Stats: 3,159,337 members, 7,839,603 topics. Date: Saturday, 25 May 2024 at 12:52 AM

Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (3482) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" (4638958 Views)

Barcelona Fan Beheads Real Madrid-Supporting Friend / Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 / FC Barcelona Fan Thread: "Més Que Un Club" (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (3479) (3480) (3481) (3482) (3483) (3484) (3485) ... (6215) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by jonsnow92: 6:20pm On Apr 07, 2019
Olamyyde:

Lol...bonnuci is a ret-arded defender. Chiellini has been covering that fool's ass this season. Why do u think milan let him him go after one season? He has been underwhelming since his transfer to milan.

Pique and leglet is still the best cb pairing in europe so far.
You have changed the context, you talked about pairing not individuals.A Pair is entirely different from individuals, so even if one out of the pair is below par and the other one covers his blushes it doesn't remove the quality of the pairing.
Bonnuci-Chielini pairing has played consistently unchanged throughout the season while Pique-Lenglet is subject to changes occasionally especially when Umtiti is fit as it was before November(before Umtiti's injury) and after February(when he returned)
Calling a pair that hasn't played together all through the season unchanged consistently the best is far-fetched..A season is a marathon, August to May not December to March although Pique-Lenglet's partnership has been top notch thus far.

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by jonsnow92: 6:27pm On Apr 07, 2019
tesppidd:
The most underrated defender of the last 10 years in Gerald Pique.

Gerald Pique is at worst, top 3 in the last decade.
No be lie.
This season especially He's been Phenomenal.

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Eruditor: 6:54pm On Apr 07, 2019
IKON360:

do Kompany and Otamendi start important matches? Man city's 1st choice CB pairing is Stones and Laporte. When last did Otamendi or Kompany even start?
Don't reply, God bless you

Limit yourself to things you actually know. Stop annoying us with unchecked and false information all the time. There is no important game City played this season that Kompany was fit and he did not play. Otamendi has been the 2nd most consistent centre back for City this season ever since he came back from Injury.

You have already spewed one false information and you want to use another false one to cover it up. In a more gruelling EPL, Pep has used older players even than what is currently at Barca. So your original post was a lie. Your rejoinder that Otamendi and Kompany do not start important games is another huge fat lie.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Eruditor: 6:57pm On Apr 07, 2019
Olamyyde:

I swear...he has been so underrated in the past decade. A lot of fans outside barca believe he is shit because he comes to the box so often. For me he has been better than ramos defensively for the past decade, he has just been unrecognized.

Some of us even said umtiti was covering his ass 2 seasons ago.

He has been underrated because for some weird reason people just assume attacking teams that score so many goals are weak defensively. Since 2008/09 I can only think of one season where Barcelona did not concede the least goals in the league yet when anyone wants to describe our "weaknesses" they always talk about the defence.

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Ibukzy: 7:02pm On Apr 07, 2019
Eruditor:

Limit yourself to things you actually know. Stop annoying us with unchecked and false information all the time. There is no important game City played this season that Kompany was fit and he did not play. Otamendi has been the 2nd most consistent full back for City this season ever since he came back from Injury.

You have already spewed one false information and you want to use another false one to cover it up. In a more gruelling EPL, Pep has used older players even than what is currently at Barca. So your original post was a lie. Your rejoinder that Otamendi and Kompany do not start important games is another huge fat lie.
lol, otamendi full back grin
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by IKON360(m): 7:04pm On Apr 07, 2019
Eruditor:

Limit yourself to things you actually know. Stop annoying us with unchecked and false information all the time. There is no important game City played this season that Kompany was fit and he did not play. Otamendi has been the 2nd most consistent full back for City this season ever since he came back from Injury.

so Otamendi is a full back? Ok...
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Eruditor: 7:04pm On Apr 07, 2019
Ibukzy:
lol, otamendi full back grin

Centre back.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Eruditor: 7:06pm On Apr 07, 2019
IKON360:

so Otamendi is a full back? Ok...

Per usual, your lies are found out so you clutch unto straws. As if Otamendi's position was being argued. This is coming from someone who was comparing Bravo to Ederson. LOL
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Ibukzy: 7:10pm On Apr 07, 2019
Eruditor:

Centre back.
but bros how is otamendi/kompany a better center halves pairing than pique/lenglet given the nos of games they had played together this season?
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by IKON360(m): 7:12pm On Apr 07, 2019
Eruditor:

Per usual, your lies are found out so you clutch unto straws. As if Otamendi's position was being argued. This is coming from someone who was comparing Bravo to Ederson. LOL
everytime I see your attacks on my post, all I see is a pathetic attempt to gain relevance. Unfortunately, you are still not relevant. Well oh wise sir, erudite in all knowledge we hail your intellectual supremacy, for only thou knowest all and only thou will know all.
Otamendi a full back ok o...
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by IKON360(m): 7:12pm On Apr 07, 2019
Ibukzy:
but bros how is otamendi/kompany a better center halves pairing than pique/lenglet given the nos of games they had played together this season?
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Eruditor: 7:12pm On Apr 07, 2019
Ibukzy:

