Stats: 3,156,338 members, 7,829,860 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 May 2024 at 12:42 PM

"The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup - Sports (5928) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup (11752926 Views)

Cameroon's Douala Stadium Artificial Grassfield For AFCON 2019 Stolen / Super Eagles Arrive In Uyo, Train Ahead Of Their AFCON 2019 Qualifier (Pictures) / AFCON 2019: Nigeria To Battle South Africa For A Place (Full Draws) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (5925) (5926) (5927) (5928) (5929) (5930) (5931) ... (16182) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Nobody: 5:44pm On May 13, 2019
Icon79:
Ekong is better than Lenglet.
Forget what Sarri did to him, VicMo can play RWB for both FCB and Real Madrid.
On current form, Ndidi is better than both Casemiro and Busquets (Busquets legs are gone).
Both Alex Iwobi and Sammy are good enough to play for either teams but maybe not as a starter.

O pari

I am yet to see anyone has deluded as some of the people on this thread.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrew444(m): 5:46pm On May 13, 2019
alekside:
I am yet to see anyone has deluded as some of the people on this thread.

Please calm down
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by klexycole(m): 5:49pm On May 13, 2019
Has the Super Eagles camp opened in UYO? I saw a video on the front where SE players are training at the mini football pitch.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Humility017(m): 6:00pm On May 13, 2019
some persons here are so good in belittling the super eagles players..

the super eagles players are not good enough for teams like Barcelona,Real Madrid, Man city, Liverpool etc but this same players do shine like a thousand stars whenever they play this teams...

some of the over hyped players in this team will be no where to be found...
for example Ndidi is way better than the No.5 jorginho at Chelsea..
but because his name carries a Brazilian flag and his skin color they will say he is better.....
a player who can barely shot accurately at the goal...give Ndidi that opportunity and watch him replicate the times of lampard and Joe Cole.

how about tackling..Ndidi is way ahead of him.... in passing I can rate him a little higher... but the guy is almost a waste pipe with nothing reasons to offer.

I believe same with Sergio Biscuits in Barcelona he has paid his dues...he is gradually approaching his time....

and as for Chuks...I remember how mane started likewise sallah right from Basel...should chuks continue growing...he will grow to become an offensive monster...

he still has a lot to learn...but for his age he is way ahead of many 19 years old and can play for any attacking minded team...all he needs to do....is learn and keep working hard
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Nobody: 6:07pm On May 13, 2019
andrew444:

Please calm down
Seriously, some of the comments here dey outrageous. Anytime I want to have a laugh, na this thread always dey come my mind grin
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrew444(m): 6:13pm On May 13, 2019
alekside:
Seriously, some of the comments here dey outrageous. Anytime I want to have a laugh, na this thread always dey come my mind grin

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by tbaba1234: 6:13pm On May 13, 2019
klexycole:
Has the Super Eagles camp opened in UYO? I saw a video on the front where SE players are training at the mini football pitch.

That is an old video..
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Icon79(m): 6:14pm On May 13, 2019
Omo, I have watched Clement Lenglet a whole season and the dude is yet to convince me along with most Barca fans that he's good enough to play for Barcelona. The only reason why he had kept his place in the team even after Umtiti's injury is that Barca has been winning; so the clueless Ernesto Valverde didn't want to make any changes to the team. Hopefully, Barca will get a real coach next season and you'll would see how fast Lenglet would be bundled out of Barca.

The dude is so poor that he makes Gerald Pique looks bad.

O pari

edi287:

Na wa for una sometimes. Ekong better than Lenglet??
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Earthquake2: 6:16pm On May 13, 2019
Icon79:
Omo, I have watched Clement Lenglet a whole season and the dude is yet to convince me along with most Barca fans that he's good enough to play for Barcelona. The only reason why he had kept his place in the team even after Umtiti's injury is that Barca has been winning; so the clueless Ernesto Valverde didn't want to make any changes to the team. Hopefully, Barca will get a real coach next season and you'll would see how fast Lenglet would be bundled out of Barca.

O pari

Dude have you watched Ekong at Udinese, the guy still dey miss balls and make mistakes

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrew444(m): 6:24pm On May 13, 2019
Humility017:

the super eagles players are not good enough for teams like Barcelona,Real Madrid, Man city, Liverpool etc but this same players do shine like a thousand stars whenever they play this teams...

but because his name carries a Brazilian flag and his skin color they will say he is better.....
a player who can barely shot accurately at the goal...give Ndidi that opportunity and watch him replicate the times of lampard and Joe Cole.

how about tackling..Ndidi is way ahead of him.... in passing I can rate him a little higher... but the guy is almost a waste pipe with nothing reasons to offer.

