Stats: 3,150,983 members, 7,810,742 topics. Date: Saturday, 27 April 2024 at 02:15 PM

Sanwo-Olu: I Will End Apapa Gridlock Within My First 60 Days In Office - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Sanwo-Olu: I Will End Apapa Gridlock Within My First 60 Days In Office (13675 Views)

Sanwo-Olu: I Called Buhari Twice, But I Have Not Spoken To Him Yet / Sanwo-Olu: I Once Worked As A Plumber 30 Years Ago / Sanwo-Olu: I Never Promised To Fix Apapa Gridlock In 60 Days (2) (3) (4)

Sanwo-Olu: I Will End Apapa Gridlock Within My First 60 Days In Office by yns4real: 6:18pm On May 19, 2019
The Lagos State governor-elect, Babajide Sanwo-Olu, has said he will end the protracted gridlock in Apapa area of the state within the first 60 days of his administration.

Sanwo-Olu said this on Saturday during an interactive session with his classmates at the Executive Master of Business Administration class, University of Lagos, 1998/2000 set.

The erstwhile classmates held a Congratulatory Dinner Reception, in Sanwo-Olu’s honour at Wheatbaker Hotel in Ikoyi.

At the dinner, they presented to him a policy document designed by them, which contained their ideas and suggestions on some of what Sanwo-Olu could do in office to have a successful tenure.

They also asked him specific questions and his plans about them.

One of the questions was what he would do about the trailers causing the gridlock in Apapa.

Taking on the issue, Sanwo-Olu promised that within the first 60 days in office, he would rid Apapa of the trailers.

He said, “The Apapa trailer issue; it’s a campaign issue; it’s very serious; I’m going to take it very seriously.

“I believe that it is something that we are going to solve in the first 60 days of our government. Whatever is going to be required of us, we will take them out.

“There is a lot of politics being played around there. But no, it cannot be the way we’ll continue to live. We cannot continue to give excuses.”

The governor-elect, however, said as a long-term solution, his administration would develop the Badagry Port, to diffuse the pressure on the Apapa Port.

https://punchng.com/ill-end-apapa-gridlock-within-my-first-60-days-in-office-sanwo-olu/

Re: Sanwo-Olu: I Will End Apapa Gridlock Within My First 60 Days In Office by kings09(m): 6:59pm On May 19, 2019
Story for d gods.

Fashola make mouth pass dis one only to realize electricity for Naija na rocket science.

64 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Sanwo-Olu: I Will End Apapa Gridlock Within My First 60 Days In Office by jabor4Naija(m): 7:02pm On May 19, 2019
Story, ambode said d same thing jare

14 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Sanwo-Olu: I Will End Apapa Gridlock Within My First 60 Days In Office by phelonrays: 7:05pm On May 19, 2019
Tinubu stooge speaking ......... have you received the go ahead from your drug lord? or you are just saying it on your own.........get in you would know that AMBODE was a man...

*SPITS*

39 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Sanwo-Olu: I Will End Apapa Gridlock Within My First 60 Days In Office by Amuocha: 7:26pm On May 19, 2019
We are watching grin

Oluleke (VP) flew across the affected areas of Apapa and Festac by helicopter....till date no update.

Ambode failed in 4years to achieve the same. embarassed

Abeg make i go boil water for yellow garri jare kiss

25 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Sanwo-Olu: I Will End Apapa Gridlock Within My First 60 Days In Office by BlackfireX: 7:41pm On May 19, 2019
Have you taken order from tinubu

Re: Sanwo-Olu: I Will End Apapa Gridlock Within My First 60 Days In Office by Blue3k(m): 8:17pm On May 19, 2019
Lol we'll see. Honestly the only reason the tradfuc exist is because nobody is serious about getting rid of them. Just fine and impound vehicles offenders it's that simple. They'll figure out where they're allowed to park.

Re: Sanwo-Olu: I Will End Apapa Gridlock Within My First 60 Days In Office by hisgrace090: 9:04pm On May 19, 2019
Someone suggest that they should start inviting buhari to the road from time to time and see the road empty.

Re: Sanwo-Olu: I Will End Apapa Gridlock Within My First 60 Days In Office by BuhariAdvocate: 9:14pm On May 19, 2019
Can you stop talking nonsense please wish him well not bad well or you send back to your village.
kings09:
Story for d gods.

Fashola make mouth pass dis one only to realize electricity for Naija na rocket science.

