Stats: 3,165,166 members, 7,860,182 topics. Date: Friday, 14 June 2024 at 07:27 AM

Baga Under Nigerian Army’s Control - Crime (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / Baga Under Nigerian Army’s Control (14187 Views)

Inconclusive Election:legality Or Otherwise Under Nigerian Law / Identifying As Gay Is Not A Crime Under Nigerian Law / Troops Repel Terrorist's Attack In Baga, Kill 10 (PHOTO) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Baga Under Nigerian Army’s Control by infojunction: 6:43pm On Dec 28, 2018
Thank God ohhh
Re: Baga Under Nigerian Army’s Control by Badmusthomas(m): 6:43pm On Dec 28, 2018
Spuggie:
Ok, good
join up and come to do ur own best
Re: Baga Under Nigerian Army’s Control by Bridget95(f): 6:58pm On Dec 28, 2018
iamJ:
thought as much

pdp agents spreading fake news as usual

we the sensible ones know that its 4+4
Aljazeera and other international media outlets says Baga fell to boko Haram and large quantity of weapons looted as N.A. retreated and residents are tweeting of boko haram leading prayers in the town as they assured residents of their safety .Who is now saying the truth?

Mean while buhari is in the safety of uyo campaigning while Bornu and zamfara are in flames.You that is screaming 4+4 on nairaland ,pray that you don't get caught in the streets and forcefully conscripted to fight boko Haram with the way things are going.

Re: Baga Under Nigerian Army’s Control by BruncleZuma: 6:59pm On Dec 28, 2018
Elvixbeatz:
Some one just saw me and said soldier go fit me... I could hear my grand father from heaven say loudly thunder fire u dere ..

Re: Baga Under Nigerian Army’s Control by ka1y(m): 7:01pm On Dec 28, 2018
Elvixbeatz:
Some one just saw me and said soldier go fit me... I could hear my grand father from heaven say loudly thunder fire u dere ..

no mind am
na cool money come fit am
sure say no b d same person wey don tell me too

Re: Baga Under Nigerian Army’s Control by ka1y(m): 7:03pm On Dec 28, 2018
ka1y:

no mind am na cool money come fit am sure say no b d same person wey don tell me too
wait d person dey disable?
Re: Baga Under Nigerian Army’s Control by Davidstar5(m): 7:04pm On Dec 28, 2018
Who is talking the real fact among you people sef
See your life

Atikulated

Re: Baga Under Nigerian Army’s Control by jrusky(m): 7:10pm On Dec 28, 2018
iamJ:
thought as much

So the 200 army we lost in few weeks back is pdp rumour? But do you know it was this same sstupid talk like yours that made the
f u c k I n g NL tyrants OP blocked my account here

How I wish to see you one one and ask my boys to descend on you and that your damp brain to be reset for you.

These dude are dying defending this nation everyday and a lifeless irrelevant human like you calling it fake news. I have lost iver 5 friends fir this boko haram madness and these guys wives and kids are now like beggars out there and you are dancing calling it fake news. Bro I hate you infact I dislike you with passion how I wish I can see you I swear I will tear you to pieces.

Re: Baga Under Nigerian Army’s Control by hargbolahan01: 7:11pm On Dec 28, 2018
iamJ:
thought as much

you the gullible want killing and injustice to continue
Re: Baga Under Nigerian Army’s Control by Onlinetohelp02(m): 7:12pm On Dec 28, 2018
You should be wiser than this,...
Fash20:
Should Nigerian army be called an "Army" or "Crowd with arms"
Re: Baga Under Nigerian Army’s Control by ensamy(m): 7:12pm On Dec 28, 2018
God protect our soldiers and give them insight to defeat Boko haram because most of the soldiers fighting the Boko Haram terrorists are from the southern part of Nigeria , Igbo, Yoruba, ijaw, Efik, Ibibio, anang , tiv , orhobho young boys shocked shocked cool cool cool shocked shocked God protect them Thier blood will not be shed in the desert anymore. Amen.
Re: Baga Under Nigerian Army’s Control by dnawah(m): 7:15pm On Dec 28, 2018
naijapikin04:
https://nextedition.com.ng/2018/12/28/baga-nigerian-army-control/

The Nigerian Army on Friday declared that it never lost control of Baga town in northern Borno, as against reports that Boko Haram insurgents overran the area.

Maj. Gen. Lamidi Adeosun, the Chief of Training and Operations made the clarifications in Maiduguri while fielding questions shortly after unveiling new military operations in the northeast. He spoke on behalf of Lt.-Gen. Tukur Buratai, the Chief of Army Staff.

Adeosun said that the gallant troops successfully repelled the insurgents’ attack and secured Baga and its environs.

According to him, the insurgents had on Wednesday unleashed a coordinated attack on a military base in the town but the gallant troops repelled and pursued the insurgents.

“We have taken control of Baga. I am talking about the position of Baga as at yesterday when we stabilised the situation.

“Baga is not in the hands of the Boko Haram insurgents; I repeat Baga is not in the hands of the Boko Haram terrorists, they contested and lost.”
chief of army shaking armies there or i don't believe it.
Re: Baga Under Nigerian Army’s Control by Felixv: 7:18pm On Dec 28, 2018
chuksanambra:
Heartbreak to PDPigz and Atikulooters

They never want good news for our country.

Pdp and their supporters are beginning to sound like traitors

Our military is our pride
Re: Baga Under Nigerian Army’s Control by Fash20: 7:19pm On Dec 28, 2018
Onlinetohelp02:
You should be wiser than this,...

