Stats: 3,153,146 members, 7,818,441 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 03:54 PM

Husband, Wife, Son Die In Ikorodu Apartment - Crime - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / Husband, Wife, Son Die In Ikorodu Apartment (29897 Views)

Engineer Stabs Wife & Son For Refusing To Return Home Due To Domestic Violence / Zamfara Housewife, A’isha Ibrahim Arrested Over Plot To Sell Co-Wife's Son (Pix) / Husband & Wife & Their Children Walk Unclad On The Street Of Cape Town (Photo) (2) (3) (4)

Husband, Wife, Son Die In Ikorodu Apartment by ijustdey: 6:53pm On May 24, 2019
Residents of Aga community in Ikorodu, near Lagos were on Friday greeted with shock when the corpses of a father, wife and their child were found in their apartment. The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) learnt that the incident occurred at No 12, Obafemi Erija Borokini Road in Aga, Ikorodu at about 6:30 a.m.

A neighbour to the deceased, Mr Taiwo Salami, told NAN that the man, Mr Charles Omomo, popularly called Baba Efe, Mrs Faith Omomo and their three children were all inside the apartment when the incident occurred. “I left home very early as usual with my motorcycle. After some hours, my wife called me that Baba Efe, his wife and their last child, Glorious were found dead inside their apartment.

“On getting home I saw a crowd in our compound. I entered the apartment of Baba Efe only to discover he had committed suicide, the wife lay on the floor dead and the son on the three-seater chair also dead. “I was surprised because yesterday night I saw both the wife and the husband sitting together as usual without any rancour. In fact they were playing with their children around them.

“I don’t know what could have caused this sudden situation,” Salami said. He explained that the children were all inside with their parents at the time of the incident. “Efe, the eldest daughter went to one of their family members, living nearby to report the development.

On getting there she screamed for help. “The dead man used to be a motorcycle rider but a few months ago he stopped working because his motorcycle had developed a fault. “The children also stopped going to school but I saw them yesterday and there was no sign of any problem among them,” Salami stated. Another neighbor, who pleaded not to be identified, disclosed that Omomo and his wife had been having issues in recent times.

“There was a time the husband and wife were fighting and the husband was accusing his wife of infidelity– that the wife must tell him the real father of the son– if not that nobody will be alive among them. “As you can see, the children and their parents were together at the time of the incident and nothing happened to the two older girls.

“The mother and son whose matter are in contention were found dead and the father was also found to have committed suicide,” the source said. When NAN visited the scene, officers of the Rapid Response Squad from Ikeja and Ikorodu Police Division were seen evacuating the corpses from the apartment. The Public Relations Officer of the Lagos State Police Command, DSP. Bala Elkana, did not respond to enquiries on the issue.

https://www.dailytrust.com.ng/bizzare-as-husband-wife-son-die-in-ikorodu-apartment.html
Re: Husband, Wife, Son Die In Ikorodu Apartment by JasonScoolari: 7:11pm On May 24, 2019
Frustration, Depression and Heartbreak is really making some Nigerians lose their sense of belonging...

The frustrated and heartbroken Charles Omomo who was depressed by his inability to provide the school fees of his children and his wife unfaithfulness could have overcome the suicidal thoughts if he channeled his energy to something more productive.

This current administration led by the lifeless president has recorded more suicide case than any other administration. He keeps making life difficult for the common man struggling to survive.

93 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Husband, Wife, Son Die In Ikorodu Apartment by thesicilian: 7:23pm On May 24, 2019
It is well.

Re: Husband, Wife, Son Die In Ikorodu Apartment by OzziOhinoyi(m): 10:34am On May 25, 2019
embarassed

Pathetic, very pathetic.

Re: Husband, Wife, Son Die In Ikorodu Apartment by Hades2016(m): 10:35am On May 25, 2019
Rip
Re: Husband, Wife, Son Die In Ikorodu Apartment by Nobody: 10:35am On May 25, 2019
See, people are hungry.

I laugh when people say Abacha's government is the worse government this Nation has ever seen.

See how people are committing suicide and falling into depression.

High cost of living every where. Salary remains constant, if it is even still coming. Businesses closing down.

Well, I guess we love suffering and smiling in this country.

37 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Husband, Wife, Son Die In Ikorodu Apartment by kaen1317: 10:35am On May 25, 2019
We are use to bad news on Nigeria.
Re: Husband, Wife, Son Die In Ikorodu Apartment by Auxtin85(m): 10:36am On May 25, 2019
Na so so bad news dey come from that Ikorodu, does “Ikorodu” translates to evil ?

Re: Husband, Wife, Son Die In Ikorodu Apartment by backnbeta(f): 10:37am On May 25, 2019
ijustdey:

“There was a time the husband and wife were fighting and the husband was accusing his wife of infidelity– that the wife must tell him the real father of the son– if not that nobody will be alive among them. “As you can see, the children and their parents were together at the time of the incident and nothing happened to the two older girls.

