Stats: 3,165,611 members, 7,861,898 topics. Date: Saturday, 15 June 2024 at 10:34 PM

The Xiaomi Thread. - Phones (4652) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / The Xiaomi Thread. (9483987 Views)

My Thoughts On The Xiaomi Redmi 5plus After 3 Weeks Use / Disadvantages Of The Xiaomi Redmi Note 4x / I've Got The Xiaomi 20000mah Powerbank. Any Question? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (4649) (4650) (4651) (4652) (4653) (4654) (4655) ... (9332) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by meemich234(m): 4:35pm On Apr 10, 2019
Taaaaaa...if i hear peem...it is not only core, it is crust. They joined in too late and besides the so called samsung mid-rangers are not equally priced and can't still be compared to xiaomi so no hope for them in that market. If they like they release 30 phones

messymelly:

don't even let me expose Xiaomi mid range phones with useless processor mtchew Xiaomi note 6 down are equipped with useless processors and any SPD GPU 512 is useless. Xiaomi make their best phones with mi ,mix,poco and why the Bleep did they include ads on their phone....bsomeone compared Samsung with Xiaomi baba if I tell you how many cores , displays used on Samsung flagship you will regret comparing the two. yes Xiaomi makes affordable phones with good specs just watch now Samsung has joined the league. believe it or note note 7 supposed to come with better processor but though pro version came with better GPU.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by mikeycharles(m): 4:35pm On Apr 10, 2019
naijasensei:
I can't believe what I just read on this thread, that the Snapdragon 632 is a whack SOC, what? An SOC that has cortex A73 performance cores, mixed with cortex A53 efficient cores? The only thing I don't like about the SD632 SOC is the Adreno 506 GPU it uses, it would have been way better with either the Adreno 508 or the Adreno 509.

For the avoidance of doubt you can always visit Qualcomm's website to ascertain what I typed. Please stop misinforming people.
He compared it to the P60 and didn't exactly say it's whack, most of y'all just implied that
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by MeshachMARTINS(m): 4:36pm On Apr 10, 2019
mikeycharles:
I've watched video reviews but haven't experienced first hand
then u will start bashing it like umidigi abi
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by naijasensei: 4:37pm On Apr 10, 2019
MeshachMARTINS:
p60 on x5 score like 120k in antutu ,632 is like 105k.... 632 is just an under clocked 636 with 625 gpu.... The 632 was announced July 2018 so it's not old
....I still don't get ur beef for redmi 7 ....redmi 7 is for people dat don't have enough money for note 7

Perfect, someone that understands what's up with the SD632; it combines the CPU portion of the SD636 (slightly underclocked) with the GPU portion of the SD625.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by daamazing(m): 4:37pm On Apr 10, 2019
This thread grin

Suppose be beer palour!

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by fibonacci2526: 4:37pm On Apr 10, 2019
genius43:

Very close the S10E started at $749.

Are Samsung not reducing the sales of the S10E with this desperate move?

Just read up the specs, SD730? Hahahaha.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by meemich234(m): 4:38pm On Apr 10, 2019
680 Euros... For a so called mid-ranger

fibonacci2526:

$730? Isn't that the same price with S10E?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by genius43(m): 4:39pm On Apr 10, 2019
fibonacci2526:

Just read up the specs, SD730? Hahahaha.

Battery, camera and big screen lovers won't mind the SD 730 TBH.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by meemich234(m): 4:40pm On Apr 10, 2019
We don already dey parlour, na the beer remain

daamazing:
This thread grin

Suppose be beer palour!
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by mikeycharles(m): 4:40pm On Apr 10, 2019
meemich234:
Taaaaaa...if i hear peem...it is not only core, it is crust. They joined in too late and besides the so called samsung mid-rangers are not equally priced and can't still be compared to xiaomi so no hope for them in that market. If they like they release 30 phones

Shatap and go sit down, the Samsung M series is doing relatively well and is well priced with very good specs

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by lordemi(m): 4:40pm On Apr 10, 2019
daamazing:
This thread grin

Suppose be beer palour!

Aswear

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by fibonacci2526: 4:41pm On Apr 10, 2019
genius43:

Battery, camera and big screen lovers won't mind the SD 730 TBH.

Am sorry I would rather go with the s9+ or heck the note 9 than this thing. cheesy cheesy cheesy

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Horiolah(m): 4:41pm On Apr 10, 2019
mikeycharles:
He compared it to the P60 and didn't exactly say it's whack, most of y'all just implied that

Are you related to Lai Muhammed??

