Stats: 3,150,808 members, 7,810,105 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 08:51 PM

Italian Student Visa-help! - Travel (155) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Italian Student Visa-help! (479077 Views)

I Need South Africa Visa Help / Cable Visa Help / FRENCH TOURIST VISA : Help Needed (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (152) (153) (154) (155) (156) (157) (158) ... (232) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Italian Student Visa-help! by Vikkypee: 7:32am On Apr 10, 2019
Good day, please I'd like a prompt reply from anyone who can. Do Italian schools accept a letter of English proficiency from Nigerian schools? Also, what Italian schools has it's application FOR msc Geoscience currently on. Pls help a brother.

Re: Italian Student Visa-help! by Pasuma23: 5:04pm On Apr 10, 2019
extradudu:
Pls I need help frm experienced hands. I got admission for this year at university of o
Perugia. I want to know how to #BOOK APPOINTMENT for legalisation and THE COST OF LEGALIZATION.

I hv register on the embassy website but when I get to the page that I shd select /pick a date the date and month becomes UNSELECTABLE i.e. you can not click on it. Plssss som1 here helpppp!!! Or is it that the legalisation has not started? tell me what to do next. I am waiting anxiously
send them mail. They will give you appointment date within three days
Re: Italian Student Visa-help! by extradudu: 1:32am On Apr 11, 2019
Vikkypee:
Good day everyone. Please I'd like to apply to any Msc Geoscience course in Italy. I've searched so many schools. I have two schools in my inventory;
1. University of Perugia
2. University of Camerino

However I seem not to find any link that shows that the currently accept applications. If anyone here has an idea about schools I can apply to for Msc Geoscience, please kindly let me know.
To the best of my knowledge I think the uniperugia's admission has close I don't know too U can contact them but there are lots of geosciences program in itly search very well U will sure find one
Re: Italian Student Visa-help! by extradudu: 1:36am On Apr 11, 2019
chaiks:
got admitted in February.
Have you got the ORIGINAL ADMISSION LETTER (HARD COPY) at hand?
Re: Italian Student Visa-help! by extradudu: 1:39am On Apr 11, 2019
Please how did you go about the Dov? Is it possible to do it before the legaliation and is it possible to do pre enrolment without the admission letter or have you received the origial letter of admission that you will use for the application of pre enrolment plsss SSSS let me know
JosephAnya24:
Respected Naiplease how did you get the Dov did you do it before legalisation ? Also, have you got the original copy of the admission letter at hand(hard copy) with you? Because this is the major thing for the application of the pre enrolment plsss put me thru for the Dov
!! My name is Joseph and l recently got admitted into one of the schools in Italy for my master degree program in international Economics; l have gotten my DOV and successfully booked a preenrollment appointment at the consulate this month. I am more concerned about the study Visa and will want adequate information to assist me better prepare my application. My dad friend who has a company, has agreed to sponsor my education for my master program but l don't know how to show his relationship with me on the sponsorship letter because he is neither my parent nor my family relation. In addressing the letter of sponsorship, will it be appropriate for his to indicate that he is a family friend? He also has a company and he wants to make it look like a scholarship grant rather than a sponsorship offer.. Fellow Nairalander, l really need assistance on this and for those that have gotten their visa in previous years , please assist me who did you use as your sponsor and how where you able to proof your relationship with the person ?

Re: Italian Student Visa-help! by loaloa: 4:13pm On Apr 11, 2019
loaloa:
Hello guys! what documents are required for a successful visa application?

