Stats: 3,149,934 members, 7,806,704 topics. Date: Tuesday, 23 April 2024 at 09:19 PM

16-Year-Old Janet Jumbo Is The 1st Nigerian Model To Walk For Louis Vuitton (Pic - Fashion (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Fashion / 16-Year-Old Janet Jumbo Is The 1st Nigerian Model To Walk For Louis Vuitton (Pic (46408 Views)

Photo Of N3m Louis Vuitton Button Shirt Sparks Mixed Reactions On Social Media / Nigerian Model Shows How Her Face Was Damaged After She Went For Facial (Video) / ₦17.8 Billion, Louis Vuitton Buys Second Largest Diamond Ever Discovered(Pics) (2) (3) (4)

Re: 16-Year-Old Janet Jumbo Is The 1st Nigerian Model To Walk For Louis Vuitton (Pic by victorian(f): 11:31am On Mar 13, 2019
She has the height with never ending legs .

Thats one of the most important thing oyibos look out for in modelling their designs .
Re: 16-Year-Old Janet Jumbo Is The 1st Nigerian Model To Walk For Louis Vuitton (Pic by namiji2598: 11:33am On Mar 13, 2019
prince3009:
When God finally picks your call and even adds you to his WhatsApp group cheesy

Just watch and see how many slim girls on Nairaland will start typing "Mr Raphael" and "Raw Model Management" on Google anyhow!

Yahoo boys will also take advantage and start sending messages to gullible ladies claiming to be "Mr Raphael"
press the button Bellow on ur head

Re: 16-Year-Old Janet Jumbo Is The 1st Nigerian Model To Walk For Louis Vuitton (Pic by Nobody: 11:33am On Mar 13, 2019
Mucokey:
Where's the fineness tongue

U sabi fine girl? undecided
Re: 16-Year-Old Janet Jumbo Is The 1st Nigerian Model To Walk For Louis Vuitton (Pic by bluefilm: 11:33am On Mar 13, 2019
I wonder wetin oyibo dem dey see for slim women.

Abeg I no follow joor.
Re: 16-Year-Old Janet Jumbo Is The 1st Nigerian Model To Walk For Louis Vuitton (Pic by Cheeryfeet: 11:35am On Mar 13, 2019
Mucokey:
My brother, I sought for it too I didn't see and I concluded that when your Time reach en don reach be dat. Whether u fine or not

Re: 16-Year-Old Janet Jumbo Is The 1st Nigerian Model To Walk For Louis Vuitton (Pic by Edusouls(m): 11:35am On Mar 13, 2019
Mucokey:
you don't see anything special in this super model,people that picked her from the streets and projected her into working for an internationally acknowledged brand like Luis Vuitton saw something special..jealous being.
Re: 16-Year-Old Janet Jumbo Is The 1st Nigerian Model To Walk For Louis Vuitton (Pic by Okooooooooooooo: 11:37am On Mar 13, 2019
Mucokey:
its in ur mom and female siblings body
Re: 16-Year-Old Janet Jumbo Is The 1st Nigerian Model To Walk For Louis Vuitton (Pic by Nobody: 11:38am On Mar 13, 2019
namiji2598:

press the button Bellow on ur head

What was that? Did I expose your intentions?
Re: 16-Year-Old Janet Jumbo Is The 1st Nigerian Model To Walk For Louis Vuitton (Pic by Enyimbamercedes: 11:39am On Mar 13, 2019
Mucokey:

Being a model doesn't mean you have to be fine

That's like saying having a brain means that you should have sense...

You get?
Re: 16-Year-Old Janet Jumbo Is The 1st Nigerian Model To Walk For Louis Vuitton (Pic by myself13: 11:56am On Mar 13, 2019
deepwater:
She looks like Noob Saibot in the first pics

F, F, F, LP --------------- Babality !!!!

