Stats: 3,151,858 members, 7,813,925 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 09:43 PM

"The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup - Sports (5645) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup (11633889 Views)

Cameroon's Douala Stadium Artificial Grassfield For AFCON 2019 Stolen / Super Eagles Arrive In Uyo, Train Ahead Of Their AFCON 2019 Qualifier (Pictures) / AFCON 2019: Nigeria To Battle South Africa For A Place (Full Draws) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (5642) (5643) (5644) (5645) (5646) (5647) (5648) ... (16139) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Rockyrascal(m): 5:16pm On Mar 22, 2019
Looking at this stadium structure, it looks like what will collapse any minute grin

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Nobody: 5:16pm On Mar 22, 2019
oloriooko:
Rohr needs to test the fresh meats

It is a difficult task. We do not have enough friendlies to test newer guys but we are simultaneously trying to build a cohesive and synergenic squad.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by klexycole(m): 5:16pm On Mar 22, 2019
Any working streaming link? beIN Sport, FACEBOOK, anyone?
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Icon79(m): 5:17pm On Mar 22, 2019
But you still need to get in enough fans to offset some of your expenses; plus enough fans to cheer the team ... that's the joy of home game - the fans. And the more the better!

O pari

eazyjakes:

The stadium does not have to be huge...Just nurture a playable pitch....dis not a hard ting to do in 21st century....so pathetic!
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Earthquake2: 5:20pm On Mar 22, 2019
Wait is Iwobi progressing or retrogressing?

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by darkelf: 5:21pm On Mar 22, 2019
Icon79:
We're counting on you to go and displace them. So the real shame is definitely all over you since you've refused to step up angry shocked

O pari

What is this one saying
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Oasis007(m): 5:21pm On Mar 22, 2019
No one fit drop link here?!
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 5:21pm On Mar 22, 2019
Oga mk we hear word abeg. That pitch is horrible to play good football. In pitches like this the more defensive team has the upper hand
Earthquake2:
Wait is Iwobi progressing or retrogressing?

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Rockyrascal(m): 5:21pm On Mar 22, 2019
Paul onuachu coming through wink
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by darkelf: 5:21pm On Mar 22, 2019
Humility017:

what do you expect when the NFF palms have been greased with oil cash.... the government just wanna host the match to lay claim to the he is supporting sports

Therein lies the problem then
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Earthquake2: 5:26pm On Mar 22, 2019
charlesemeka85:
Oga mk we hear word abeg. That pitch is horrible to play good football. In pitches like this the more defensive team has the upper hand

Iwobi has been poor this game, he can't even control the ball
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by oloriooko(m): 5:28pm On Mar 22, 2019
Earthquake2:

Iwobi has been poor this game, he can't even control the ball
That pitch is very bad its stalling flow of passes

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by klexycole(m): 5:32pm On Mar 22, 2019
Guys, no link? shocked
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by nelszx: 5:33pm On Mar 22, 2019
Shehu Abdullahi
This isn't the eagles I wanted to see
The Uyo pitch would have done justice

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by gustav25: 5:34pm On Mar 22, 2019
People here and their mouth . Now you all are complaining of stadium and questioning if you have stadiums to host an Afcon event but not so far ago , you guys were beating your akpu inflated chest that why should Egypt or another country host the Afcon when you have more standard ones ? grin grin grin grin
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Rockyrascal(m): 5:34pm On Mar 22, 2019
Onyekuru now playing from the left...nice!
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Nobody: 5:37pm On Mar 22, 2019
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by tbaba1234: 5:47pm On Mar 22, 2019
We should have played an experimental team. I do not see the relevance of everyone playing against amateurs.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Earthquake2: 5:48pm On Mar 22, 2019
Jamilu Collins is class

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Ihenzy(m): 5:49pm On Mar 22, 2019
Moses Simon one among my boys.
My boys giving me joy so far

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Starboytwo(m): 5:51pm On Mar 22, 2019
After the match, let someone rate them over 10 please.... Individual ratings ooo,....
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Icon79(m): 5:56pm On Mar 22, 2019
Well, a win is a win is a win but that wasn't a great performance by the Super Eagles.