I need your help guys.
Re: Italian Student Visa-help! by marc14: 6:32pm On Apr 11, 2019
Re: Italian Student Visa-help! by Angelswt(f): 8:15am On Apr 12, 2019
Vikkypee:
Good day, please I'd like a prompt reply from anyone who can. Do Italian schools accept a letter of English proficiency from Nigerian schools? Also, what Italian schools has it's application FOR msc Geoscience currently on. Pls help a brother.
Hi, to your first question I suggest you mail the particular school so as to know...
I did as above to the university of Siena the response was"... Proof of English Proficiency shouldn't be a problem (that's after informing them that I am from Nigeria) I was also told that I could apply without it.
Re: Italian Student Visa-help! by JosephAnya24: 7:27am On Apr 16, 2019
Good morning guys!! I have finally legalized and pre-enrolled at the consulate in Lagos. I asked the lady there when l should come back from Visa application, she said anytime but the application must be submitted at the VFS. I also wrote to my University that l have pre-enrolled and replied that l should go ahead with the Visa application. My question comes from conflicting opinions from students who applied in the previous years as most of them applied for their Visa after the pre-enrollment deadline. Is it possible to apply for Visa now or is it to early and what are documents required especially as proof of sponsorship?
Re: Italian Student Visa-help! by Psalmstrings: 6:22pm On Apr 22, 2019
Hello Bro, can i get your contact, i need some info from you concerning documentation
JosephAnya24:
Good morning guys!! I have finally legalized and pre-enrolled at the consulate in Lagos. I asked the lady there when l should come back from Visa application, she said anytime but the application must be submitted at the VFS. I also wrote to my University that l have pre-enrolled and replied that l should go ahead with the Visa application. My question comes from conflicting opinions from students who applied in the previous years as most of them applied for their Visa after the pre-enrollment deadline. Is it possible to apply for Visa now or is it to early and what are documents required especially as proof of sponsorship?
Re: Italian Student Visa-help! by agbotemi64(m): 8:19am On Apr 24, 2019
Please can someboy recommend an Italian translator for me apart from the one at TBS Lagos. I was at TBS yesterday and i was told my transcript will not be ready until end of July which is already against the pre-enrollment deadline of 24 July .i am a prospective student of university of Bologna Department of Civil Engineering, please any assistance from this platform will be duely appreciated.
Thanks you

Re: Italian Student Visa-help! by Ikechi12(m): 5:23pm On Apr 30, 2019
Good day all. Pls I got an Erasmus mundus scholarship and will be starting at Italy. Seeing that my tuition, living expense and medical insurance will be fully funded, will I need a statement of account for visa application?
If yes, around how much should I have in the account?

Re: Italian Student Visa-help! by johnsonm2g: 10:18pm On Apr 30, 2019
Ikechi12:
Good day all. Pls I got an Erasmus mundus scholarship and will be starting at Italy. Seeing that my tuition, living expense and medical insurance will be fully funded, will I need a statement of account for visa application?
I sent u an email please respond
Re: Italian Student Visa-help! by baruzeez(m): 11:00pm On Apr 30, 2019
Ikechi12:
No you don't.. You only need to show the evidence of your scholarship.... Erasmus mundus is fully funded, so don't be scared

Re: Italian Student Visa-help! by Ikechi12(m): 11:18pm On Apr 30, 2019
baruzeez:
No you don't.. You only need to show the evidence of your scholarship.... Erasmus mundus is fully funded, so don't be scared

Thanks Sir.
So I guess these are the next steps to take right?

1. Authenticate docs at MOE & MFA Abuja
2. Translate docs in Lagos (Please can't I do this outside Lagos?)
3. Book appointment for legalization (pls how do I go about this?)
4. Legalize docs and collect DOV
5. Book and do Pre enrollment
6. Book appointment for visa

Pls I'm not lazy. Its out of reading through several pages that I learnt these however I could not find the Info's I'm asking above.

Furthermore, is it possible to do all these from Abuja? I don't have family or near friends in Lagos and I'm not disposed to pay for hotel now..

Re: Italian Student Visa-help! by Ikechi12(m): 11:20pm On Apr 30, 2019
johnsonm2g:
I sent u an email please respond

I've responded. I check my mails regularly

Re: Italian Student Visa-help! by baruzeez(m): 6:47am On May 01, 2019
Ikechi12:

Thanks Sir.
So I guess these are the next steps to take right?

1. Authenticate docs at MOE & MFA Abuja
2. Translate docs in Lagos (Please can't I do this outside Lagos?)
3. Book appointment for legalization (pls how do I go about this?)
4. Legalize docs and collect DOV
5. Book and do Pre enrollment
6. Book appointment for visa

Pls I'm not lazy. Its out of reading through several pages that I learnt these however I could not find the Info's I'm asking above.

Furthermore, is it possible to do all these from Abuja? I don't have family or near friends in Lagos and I'm not disposed to pay for hotel now..
I have sent you a mail
Re: Italian Student Visa-help! by lionlee216(m): 11:47am On May 01, 2019
Vikkypee:

Yes they do.