If u know, u know
Re: 16-Year-Old Janet Jumbo Is The 1st Nigerian Model To Walk For Louis Vuitton (Pic by myself13: 11:56am On Mar 13, 2019
frankblinkz:
I swear it's not by ur struggle.... just pray for God to pick ur call....
reminds me of "AGU" in Beast of no Nation,Lil boy was just playing on the street and was picked up..
Now he's gone places And won awards after that movie..
Recently got some scene on spider-man..
#pray4grace
Re: 16-Year-Old Janet Jumbo Is The 1st Nigerian Model To Walk For Louis Vuitton (Pic by OkunrinOloro: 12:15pm On Mar 13, 2019
Whoever named her "Jumbo" has a low IQ.
Re: 16-Year-Old Janet Jumbo Is The 1st Nigerian Model To Walk For Louis Vuitton (Pic by Icon79(m): 12:53pm On Mar 13, 2019
Of course, they are exploiting her. The only reason they hired her is because of that her "African look".

O pari

dominique:
Good for her, hope she's not being exploited
Re: 16-Year-Old Janet Jumbo Is The 1st Nigerian Model To Walk For Louis Vuitton (Pic by sonofElElyon: 1:08pm On Mar 13, 2019
Model not beauty pageant contestant angry

Mucokey:
Re: 16-Year-Old Janet Jumbo Is The 1st Nigerian Model To Walk For Louis Vuitton (Pic by Lordpeckxy(m): 1:15pm On Mar 13, 2019
Icon79:
Of course, they are exploiting her. The only reason they hired her is because of that her "African look".

O pari

Exploit ooo
abi no Exploit....we knw no how she take do am, abi nah Oluwa or Ogboni or Olosho....we no fit judge her, just congratulate her and leave her to her creator.!!!!
Wheather which way e happen, It wasn't a softwork.!!!
Re: 16-Year-Old Janet Jumbo Is The 1st Nigerian Model To Walk For Louis Vuitton (Pic by Icon79(m): 1:19pm On Mar 13, 2019
I was not trying to judge her. My major beef is with the folks who tend to label us.

O pari

Lordpeckxy:
Exploit ooo
abi no Exploit....we knw no how she take do am, abi nah Oluwa or Ogboni or Olosho....we no fit judge her, just congratulate her and leave her to her creator.!!!!
Wheather which way e happen, It wasn't a softwork.!!!
Re: 16-Year-Old Janet Jumbo Is The 1st Nigerian Model To Walk For Louis Vuitton (Pic by Nobody: 1:20pm On Mar 13, 2019
Mucokey:
Your envious nature blocked u from seeing it. Jealous people cnt see fyn tinz.
Re: 16-Year-Old Janet Jumbo Is The 1st Nigerian Model To Walk For Louis Vuitton (Pic by Lordpeckxy(m): 1:34pm On Mar 13, 2019
Icon79:
I was not trying to judge her. My major beef is with the folks who tend to label us.

O pari

affirmative

Re: 16-Year-Old Janet Jumbo Is The 1st Nigerian Model To Walk For Louis Vuitton (Pic by mechanics(m): 1:54pm On Mar 13, 2019
dominique:
Only God knows my dear, how are you doing?
Re: 16-Year-Old Janet Jumbo Is The 1st Nigerian Model To Walk For Louis Vuitton (Pic by TechCapon(m): 2:25pm On Mar 13, 2019
dominique:
how can working for Luis Vuitton result in exploitation
Re: 16-Year-Old Janet Jumbo Is The 1st Nigerian Model To Walk For Louis Vuitton (Pic by dominique(f): 2:49pm On Mar 13, 2019
TechCapon:
how can working for Luis Vuitton result in exploitation

Those agents and managements exploit young unexposed models financially. They live large off them and give them crumbs, happens everywhere

Re: 16-Year-Old Janet Jumbo Is The 1st Nigerian Model To Walk For Louis Vuitton (Pic by themanderon: 3:55pm On Mar 13, 2019
dominique:

Oh yes she is.

