Stats: 3,148,721 members, 7,802,175 topics. Date: Friday, 19 April 2024 at 10:31 AM

HUAWEI Y9 2019 Official Discussion Thread - Phones (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / HUAWEI Y9 2019 Official Discussion Thread (40678 Views)

Infinix Note 5 Official Discussion Thread / Infinix Hot 6 Pro X608 Official Discussion Thread / TECNO Camon X/X Pro Official Discussion Thread (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (15) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: HUAWEI Y9 2019 Official Discussion Thread by flexerking(m): 9:45pm On Dec 15, 2018
Rexsul:
yea. But the price don go up o. Some sellers even sell the phone 90k
search wel u can get it 76k
Re: HUAWEI Y9 2019 Official Discussion Thread by Rexsul: 9:59pm On Dec 15, 2018
flexerking:
search wel u can get it 76k
I said some sellers
Re: HUAWEI Y9 2019 Official Discussion Thread by Mizik(m): 8:04am On Dec 16, 2018
CALL OR WHATSAPP 07016854740 for your jumia orders. Pay on delivery,discounts,Quicker returns and refunds or click to chat me up on WhatsApp https:///2347016854740. Telegram me https:///Mizik1. INSTAGRAM Me @ Mizik1

Re: HUAWEI Y9 2019 Official Discussion Thread by Mizik(m): 8:05am On Dec 16, 2018
Mizik:
CALL OR WHATSAPP 07016854740 for your jumia orders. Pay on delivery,discounts,Quicker returns and refunds or click to chat me up on WhatsApp https:///2347016854740. Telegram me https:///Mizik1. INSTAGRAM Me @ Mizik1
pay on delivery is available

Re: HUAWEI Y9 2019 Official Discussion Thread by donbenie(m): 4:40pm On Dec 16, 2018
tbadejo25:

Aren't they currently leading the market?
Nigerian market you meant,because most Nigerians do not know any better.. shocked
Re: HUAWEI Y9 2019 Official Discussion Thread by chicwoman(f): 9:38pm On Dec 16, 2018
Used both brands
The tecno lasted longer sha
Rexsul:
lol... I biliv dropping the idea of buying camon 11 pro to buy Huawei Y9 2019 will be the best for me.
Re: HUAWEI Y9 2019 Official Discussion Thread by Vicboi1(m): 12:45am On Dec 17, 2018
otis54:
Pls how is the picture quality of this phone at night does the fill light help
Re: HUAWEI Y9 2019 Official Discussion Thread by seunfly: 9:54am On Dec 17, 2018
chicwoman:
Used both brands
The tecno lasted longer sha

Both phones or brands?

Re: HUAWEI Y9 2019 Official Discussion Thread by OgidiOlu3(m): 10:05am On Dec 17, 2018
Huawei Y9 (2019) or Nokia X6 aka Nokia 6.1 Plus
Re: HUAWEI Y9 2019 Official Discussion Thread by flexerking(m): 10:09am On Dec 17, 2018
OgidiOlu3:
Huawei Y9 (2019) or Nokia X6 aka Nokia 6.1 Plus
huawei y9 2019 of course
Re: HUAWEI Y9 2019 Official Discussion Thread by accessclem: 10:12am On Dec 17, 2018
flexerking:
huawei y9 2019 of course

bros, no vex.. but why would you recommend the Y9 cos am in a fix between buying the Y9 or the x6.

just give you opinion Abeg!
Re: HUAWEI Y9 2019 Official Discussion Thread by flexerking(m): 10:25am On Dec 17, 2018
accessclem:

bros, no vex.. but why would you recommend the Y9 cos am in a fix between buying the Y9 or the x6.

just give you opinion Abeg!
sorry i forgot to mention pros y9 has bigger screen less bezels. nokia has 3000 mah y9 has 4000mah.nokia has snapdragon 636 y9 has kirin 710 which is way better.

terms of camera y9 should also be better the only advantage x6 has is android one program. in terms of design battery performance it lose (or isit the nokia glass back and nokia logo u wanna buy ) ?

