm On Dec 05, 2018
Is there no way they can reboot this country

44 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Be Ready For A Long Strike, ASUU Tells Members by Jothamthompson: 9:29pm On Dec 05, 2018
On behalf of all students in this country both serious an unserious

we are not complaining about the strike please leave the strike in fact we are not ready to go to school again we are always going to school because of our parents f

School is scam

After all after all our president did not go to school people leading this country did not go to school so why are we that will under this people leading this country are going to school

35 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Be Ready For A Long Strike, ASUU Tells Members by Nobody: 9:29pm On Dec 05, 2018
ASUU.....one of the best striker in the world
They deserve d balloon d' or

29 Likes

Re: Be Ready For A Long Strike, ASUU Tells Members by Sailee(m): 9:29pm On Dec 05, 2018
Nah wah 4 naija
Re: Be Ready For A Long Strike, ASUU Tells Members by princeade86(m): 9:30pm On Dec 05, 2018
jubri shud quickly do something about it ooooooo

Re: Be Ready For A Long Strike, ASUU Tells Members by faithfull18(f): 9:30pm On Dec 05, 2018
It is well oh.
Re: Be Ready For A Long Strike, ASUU Tells Members by Segunade10: 9:30pm On Dec 05, 2018
wink
Re: Be Ready For A Long Strike, ASUU Tells Members by princeade86(m): 9:30pm On Dec 05, 2018
Dominickk:
G
for jubri goat
Re: Be Ready For A Long Strike, ASUU Tells Members by Olawalesadiq(m): 9:30pm On Dec 05, 2018
IF THEY LIKE MAKE THEM NO EVER RESUME AGAIN, that their problem not mine

Re: Be Ready For A Long Strike, ASUU Tells Members by tstx(m): 9:31pm On Dec 05, 2018
Runs Girls be rejoicing right now...

Meanwhile yall need to read this.. Especially if you are an African
4 Unethical Medical Experiments That Used Africans As Guinea Pigs
Re: Be Ready For A Long Strike, ASUU Tells Members by Atigba: 9:31pm On Dec 05, 2018
Go ahead ASUU

Jubri must respect intellectuals!

Re: Be Ready For A Long Strike, ASUU Tells Members by timijoseph01(m): 9:32pm On Dec 05, 2018
Lol.. we af enter this one
Anyway got IPHONE X & 8PLUS for Sale
At 250 and 220k
Contact via Signature
Re: Be Ready For A Long Strike, ASUU Tells Members by Nobody: 9:32pm On Dec 05, 2018
cheesycheesycheesy, thankGod I'm no longer a student. Lmao.
Re: Be Ready For A Long Strike, ASUU Tells Members by SirMike8(m): 9:33pm On Dec 05, 2018
hmmmm Make men better go find trade learn o
Re: Be Ready For A Long Strike, ASUU Tells Members by Nobody: 9:33pm On Dec 05, 2018
Thank God for this! grin

Yeeh!! who stone me?

But why nah? At least u should ask why I thank God before you attack me

Once again, Thank you God grin

Re: Be Ready For A Long Strike, ASUU Tells Members by PhenomenalAustin: 9:33pm On Dec 05, 2018
EgusiSoup:
I does not knows when people will has sense not to vote these APC people again. I wonder what education is for if people does not knows how to reason and draw the battle life towards this undecided

You definitely need education !

Re: Be Ready For A Long Strike, ASUU Tells Members by BruncleZuma: 9:33pm On Dec 05, 2018
Re: Be Ready For A Long Strike, ASUU Tells Members by sweerychick(f): 9:33pm On Dec 05, 2018
Since 2010 there have never been a year without ASUU strike.. ASUU strike should be part of Nigerian university curriculum

Re: Be Ready For A Long Strike, ASUU Tells Members by SamOgasco(m): 9:33pm On Dec 05, 2018
Come oooooooo! Am I still in school sef?
Re: Be Ready For A Long Strike, ASUU Tells Members by wondaboi94(m): 9:33pm On Dec 05, 2018
Dont say negative thing about Nigeria...yhen yhen yhen...blah blah blah ...na everyday we dey pray for nigeria for church and mosques ...but e no better....is it not d right time to dash out this fvking independence and let some pple colonise us because we are enslavering ourselves more than oyinbo sef

Re: Be Ready For A Long Strike, ASUU Tells Members by Denikayan: 9:34pm On Dec 05, 2018
Strike never go far sef, My year 2 side chick is already pregnant

Dont know how to break the news to my wife
Re: Be Ready For A Long Strike, ASUU Tells Members by sweerychick(f): 9:35pm On Dec 05, 2018
EgusiSoup:
you are the one that needs the education more dude kiss

Re: Be Ready For A Long Strike, ASUU Tells Members by Hugo55(m): 9:35pm On Dec 05, 2018
ASUU
pls o, have mercy na.
Even If all the money are been paid, our library with still have old outdated books, our laboratories will still lack reagents and will not be well equipped. chai the masses are suffering o.

Re: Be Ready For A Long Strike, ASUU Tells Members by gud4dbest(m): 9:35pm On Dec 05, 2018
so we should stay calm...

Buhari is looking different direction now

ASUU will not bulge...

Absolutely this is not a sane comity...the system is lunatic

Re: Be Ready For A Long Strike, ASUU Tells Members by hopeka(m): 9:36pm On Dec 05, 2018
This country is messed up and nothing is working,never again APC should rull us.

Re: Be Ready For A Long Strike, ASUU Tells Members by DanDeeBoss(m): 9:36pm On Dec 05, 2018
crycry

Re: Be Ready For A Long Strike, ASUU Tells Members by Uduakuduakobong(m): 9:38pm On Dec 05, 2018
Hadeya:
Well done ASUU
If dem no go collect white envelope later, God go bless them and their generation......
Re: Be Ready For A Long Strike, ASUU Tells Members by LilSmith55(m): 9:39pm On Dec 05, 2018
Okay

Sylvester Oromoni: Why Parents Of Fleeing Dowen College Students Can Be Liable- / UNIZIK Suspends Staff For Allegedly Forging Degree, NYSC Certificate / Asking For Nda Form Sales

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 24