He couldn't leave the innocent child behind? Too bad!

Re: Husband, Wife, Son Die In Ikorodu Apartment by Smile4daddy(m): 10:39am On May 25, 2019
Norsenstical Norsense
Re: Husband, Wife, Son Die In Ikorodu Apartment by Timmypromise(m): 10:39am On May 25, 2019
kennygee:
See, people are hungry.

I laugh when people say Abacha's government is the worse government this Nation has ever seen.

See how people are committing suicide and falling into depression.

High cost of living every where. Salary remains constant, if it is even still coming. Businesses closing down.

Well, I guess we love suffering and smiling in this country.

Deep

Re: Husband, Wife, Son Die In Ikorodu Apartment by kaen1317: 10:39am On May 25, 2019
RIP to the departed till we meet to part no mote
Re: Husband, Wife, Son Die In Ikorodu Apartment by KINGwax007(m): 10:40am On May 25, 2019
JasonScoolari:
Frustration, Depression and Heartbreak is really making some Nigerians lose their sense of belonging...

The frustrated and heartbroken Charles Omomo who was depressed by his inability to provide the school fees of his children and his wife unfaithfulness could have overcome the suicidal thoughts if he channeled his energy to something more productive.

This current administration led by the lifeless president has recorded more suicide case than any other administration. He keeps making life difficult for the common man struggling to survive.
like your mates, you're just low in thinking. So, it's this administration that forces him to ride bike and gave birth to children he couldn't cater for? It's this administration that spoilt his bike and he couldn't repair?

If you don't start hustling and making investments now, u will follow the same route and will finally commit suicide and your sensesless mates will blame the current administration at the time of your death!

Idiot

Re: Husband, Wife, Son Die In Ikorodu Apartment by saheedbadmus(m): 10:40am On May 25, 2019
Hmm bad news
Re: Husband, Wife, Son Die In Ikorodu Apartment by MAXIMAL123(m): 10:40am On May 25, 2019
cry
Re: Husband, Wife, Son Die In Ikorodu Apartment by Proffdada: 10:40am On May 25, 2019
I blame pastors and imams for the increase in suicides angry
They're paying more attention to money than lives and well-being of their members

Re: Husband, Wife, Son Die In Ikorodu Apartment by AngelicBeing: 10:42am On May 25, 2019
JasonScoolari:

Chai, very unfortunate situation sad

Re: Husband, Wife, Son Die In Ikorodu Apartment by Kaxmytex(m): 10:44am On May 25, 2019
This is getting out of hand every day by day....
Re: Husband, Wife, Son Die In Ikorodu Apartment by Nobody: 10:45am On May 25, 2019
KINGwax007:
like your mates, you're just low in thinking. So, it's this administration that forces him to ride bike and gave birth to children he couldn't cater for? It's this administration that spoilt his bike and he couldn't repair?

If you don't start hustling and making investments now, u will follow the same route and will finally commit suicide and your sensesless mates will blame the current administration at the time of your death!

Idiot

Please how many is too many here?

Cause unlike his mates in the North, he even tried to send his own kids to school with his okada business till the business had a setback.

Re: Husband, Wife, Son Die In Ikorodu Apartment by GrowYourSales(m): 10:46am On May 25, 2019
Terrible....the country is in a mess

Has your business sales dropped? Check my signature
Re: Husband, Wife, Son Die In Ikorodu Apartment by sevo(m): 10:47am On May 25, 2019
Next level depression and frustration..
Re: Husband, Wife, Son Die In Ikorodu Apartment by sevo(m): 10:48am On May 25, 2019
mvbhdjqq:
quote]this sex position wil make her want you every day

videos,diagrams and pictures below

CLICK HERE TO SEE VIDEOS and pictures

This fool, try get small sense...even if nah goat own...there is a place and time for everything

Re: Husband, Wife, Son Die In Ikorodu Apartment by aremuforlife(m): 10:52am On May 25, 2019
[/quote]8[quote author=JasonScoolari post=78687000]Frustration, Depression and Heartbreak is really making some Nigerians lose their sense of belonging...

He committed suicide not because he was unable to take care of the family but because he found out that he was not the father of the only son among his 3 children.

Re: Husband, Wife, Son Die In Ikorodu Apartment by JasonScoolari: 10:53am On May 25, 2019
kennygee:

Please how many is too many here?

Cause unlike his mates in the North, he even tried to send his own kids to school with his okada business till the business had a setback.

Simply ignore that guy. You won't get any positive reply from him.

Corper Wrongly Accused Of Rape In Warri Freed, Speaks Out / Man Rapes And Infects 13-Year-Old Girl With HIV In Cross River, Vows To Spread / Fulani Herdsmen Butcher Man In His Farm In Ozalla, Enugu (Graphic Photos)