Unicam but i guess application is closed for unicam
Re: Italian Student Visa-help! by Vikkypee: 2:28pm On May 03, 2019
Good day everyone ,hope we are all fine?
Please I need replies on this. What schools can a prospective Msc. Student if Geology apply to in Italy.
I applied to University of Camerino and I wasn't selected . Please I'd appreciate if anyone gives me a few schools I can apply to.
Re: Italian Student Visa-help! by Okunns: 8:25pm On May 03, 2019
Hello Nairalanders! I submitted documents for legalization/DoV last year, though my visa application was not successful surprisingly, now am thinking of reapplying this year and I will probably need my DoV.

Wondering if I should write the consulate requesting for it as I only want to bother about pre enrollment this year if I secure admission and not legalization.

In a nutshell, can I get my DoV of last year from the consulate now?
Re: Italian Student Visa-help! by Okunns: 8:32pm On May 03, 2019
marc14:
I applied to UniMilan and just got admitted.

Can share the process of application?
Re: Italian Student Visa-help! by Vikkypee: 7:43am On May 04, 2019
lionlee216:

Yes they do.

Please kindly check your mail. I've sent countless nos of dm to you. Thank you
Re: Italian Student Visa-help! by lionlee216(m): 12:19pm On May 04, 2019
Vikkypee:

Please kindly check your mail. I've sent countless nos of dm to you. Thank you

Oh, i am sorry about that.

Soyedele119@gmail.com
Re: Italian Student Visa-help! by extradudu: 6:21pm On May 04, 2019
I DON DIE OOOOOOOOOOOO MAKE UNA HELP ME!!!! Mrs Zita at TBS (translator) said she is #occupied oo! Who knows another translator in Lagos or Abuja that can help in doing translation of my documents.
Re: Italian Student Visa-help! by Pr0cter: 6:46pm On May 04, 2019
Hello everyone,

Please I just applied for Italian Government Scholarship online and have submitted my application. Please I need you all to put me through on what next to do. Though my documents aren't legalised yet and I haven't applied to my chosen school because I didn't see an information in Italian Government Scholarship website stating that I should apply to my chosen university. I applied for a masters program
Re: Italian Student Visa-help! by Ufemia26: 1:45am On May 05, 2019
lionlee216:

Yes they do.

I applied to unicam this year but observed that they request for English certificate such toefl and ielts. Anyways, I still applied without the aforementioned documents. Curiously wait for the pre admission result this May.
Re: Italian Student Visa-help! by Ufemia26: 1:47am On May 05, 2019
Pr0cter:
Hello everyone,

Please I just applied for Italian Government Scholarship online and have submitted my application. Please I need you all to put me through on what next to do. Though my documents aren't legalised yet and I haven't applied to my chosen school because I didn't see an information in Italian Government Scholarship website stating that I should apply to my chosen university. I applied for a masters program

Please dear, how did you apply? I unable to register on that website. It keeps popping up an icon about following a format for password.
Re: Italian Student Visa-help! by Ufemia26: 1:49am On May 05, 2019
Vikkypee:
Good day everyone ,hope we are all fine?
Please I need replies on this. What schools can a prospective Msc. Student if Geology apply to in Italy.
I applied to University of Camerino and I wasn't selected . Please I'd appreciate if anyone gives me a few schools I can apply to.

Have you gotten any feedback from them? Did you apply this year? If yes. I still haven't gotten a feedback from them.
Re: Italian Student Visa-help! by Pr0cter: 10:54am On May 05, 2019
Ufemia26:

Please dear, how did you apply? I unable to register on that website. It keeps popping up an icon about following a format for password.

Follow this link to register https://studyinitaly.esteri.it/en/login

After registration, search for a program to apply to then click on the dashboard showing apply for grant.
Re: Italian Student Visa-help! by Pr0cter: 11:05am On May 05, 2019
Ufemia26:

Your password must include an upper and lower case letters, a number and symbols. For example BGQasd7452@
Re: Italian Student Visa-help! by aeboiy: 11:56am On May 05, 2019
If you or your parents have a good bank statement, please add it, I do tell people that there is nothing like over documentation, so long its all genuine.

Ikechi12:

(1) (2) (3) ... (152) (153) (154) (155) (156) (157) (158) ... (232) (Reply)

General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part4 / U.S Visit: Port Of Entry Interview/stories. / Travelling To Canada Part 3

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 53