Stats: 3,157,061 members, 7,832,570 topics. Date: Sunday, 19 May 2024 at 03:06 AM

Jimi Agbaje Is Not Playing Divisive Politics In Lagos - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Jimi Agbaje Is Not Playing Divisive Politics In Lagos (14441 Views)

“jimi Agbaje Is A Cancer In Lagos PDP.- Chief Layi Ogunbambi / Lagos State: Agbaje Is Wasting His Time And Money / Jimi Agbaje wins Lagos PDP Governorship Primary (2) (3) (4)

Re: Jimi Agbaje Is Not Playing Divisive Politics In Lagos by ezenwaforj: 1:09pm On Mar 07, 2019
EVEN YORUBAS ARE REALLY TIRED OF TINUBU.

Re: Jimi Agbaje Is Not Playing Divisive Politics In Lagos by Nobody: 1:09pm On Mar 07, 2019
Jimi Agbaje should up his campaign. Lagos PDP is just not serious as far I am concerned. They are waiting on the people but not doing enough. I do not see Jimi fratenizing church leaders, not campaigning in APC strongholds, not fratenizing islamic leaders, just posting videos. This election is entirely up to PDP to lose. People are tired of Tinubu and all PDP needs to do is ride on this tide. Tell them you will end multiple taxes. Bring something to the table. Mobilise youths to arise and contain ballot snatching.
Lagos PDP need to wake up pls! By now I would expected to see PDP gladiators mobilising in Lagos, rather all we see is video. How many voters are ready to waste their kilobytes watching videos. Unknown Sanwo olu is moving, you are not.
The people want change but Jimi seems unserious. If you are out to uproot Tinubu, you must show it. APC is tagging your campaign ethnic biased but you are doing exactly nothing about it. No counter mesage, nothing. Jimi Agbaje should sit up please. Take the battle to Ifako-Ijaiye, Shomolu, Agege, Iyana-Ipaja axis, Mushin, etc. Talk to your Yoruba people in your local dialects. Chorus the Otògè thing.
Politics is not just speaking grammar please!

Re: Jimi Agbaje Is Not Playing Divisive Politics In Lagos by Oricha79(m): 1:11pm On Mar 07, 2019
Johnnyessence:
Otoge in Lagos State.
o to ge in Lagos ke? The jagaban structure in whole local government in Lagos State is too strong for Jimi agbaje to brake.

Re: Jimi Agbaje Is Not Playing Divisive Politics In Lagos by islandmoon: 1:11pm On Mar 07, 2019
PDP have poor representation on social media, TINUBU VS THE PEOPLE , 'OTE To' GE! LAGOS! Tinubu must GO

Re: Jimi Agbaje Is Not Playing Divisive Politics In Lagos by Bulleye(m): 1:13pm On Mar 07, 2019
masseratti:
After the presidential election, I have noticed that the APC in Lagos has up the tempo in claiming PDP Jimi Agbaje is for Igbos,Jimi Agbaje campaign teams are not doing enough to dispute this myths, they are docile and am disappointed, this Saturday election is suppose to be between the people and Tinubu, just like the people of Ilorin did to Saraki, but Agbaje is not taking advantage of that, he is allowing APC campaign team to wipe up sentiments between Yorubas and Igbos making the Yorubas to see this election has a vote against PDP which is being supported by the Igbos, this is a clarion call to Jimi Agbaje and his campaign team to wake up and debunk this claims that he is using the Igbos or playing divisive politics in Lagos.

Let's go out and vote on Saturday, please vote other partied into the Lagos state house of assembly that's where Tinubu powered lies.... I like him.. He is smart and he is taking advantage of the loophole in our system plus he is not doing anything Illegal but being a smart Politician, that's is Tinubu, but enough is enough for just one man to dictate who govern Lagos or not.
My thought exactly. Retiring Tinubu with the help of the Igbo is unacceptable. O to ge f'Omo Igbo L'eko.

