Stats: 3,150,596 members, 7,809,166 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 02:25 AM

Prepare For Tough Time, CBN Gov Emefiele Tells Nigerians - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Prepare For Tough Time, CBN Gov Emefiele Tells Nigerians (1668 Views)

10th NASS Leadership: Opposition Parties Brace For Tough Fight With APC / Shettima To Nigerians: Be Prepared For Tough Time In 2023 / Nigeria Won’t Float Naira, Emefiele Tells IMF, World Bank (2) (3) (4)

Prepare For Tough Time, CBN Gov Emefiele Tells Nigerians by DeLinguaMan: 8:10am On May 16, 2019
Governor of Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN), Godwin Emefiele has advised Nigerians to prepare for a “challenging time”, saying the road ahead is still very tough.

Igbere TV reports that Emefiele spoke on Wednesday while he appeared before Senate’s Committee on Banking, Insurance and other Financial Institutions for screening for his second term as CBN Governor.

Igbere TV recalls that President Muhammadu Buhari had last week nominated Emefiele for a second term and transmitted same to the National Assembly for confirmation.

Emefiele said the CBN would continue to do its best.

According to him, “the road ahead is still very tough.”

He said Nigeria has workable policies but “implementation has been neglected because we see sabotaged activities.

“CBN will ensure that those who seek to undermine the policies of Nigeria will be brought to book. Pray for us because the road ahead is tough.”

Source: http://igberetvnews.com/663733/just-in-prepare-for-tough-time-cbn-gov-emefiele-tells-nigerians/

Cc: Lalasticlala, Mynd44, OAM4J

Re: Prepare For Tough Time, CBN Gov Emefiele Tells Nigerians by hisgrace090: 8:13am On May 16, 2019
Another advocator of poverty.

Buhari is choosing people of like mind to deal with Nigerians.

Emefiele towing the part of buhari for poverty will never portray you well.

Re: Prepare For Tough Time, CBN Gov Emefiele Tells Nigerians by Firgemachar: 8:13am On May 16, 2019
It is well
Re: Prepare For Tough Time, CBN Gov Emefiele Tells Nigerians by helinues: 8:14am On May 16, 2019
FG, CBN , State governors have been warning since last year no one is taking them serious. I hope they wont blame Buhari when the tough times ahead arrived

Re: Prepare For Tough Time, CBN Gov Emefiele Tells Nigerians by AmadiAba: 8:15am On May 16, 2019
Hahaha
Re: Prepare For Tough Time, CBN Gov Emefiele Tells Nigerians by stephleena(f): 8:28am On May 16, 2019
Governor Yari said something similar last week or so which the government vehemently denied.
it's impossible to take these guys serious.
Re: Prepare For Tough Time, CBN Gov Emefiele Tells Nigerians by Jayslicky: 8:28am On May 16, 2019
From change(suffering) to next level(increased level of suffering), sometimes I just at the gullible people who voted for the dullard called buhari.

Re: Prepare For Tough Time, CBN Gov Emefiele Tells Nigerians by Gbyte02: 8:29am On May 16, 2019
We are not ignorant of the next level mantra. APC never again
Re: Prepare For Tough Time, CBN Gov Emefiele Tells Nigerians by Tolani0167(m): 8:33am On May 16, 2019
Hmmm it not your fault it the fault of the person that reappointed you ewu
Re: Prepare For Tough Time, CBN Gov Emefiele Tells Nigerians by stephleena(f): 8:33am On May 16, 2019
helinues:
FG, CBN , State governors have been warning since last year no one is taking them serious. I hope they wont blame Buhari when the tough times ahead arrived
This is not the change the people asked for..Nigeria deserves better.

Anyways this is the next level he promised.
Re: Prepare For Tough Time, CBN Gov Emefiele Tells Nigerians by helinues: 8:40am On May 16, 2019
stephleena:

This is not the change the people asked for..Nigeria deserves better.

Anyways this is the next level he promised.

And the major stocks that have been down for days was also caused by Buhari?

Go and argue with people at newspapers stands.
Re: Prepare For Tough Time, CBN Gov Emefiele Tells Nigerians by Ekez(m): 8:42am On May 16, 2019
Prepare for tough time like say we dey enjoy before

Re: Prepare For Tough Time, CBN Gov Emefiele Tells Nigerians by Nobody: 8:46am On May 16, 2019
hisgrace090:
Another advocator of poverty.

Buhari is choosing people of like mind to deal with Nigerians.

Emefiele towing the part of buhari for poverty will never portray you well.
Hmm!
Re: Prepare For Tough Time, CBN Gov Emefiele Tells Nigerians by stephleena(f): 8:52am On May 16, 2019
helinues:

And the major stocks that have been down for days was also caused by Buhari?

Go and argue with people at newspapers stands.
Your Buhari has failed this country in all ramifications.. his ignorance is second to none,but people like u continue to make excuses for him,which makes the herdsman feel good.

What's your jamb score again?

Re: Prepare For Tough Time, CBN Gov Emefiele Tells Nigerians by helinues: 8:53am On May 16, 2019
stephleena:

Your Buhari has failed this country in all ramifications.. his ignorance is second to none,but people like u continue to make excuses for him,which makes the herdsman feel good.

What's your jamb score again?

