Stats: 3,152,122 members, 7,814,939 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 12:24 AM

Buhari Marks Inauguration With N61 Million 2019 Mercedes Benz (photos) - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Buhari Marks Inauguration With N61 Million 2019 Mercedes Benz (photos) (81411 Views)

Railway Corporation Seeks N61.5b For Maintenance, Generates N1.13b / Dibbo, Hajo Sani's Son Flaunts His New Mercedes Benz (Photos) / On This Day: Murtala Mohammed Was Shot Dead In His Mercedes Benz (PHOTOS) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Buhari Marks Inauguration With N61 Million 2019 Mercedes Benz (photos) by Forreellinc: 6:50pm On May 29, 2019
frbona:

I just choked on my food while reading your comment
grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin
grin grin grin grin grin
Data alone wey network dey bill us no pass Tax abi cheesy
Shei na your 50 naira e take buy the motor?

Re: Buhari Marks Inauguration With N61 Million 2019 Mercedes Benz (photos) by Shikini: 6:52pm On May 29, 2019
frbona:
Tax payers money

Aw
Re: Buhari Marks Inauguration With N61 Million 2019 Mercedes Benz (photos) by Nobody: 6:52pm On May 29, 2019
Ausmos:
What happened to the one he used for first tenure?

Next level indeed.
After plunging Nigeria into deeper debts than ever...

A prudent government will look for ways to cut down cost.
Even the wife couldn't believe 16 million dollars was spent on imaginary mosquito nets.

What do I know?

That first car is 4years too old. Next level!

Welcome to the next level.
Re: Buhari Marks Inauguration With N61 Million 2019 Mercedes Benz (photos) by 1Dray(m): 6:52pm On May 29, 2019
Basher8583:

Dont mind the brainless OP. Thats how they always talk. Person with Grade 6 education feeling like a journalist
What grade does your president have?
Re: Buhari Marks Inauguration With N61 Million 2019 Mercedes Benz (photos) by opribo(m): 6:53pm On May 29, 2019
tunax5loon:

Have you seen Russian own?

Should our pressy use keke Napep?

That is a country that has everything at stake. There is every reason to protect their president. The person coming bubu jubril need not waste so much. They can just getting easily with the useless security around him.
Re: Buhari Marks Inauguration With N61 Million 2019 Mercedes Benz (photos) by chosenwan1(m): 6:53pm On May 29, 2019
The youths on this nairaland are just daft, we have the highest number of extremely poor people in the world. Why not patronize Innoson? Check out advanced countries , the leaders drive their own brands. I am more surprised that some illiterates here are supporting him, when people speak out on fact it is quickly attributed to politics because they hate truth. Some of you will get it hot, I bet you.

Re: Buhari Marks Inauguration With N61 Million 2019 Mercedes Benz (photos) by Fashdeejay(m): 6:53pm On May 29, 2019
During their campaign they complained about Jonathans full convoy.... Buharis full convoy is almost twice of GEJs. What hypocrisy at its height.... Nigerians .... Our head dey inside calabash...

Re: Buhari Marks Inauguration With N61 Million 2019 Mercedes Benz (photos) by seanney: 6:53pm On May 29, 2019
The Benz Mr President was in was different from the Maybach posted compare both pictures

Re: Buhari Marks Inauguration With N61 Million 2019 Mercedes Benz (photos) by 1Dray(m): 6:53pm On May 29, 2019
tunax5loon:

Have you seen Russian own?
Should our pressy use keke Napep?
Will the heavens fall if he uses that? Who he epp?
Re: Buhari Marks Inauguration With N61 Million 2019 Mercedes Benz (photos) by LifeDrama: 6:55pm On May 29, 2019
BuhariAdvocate:
Fake news useless blogger. This car cost $101 .
why not visit the URL and follow the source link? Idiatz