Same thing I told Andrew. Go and read the original post I am responding to. I am not discussing which Centre back pairing is better. Someone said Pep will not have played Pique etc because they are 30 and above. I was refuting the statement.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by IKON360(m): 7:13pm On Apr 07, 2019
Ibukzy:
you are going to far, let him compare Stones/Laporte with Otamendi/Kompany
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Ibukzy: 7:14pm On Apr 07, 2019
Eruditor:

Limit yourself to things you actually know. Stop annoying us with unchecked and false information all the time. There is no important game City played this season that Kompany was fit and he did not play. Otamendi has been the 2nd most consistent centre back for City this season ever since he came back from Injury.

baba where are u getting this Stat from?
Laporte & stones had started more games than otamendi this season
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Eruditor: 7:16pm On Apr 07, 2019
IKON360:

everytime I see your attacks on my post, all I see is a pathetic attempt to gain relevance. Unfortunately, you are still not relevant. Well oh wise sir, erudite in all knowledge we hail your intellectual supremacy, for only thou knowest all and only thou will know all.
Otamendi a full back ok o...

You and Hustle are bad specimens for Barca fans. So dumb and irresponsibly preemptive. Do you know how long I have been posting on this thread to need you, a nonentity, to gain relevance? Hahaha. That is a good one. grin
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by IKON360(m): 7:21pm On Apr 07, 2019
Eruditor:

You and Hustle are bad specimens for Barca fans. So dumb and irresponsibly preemptive. Do you know how long I have been posting on this thread to need you, a nonentity, to gain relevance? Hahaha. That is a good one. grin

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Eruditor: 7:23pm On Apr 07, 2019
Ibukzy:
baba where are u getting this Stat from?
Laporte & stones had started more games than otamendi this season

Hmm, please don't fall under the category of dumbos who cannot read. We are hosting 2 of them on this thread already. I said since Otamendi returned from Injury because he was actually injured when this season began. Then I said he has been the 2nd MOST because I knew Laporte has made the most appearances.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Eruditor: 7:26pm On Apr 07, 2019
Fraud was exposed again. Tried to switch argument to better centre half pairing. Some self-disrespecting jackals on this thread sef. grin
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by tesppidd: 8:18pm On Apr 07, 2019
omotayo9177:

That should be a troll.

Savagery at maximum!
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by 10Dove(m): 10:04pm On Apr 07, 2019
Eruditor:

Let it slide
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by IKON360(m): 11:23pm On Apr 07, 2019
10Dove:
Let it slide
you would have ignored him na, let him be making noise as if only he watches football
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by barackodam: 12:24am On Apr 08, 2019
Leo Messi and Luis Suarez have scored more goals than 18 of the 19 teams they have faced this season.

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by IKON360(m): 7:19am On Apr 08, 2019
barackodam:
Leo Messi and Luis Suarez have scored more goals than 18 of the 19 teams they have faced this season.
I just hope Suarez scores one goal, just one goal on Wednesday. It will make so many people happy on this thread

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by OkpaNsukkaisBae(m): 10:33am On Apr 08, 2019
Messi always brings his A game against English clubs. Wednesday can't come soon enough.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by tesppidd: 10:42am On Apr 08, 2019
Man of Match awards in the last decade since 2009.

Top 5.

1.Messi 225.
2.Ronaldo 125.
3.Hazard 93.
4.Zlatan 89.
5.Neymar 65.

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Nobody: 3:31pm On Apr 08, 2019

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by philfearon(m): 4:58pm On Apr 08, 2019
snrman:
Why include an injured player that is not yet medically cleared. They should not aggravate Dembele's injury o, there is still second leg.
Barça can comfortably win without Dembele, despite the fact that his inclusion or being in the starting line up is a big plus.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Nobody: 5:07pm On Apr 08, 2019
philfearon:

Why include an injured player that is not yet medically cleared. They should not aggravate Dembele's injury o, there is still second leg.
Barça can comfortably win without Dembele, despite the fact that his inclusion or being in the starting line up is a big plus.
he was not cleared against lyon but still played.
I totally agree with u. Lets use malcom to pepper the wing on Wednesday
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by philfearon(m): 5:10pm On Apr 08, 2019
snrman:
he was not cleared against lyon but still played.
I totally agree with u. Lets use malcom to pepper the wing on Wednesday
Exactly...
I doubt the coach will start Malcolm. The EPL experience will play to Coutinho's advantage since Dembele is not fit...
For the first in a while though, Coutinho improved against A.Madrid.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Nobody: 10:38am On Apr 09, 2019
Pls what app can i use to stream matches with English commentary i currently use sybla tv but am tired of their arabic commentary. I stream matches wen am very busy and i think i will b on Wednesday cry
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Nobody: 11:03am On Apr 09, 2019
Touch down Manchester cheesy

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Nobody: 11:04am On Apr 09, 2019
I think we signed prince to b our photographer grin i guess he will see more match time now that la liga is in the bag

(1) (2) (3) ... (3479) (3480) (3481) (3482) (3483) (3484) (3485) ... (6215) (Reply)

Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion / Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021

Viewing this topic: 3 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 39