Re: HUAWEI Y9 2019 Official Discussion Thread by donbenie(m): 10:32am On Dec 17, 2018
henry007:
Hey guys check out my HUAWEI Y9 2019 review

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TFf1nJlPtvM

Price is 76,900

See screenshots taken from the video.

Cc Lalasticlala

Ask any questions about the phone here.
Please,in your informed opinion..between the Huawei Y9 and Xiaomi Redmi Note 5 Ai which would you recommend,taking into account the following :
1.Performance
2.Battery life
3.Display
4.Camera
Am torn for a choice between the two,thanks..
Re: HUAWEI Y9 2019 Official Discussion Thread by Stan999: 11:36am On Dec 17, 2018
flexerking:
sorry i forgot to mention pros y9 has bigger screen less bezels. nokia has 3000 mah y9 has 4000mah.nokia has snapdragon 636 y9 has kirin 710 which is way better.

terms of camera y9 should also be better the only advantage x6 has is android one program. in terms of design battery performance it lose (or isit the nokia glass back and nokia logo u wanna buy ) ?

Lol.. Thank you bro
Re: HUAWEI Y9 2019 Official Discussion Thread by henry007(m): 11:40am On Dec 17, 2018
donbenie:
Please,in your informed opinion..between the Huawei Y9 and Xiaomi Redmi Note 5 Ai which would you recommend,taking into account the following :
1.Performance
2.Battery life
3.Display
4.Camera
Am torn for a choice between the two,thanks..

Haven't used the Redmi Note 5 AI. I have used the Redmi Note 6 Pro.Huawei Y9 2019 has a faster chipset but I think battery is pretty much around the same.
They both have good display tech.
I'm going to do a camera comparison soon.

Re: HUAWEI Y9 2019 Official Discussion Thread by OgidiOlu3(m): 11:56am On Dec 17, 2018
flexerking:
huawei y9 2019 of course

Why did you say so? Have you checked the reviews for the Nokia?
Re: HUAWEI Y9 2019 Official Discussion Thread by OgidiOlu3(m): 12:01pm On Dec 17, 2018
flexerking:
sorry i forgot to mention pros y9 has a bigger screen less bezels. nokia has 3000 mah y9 has 4000mah.nokia has snapdragon 636 y9 has kirin 710 which is way better.

The only advantage the Y9 has over the X6 is the battery. It's obvious you're a Y9 user so I don't blame your sentimental opinions. I don't use any of the phones but I prefer the X6. You said the Y9's design is better than the X6's? Ha! How do you choose mere plastic over a phone with Aluminium frame + glass back + dual led flash + Corning Gorilla glass 3 + FM radio + USB C + Android One (for nternational market) + 432 ppi density?

You said the Kirin 710 is way better than the Snapdragon 636. That may be true on paper but practically, they are about the same. Check out this speed test comparison on both.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WUU8SRgftOY
Re: HUAWEI Y9 2019 Official Discussion Thread by flexerking(m): 12:42pm On Dec 17, 2018
OgidiOlu3:

The only advantage the Y9 has over the X6 is the battery. It's obvious you're a Y9 user so I don't blame your sentimental opinions. I don't use any of the phones but I prefer the X6. You said the Y9's design is better than the X6's? Ha! How do you choose mere plastic over a phone with Aluminium frame + glass back + dual led flash + Corning Gorilla glass 3 + FM radio + USB C + Android One (for nternational market) + 432 ppi density?