He said the chip is as useless as tecno's useless chip, he then praised p60.

Now show me the comparison.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by mikeycharles(m): 4:42pm On Apr 10, 2019
MeshachMARTINS:
then u will start bashing it like umidigi abi
Lexusgs430 deserves what he's getting
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by fibonacci2526: 4:42pm On Apr 10, 2019
meemich234:
680 Euros... For a so called mid-ranger

Crazy!!! I can't even use any Samsung phone that isn't the S or Note series, others na wash.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by MeshachMARTINS(m): 4:45pm On Apr 10, 2019
mikeycharles:
LexusSG deserves what he's getting
TBH I don't understand u guys hate for umidigi....every oem have it's ups and downs

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by naijasensei: 4:46pm On Apr 10, 2019
mikeycharles:

Implied? Nope. Is the Helio P60 better than the SD632? Yes.

Infact SD632 < SD636 < Helio P60 < SD660

Is the SD632 crap? No, I would rather call it different.

Fun fact, the SD630 has a better GPU than the SD632 (Adreno 508 Vs Adreno 506), but the SD632 has a better CPU than the SD630 (mixture of cortex A73 cores and cortex A53 cores Vs pure cortex A53 cores).

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by meemich234(m): 4:46pm On Apr 10, 2019
See your mouth like M series....What is your definition of relatively well? All of a sudden they are producing phones anyhow and using series to confuse the market

mikeycharles:
Shatap and go sit down, the Samsung M series is doing relatively well and is well priced with very good specs
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Nobody: 4:47pm On Apr 10, 2019
sexiestharam:
Nokia X5. Why not add little money and buy Redmi Note 7?
I'm thinking about that
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by mikeycharles(m): 4:47pm On Apr 10, 2019
Horiolah:

Are you related to Lai Muhammed??

He said the chip is as useless as tecno's useless chip, he then praised p60.

Now show me the comparison.
Not his exact words but he didn't lie when he said the P60 is better
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by meemich234(m): 4:48pm On Apr 10, 2019
How many units were sold out?

mikeycharles:
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Nobody: 4:49pm On Apr 10, 2019
fibonacci2526:

And you are still looking for the same used note 7 for 50k? Ok.
sir, I'm going for what I have
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by meemich234(m): 4:49pm On Apr 10, 2019
Lol..... So with all the noise you want to use this crappy phone. Shame nor dey catch you?

messymelly:

I'm thinking about that
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Horiolah(m): 4:50pm On Apr 10, 2019
mikeycharles:
Not his exact words but he didn't lie when he said the P60 is better

That's exactly what he said.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by mikeycharles(m): 4:50pm On Apr 10, 2019
meemich234:
See your mouth like M series....What is your definition of relatively well? All of a sudden they are producing phones anyhow and using series to confuse the market

You making no sense and managed to sound like a cricket undecided
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Horiolah(m): 4:51pm On Apr 10, 2019
mikeycharles:
Lexusgs430 deserves what he's getting

He collect your wife??

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by mikeycharles(m): 4:51pm On Apr 10, 2019
MeshachMARTINS:
TBH I don't understand u guys hate for umidigi....every oem have it's ups and downs
No one is hating just stating obvious facts
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Lexusgs430: 4:52pm On Apr 10, 2019
Horiolah:

He collect your wife??

Biko helep me ask am o...... A campaign of hatred does them no personal good.....

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by mikeycharles(m): 4:52pm On Apr 10, 2019
Horiolah:

That's exactly what he said.
Then I apologize on his behalf but that doesn't take away the fact that the P60 is better than the 632
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by meemich234(m): 4:53pm On Apr 10, 2019
grin grin grin..... You don't like xiaomi phones and you are here and you probably use one.... Don't worry brother, you will be okay. You are in my prayers

mikeycharles:
You making no sense and managed to sound like a cricket undecided

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by mikeycharles(m): 4:57pm On Apr 10, 2019
meemich234:
grin grin grin..... You don't like xiaomi phones and you are here and you probably use one.... Don't worry brother, you will be okay. You are in my prayers

Seems standing is affecting the blood flow to your brain so go seat down angry

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Horiolah(m): 4:57pm On Apr 10, 2019
mikeycharles:
Then I apologize on his behalf but that doesn't take away the fact that the P60 is better than the 632

We know, no be primary sch students dey here.

(1) (2) (3) ... (4649) (4650) (4651) (4652) (4653) (4654) (4655) ... (9332) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: 2 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 37