I dont understand you sir.
Re: Baga Under Nigerian Army’s Control by ClearFlair: 7:19pm On Dec 28, 2018
PDP are lie-peddlers. It's like they'll die or something if they don't make up stories every single day.
Re: Baga Under Nigerian Army’s Control by drewsman: 7:24pm On Dec 28, 2018
Re: Baga Under Nigerian Army’s Control by dederocs(m): 7:34pm On Dec 28, 2018
bravehost4u:
When NA says they are in control. It guess it simply means opposite.
Don't just berate your military, it does you no good in the real sense. Why don't you do your findings first?

Have you heard of phsycological warfare...how it affects troop morale?

Nigerian army is your friend here, and the terrorists is the enemy, who would you rather root for?

Re: Baga Under Nigerian Army’s Control by PresidentAtiku(m): 7:36pm On Dec 28, 2018
Aljazeera announced that Book Haram insurgents announced and conducted prayers in Baga...

What is the Army saying?
Re: Baga Under Nigerian Army’s Control by bornolowu(m): 7:38pm On Dec 28, 2018
Oblitz:
Hmm! who do we believe now?
Basic English understanding my dear. " we have taken control of Baga" means they actually did loose it whether for one day or in hours but in fact they did actually loose it, however are in control again. That is if we can trust the NA when they say they have taken control of. This buttresses that the story was not false in the first place. well figures may have been inflated though . Buhari should go abeg.
Re: Baga Under Nigerian Army’s Control by PresidentAtiku(m): 7:38pm On Dec 28, 2018
ClearFlair:
PDP are lie-peddlers. It's like they'll die or something if they don't make up stories every single day.
Shut up...

Maybe Aljazeera is PDP too..

Zombie
Re: Baga Under Nigerian Army’s Control by PresidentAtiku(m): 7:40pm On Dec 28, 2018
Bridget95:
Aljazeera and other international media outlets says Baga fell to boko Haram and large quantity of weapons looted as N.A. retreated and residents are tweeting of boko haram leading prayers in the town as they assured residents of their safety .Who is now saying the truth?

Mean while buhari is in the safety of uyo campaigning while Bornu and zamfara are in flames.You that is screaming 4+4 on nairaland ,pray that you don't get caught in the streets and forcefully conscripted to fight boko Haram with the way things are going.
Exactly... Our Soldiers are dying and APC is playing politics with their lives
Re: Baga Under Nigerian Army’s Control by ClearFlair: 7:41pm On Dec 28, 2018
PresidentAtiku:
Shut up...

Maybe Aljazeera is PDP too..

Zombie

I just dey laugh you. By February you'll realize that you should have put your time to better use than supporting Atiku. grin grin grin
Re: Baga Under Nigerian Army’s Control by BakireBulmaker: 7:43pm On Dec 28, 2018
I don't believe you.

I want to see a press conference in Baga.
Re: Baga Under Nigerian Army’s Control by nokatakata: 7:51pm On Dec 28, 2018
why did you allow them escape? what are the airforce doing? why not follow them and bomb them all. abi una dey enjoy the police and thief game una dey play.
Re: Baga Under Nigerian Army’s Control by joeking2222: 8:18pm On Dec 28, 2018
germanized:
While I know this is most likely a lie, as it is commonplace for the army to deny facts, the Nigerian Army has been rubbished by these political generals. So our soldiers are being attacked and their job is to repel? Who is supposed to be attacking who?
BABA, so no b only you tire for d kantry.......how enemies go con attack you for ur BASE and u still get mouth to talk am!!! I don tire for 9ja abeg
Re: Baga Under Nigerian Army’s Control by joeking2222: 8:23pm On Dec 28, 2018
obaataaokpaewu:
In the current fight against BHT, the Nigerian Army has always been on the defensive. BHT attacks NA's base, NA either runs or repels. We don't get to hear again that Nigeria Army takes the war to BHT. It's always the other way round. It's scary
Baba, God bless you for dis o, dem don dey turn the country to night of a thousand laugh grin
Re: Baga Under Nigerian Army’s Control by romzy33: 8:39pm On Dec 28, 2018
bravehost4u:
FAM wat hav u done for dis country since God kicked u out appreciate dose dude our there pls
Re: Baga Under Nigerian Army’s Control by Nusdaniel10(m): 9:28pm On Dec 28, 2018
shocked grin Biggest lie of today. The humanitarian organization i work for still have people there. We still cannot hear from the. And they cannot come out. Some manage to escape by foot. Haven trekked for several kilometers to Maiduguri town.
BH are Nigerian army Biggest night mare.
Come see how soldier and police dey run for their dear lives. Dey there dey read social media headlines.

Re: Baga Under Nigerian Army’s Control by doggedfighter(f): 9:29pm On Dec 28, 2018
bornolowu:
Basic English understanding my dear. " we have taken control of Baga" means they actually did loose it whether for one day or in hours but in fact they did actually loose it, however are in control again. That is if we can trust the NA when they say they have taken control of. This buttresses that the story was not false in the first place. well figures may have been inflated though . Buhari should go abeg.
This is indeed saddening.

Re: Baga Under Nigerian Army’s Control by mechanics(m): 9:34pm On Dec 28, 2018
Thank God.
Re: Baga Under Nigerian Army’s Control by NwaEzefuNaMba(m): 9:46pm On Dec 28, 2018
bravehost4u:

No it's not, I confirm this from my brother who took part in the fight.
Opposition is not madness.
Re: Baga Under Nigerian Army’s Control by bigsmoke2(m): 10:16pm On Dec 28, 2018
Fash20:
Should Nigerian army be called an "Army" or "Crowd with arms"
they are the reason why slowpokes like you sleep with two eyes closed. Pick a gun and go join them in the battlefront let's see if you can shoot as well as you run your mouth.

How Plan To Fleece Government Bungled Ruga / We Are Still Searching For Deborah Samuel’s Killers - Police / EFCC Docks Three Over Visa Scam (pics)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 43