O pari

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheGoodJoe(m): 5:56pm On Mar 22, 2019
safarigirl:

That boy is not ready. This isn't about Rohr or Rodgers or his elusive 'style of play', this is about someone who has found comfort in mediocrity, who has lost the zeal to flourish.

Nobody will give you anything in football. You have to earn it. The manager needs to see how eagee you are to play, he needs to see that blinding hunger in your eyes when you touch a ball. I don't know what Kelechi has got himself mixed up in, but he has lost all of that and I can't imagine why.

Perhaps he has surrounded himself with people that are more comfortable sharing in his small luxuries, than telling him hard truths. He needs to retrace his steps and find the right types of influence. I can't even feel sad for him anymore, I just feel angry at him for letting himself regress.

I wish the SE the best in today's game and I'm really interested in what Paul Onuachu can do in the absence of Kelechi

As I said before, we should judge after Nacho gets a run in an offensive possessive systems that suits him. Until then, I will not write him off. He has a good opportunity to learn from Rodgers and work in such system.

Until he gets a run, I do not think we should lose faith in him. Either way, your wise warning is noted.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Icon79(m): 5:57pm On Mar 22, 2019
I have singing the same song since 3 days ago!

O pari

tbaba1234:
We should have played an experimental team. I do not see the relevance of everyone playing against amateurs.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by zoboizee: 6:07pm On Mar 22, 2019
TheGoodJoe:

As I said before, we should judge after Nacho gets a run in an offensive possessive systems that suits him. Until then, I will not write him off. He has a good opportunity to learn from Rodgers and work in such system.

Until he gets a run, I do not think we should lose faith in him. Either way, your wise warning is noted.

With this thought of yours, iheanacho career will continue to dwindle. Have known him since 2013, his obvious weaknesses of poor first touch, inability to use his right foot meaningfully & poor skill set remain till date. While do you think Rohr stuck to Ighalo despite him not being so clinical. It's obvious, Ighalo has an ok skill set.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Earthquake2: 6:10pm On Mar 22, 2019
I think Ighalo's injury means that Onuachu will start against Egypt

With Osimhen on the bench, good
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Nobody: 6:10pm On Mar 22, 2019
It pains me that the NFF honored the late Keshi by dedicating this eyesore of a stadium to him. The man deserves better. Close the damn thing up and renovate it.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by EEGA: 6:13pm On Mar 22, 2019
Earthquake2:
I think Ighalo's injury means that Onuachu will start against Egypt

With Osimhen on the bench, good
Osimhen should start in the absence of Ighalo.Osimhen did better in the same pitch against Uganda.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by oloriooko(m): 6:14pm On Mar 22, 2019
Bolowolowo:
It pains me that the NFF honored the late Keshi by dedicating this eyesore of a stadium to him. The man deserves better. Close the damn thing up and renovate it.
Horrible pitch very disappointing
And this is same field U23 is playing on Monday its horribly wrong choice by NFF

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by isan(m): 6:14pm On Mar 22, 2019
ajayi committed more fouls than his complete passes komekn was right he is best suited to jam body football

6 Likes 2 Shares

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by EEGA: 6:20pm On Mar 22, 2019
isan:
ajayi committed more fouls than his complete passes komekn was right he is best suited to jam body football
Iwobi and Musa were also poor in this same pitch.It's the pitch not the players.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Danielnino00(m): 6:21pm On Mar 22, 2019
Pinnick should please not take super eagles games to this Asaba stadium again!
The pitch is bad..and the small size doesn't help things...
If it's oil money he is looking for,Akwa Ibom has it too..and better pitch!!

#takeusbacktoUyo

(1) (2) (3) ... (5642) (5643) (5644) (5645) (5646) (5647) (5648) ... (16139) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: comodo, Amedino99(m), daveP(m), TheSuperNerd(m), Ajd19, elyte89 and 10 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 50