Stats: 3,148,905 members, 7,802,934 topics. Date: Saturday, 20 April 2024 at 04:08 AM

The Bariga Waterfront Jetty And Ferries That Ambode Commissioned (Photos) - Travel - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / The Bariga Waterfront Jetty And Ferries That Ambode Commissioned (Photos) (48694 Views)

Ferries That Will Be Used At The Bariga Waterfront Jetty (Photos) / The Bus Terminal That Ambode Is Building At Agege (PHOTO) / The Bus Terminal That Ambode Is Building At Berger Bus Stop (2) (3) (4)

The Bariga Waterfront Jetty And Ferries That Ambode Commissioned (Photos) by AutoJoshNG: 4:21pm On May 15, 2019
Yesterday, the outgoing Governor of Lagos state, Akinwunmi Ambode, commissioned the newly rehabilitated Ilaje access road, Bariga waterfront jetty, and some state-of-the-art ferries.

The ultra-modern jetty is situated at the tail end of the upgraded Ilaje Road which provides access to the terminal from Akoka Road.

The projects is part of Ambode’s efforts to enhance the integrated transport system in the state and ensure seamless connectivity.

The ferry terminal is built on over 2,000 square meters of land.

It features an expansive parking area that can accommodate 150 cars and ample space for park and ride buses.Facilities at the terminal include ticketing office,  slipway and boat berthing, private boat charter, passengers seating area, restaurant, mini mart, shops, toilets, seat-out area for relaxation, beautification features, as well as security watchtowers, among others.

See photos below.

Source:

https://autojosh.com/see-the-bariga-waterfront-jetty-and-ferries-that-ambode-commissioned-yesterday-photos/

17 Likes

Re: The Bariga Waterfront Jetty And Ferries That Ambode Commissioned (Photos) by allsaint2000: 4:21pm On May 15, 2019
Sai Ambode.

34 Likes 1 Share

Re: The Bariga Waterfront Jetty And Ferries That Ambode Commissioned (Photos) by cassidy1996(m): 4:33pm On May 15, 2019
Re: The Bariga Waterfront Jetty And Ferries That Ambode Commissioned (Photos) by whytediamond(m): 6:30pm On May 15, 2019
Going to have my first ever Lagos boat ride, now that it's still fresh and clean.

Lagos go better.

24 Likes 3 Shares

Re: The Bariga Waterfront Jetty And Ferries That Ambode Commissioned (Photos) by morikee: 6:30pm On May 15, 2019
Wow cool nice

Re: The Bariga Waterfront Jetty And Ferries That Ambode Commissioned (Photos) by jimi4us: 6:30pm On May 15, 2019
That first commenter is mad

Re: The Bariga Waterfront Jetty And Ferries That Ambode Commissioned (Photos) by maxtop(m): 6:31pm On May 15, 2019
Ok. We don see am.
Bariga boys will turn this place to meeting point now. It's a matter of time.
Re: The Bariga Waterfront Jetty And Ferries That Ambode Commissioned (Photos) by Nobody: 6:32pm On May 15, 2019
Rubbish angry

I visited my bro house and every drum at the gate and some areas in their street in fact every nook and cranny is filled and littered with refuse dumps cry
I asked him what happened and he said ambode is the dirtiest governor of Lagos state angry

Re: The Bariga Waterfront Jetty And Ferries That Ambode Commissioned (Photos) by allsaint2000: 6:32pm On May 15, 2019
jimi4us:

Look well sir. See who the first commenter is.
Re: The Bariga Waterfront Jetty And Ferries That Ambode Commissioned (Photos) by Topmaike007(m): 6:33pm On May 15, 2019
This man try abeg

Re: The Bariga Waterfront Jetty And Ferries That Ambode Commissioned (Photos) by TroubleMaker47(m): 6:33pm On May 15, 2019
Ambode! Too bad Lagos lost on a good man!
Ambode could you pls come to my Abia state? cry

