Stats: 3,152,169 members, 7,815,075 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 06:52 AM

Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 - Travel (502) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 (821295 Views)

Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 / Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 / Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (499) (500) (501) (502) (503) (504) (505) ... (511) (Go Down)

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Jennypharb1: 6:33pm On Feb 16, 2019
johnnybravo1990:

Thanks dear

You're welcome
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by roblance: 6:43pm On Feb 16, 2019
Newmum0615:
I guess they meant that the info I provided in my application did not differ from the info they gathered about me online (social media accounts etc.). Essentially, you should ensure that the info on your docs match what anyone can read about you online. They did a search of me from Linkedin, Facebook and other online sites. The sites where I was searched were listed in my GCMS notes.

Alright. Is there any other site listed apart from Facebook and linkedin? those are the only two I use and naiaraland..lol
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Francent: 7:06pm On Feb 16, 2019
For any lawyer or anyone that has gone through divorce route , Pls i need an answer to this question

is it mandatory that a couple must officially separate before divorce in Nigeria? Is there any paper work to show for it , or is it possible to file for divorce right away once a fellow wants out of a marriage.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by adeptonlin(m): 7:29pm On Feb 16, 2019
What will ICES evaluate MSc in Managerial Psychology (2 years) as?
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by OLAD28: 7:33pm On Feb 16, 2019
Ifeoma77:
Kai I enjoyed today sha. No agenda, no chores, no errands.
Just laziness and game of thrones kiss

Well done ma. Chief Enjoyment officer.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Emytony101: 7:44pm On Feb 16, 2019
Hello ,
I’m new here , trying to get my credentials sent to WES for evaluation , I have a problem with my name on my WAEC result , it’s says Emeka instead of Chukwuemeka , I am thinking this would be a problem. I would really appreciate a response on this .
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Milllz: 7:44pm On Feb 16, 2019
Thanks everyone. smiley

AdetonaDami:

Wow smooth sailing ....Congratulations !!!

Please I have question concerning the POF your dad transferred...

Means the whole money can be transferred even after getting ITA and about to submit application.
Please will I write LOE explaining its a gift from my dad??

Yes the funds can be transferred anytime before AOR. You don’t need to write an LOE, a gift deed is a must though and enough. I just decided to add it on my own.

Pimi:

Wow!Big congratulations!

Did you state in your LOE that your dad owned the company that gave you the reference?

What major practice material did you use for your ielts abeg?

No I didn’t state it, I didn’t think it was necessary, I could be wrong. Cambridge IELTS 1-13, then all of jays videos on YouTube, there was a site I used for writing, it really helped, I can’t remember but I found it on google.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by iPopAlomo(m): 7:58pm On Feb 16, 2019
Newmum0615:
I need help bringing my recently re-issued driver's license over from Nigeria please. If there is anyone coming in soon from Lagos to Ontario and is willing to help, please PM me. I am humble please. Thank you.

I'll be landing next month... Mid-late march... If that's okay...

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Stephanie09: 8:04pm On Feb 16, 2019
Milllz:
It’s PPR!!!!!!

ITA: 22nd August 2018
AOR: 10th September 2018.
MED passed/ BIL: 4th October.
Biometrics submitted: 8th October

VO- Ottawa

Thanks to a lot of people who helped me, shared in my worries, adviced me. It has ended in praise, yours will too.

Congratulations! God is good
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by captainhoo: 8:13pm On Feb 16, 2019
Seniors in the house, please assist

The address on my bank account( carrying my POF) details is different from my current address ( my current address does not have electricity bill to tender at the bank when I opened the account), can this be seen as inconsistent information during submission of my profile?
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by captainhoo: 8:27pm On Feb 16, 2019
Has anyone used Children's practise recently? if yes, how do you book.

I noticed no one has spoken about children's practise for medicals, have they been removed from licensed hospitals or what?
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by DrMrsCK: 8:38pm On Feb 16, 2019
captainhoo:

I noticed no one has spoken about children's practise for medicals, have they been removed from licensed hospitals or what?

