Stats: 3,162,375 members, 7,850,353 topics. Date: Tuesday, 04 June 2024 at 07:22 PM

Bmw Owners Your Car Problem Is Solved - Car Talk - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Car Talk / Bmw Owners Your Car Problem Is Solved (3534 Views)

This Car Problem Has No Solution So Far. / Wrong Car Problem Diagnoses And Eventual Solution To Problem / The 2018 BMW X4 Unveiled – Photos & Video (2) (3) (4)

Bmw Owners Your Car Problem Is Solved by larrixauto2017(m): 5:07pm On Dec 30, 2018
Hello am shegzthecarguy i am auto engineer i want to talk too bmw owners about there cars is all about if you are having a problem on your car you can share it with me or call this number 07083676583 08111543369
Re: Bmw Owners Your Car Problem Is Solved by Woodfire: 11:02pm On Jan 03, 2019
Hi, good evening, did you replace BMW MT clutch of 335xi?
Re: Bmw Owners Your Car Problem Is Solved by larrixauto2017(m): 5:35pm On Jan 20, 2019
Yes how can i help you
Re: Bmw Owners Your Car Problem Is Solved by alphaNomega: 6:47pm On Jan 20, 2019
Which state are you in?
Re: Bmw Owners Your Car Problem Is Solved by CityNGR: 6:56pm On Jan 20, 2019
Hehehe BMW is a sick brand
Re: Bmw Owners Your Car Problem Is Solved by larrixauto2017(m): 8:55pm On Jan 25, 2019
I am in lagos
Re: Bmw Owners Your Car Problem Is Solved by Bighead9: 12:44pm On Jan 26, 2019
CityNGR:
Hehehe BMW is a sick brand

Wrong, I've been enjoying mine for years now.

Re: Bmw Owners Your Car Problem Is Solved by Jbleenk: 5:56am On Jan 28, 2019
Bighead9:

Wrong, I've been enjoying mine for years now.

Why are Nigerians giving bad reps to bmw? Looking at getting a 3 series but the negative reps I’m getting got me in a spot.

What u got to say?
Re: Bmw Owners Your Car Problem Is Solved by larrixauto2017(m): 8:24pm On Jan 28, 2019
You can go on getting bmw is just all about maintainance
Re: Bmw Owners Your Car Problem Is Solved by Tellemall: 1:30am On Jan 29, 2019
Jbleenk:

Why are Nigerians giving bad reps to bmw? Looking at getting a 3 series but the negative reps I’m getting got me in a spot.

What u got to say?

Which years 3-Series?

BMWs are excellent cars. But you must ensure it has a motor plan.
Re: Bmw Owners Your Car Problem Is Solved by Bighead9: 8:10am On Feb 02, 2019
Jbleenk:

What u got to say?

Forget those guys. Mine is a 2002 3-series E46. The car has been with me for 5 years now. And what I've spent on the car so far, most so called Toyota owners must have spent over 3 times that amount in fixing their Toyota.

Parts are relatively cheap and they don't go bad easily. Since I bought mine, I only changed the break pad one's. All the parts readily available in the market and they are original.

I do Benin-Kaduna-Kano-Jos and back to Benin, about ten times in a year. The comfort and driving pleasure is second to none. I intend to upgrade to a E60 when I'm financially bouyant.

If you like the BMW, go for it. It will serve you well, provided you visit a BMW Mechanic workshop when you needed to fix anything.

Re: Bmw Owners Your Car Problem Is Solved by Jbleenk: 6:13am On Feb 03, 2019
Bighead9:

Forget those guys. Mine is a 2002 3-series E46. The car has been with me for 5 years now. And what I've spent on the car so far, most so called Toyota owners must have spent over 3 times that amount in fixing their Toyota.

Parts are relatively cheap and they don't go bad easily. Since I bought mine, I only changed the break pad one's. All the parts readily available in the market and they are original.

I do Benin-Kaduna-Kano-Jos and back to Benin, about ten times in a year. The comfort and driving pleasure is second to none. I intend to upgrade to a E60 when I'm financially bouyant.

If you like the BMW, go for it. It will serve you well, provided you visit a BMW Mechanic workshop when you needed to fix anything.

Against all negativity I bought it and my first trip with it was from Lagos to Ado Ekiti and I had no issue.

Thanks bro. If u haven’t driven a bmw u haven’t driven a car

Re: Bmw Owners Your Car Problem Is Solved by larrixauto2017(m): 10:26pm On Mar 20, 2019
Hello pls kindly ask me question
Re: Bmw Owners Your Car Problem Is Solved by 2muchmoni1(m): 10:41pm On Mar 20, 2019
larrixauto2017:
Hello pls kindly ask me question

Good day sir, my BMW 3 Series (328i xdrive, 2009)makes a whistling sound at times and the car also goes off when you suddenly press on the brakes. What could be the problem?

Also, where can I get a good Catalytic Converter (indomie) for it?

I'm in Abuja
Re: Bmw Owners Your Car Problem Is Solved by larrixauto2017(m): 11:14pm On Mar 20, 2019
2muchmoni1:

Good day sir, my BMW 3 Series (328i xdrive, 2009)makes a whistling sound at times and the car also goes off when you suddenly press on the brakes. What could be the problem?

Also, where can I get a good Catalytic Converter (indomie) for it?