14 Likes 1 Share

Re: The Bariga Waterfront Jetty And Ferries That Ambode Commissioned (Photos) by allsaint2000: 6:33pm On May 15, 2019
jimi4us:
pp,
Re: The Bariga Waterfront Jetty And Ferries That Ambode Commissioned (Photos) by Snails: 6:33pm On May 15, 2019
how can one get to the ferry from ajah?
if i want to go to apapa from ajah, can i use it?
Re: The Bariga Waterfront Jetty And Ferries That Ambode Commissioned (Photos) by YoungAncient1: 6:34pm On May 15, 2019
Ambode is the best thing yet to happen to Lagos. I just hope Sanwo Olu won't turn Lagos back into what Ambo and Fashola rescued it from.

Re: The Bariga Waterfront Jetty And Ferries That Ambode Commissioned (Photos) by kunleweb: 6:35pm On May 15, 2019
Nice.
Re: The Bariga Waterfront Jetty And Ferries That Ambode Commissioned (Photos) by Caseless: 6:36pm On May 15, 2019

He's wiser now!
Re: The Bariga Waterfront Jetty And Ferries That Ambode Commissioned (Photos) by Lordave: 6:37pm On May 15, 2019
LuciferCelibate:
As far as I'm concerned, he just provided more accommodation for his kinsmen.
I give that jetty 6 months and it will become a brothel, gymnasium, boxing ring, marijuana depot, liquor joint etc.

Useless tribe.

*spits angry
Many people will fall for this idiot and start ethnic bashing

Re: The Bariga Waterfront Jetty And Ferries That Ambode Commissioned (Photos) by everbliss: 6:37pm On May 15, 2019
Great project. The first commenter should learn not to be biased when other states are progressing. Hold your leaders accountable for your under develepoment and stop hating other peoples development

Re: The Bariga Waterfront Jetty And Ferries That Ambode Commissioned (Photos) by whytediamond(m): 6:37pm On May 15, 2019
philip0906:

LuciferAkbar has been banned! Now we have LuciferCelibate! The madness on this nairaland is unrivalled grin grin grin grin

I just wish I could see some of these guys coming here to cause online mayhem in real life... I just laugh really hard at some of their folly, I just want to believe it's the reason Nairaland is interesting.

I call here comedyland.

Re: The Bariga Waterfront Jetty And Ferries That Ambode Commissioned (Photos) by oluwasegun007(m): 6:39pm On May 15, 2019
Akonimohate12:

Oga, u no go kill me with kikikikiki hahahahahah

But how u come know that tribe wela like dis.. grin

He's from the waterside area of naija
Re: The Bariga Waterfront Jetty And Ferries That Ambode Commissioned (Photos) by slimfit1(m): 6:39pm On May 15, 2019
qualityGod:
Rubbish angry

I visited my bro house and every drum at the gate and some areas in their street in fact every nook and cranny is filled and littered with refuse dumps cry
I asked him what happened and he said ambode is the dirtiest governor of Lagos state angry

Hahaha loool
Re: The Bariga Waterfront Jetty And Ferries That Ambode Commissioned (Photos) by Destroyerofyeeb: 6:40pm On May 15, 2019
From the hate speech you can always tell where they come from. They are just bitter cos kerosene is the only thing they'd ever receive from their government. grin Just look at them queuing up, poverty don format their common sense
LuciferCelibate:
As far as I'm concerned, he just provided more accommodation for his kinsmen.
I give that jetty 6 months and it will become a brothel, gymnasium, boxing ring, marijuana depot, liquor joint etc.

Useless tribe.

*spits angry

12 Likes 1 Share

8-Lane Highway Linking Port-Harcourt & Obigbo (Pictures & Video) / COMING TO CANADA??? Choose British Columbia / Why We Joined US, Canada Evacuation Trains — Dual-citizen Nigerians

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 19