You said the Kirin 710 is way better than the Snapdragon 636. That may be true on paper but practically, they are about the same. Check out this speed test comparison on both.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WUU8SRgftOY
not a y9 user.
Re: HUAWEI Y9 2019 Official Discussion Thread by haykay2005: 12:42pm On Dec 17, 2018
Bought mine in ikeja few days ago with free Bluetooth headset , another pack containing selfie stick, otg cable and a ring. A pre-order benefits though

Re: HUAWEI Y9 2019 Official Discussion Thread by MeshachMARTINS(m): 7:25pm On Dec 17, 2018
henry007:

Haven't used the Redmi Note 5 AI. I have used the Redmi Note 6 Pro.Huawei Y9 2019 has a faster chipset but I think battery is pretty much around the same.
They both have good display tech.
I'm going to do a camera comparison soon.
Add d saturated 11 pro too oo

Re: HUAWEI Y9 2019 Official Discussion Thread by EkpoTony(m): 7:46pm On Dec 17, 2018
Me sef I pre ordered mine too, can't wait to lay my hands on it.
Re: HUAWEI Y9 2019 Official Discussion Thread by EkpoTony(m): 7:48pm On Dec 17, 2018
otis54:
Jumia Nigeria finally delivered my Huawei Y9 2019 that I pre-order today. The phone looks cool and it also came with the free power bank (10,000mah) and Bluetooth headset. Haven't operated the phone yet because am Still charging the baby up. Below are some of the pics I took of the package

Do you mean you got it in a day?
Re: HUAWEI Y9 2019 Official Discussion Thread by otis54(m): 8:13pm On Dec 17, 2018
EkpoTony:

Do you mean you got it in a day?
No not in a day.
Ordered it on the 9th and it was delivered on the 15th
Re: HUAWEI Y9 2019 Official Discussion Thread by otis54(m): 8:15pm On Dec 17, 2018
haykay2005:
Bought mine in ikeja few days ago with free Bluetooth headset , another pack containing selfie stick, otg cable and a ring. A pre-order benefits though
Wow that's cool. Welcome to the club
Re: HUAWEI Y9 2019 Official Discussion Thread by Lavoca: 8:23pm On Dec 17, 2018
seunfly:

Both phones or brands?
That woman is a Tecno marketer, you can check her posts to confirm.
I bet she has never see the phone talk less of using it

Re: HUAWEI Y9 2019 Official Discussion Thread by EkpoTony(m): 9:50pm On Dec 17, 2018
otis54:
Jumia Nigeria finally delivered my Huawei Y9 2019 that I pre-order today. The phone looks cool and it also came with the free power bank (10,000mah) and Bluetooth headset. Haven't operated the phone yet because am Still charging the baby up. Below are some of the pics I took of the package

Lol, i chose the pay on delivery option, i hope I get my own because their money dey my hand.
Re: HUAWEI Y9 2019 Official Discussion Thread by EkpoTony(m): 9:53pm On Dec 17, 2018
otis54:

Meanwhile, did they specify that you'll be getting a powerbank in the ad?
Re: HUAWEI Y9 2019 Official Discussion Thread by seunfly: 4:16am On Dec 18, 2018
Lavoca:
That woman is a Tecno marketer, you can check her posts to confirm.

I bet she has never see the phone talk less of using it
I suspected as much, I just wanted her to fall her own hands in public but she did not take the bait.
Re: HUAWEI Y9 2019 Official Discussion Thread by otis54(m): 6:36am On Dec 18, 2018
EkpoTony:

Meanwhile, did they specify that you'll be getting a powerbank in the ad?
Yes they did, but I never expected it to be a 10,000mah powerbank.
Re: HUAWEI Y9 2019 Official Discussion Thread by otis54(m): 6:38am On Dec 18, 2018
EkpoTony:

Lol, i chose the pay on delivery option, i hope I get my own because their money dey my hand.
Same thing I did. I chose the pay on delivery option too
Re: HUAWEI Y9 2019 Official Discussion Thread by mzMerci(f): 7:30am On Dec 18, 2018
EkpoTony:

?

Hi..how's the camera and picture quality?
Re: HUAWEI Y9 2019 Official Discussion Thread by Mizik(m): 12:33pm On Dec 18, 2018
Huawei Y9 2019 is available with pay on delivery

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (15) (Reply)

Why You Need To Choose Infinix Over Samsung! / MTN Gave Me 5k For Updating My Info. / What Bank Atm Card Works To Pay For Apple Music?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 40