Re: Jimi Agbaje Is Not Playing Divisive Politics In Lagos by BaaleOko: 1:15pm On Mar 07, 2019
OoduaVanguard:
Jimi is playing a very dangerous game, from a historical perspective which I will explain in a minute. Even if Tinubu will be retired in Lagos, it shouldn't be via non-Yorubas the way Jimi is trying to achieve it. Yorubas alone should make that call. History taught us that Afonja sought the help of Hausa and Fulani jamas to help defeat an unpopular and tyrannical Alaafin in order for him to consolidate his hold on ilorin, only for the jamas to start feeling like he owed them his position, culminating in his death in the hands of the same jamas. That episode led to birth of the ilorin emirate (the only one existing on Yoruba soil till date).

Similar scenario must never be allowed to repeat itself ever again on Yoruba soil.

Jimi will lose this election of course, but if he were to win with the help of igbos, he and and all subsequent Lagos governor's would be at their mercy because they will claim sole responsibility for such victory. That would spell doom for Lagos as we know it. This is beyond Tinubu or no Tinubu. The cost of involving outsiders in settling political scores will never favour the Yoruba nation.
Trust me the average Igbo man in Lagos is too busy hustling to give a care about Tinubu, Agbaje, or your fancy Afonja tale. Forget the banter you see here from Igbos meddling into the politics of Lagos with all the No man's land rhetorics, it's just to get under the skin of Nairaland yorubas who can't get their fangs of obsession off Igbos. Interestingly, it's actually your yoruba leaders and political aspirants who tend to draw attention to themselves in one form or another by either threatening Igbos, or making overtures to Igbos for votes and the likes... Suddenly the Igbo traditional attire has become popular among yoruba political aspirants just to appease for Igbo votes... otherwise your average Uche or Emeka is too busy thinking of his next container to clear than some Tinubu that adds no value to his life or pocket.

Re: Jimi Agbaje Is Not Playing Divisive Politics In Lagos by PHIPEX(m): 1:17pm On Mar 07, 2019
People that accuse Agbaja can't even state what exactly he said, it's just a blank statement/accusations without substance.

Re: Jimi Agbaje Is Not Playing Divisive Politics In Lagos by Bulleye(m): 1:17pm On Mar 07, 2019
BaaleOko:

Trust me the average Igbo man in Lagos is too busy hustling to give a care about Tinubu, Agbaje, or your fancy Afonja tale. Forget the banter you see here from Igbos meddling into the politics of Lagos, it's just to get under the skin of Nairaland yorubas who can't get your fangs of obsessed off Igbos. Interestingly, it's actually your yoruba leaders and political aspirants who tend to draw attention to themselves in one form or another by either threatening Igbos, or making overtures to Igbos for votes and the likes... Suddenly the Igbo traditional attire has become popular among yoruba political aspirants just to appease for Igbo votes... otherwise your average Uche or Emeka is too busy thinking of his next container to clear than some Tinubu that adds no value to his life or pocket.
Oto ge f'omo Igbo L"eko.

Re: Jimi Agbaje Is Not Playing Divisive Politics In Lagos by Bulleye(m): 1:19pm On Mar 07, 2019
Johnnyessence:
Otoge in Lagos State.
O to ge F'omo Igbo L'eko.

Re: Jimi Agbaje Is Not Playing Divisive Politics In Lagos by GrossPrice: 1:19pm On Mar 07, 2019
Kingjames:
If Nigeria’s population growth remains unchecked, the country is set to become the third most populous country in the world in 31 years’ time. The United Nations projects that by 2050, Nigeria’s population would leapfrog that of the US to queue behind India and China. That would be a recipe for disaster if nothing is done to slow down the rate of growth.

Can we start with your family ; we'll castrate the males and sterilize the females. wink

Re: Jimi Agbaje Is Not Playing Divisive Politics In Lagos by BaaleOko: 1:20pm On Mar 07, 2019
Bulleye:

Oto ge f'omo Igbo L"eko.
Las Las your noise go end here, omo n.gbati n.gbati.

