Stats: 3,155,946 members, 7,828,316 topics. Date: Wednesday, 15 May 2024 at 08:19 AM

$16M For Mosquito Nets Unjustifiable – Aisha Buhari - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / $16M For Mosquito Nets Unjustifiable – Aisha Buhari (1399 Views)

Peter Obi Supporter Prints 2000 Mosquito Nets To Be Distributed To Northerners. / Oladejo: Tinubu’s False Age, Educational Qualification Accusations Unjustifiable / Aisha Buhari: $16million For Mosquito Nets Shocks President's Wife (2) (3) (4)

$16M For Mosquito Nets Unjustifiable – Aisha Buhari by Nobody: 3:57pm On May 26, 2019
The wife of President Muhammadu Buhari, Aisha Buhari has criticised the $16 million spent by Nigeria as counterpart funding for the purchase of mosquito nets.
She expressed reservations on the $16m counterpart fund expended on mosquito nets during an interactive session with women at the State House, Abuja on Saturday.
She also said that the implementation of Social Investment Programmes (SIP) has failed in the north.

“I have heard about mosquito nets, Nigeria paid its counterpart fund, $16m. I asked them to give my own share of the net to send it to my village people. I didn’t get it.

“They have spent, $16m on buying mosquito nets, I did not get it, maybe some people have gotten it. But I feel that that’s my personal opinion, $16m is enough to fumigate mosquitoes in Nigeria. That’s my opinion,” she said.

Re: $16M For Mosquito Nets Unjustifiable – Aisha Buhari by matify83: 4:02pm On May 26, 2019
Corruption is endemic in Nigeria .

It's even disheartening that the 16 million dollars is even part contribution.

Were the mosquito nets supposed to be procured for Africa?

Re: $16M For Mosquito Nets Unjustifiable – Aisha Buhari by remi1444: 4:12pm On May 26, 2019

Re: $16M For Mosquito Nets Unjustifiable – Aisha Buhari by Daniwak: 4:23pm On May 26, 2019
Madam ur an hypocrite

Re: $16M For Mosquito Nets Unjustifiable – Aisha Buhari by Otuegbe: 4:25pm On May 26, 2019
this woman should have been our president. she is better than the Husband. The cable can't keep her quiet.

Re: $16M For Mosquito Nets Unjustifiable – Aisha Buhari by dirtycoin(m): 4:54pm On May 26, 2019
Otuegbe:
this woman should have been our president. she is better than the Husband. The cable can't keep her quiet.

How is she better off than her hubby, PMB?

Are you sure that the canal cannot coerce her to keep mute on national burning issues?
Re: $16M For Mosquito Nets Unjustifiable – Aisha Buhari by dirtycoin(m): 4:54pm On May 26, 2019
Daniwak:
Madam ur an hypocrite

I concur.
Re: $16M For Mosquito Nets Unjustifiable – Aisha Buhari by authehighness: 5:01pm On May 26, 2019
you are the firstlady,stop disturbing us with this your outburst,when in oza room,tell the lifeless one all this nonsense,we are tired of your hypocrite
Re: $16M For Mosquito Nets Unjustifiable – Aisha Buhari by TeeBabss(m): 5:04pm On May 26, 2019
welbech:
I asked them to give my own share of the net to send it to my village people. I didn’t get it.

Re: $16M For Mosquito Nets Unjustifiable – Aisha Buhari by codedguy1(m): 5:08pm On May 26, 2019
authehighness:
you are the firstlady,stop disturbing us with this your outburst,when in oza room,tell the lifeless one all this nonsense,we are tired of your hypocrite

That guy is lifeless na. Telling him makes no difference.

Leave am make she dey run her mouth so that we get to know alot about how corrupt her lifeless husbands administration is.
Re: $16M For Mosquito Nets Unjustifiable – Aisha Buhari by fukushaki(m): 5:18pm On May 26, 2019
419 woman
Re: $16M For Mosquito Nets Unjustifiable – Aisha Buhari by sparog(m): 6:56pm On May 26, 2019
16million dollars can set up a mosquitoe net producing factory in Naija sef

But what do I know, those at the helm of affairs know better
Re: $16M For Mosquito Nets Unjustifiable – Aisha Buhari by LibertyRep: 7:00pm On May 26, 2019
Re: $16M For Mosquito Nets Unjustifiable – Aisha Buhari by Nobody: 7:33am On May 27, 2019
dirtycoin:

I concur.

Why on earth wud u concur? cheesy
Re: $16M For Mosquito Nets Unjustifiable – Aisha Buhari by Nobody: 10:06am On May 31, 2019
welbech:

Why on earth wud u concur? cheesy
Is it ur concur?

Nigerians Call Out Sen. Ben Bruce As His Son Graduates From High School Abroad / TIL - In 1803 Igbos Took Control Of Their Slave Ship... / Yoruba Youths Mock Breakaway Afenifere Faction For Misleading Nigerians

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 13