I'm in Abuja
Hello sir the problem of your car are 1) They are restriction of air in the vaccum such as the car pcv-positive crank case ventilation, icv-intake control valve and some other vaccume hose like the hose from the brake servo when restrict it can cause the car engine too shut down. 2) for the noise it is the timebelt or pulley that may cause that kindly do a mechanical check on them or a spoilt catalyst which have already block the exhaust passage way and it can blow off the engine at any time. Am located in lagos. But if you want to get the catalyst from lagos you can let me know. Thank you
Re: Bmw Owners Your Car Problem Is Solved by OgaKazeem(m): 11:57pm On Mar 20, 2019
larrixauto2017:
Hello sir the problem of your car are 1) They are restriction of air in the vaccum such as the car pcv-positive crank case ventilation, icv-intake control valve and some other vaccume hose like the hose from the brake servo when restrict it can cause the car engine too shut down. 2) for the noise it is the timebelt or pulley that may cause that kindly do a mechanical check on them or a spoilt catalyst which have already block the exhaust passage way and it can blow off the engine at any time. Am located in lagos. But if you want to get the catalyst from lagos you can let me know. Thank you

Pls sir did you just say a restriction in a vacuum hose can cause the engine to go off when you step on the break?
Pls kindly explain further.
Re: Bmw Owners Your Car Problem Is Solved by marshalcarter: 12:18am On Mar 21, 2019
can i get a good BMW for 1mill or less than...3series probably. facelift
Re: Bmw Owners Your Car Problem Is Solved by larrixauto2017(m): 12:44am On Mar 21, 2019
marshalcarter:
Kindly call this 08165520837 or 08156087872
Re: Bmw Owners Your Car Problem Is Solved by larrixauto2017(m): 1:05am On Mar 21, 2019
OgaKazeem:

Pls sir did you just say a restriction in a vacuum hose can cause the engine to go off when you step on the break?
. The brake booster provide power asist to the vehicle by the engine supplying it air to it. And the air is forbideen to be returned back too the engine when there is restriction in the system meaning the process where by the engine supply air to the brake booster. There is a valve that regulate the amount of air in to the booster. When the valve is clogged with dirt it will not allowed the air in and if the booster is faulty when you brake some will want to find there way into the engine which will lead to stalling of the engine and automatically shut down. Thank you
Re: Bmw Owners Your Car Problem Is Solved by Nobody: 4:27am On Mar 21, 2019
marshalcarter:
yes PM me
Re: Bmw Owners Your Car Problem Is Solved by HeavenlyBang(m): 8:39am On Mar 21, 2019
Bighead9:

Should we tell him? grin
Re: Bmw Owners Your Car Problem Is Solved by ricki: 10:21am On Mar 21, 2019
OgaKazeem:

If de maf is dirty too can cause shutdown......
Re: Bmw Owners Your Car Problem Is Solved by deathwing(m): 7:17pm On Mar 21, 2019
grin grin grin grin grin grin Me sef was surprised when I saw his next choice, based on the evil I've read on here about that E60
HeavenlyBang:

Should we tell him? grin

Re: Bmw Owners Your Car Problem Is Solved by larrixauto2017(m): 11:38pm On Mar 21, 2019
Hello kindly ask your question
Re: Bmw Owners Your Car Problem Is Solved by HeavenlyBang(m): 6:56am On Mar 22, 2019
deathwing:
grin grin grin grin grin grin Me sef was surprised when I saw his next choice, based on the evil I've read on here about that E60

He'll learn. grin
Re: Bmw Owners Your Car Problem Is Solved by larrixauto2017(m): 5:00pm On Mar 23, 2019
Ask am here
Re: Bmw Owners Your Car Problem Is Solved by larrixauto2017(m): 3:28pm On Mar 25, 2019
Hello
Re: Bmw Owners Your Car Problem Is Solved by Bighead9: 9:30pm On Mar 25, 2019
larrixauto2017:
Hello kindly ask your question

What will it cost me to change my E46 ball-joint?
Re: Bmw Owners Your Car Problem Is Solved by larrixauto2017(m): 11:13pm On Mar 25, 2019
Bighead9:

What will it cost me to change my E46 ball-joint?
Call the manager he will give you the details just tell him you are from (shegun) 08165520837 08156087872
Re: Bmw Owners Your Car Problem Is Solved by udomma1005(m): 6:15am On Mar 26, 2019
I'm havin issues with my e39 528i.Being an auto tranny,car gives a bit of a bumpy jerk wen drive is engaged on 1st movement in the morning but on gettin to any traffic stop,car must be revvfed high b4 it sluggishly engages in gear!ELectrictian says its a bad TCM,can u advice,pls?
Re: Bmw Owners Your Car Problem Is Solved by larrixauto2017(m): 6:27am On Mar 26, 2019
udomma1005:
I'm havin issues with my e39 528i.Being an auto tranny,car gives a bit of a bumpy jerk wen drive is engaged on 1st movement in the morning but on gettin to any traffic stop,car must be revvfed high b4 it sluggishly engages in gear!ELectrictian says its a bad TCM,can u advice,pls?
my advice is to go and run a computerized scan on it. To detect what is wrong and you can also post scan result then i will now check what the code are . If you are in lagos you can come to our workshop for proper checking. Thank you
Re: Bmw Owners Your Car Problem Is Solved by udomma1005(m): 6:01pm On Mar 26, 2019
larrixauto2017:
my advice is to go and run a computerized scan on it. To detect what is wrong and you can also post scan result then i will now check what the code are . If you are in lagos you can come to our workshop for proper checking. Thank you
larrixauto2017:
Which scanner should be used,any generic scanner or a specified BMW scannfer?

Pls How Much Is Complete Gearbox For Tiny Light Camry? / Where Can I Rent A Vintage Car For A Wedding? / RX330 Single Jerk When Accelerating After Coasting.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 40