Re: Jimi Agbaje Is Not Playing Divisive Politics In Lagos by Zynoxtech: 1:21pm On Mar 07, 2019
Agbaje is not ready to rule Lagos state as the Governor of the state, APC is using him against PDP in Lagos. Let this be the last time PDP will allow him to contest. Let him concentrate on him pharmaceutical product distribution to all Lagos state hospitals/health centers.
Re: Jimi Agbaje Is Not Playing Divisive Politics In Lagos by Nobody: 1:22pm On Mar 07, 2019
nairalee:
I cant believe it's 2019 and tinubu is still ruling Lagos like a poultry. Handpicked Ambode and removed him when he felt like. And the Ambode sheepishly withdrew without a fight.

Lagos is too big. I repeat too big for one man to be dictating over.

This recent tribal war is shameful and barbaric. If lagosians go and vote him again be rest assured ur destiny will continue to be dictated by one man for the next 8 years minimum

When will you shout OTO GE in Abia state the poverty capital of the east

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Jimi Agbaje Is Not Playing Divisive Politics In Lagos by oladipojesse(m): 1:23pm On Mar 07, 2019
Brilliant!

Re: Jimi Agbaje Is Not Playing Divisive Politics In Lagos by zoedew: 1:23pm On Mar 07, 2019
OoduaVanguard:
Jimi is playing a very dangerous game, from a historical perspective which I will explain in a minute. Even if Tinubu will be retired in Lagos, it shouldn't be via non-Yorubas the way Jimi is trying to achieve it. Yorubas alone should make that call. History taught us that Afonja sought the help of Hausa and Fulani jamas to help defeat an unpopular and tyrannical Alaafin in order for him to consolidate his hold on ilorin, only for the jamas to start feeling like he owed them his position, culminating in his death in the hands of the same jamas. That episode led to birth of the ilorin emirate (the only one existing on Yoruba soil till date).

Similar scenario must never be allowed to repeat itself ever again on Yoruba soil.

Jimi will lose this election of course, but if he were to win with the help of igbos, he and and all subsequent Lagos governor's would be at their mercy because they will claim sole responsibility for such victory. That would spell doom for Lagos as we know it. This is beyond Tinubu or no Tinubu. The cost of involving outsiders in settling political scores will never favour the Yoruba nation.

Am in the hope they’ll listen!

Re: Jimi Agbaje Is Not Playing Divisive Politics In Lagos by Nobody: 1:23pm On Mar 07, 2019
Bulleye:

Oto ge f'omo Igbo L"eko.
Oto ge fun Asiwaju Bola L'eko. . . . [fixed] grin grin grin

cc lzaa sarrki imperialyoruba velocity25 pointzerom

Re: Jimi Agbaje Is Not Playing Divisive Politics In Lagos by Zynoxtech: 1:23pm On Mar 07, 2019
Agbaje is not ready to rule Lagos state as the Governor of the state, APC is using him against PDP in Lagos. Let this be the last time PDP will allow him to contest. Let him concentrate on him pharmaceutical product distribution to all Lagos state hospitals/health centers. shocked kiss
Re: Jimi Agbaje Is Not Playing Divisive Politics In Lagos by OlawaleSmarter1(m): 1:24pm On Mar 07, 2019
BaaleOko:

Trust me the average Igbo man in Lagos is too busy hustling to give a care about Tinubu, Agbaje, or your fancy Afonja tale. Forget the banter you see here from Igbos meddling into the politics of Lagos with all the No man's land rhetorics, it's just to get under the skin of Nairaland yorubas who can't get their fangs of obsession off Igbos. Interestingly, it's actually your yoruba leaders and political aspirants who tend to draw attention to themselves in one form or another by either threatening Igbos, or making overtures to Igbos for votes and the likes... Suddenly the Igbo traditional attire has become popular among yoruba political aspirants just to appease for Igbo votes... otherwise your average Uche or Emeka is too busy thinking of his next container to clear than some Tinubu that adds no value to his life or pocket.