Re: Sanwo-Olu: I Will End Apapa Gridlock Within My First 60 Days In Office by BuhariAdvocate: 9:16pm On May 19, 2019
These low life people.tinubu always give you headache.
phelonrays:
Tinubu stooge speaking ......... have you received the go ahead from your drug lord? or you are just saying it on your own.........get in you would know that AMBODE was a man...

*SPITS*

Re: Sanwo-Olu: I Will End Apapa Gridlock Within My First 60 Days In Office by BuhariAdvocate: 9:18pm On May 19, 2019
Stop badmouth this man sanwo will surprise many of you guys.
Amuocha:
We are watching grin

Oluleke (VP) flew across the affected areas of Apapa and Festac by helicopter....till date no update.

Ambode failed in 4years to achieve the same. embarassed

Abeg make i go boil water for yellow garri jare kiss

Re: Sanwo-Olu: I Will End Apapa Gridlock Within My First 60 Days In Office by BuhariAdvocate: 9:23pm On May 19, 2019
BlackfireX:
Have you taken order from tinubu
Tinubu is an elder statesman sanwo is a governor he can only seek for advice from him .

Re: Sanwo-Olu: I Will End Apapa Gridlock Within My First 60 Days In Office by izzou(m): 10:38pm On May 19, 2019
Blue3k:
Lol we'll see. Honestly the only reason the tradfuc exist is because nobody is serious about getting rid of them. Just fine and impound vehicles offenders it's that simple. They'll figure out where they're allowed to park.

Its very simple to spot someone who doesnt reside in Lagos

You think nobody thought about this Einsteinic idea?

16 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Sanwo-Olu: I Will End Apapa Gridlock Within My First 60 Days In Office by Blue3k(m): 1:24am On May 20, 2019
izzou:

Its very simple to spot someone who doesnt reside in Lagos

You think nobody thought about this Einsteinic idea?

Then what ,they failed because the truckers are too powerful except when the president visits. What ever his plan is we'll see if he accomplishes his 60 day goal.

Re: Sanwo-Olu: I Will End Apapa Gridlock Within My First 60 Days In Office by izzou(m): 6:36am On May 20, 2019
Blue3k:

Then what ,they failed because the truckers are too powerful except when the president visits. What ever his plan is we'll see if he accomplishes his 60 day goal.

SMH
Re: Sanwo-Olu: I Will End Apapa Gridlock Within My First 60 Days In Office by Lexusgs430: 10:43am On May 20, 2019
All politicians are liars.......

August is just around the corner........ We dey wait.......

Re: Sanwo-Olu: I Will End Apapa Gridlock Within My First 60 Days In Office by Auxtin85(m): 10:43am On May 20, 2019
Oga don’t promise what you can’t do pls

Re: Sanwo-Olu: I Will End Apapa Gridlock Within My First 60 Days In Office by femtex007(m): 10:44am On May 20, 2019
It's easier said than done

Re: Sanwo-Olu: I Will End Apapa Gridlock Within My First 60 Days In Office by FMary(m): 10:44am On May 20, 2019
Free airtime for call and data for selected Nigerians. Limited offer available so click the link and get yours NOW https://francismary.com/freecredit/#

Re: Sanwo-Olu: I Will End Apapa Gridlock Within My First 60 Days In Office by BlackfireX: 10:44am On May 20, 2019
Junkie..

Whose overlord is also a junkies

Argue with ambode.

Re: Sanwo-Olu: I Will End Apapa Gridlock Within My First 60 Days In Office by slimfit1(m): 10:44am On May 20, 2019
It's not possible sir don't start with lies.

Re: Sanwo-Olu: I Will End Apapa Gridlock Within My First 60 Days In Office by GenFunction: 10:44am On May 20, 2019
story story

Re: Sanwo-Olu: I Will End Apapa Gridlock Within My First 60 Days In Office by NaijaOlosho(f): 10:45am On May 20, 2019
THEY HAVE STARTED AGAIN

You won't say what you can do undecided

This was house Buhari started by making big big promises at the end he failed

Re: Sanwo-Olu: I Will End Apapa Gridlock Within My First 60 Days In Office by Nobody: 10:45am On May 20, 2019
I will stop cumming in 40 seconds too

Re: Sanwo-Olu: I Will End Apapa Gridlock Within My First 60 Days In Office by Offpoint: 10:45am On May 20, 2019
Lying is of our politicians requisite, I'm not surprise...he's doing what they all do best.

The dullard is yet to end BK within 3 months and Fashola concluded 24hrs power supply is Rocket science.