They have been removed from the list
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Dannyko: 8:38pm On Feb 16, 2019
captainhoo:

It has been delisted.Try to check page one or CIC website for more info.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by DrMrsCK: 8:40pm On Feb 16, 2019
My friend who is the PA received a text that their passports are ready for collection (post PPR). Problem is that her passport tracking number was not included. Only her spouse's and children's. Does this mean that her pp was not processed? Has anyone experienced this before?
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by joo2018: 8:53pm On Feb 16, 2019
Kai. Don't stress yourself.

That doesn't have anything to do with your application.

captainhoo:
Seniors in the house, please assist

The address on my bank account( carrying my POF) details is different from my current address ( my current address does not have electricity bill to tender at the bank when I opened the account), can this be seen as inconsistent information during submission of my profile?

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Oopsy(f): 9:19pm On Feb 16, 2019
Elders in the house, can we kindly have the current PR process as observed from trend, as the one on page 1 seems to have been overtaken by recent events ( biometrics and all).

Thank you

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by ebony9ja(m): 9:26pm On Feb 16, 2019
Your friend can check her account/profile on CIC's website. She can view her visa/ counterfoil and expiry dates. I am sure her processed passport is in lagos awaiting collection .
DrMrsCK:
My friend who is the PA received a text that their passports are ready for collection (post PPR). Problem is that her passport tracking number was not included. Only her spouse's and children's. Does this mean that her pp was not processed? Has anyone experienced this before?
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by ibrahim2032: 9:29pm On Feb 16, 2019

raphrulz:
Dear Sir/Ma,

Please, all the information you need is on page 1.

However, you need at least 8,7,7,7 in L,R,W,S in your IELTS to get considerable marks from the exam. That is, any figure less than the aforementioned, would significantly drop your scores.

Use the CRS calculator to calculate your scores . (You can google search "CRS calculator" and enter your information... to know your tentative score)

Additionally, most certificate courses are not recognized by credential assessing bodies. U may want to check through this thread if your certificate falls into this category.

... and I will re-iterate, pls go back to page 1 and search throughout the thread for all the information you need to help you through this process.

Good luck.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by DrMrsCK: 9:32pm On Feb 16, 2019
ebony9ja:
Your friend can check her account/profile on CIC's website. She can view her visa/ counterfoil and expiry dates. I am sure her processed passport is in lagos awaiting collection .

Thank you
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Pimi: 9:47pm On Feb 16, 2019
Milllz:

No I didn’t state it, I didn’t think it was necessary, I could be wrong. Cambridge IELTS 1-13, then all of jays videos on YouTube, there was a site I used for writing, it really helped, I can’t remember but I found it on google.

Alright thank you.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Fadia: 10:09pm On Feb 16, 2019
Yes, it is. WES evaluated mine as equivalent to a 3-year bachelor's degree program.

quille11:
Hello guys,

Great job y'all doing!

Is CIPM acceptable for express entry?

If no what other professional certifications is acceptable.

Thank you

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by stonecoldcafe: 10:23pm On Feb 16, 2019
Congratulations to the latest PPR choppers from our great thread;
sendugba, yahooz, gogedda, peteronota, Gracenmercy01, Glebb, beeday, Boom12, Omoalayonimi10, jholarharde, ebony9ja, boundlessjoy, flyboi1, Shyee, juicebox, mbakweich, chuckdee13, jhoci, lowla1, Majesticniyi, Team16, adewumz, BoboXIV, dane15
Chibuiked, Barryston, enemyofprogress, Fyorgyn, abakiki, Bukzie, iPopAlomo, Vivacious2, Tee248490

I rejoice with you all today. I am still here (from time to time) checking for some names and waiting to cheer some special people through. I will not give up oh! I know how much this thread encouraged me then and continued to give me hope.
I also want to encourage all those at one stage or the other, keep at it, don't give up. PPR is sure. Enjoy the rest of your day abi night. LOL

I don change level oh @newmum0615 na under snow i dey play my instrument now oh but my signature picture remains bae

17 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Newmum0615: 10:36pm On Feb 16, 2019
Awww, someone has offered to help on the other thread. If it doesn't work out, I'll let you know. Thanks a lot hun.

iPopAlomo:

I'll be landing next month... Mid-late march... If that's okay...