If what you said is true then you guys would not even give Jimi Agbaje any attention in Lagos At all, and if you are so busy as you claim then no igbo would be in the forefront of Jimi Agbaje Campaign in Lagos. That was a History that took place in Ilorin and what you guys use to mock Yoruba till today but you discarded it as tales because it bruise your emotions, acting so pathetic as usual

Re: Jimi Agbaje Is Not Playing Divisive Politics In Lagos by Bulleye(m): 1:29pm On Mar 07, 2019
Agbaje is the face of Igbo politicians and he must be defeated at the polls on on the 9th of March 2019.The election is about Yoruba and non-igbo s against Igbo and not about APC and PDP. O to ge f'omo Igbo L"eko

Re: Jimi Agbaje Is Not Playing Divisive Politics In Lagos by Gboy101: 1:34pm On Mar 07, 2019
Tinubu cannot reclaimed Lagos 10 bullion van cannot save him this time. South west is PDP.
Re: Jimi Agbaje Is Not Playing Divisive Politics In Lagos by Bulleye(m): 1:35pm On Mar 07, 2019
immhotep:

Oto ge fun Asiwaju Bola L'eko. . . . [fixed] grin grin grin

cc lzaa sarrki imperialyoruba velocity25 pointzerom
It's not Igbo politicians that will determine what constitutes liberty for Yoruba. O to ge f'omo Igbo L'eko.

Re: Jimi Agbaje Is Not Playing Divisive Politics In Lagos by MrMcJay(m): 1:36pm On Mar 07, 2019
The question you should ask is 'why is Agbaje not taking his campaign seriously?'

What does he have to gain if he loses?

Agbaje is deliberately sabotaging the chances of PDP in Lagos.
Re: Jimi Agbaje Is Not Playing Divisive Politics In Lagos by princegeo(m): 1:38pm On Mar 07, 2019
LexngtonSteele:
He is.....

He wants to colonize THEM like FFK, Fayose & Saraki did.

See how Peter Obi was made a Houseboy by Atiku.

[img]https://media./images/17fb59b59b74ca8437d4f850c2dfe02f/tenor.gif[/img]

We want to free THEM from slavery. Asslicking shouldn't be a job

Sharaaaap
Who told you that Peter obi is ATIKU boy
You are bound with tribalistic sarcasm
Get some brain or take some rest from nairaland they are confusing you
Re: Jimi Agbaje Is Not Playing Divisive Politics In Lagos by Memphitz537(m): 1:38pm On Mar 07, 2019
LexngtonSteele:
He is.....

He wants to colonize THEM like FFK, Fayose & Saraki did.

See how Peter Obi was made a Houseboy by Atiku.

[img]https://media./images/17fb59b59b74ca8437d4f850c2dfe02f/tenor.gif[/img]

We want to free THEM from slavery. Asslicking shouldn't be a job
Exactly how Osibanjo is a houseboy to Buhari.....
Wetin I dey talk sef?? Osibanjo na Buhari houseboy in reality
Re: Jimi Agbaje Is Not Playing Divisive Politics In Lagos by Nobody: 1:38pm On Mar 07, 2019
Bulleye:

It's not Igbo politicians that will determine what constitutes liberty for Yoruba. O to ge f'omo Igbo L'eko.
Yes, that is why Yoruba politicians like Jimi Agbaje will help to liberate the enslaved masses of the SW.

>>Oto ge fun Asiwaju Bola L'eko. . . .

cc lzaa sarrki imperialyoruba velocity25 pointzerom T9KSY

Re: Jimi Agbaje Is Not Playing Divisive Politics In Lagos by lakesider(m): 1:42pm On Mar 07, 2019
masseratti:
After the presidential election, I have noticed that the APC in Lagos has up the tempo in claiming PDP Jimi Agbaje is for Igbos,Jimi Agbaje campaign teams are not doing enough to dispute this myths, they are docile and am disappointed, this Saturday election is suppose to be between the people and Tinubu, just like the people of Ilorin did to Saraki, but Agbaje is not taking advantage of that, he is allowing APC campaign team to wipe up sentiments between Yorubas and Igbos making the Yorubas to see this election has a vote against PDP which is being supported by the Igbos, this is a clarion call to Jimi Agbaje and his campaign team to wake up and debunk this claims that he is using the Igbos or playing divisive politics in Lagos.

Let's go out and vote on Saturday, please vote other partied into the Lagos state house of assembly that's where Tinubu powered lies.... I like him.. He is smart and he is taking advantage of the loophole in our system plus he is not doing anything Illegal but being a smart Politician, that's is Tinubu, but enough is enough for just one man to dictate who govern Lagos or not.