Like I said Buhari is behind the atrocities in Sudan, Yemen, Venezuela and the trade war between Usa and China

Re: Prepare For Tough Time, CBN Gov Emefiele Tells Nigerians by Ekez(m): 8:54am On May 16, 2019
We dey enjoy before ? All of una dey mad
Re: Prepare For Tough Time, CBN Gov Emefiele Tells Nigerians by achi4u(m): 8:57am On May 16, 2019
Is there anytime we're not in tough time?
Bring the time come we must survive it
Re: Prepare For Tough Time, CBN Gov Emefiele Tells Nigerians by SarkinYarki: 8:58am On May 16, 2019
After 4 years in power these fools are still warning of tough times
Re: Prepare For Tough Time, CBN Gov Emefiele Tells Nigerians by Casptainspecial: 8:59am On May 16, 2019
Very tough as usual or extraordinary tough this time around ?

Re: Prepare For Tough Time, CBN Gov Emefiele Tells Nigerians by izombie(m): 9:27am On May 16, 2019
helinues:

Like I said Buhari is behind the atrocities in Sudan, Yemen, Venezuela and the trade war between Usa and China
No he is not but buhari is responsible for the atrocities in nigeria. Why do you people keep shifting blames from buhari? He is nigeria's president, for Fuccks sake. Nigerians don't need to hear these warnings but solutions. So far, buhari and his team have failed woefully in all indices.

Re: Prepare For Tough Time, CBN Gov Emefiele Tells Nigerians by helinues: 9:36am On May 16, 2019
izombie:
No he is not but buhari is responsible for the atrocities in nigeria. Why do you people keep shifting blames from buhari? He is nigeria's president, for Fuccks sake. Nigerians don't need to hear these warnings but solutions. So far, buhari and his team have failed woefully in all indices.

But part of the solutions is to warn the masses ahead. Nothing Fg can do to satisfy you people
Re: Prepare For Tough Time, CBN Gov Emefiele Tells Nigerians by SouthSouth1914: 9:37am On May 16, 2019
You and your gangs in the apc are the ones who will prepare for tough times because the anger of Nigerians will come like a thief in the night and will consume all of you..
Re: Prepare For Tough Time, CBN Gov Emefiele Tells Nigerians by bettercreature(m): 9:37am On May 16, 2019
DeLinguaMan:
Governor of Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN), Godwin Emefiele has advised Nigerians to prepare for a “challenging time”, saying the road ahead is still very tough.

Igbere TV reports that Emefiele spoke on Wednesday while he appeared before Senate’s Committee on Banking, Insurance and other Financial Institutions for screening for his second term as CBN Governor.

Igbere TV recalls that President Muhammadu Buhari had last week nominated Emefiele for a second term and transmitted same to the National Assembly for confirmation.

Emefiele said the CBN would continue to do its best.

According to him, “the road ahead is still very tough.”

He said Nigeria has workable policies but “implementation has been neglected because we see sabotaged activities.

“CBN will ensure that those who seek to undermine the policies of Nigeria will be brought to book. Pray for us because the road ahead is tough.”

Source: http://igberetvnews.com/663733/just-in-prepare-for-tough-time-cbn-gov-emefiele-tells-nigerians/

Cc: Lalasticlala, Mynd44, OAM4J
Re: Prepare For Tough Time, CBN Gov Emefiele Tells Nigerians by COURVOISier(m): 10:48am On May 16, 2019
After stealing N500 billion naira belonging to us. May God punish and your cohorts.

Re: Prepare For Tough Time, CBN Gov Emefiele Tells Nigerians by power50: 10:56am On May 16, 2019
Every news they release to Nigerians are bad and heart breaking news. They have never released any good news before. Foolish people.

Get more customers and clients. List your business on https://www.nairakobo.com.ng/
Re: Prepare For Tough Time, CBN Gov Emefiele Tells Nigerians by BuhariAdvocate: 11:17am On May 16, 2019
Anyone that bring igbere TV news come nairaland should be ban.
Re: Prepare For Tough Time, CBN Gov Emefiele Tells Nigerians by persius555(m): 8:34am On May 17, 2019
Since 2015 that they came into power, all they havve been doing is to warn us of harsh times ahead while they plunder the nations wealth. Useless and incompetent government. This is the kind of government nigerians deserve.
Re: Prepare For Tough Time, CBN Gov Emefiele Tells Nigerians by grandstar(m): 8:40am On May 17, 2019
Worst Central Bank go governor in.a generation.

This man wants to revive 20 textile Mills. Worse, he is trying to revive cotton production so as to supply the mills with cotton.

He should simply allow the free market to do it's job. Those revived textile Mills will collapse again. Over 200bn has been expended on textile manufacturing over the past 5 years with nothing tangible to show for it.

Re: Prepare For Tough Time, CBN Gov Emefiele Tells Nigerians by omohayek: 8:48am On May 17, 2019
grandstar:
Worst Central Bank go governor in.a generation.

This man wants to revive 20 textile Mills. Worse, he is trying to revive cotton production so as to supply the mills with cotton.

He should simply allow the free market to do it's job. Those revived textile Mills will collapse again. Over 200bn has been expended on textile manufacturing over the past 5 years with nothing tangible to show for it.
As you've said, these schemes are doomed to fail, but in the meantime, they'll provided the substantial benefit (to the political class) of providing new opportunities for theft on a massive scale, all with the support of masses of gullible "patriots" who seem constitutionally incapable of remembering how all such schemes have inevitably turned out.
Re: Prepare For Tough Time, CBN Gov Emefiele Tells Nigerians by Olatunji1929: 10:00am On May 17, 2019
tough time again!!!

Photos: Woman Who Claimed Snake Swallowed Jamb’s N30m In Benue Arrives Court / Why Southwest Are Deceiving Themselves With So-called Amotekun / History Of Obas Of Lagos

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 25