I believe same with Sergio Biscuits in Barcelona he has paid his dues...he is gradually approaching his time....

and as for Chuks...I remember how mane started likewise sallah right from Basel...should chuks continue growing...he will grow to become an offensive monster...

he still has a lot to learn...but for his age he is way ahead of many 19 years old and can play for any attacking minded team...all he needs to do....is learn and keep working hard

So because chuks did well against barca means he always shine when playing them as if he has played against barca 5 times

I didnt think you read what i said well, you are just interested in ranting because as you hear barcelona your head stand,i am sure if they didnt mention barcelona you will not rant

Hope you know i was the same person that argued that ndidi is a better player than 70million rated Rodri who played for Atletico Madrid?

Busquets is not as before but hope you know barcelona has Purchased frenkie de jong?

I said Chuks an ndidi has the potential to make barca and madrid team,you should understand that rather than to rant (I dont know why you are so blind to see tha) as your main motive is to insult barcelona you cant even hide that just the way you called bsquets Biscuits

So you wan chuks to go to a big team immediately where they will bench him and kill his career right?

The day i was all over this thread telling people ndidi is better than rodri, i guess you where in your hole you just crawlled out from because you didnt hear barca but as you hear barca you begin rant

So ekong is better than lenglet also abi?

What happened to world class alex song at barca?

Bros you are confused abeg because you are blind to see the bolded
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrew444(m): 6:26pm On May 13, 2019
Icon79:

O pari

You didnt watch lenglet at sevilla

Pique has been the poor player from last season but you barca fans will always side him because him get mouth for the team

Lenglet is good, ekong better than lenglet? lol

Joke of the day
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by elyte89: 6:27pm On May 13, 2019
Humility017:

Yea dts true...ndidi is way better dan Sergio biscuit definately not d Sergio busquet we all knw cool

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by klexycole(m): 6:42pm On May 13, 2019
tbaba1234:

That is an old video..

Thanks for the clarification, because I was surprised considering the fact that most leagues ended yesterday.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Nobody: 7:02pm On May 13, 2019
Afrobear where you dey ooooooo people are blasphemous oooo Ekong is better than lenglet this one weak me oooo
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by darkelf: 7:08pm On May 13, 2019
andrew444:

So because chuks did well against barca means he always shine when playing them as if he has played against barca 5 times

I didnt think you read what i said well, you are just interested in ranting because as you hear barcelona your head stand,i am sure if they didnt mention barcelona you will not rant

Hope you know i was the same person that argued that ndidi is a better player than 70million rated Rodri who played for Atletico Madrid?

Busquets is not as before but hope you know barcelona has Purchased frenkie de jong?

I said Chuks an ndidi has the potential to make barca and madrid team,you should understand that rather than to rant (I dont know why you are so blind to see tha) as your main motive is to insult barcelona you cant even hide that just the way you called bsquets Biscuits

So you wan chuks to go to a big team immediately where they will bench him and kill his career right?

The day i was all over this thread telling people ndidi is better than rodri, i guess you where in your hole you just crawlled out from because you didnt hear barca but as you hear barca you begin rant

So ekong is better than lenglet also abi?

What happened to world class alex song at barca?

Bros you are confused abeg because you are blind to see the bolded

Abeg, who talk this one self?

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by do4luv14(m): 7:10pm On May 13, 2019
Is our U-20 Wc list not out yet?

C.c tbaba1234, icon4s, bascovanveli, joebie, charlesemeka, drlikita12, safarigirl
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by darkelf: 7:10pm On May 13, 2019
andrew444:

Bros I tire for that guy I swear

And to make am worst na Barca fan ,I doubt he even watch Barca games,he didnt even watch lenglet at Sevilla before Barca got him

If they are defenders better than lenglet this season they won't be more then 5 ,and my guy get mind they call ekong ? Someone that won't even start at Betis ,Sevilla ,Valencia ,he won't even start at Bilbao self

Eking isn't even in top 30 defenders.

He isn't even among top 5 in Africa.

I think Icon79 was just angry at Lenglet's recent performance
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by tbaba1234: 7:14pm On May 13, 2019
do4luv14:
Is our U-20 Wc list not out yet?

C.c tbaba1234, icon4s, bascovanveli, joebie, charlesemeka, drlikita12, safarigirl

It will be out today.. I haven't seen it yet.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrew444(m): 7:17pm On May 13, 2019
darkelf:

Abeg, who talk this one self?

Icon79 na him talk am
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrew444(m): 7:17pm On May 13, 2019
sheyishemba:
Afrobear where you dey ooooooo people are blasphemous oooo Ekong is better than lenglet this one weak me oooo

Why you dey call that guy nah
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Icon79(m): 7:18pm On May 13, 2019
Bro, trust me, I have never been a big fan of Pique either. I think Puyol made him look good, plus he can score important goals as well but defensively he's weak.