He is not doing anything illegal until we have another civil war?
Re: Jimi Agbaje Is Not Playing Divisive Politics In Lagos by Muscomide: 1:49pm On Mar 07, 2019
Lagos, and in fact Nigeria in general, will be the better for it if Tinubu's fingers are prised off the collective necks off the indigenes and residents of Lagos who have been subjected to two decades of strangulation under Tinubu. The infrastructural development of Lagos is not commensurate with the resources at the disposal of Lagos.
Re: Jimi Agbaje Is Not Playing Divisive Politics In Lagos by emerged01(m): 1:50pm On Mar 07, 2019
OoduaVanguard:
Jimi is playing a very dangerous game, from a historical perspective which I will explain in a minute. Even if Tinubu will be retired in Lagos, it shouldn't be via non-Yorubas the way Jimi is trying to achieve it. Yorubas alone should make that call. History taught us that Afonja sought the help of Hausa and Fulani jamas to help defeat an unpopular and tyrannical Alaafin in order for him to consolidate his hold on ilorin, only for the jamas to start feeling like he owed them his position, culminating in his death in the hands of the same jamas while he was trying to clip their wings. That episode led to the birth of the ilorin emirate (the only one existing on Yoruba soil till date).

Jimi will lose this election of course, but if he were to win with the help of igbos, he and and all subsequent Lagos governors would be at their mercy because they will claim sole responsibility for such victory. That would spell doom for Lagos as we know it. This is beyond Tinubu or no Tinubu. The cost of involving outsiders in settling political scores will never favour the Yoruba nation.
You have made a valid point.
Re: Jimi Agbaje Is Not Playing Divisive Politics In Lagos by OlawaleSmarter1(m): 1:50pm On Mar 07, 2019
BaaleOko:

That's my Language tongue
Re: Jimi Agbaje Is Not Playing Divisive Politics In Lagos by OlawaleSmarter1(m): 1:52pm On Mar 07, 2019
immhotep:

Yes, that is why Yoruba politicians like Jimi Agbaje will help to liberate the enslaved masses of the SW.

>>Oto ge fun Asiwaju Bola L'eko. . . .

cc lzaa sarrki imperialyoruba velocity25 pointzerom T9KSY

20 years of Slavery by PDP in South East and your Region is still the most backward

Re: Jimi Agbaje Is Not Playing Divisive Politics In Lagos by Bulleye(m): 1:53pm On Mar 07, 2019
BaaleOko:

Chest Beater. Alahun L'ole .Biafra is only for the Igbo but Lagos is for all Nigerians .O to ge f'omo Igbo L'eko!
Re: Jimi Agbaje Is Not Playing Divisive Politics In Lagos by Andrewkinggg: 1:56pm On Mar 07, 2019
This talks about Jimi Agbaje dividing lagoisian along ethic bridge is totally uncalled for. Jimi Agbaje has never been recorded or intented to ride on igbos or non indgenes back to Lagos state government house. Nigeria as a whole has been more divided since the inception of this Buhari government. APC started playing this Igbo vs Yoruba card years back when the Oba of Lagos threaten igbos with the lagoon threat no one said a thing about ethnic, now that Agbaje is trying make the igbos feel at home in a state where they contribute almost 40% of its IGR, Yorubas are calling for his head.
An Oba who openly supports APC by words, actions and body language WAS never called to order, this is pathetic and a big shame. Agbaje accompanied Peter Obi to Alaba intl market and Computer Village, Ikeja is a problem. Sanwu-Olu getting endorsement from igbo chiefs in Lagos and being accompanied by Ifeanyi in the same computer village dioesn't mean a thing to these people.
Agbaje isn't doing much as regards campaigns because the APC are frustrating his attempts, his billboards are been dismantled, his posters torn and removed.
If you celebrate Otoge in Kwara why don't you want to celebrate Otoge in Lagos?
Hypocrites everywhere!

Zamfara Killings: Miyetti Allah Profers Solutions / Pro Nigeria Igbos ONLY / Militants Embraced Amnesty In Imo (Video)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 67