Re: Sanwo-Olu: I Will End Apapa Gridlock Within My First 60 Days In Office by fredoooooo: 10:46am On May 20, 2019
Oga don't start all the promises you no go fulfill o angry

Re: Sanwo-Olu: I Will End Apapa Gridlock Within My First 60 Days In Office by penplus: 10:46am On May 20, 2019
Oya now....get to work, campaigns are over
Re: Sanwo-Olu: I Will End Apapa Gridlock Within My First 60 Days In Office by CaptainFM1: 10:46am On May 20, 2019
Governor Magic....We will remind u when 60days passed!

Re: Sanwo-Olu: I Will End Apapa Gridlock Within My First 60 Days In Office by Sayboy: 10:46am On May 20, 2019
*Accessing What You Need to Land a Job*

There is no musing that most job seekers are all out to land a job almost immediately when they sort out for one. Out of desperation, they apply to even roles they are not qualified for.

We will be breaking this discussion into categories; Entry level to Professional to give you a clear understanding of what you need to land that job you've hoped for.

*Entry level*

If you are just finishing NYSC, or still within 2 years of your career, you are in this category. You must ensure before clicking on the send button, to sell your ability to learn and thrive in the role you are applying for.

If you've led a group while in school, it's a pointer that you should be an active listener. If you started a business in school, it might mean you are a Sales engine. These are detours HR managers look out for.

You have gone to school to study Geography, Political Science, Sociology but how many of those roles are available in the job market?

Our advise is that school leavers, corp members should position themselves for roles which are not directly related to the course studied in school. Examples are Procurement Associate, Business Development Executive, Digital Marketer etc.

You should be able to convince your potential employer that while in school, you handled specific tasks related to procurements such as head of committee for Food and Drinks where you were always in contact with vendors. If you are apt at talking to organizations to sponsor your programs as a student, you should try at Business Development roles.

You will be valued for this little you have done and coupled with your ability to learn and re-learn -- a job awaits you.

There are few job boards in Nigeria specifically for entry-level positions but one that stands out is careersome.com. You can also join the Telegram group to get daily job adverts.

*Mid-level*

For Mid-level professionals, you should be able to explain on your CV and cover letter the results you have achieved in your previous roles and how you can come in to a company to ensure targets are met.

The company is bringing you in to achieve specific milestones and your ability to meet these targets will also reflect on your pay via bonuses and profit sharing.

Mid-level professional should always look beyond just the net pay, but in accessing a company, you should enquire if the company trains staff, give bonuses regularly, work culture etc.

From our research, 60% of vacancies advertised on job websites are targeted towards mid-level professionals. One of ways way to apply for mid-level roles is through job boards such as , where hundreds of offers are advertised daily.

The catch here is that while you are still in the entry-level bracket, ensure you know what you want and quickly go for it. When you are done learning the core skills needed to thrive, you become sought after by bigger companies.

*Professional*

When a company is looking to put processes and systems in place, it looks out to hire professionals.

A professional must be able to supervise and ensure goals of the team are met. At this stage, you are expected to have, if not all, most of the skills and experience needed to make things happen.

For instance, if you are brought in as the CTO, you must have both the technical knowledge and the ability to drive the team to generate results.

As a professional, you should never joke with networking sessions. It is very very important because your company at this point expect you to bring in deals too.

You should be posses vital soft skills such as interpersonal skills, communication, leadership, negotiation etc which you must have been developing right from your entry-level positions.

We want feedback on this post. Drop your message here, a member of our team will reply you.
http:///2348132145325

Watch out for tomorrow's post.
Re: Sanwo-Olu: I Will End Apapa Gridlock Within My First 60 Days In Office by Nobody: 10:47am On May 20, 2019
This one should just keep quiet and dont be saying what he cannot do.

Re: Sanwo-Olu: I Will End Apapa Gridlock Within My First 60 Days In Office by kristonium(m): 10:47am On May 20, 2019
Egbon, make u enter first na.. FASHOLA AND Ambode also said more than this..

Re: Sanwo-Olu: I Will End Apapa Gridlock Within My First 60 Days In Office by Mynightmare: 10:47am On May 20, 2019
Talk is cheap

NLC Suspends Protest Because Of Threats, Intimidation — Ajaero / Breaking:rivers Assembly Swears In Newly Elected Lawmakers Tomorrow / Barnabas Bala Bantex To Run For Kaduna South Senate Seat

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 38