And I haven't watched Ekong in serie A though, I don't usually waste my time with that boring one team league grin
But the Ekong I know in the Super Eagles is a top class defender. I mean, his forward passes can be atrocious but that's just one weakness. After all, Arturo Vidal's forward pass is as bad as Ekong's but doesn't he play for Barca?

O pari

andrew444:

You didnt watch lenglet at sevilla

Pique has been the poor player from last season but you barca fans will always side him because him get mouth for the team

Lenglet is good, ekong better than lenglet? lol

Joke of the day
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Icon79(m): 7:19pm On May 13, 2019
Nope. I don't watch that boring leagur. I was rating Ekong based solely on his performance in green and white.

O pari

Earthquake2:

Dude have you watched Ekong at Udinese, the guy still dey miss balls and make mistakes
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrew444(m): 7:20pm On May 13, 2019
Icon79:
Bro, trust me, I have never been a big fan of Pique either. I think Puyol made him look good, plus he can score important goals as well but defensively he's weak.

And I haven't watched Ekong in serie A though, I don't usually waste my time with that boring one team league grin
But the Ekong I know in the Super Eagles is a top class defender. I mean, his forward passes can be atrocious but that's just one weakness. After all, Arturo Vidal's forward pass is as bad as Ekong's but doesn't he play for Barca?

O pari

If i mention top 10 africa defenders i no go call ekong and you are saying he is better than lenglet?

Are you ready to listen to my list of top 10 african defenders?
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by BascoVanVeli(m): 7:21pm On May 13, 2019
I don't think Samu should be the one to decide what tournament he plays in. Both coaches should have sat down with the federation and make the best decision.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Icon79(m): 7:21pm On May 13, 2019
Nna bros eh, after the show of shame at Anfield, I wrote all of them off: Lenglet, Pique, Sergio Roberto, and most especially Jordi Alba and Sergio Busquets angry sad shocked

O pari

darkelf:

Eking isn't even in top 30 defenders.

He isn't even among top 5 in Africa.

I think Icon79 was just angry at Lenglet's recent performance
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Icon79(m): 7:23pm On May 13, 2019
If Lenglet is African, would he make your top 10 African defenders? I mean, assuming he's African and doesn't play for Barca??

I doubt it.

O pari

andrew444:

If i mention top 10 africa defenders i no go call ekong and you are saying he is better than lenglet?

Are you ready to listen to my list of top 10 african defenders?
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrew444(m): 7:26pm On May 13, 2019
Icon79:
Nna bros eh, after the show of shame at Anfield, I wrote all of them off: Lenglet, Pique, Sergio Roberto, and most especially Jordi Alba and Sergio Busquets angry sad shocked

O pari

Vice versa didnt liverpool chop 3 goals also? whats the difference between 3 goals and 4 goals just 1 goal difference?

Liverpool collect 3 goals for camp nou dont be quick to forget and that didnt change van dijk

Didnt psg won you 4-0?

Didnt roma beat you 3-0?

Sergio Roberto is an Average player
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Nobody: 7:27pm On May 13, 2019
andrew444:

Why you dey call that guy nah
Though the guy act as it he is drunk but he speaks the truth
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrew444(m): 7:29pm On May 13, 2019
Icon79:
If Lenglet is African, would he make your top 10 African defenders? I mean, assuming he's African and doesn't play for Barca??

I doubt it.

O pari

How many top class african defenders una get?

The only african centre defender thats is better than lenglet is Kalidou Koullibally

Eric bailly don drop

Matip is also good, but i prefer lenglet to him
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrew444(m): 7:30pm On May 13, 2019
sheyishemba:

Though the guy act as it he is drunk but he speaks the truth

He speaks the truth

But the only i was against his analysis is telling him that Ndidi is better than Rodri of Atletico madrid
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Earthquake2: 7:30pm On May 13, 2019
Icon79:
Nope. I don't watch that boring leagur. I was rating Ekong based solely on his performance in green and white.

O pari

He plays in the SE like once every 6 months, you should watch him in his club before you give a proper assessment
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Icon79(m): 7:31pm On May 13, 2019
Ndidi is good enough to play for any top team, trust me on that one. But sometimes being African, you gotta be twice as good as your peers before you can get noticed.

O pari

chrisooblog:
men i'm just checking ndidi's stats in comparison to other top 6 defensive midfielders how this guy is not being raved about is really surprising. defensively he completely eclipses most of them. even in the attacking stats for a DM he's up there. just his passing needs more work 79.85% completion rate which is not bad for a decent midfielder but the good to great ones are doing 82% plus on average

(1) (2) (3) ... (5925) (5926) (5927) (5928) (5929) (5930) (5931) ... (16182) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: viccy12, Kog45(m), forgiveness, charlesemeka85(m) and 2 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 130