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Newmum0615: 10:38pm On Feb 16, 2019
grin grin grin Correct sister. Welcome to our country. Layer up biko before you enter snow, we no get strength to elect another tambourine shaker for now.
stonecoldcafe:
Congratulations to the latest PPR choppers from our great thread;
sendugba, yahooz, gogedda, peteronota, Gracenmercy01, Glebb, beeday, Boom12, Omoalayonimi10, jholarharde, ebony9ja, boundlessjoy, flyboi1, Shyee, juicebox, mbakweich, chuckdee13, jhoci, lowla1, Majesticniyi, Team16, adewumz, BoboXIV, dane15
Chibuiked, Barryston, enemyofprogress, Fyorgyn, abakiki, Bukzie, iPopAlomo, Vivacious2, Tee248490

I rejoice with you all today. I am still here (from time to time) checking for some names and waiting to cheer some special people through. I will not give up oh! I know how much this thread encouraged me then and continued to give me hope.
I also want to encourage all those at one stage or the other, keep at it, don't give up. PPR is sure. Enjoy the rest of your day abi night. LOL

I don change level oh @newmum0615 na under snow i dey play my instrument now oh but my signature picture remains bae
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by daks02: 10:40pm On Feb 16, 2019
Obi1conte:
I just learnt my file has been transfered to Accra visa office "for the moment".
I don't even know what to make of it.
Pls is there a watsapp grp for Accra visa office pls share.

Don’t worry, it’ll end in praise!

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Newmum0615: 10:43pm On Feb 16, 2019
It depends sha. I had one site where my wedding ceremony was hosted, you know all these Bella Naija type of thing? They checked it also, down to my UK uni students list hosted online. I saw it listed on my notes. Try to enter your name on Google, both married and maiden names and see where information about you pops up. I am active on Twitter, but you can't tie my other SM accounts to Twitter cos they have different email addresses and usernames. So basically, anywhere you see your names pop up on the internet is probably where they can find info about you.
roblance:

Alright. Is there any other site listed apart from Facebook and linkedin? those are the only two I use and naiaraland..lol

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by johnnybravo1990: 10:59pm On Feb 16, 2019
Newmum0615:
I need help bringing my recently re-issued driver's license over from Nigeria please. If there is anyone coming in soon from Lagos to Ontario and is willing to help, please PM me. I am humble please. Thank you.

Please enlighten us. Do you need the driver's licence there? Is the use of Nigerian Licence valid over there?
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Tinyan29: 11:18pm On Feb 16, 2019
drcynthia:

This is just a guide for doctors. It is subject to change and contributions....(copied n modified alil bit)

For medical doctors, verification of your certificate is done through MCC (Medical Council of Canada). Check out their site for info. www.mcc.ca.

Verification of MBBS certificate for ECA is outlined below.

1) Open an account on www.physiciansapply.ca. About $290 CAD non-refundable fee is charged.

2) Request for a source verification (svr) of your qualification on the physicians apply site (this is done through ECFMG). It costs about $170CAD.
NB payments can be done with MasterCard. I used first bank of Nigeria MasterCard.

3)Send your Documents to MCC
a) notarized copy of your mbbs degree certificate,
international passport.
b) Four downloaded docs
i) certified identity confirmation page (The notary
lawyer fills this form also, and he also certifies
the upper passport photograph.
You will need just two
passport photographs (50mmX70mm) for this
page.
ii) Cover letter for your medical certificate.
iii) Cover letter for your international passport.
iv) Consent Release form.

All 4 docs above (i-iv) are downloaded from your physicians apply account after paying and filling the page for SVR.

Package and send (a) and (b) via courier (I used UPS) to

Medical Council of Canada
1021 Thomas Spratt Place
Ottawa, ON Canada K1G 5L5.

NB for females who are married and have different names on their medical certificate and International passports, you will need to add evidence of change of name (marriage certificate, affidavit for change of name) to the documents being sent to MCC.