Girl is the new generation Grace Jones.
Re: 16-Year-Old Janet Jumbo Is The 1st Nigerian Model To Walk For Louis Vuitton (Pic by alphaNomega: 4:28pm On Mar 13, 2019
Noel1:

C'mn she's not bad...

Say the truth
Re: 16-Year-Old Janet Jumbo Is The 1st Nigerian Model To Walk For Louis Vuitton (Pic by ledaman: 5:51pm On Mar 13, 2019
dominique:
Exploitation is a must in the business!
Re: 16-Year-Old Janet Jumbo Is The 1st Nigerian Model To Walk For Louis Vuitton (Pic by Trustee1: 8:11pm On Mar 13, 2019
kennygee:

If modelling is by fineness, Alek Wek no for be model.

Modelling, not beauty pageant.
Alek week is not beautiful Cus she's Black?! You're so dumb. Alek is worth millions of dollars with the face and skin you literally called "not beautiful". In a world where black women are being criticized for being black, seeing this criticism coming from a black human is so disgusting.
Re: 16-Year-Old Janet Jumbo Is The 1st Nigerian Model To Walk For Louis Vuitton (Pic by Nobody: 9:13pm On Mar 13, 2019
Trustee1:

Alek week is not beautiful Cus she's Black?! You're so dumb. Alek is worth millions of dollars with the face and skin you literally called "not beautiful". In a world where black women are being criticized for being black, seeing this criticism coming from a black human is so disgusting.

You have a problem.

I never said she's not worth millions of dollars, neither did I say she's ugly because she is black.

I am a black woman, I love black women and I love my man dark.

If Alek Wek is Agbani of Genevieve Nnaji standard of beautiful to you, settle that with yourself.

Modelling is an industry that works with bodies, not necessarily looks, that is what I was trying to say but you had to make if about colorism.

Oya, look for a white model who you feel is unattractive and replace her name with Alek Wek.

Bye.
Re: 16-Year-Old Janet Jumbo Is The 1st Nigerian Model To Walk For Louis Vuitton (Pic by wisdomkid: 12:52am On Mar 14, 2019
My first reaction shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked
When I heard Jumbo is signed to IMG Models agency.

This is the biggest Modelling agency in the world.
Re: 16-Year-Old Janet Jumbo Is The 1st Nigerian Model To Walk For Louis Vuitton (Pic by smasher1(m): 2:50am On Mar 14, 2019
[quote author=rusher14 post=76614734]She's got the look.[/quote
What looks. She's starving herself. She should eat more and stop worrying about about being a model. Then she would be beautiful.
Re: 16-Year-Old Janet Jumbo Is The 1st Nigerian Model To Walk For Louis Vuitton (Pic by Dshocker(m): 8:44am On Mar 14, 2019
dominique:

Financially or sexually?
Re: 16-Year-Old Janet Jumbo Is The 1st Nigerian Model To Walk For Louis Vuitton (Pic by Nobody: 2:54pm On Mar 14, 2019
Mizk:
She's not the most beautiful, most educated and most popular but she's going places, When its your turn to shine, nothing can stop it.
Yes, you're right! Very incisive remark!

Re: 16-Year-Old Janet Jumbo Is The 1st Nigerian Model To Walk For Louis Vuitton (Pic by dominique(f): 3:58pm On Mar 14, 2019
Dshocker:

Financially or sexually?

Both
Re: 16-Year-Old Janet Jumbo Is The 1st Nigerian Model To Walk For Louis Vuitton (Pic by Dshocker(m): 4:15pm On Mar 14, 2019
dominique:

Both

I believe Louis Vuitton is a big brand that wouldn't involve in any unprofessional business dealings with modeling companies,in other not to tarnish it's name.

Lola Abeni Adeoye Wins Miss Nigeria USA / Is This A Haircut Or Head Cut? (photos) / Ajimobi's Daughter Wears N3m Dress To British Fashion Awards