4) 7-14 days days after receiving no. 3, MCC forwards your degree certificate to ECFMG who inturn sends a request for a source verification of your degree to your school via regular mail which takes an average of 6-8 weeks to get to your school (with a copy of your degree, a form to be filled and a pre-addressed envelope).

NB at this point, you will get in touch with your medical school to be on a look out for your documents. So they can inform you when it arrives and u pay the necessary fee for your school to send it back to ECFMG Philadelphia

If the school does not respond within 60 days, they will send another request to the school. At this point you can opt for a courier delivery to your school. They will only repeat this step 4 up to a maximum of 3 times.

5)ECFMG responds to your school and processes your verification within 20 working days and then you can proceed to step 6.

6)Request for an ECA from MCC. this would cost about $106 and would take 21 working days to process. ECA certificate appears in your physicians apply account afterwards. But this certificate is without the official stamp. Some say you can't use this (upload) for EE, as it doesn't have the official stamp.

7)Pay a courier fee for delivery of your ECA to Nigeria (about $146). This is your official ECA document.
NB some people opt to request that ECA is sent to friends or family residing in Canada to save cost.
These friends/family inturn scan and send the scanned ECA to you via email. This you can use for your EE process (Upload Post ITA).

Note that this process may take as long as 100 days because of Step 4 as most Nigerian schools claim not to receive this mail. To speed up your process, you will have to keep tabs on your school right after ecfmg requests for a source verification and ensure they check their mail and then you pay for a courier delivery back to ECFMG.

I hope this helps... Like I said it's just a guide from experience....the Payments (CAD) are subject to change/upgrade. So please confirm the current amount from their site. God bless us all as we forge ahead in this journey. Amen
Thank you.

Hi thanks for this information.
I have a question n please help to clear my confusion ☺️
My international passport which bears my maiden name expires in June 2019 but I have already uploaded my current passport which bears my maiden name for my MCC profile. My question is do I renew my international passport with my husband’s name (which I would love to do)or do I retain my maiden name on the passport. Please I need answers. Thanks

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by iaatmguy(m): 11:19pm On Feb 16, 2019
johnnybravo1990:

Please enlighten us. Do you need the driver's licence there? Is the use of Nigerian Licence valid over there?
https://www.nairaland.com/5021090/transitioning-ppr-landing-canada#75695217

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Newmum0615: 11:33pm On Feb 16, 2019
With your Nigerian driver's license, you can drive for 60 days in Ontario. During that time, you will have to apply for your Ontario DL if you want to continue to drive after 60 days. Depending on how many years experience of driving you have and if you are able to pass their own tests, you may be eligible to skip some stages in their own issuance process and apply directly for a G license. If you have at least 2 years of driving experience, you are eligible to take the G1 knowledge test and straight to G if you pass the road test. You should come to Canada with a letter from FRSC authenticating your driving records.
johnnybravo1990:

16 Likes 8 Shares

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by babs4090(m): 11:35pm On Feb 16, 2019
You are right, to think that I have been aware of EE since early 2015 but thought it was a difficuilt and stringent process especially when an immigration laywer charged me about 2m processing fee. I know better now as almost everyone I know are in the process too. Another thing is the numbers of Nigerians applying is nothing compared to the Indians and Pakistanis
kfrosh:
Not really, a lot of people know about it but still are not ready to push themselves to go through with it.

Some other set of people are too lazy to see it through. I mean haven't you being around some friends that you tell them about it and they're like "bros, that process get as E be jare". These same people really want to leave Nigeria if given the chance.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by meadeh77: 11:43pm On Feb 16, 2019
Good evening house, please I need help in re-submitting my application on the EE pool has the one I had before has expired and someone submitted that for me. Am I going to open a new account or is there a way to re-apply on my expired account. Please assist me oooo.
I don tire sef na four points (435)no make me reach last draw. I pray the points drop further. Ooo.

(1) (2) (3) ... (499) (500) (501) (502) (503) (504) (505) ... (511)

QATAR AND UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES Part 3 / Travelling To Canada Part 6 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 13

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 69