Re: Buhari Marks Inauguration With N61 Million 2019 Mercedes Benz (photos) by FhukaFhuka: 6:55pm On May 29, 2019
UAE123:
@ OP, you would have restricted yourself to the car President Bihari used during its inauguration without making reference to your statement saying "it is coming bearing when he declared its assets" because the car is not his personal property but that of the federal republic of Nigeria.
...... Gbammmm. His Mumurism no get second grin
Re: Buhari Marks Inauguration With N61 Million 2019 Mercedes Benz (photos) by colestephan86: 6:56pm On May 29, 2019
Re: Buhari Marks Inauguration With N61 Million 2019 Mercedes Benz (photos) by frbona: 6:57pm On May 29, 2019
Forreellinc:

Shei na your 50 naira e take buy the motor?
my own, plus your own, plus everybody own.....haba, e go pass na
Re: Buhari Marks Inauguration With N61 Million 2019 Mercedes Benz (photos) by Nobody: 6:58pm On May 29, 2019
no be all of us o.. just d fake lawyer and the goat griller
Fashdeejay:
During their campaign they complained about Jonathans full convoy.... Buharis full convoy is almost twice of GEJs. What hypocrisy at its height.... Nigerians .... Our head dey inside calabash...

Re: Buhari Marks Inauguration With N61 Million 2019 Mercedes Benz (photos) by FhukaFhuka: 6:59pm On May 29, 2019
Ausmos:

Next level indeed.

Even the wife couldn't believe 16 million dollars was spent on imaginary mosquito nets.

What do I know?
..... Yes ! Thank God that u ACCEPTED that You KNOW....NOTHING.

Re: Buhari Marks Inauguration With N61 Million 2019 Mercedes Benz (photos) by Austineva(m): 6:59pm On May 29, 2019
And he said he is fighting corruption abi? Hmm
Re: Buhari Marks Inauguration With N61 Million 2019 Mercedes Benz (photos) by FhukaFhuka: 7:00pm On May 29, 2019
correctyourself:
This is Nigeria for you, what this means is that the one he used before is assumed its for the first tenure and that must have been taken as his take home for the first tenure.

The new one is for this second tenure which would be take home on expiration of this second tenure.

The reality is that, the present administration is not different from previous ones. grin

This is what is also happening amongst those heading government agencies, before the end of their tenure they buy expensive SUVs which they plan to go with while leaving the agency they are heading, people should take note of this, because it has been happening in our government agencies.

Re: Buhari Marks Inauguration With N61 Million 2019 Mercedes Benz (photos) by FhukaFhuka: 7:01pm On May 29, 2019
Ausmos:

Next level indeed.

What do I know?

Re: Buhari Marks Inauguration With N61 Million 2019 Mercedes Benz (photos) by lexy2014: 7:01pm On May 29, 2019
kokoA:
You want the president of Nigeria to drive in a Keke napep? I know our country is f*kcd up but we need to give ourselves some level at times.. Na as goat take stand for marked Dem dey take price am.

Did buhari promise levels in 2015 or he promised frugality? What happened 2d vehicle he used in 2015?
Re: Buhari Marks Inauguration With N61 Million 2019 Mercedes Benz (photos) by Forreellinc: 7:02pm On May 29, 2019
frbona:
my own, plus your own, plus everybody own.....haba, e go pass na
Hmmm u gotta point from now on I shall be with holding tax on every credit purchase I make ,whose with me?

Re: Buhari Marks Inauguration With N61 Million 2019 Mercedes Benz (photos) by FhukaFhuka: 7:03pm On May 29, 2019
enemyofprogress:
See person wey dey pretend to love Nigeria
.... Ignorance is a Demon's Disease grin

Re: Buhari Marks Inauguration With N61 Million 2019 Mercedes Benz (photos) by ajagidiagbo1(m): 7:03pm On May 29, 2019
You never receive any form of education with this your submission.�
correctyourself:
This is Nigeria for you, what this means is that the one he used before is assumed its for the first tenure and that must have been taken as his take home for the first tenure.

The new one is for this second tenure which would be take home on expiration of this second tenure.

The reality is that, the present administration is not different from previous ones. grin

This is what is also happening amongst those heading government agencies, before the end of their tenure they buy expensive SUVs which they plan to go with while leaving the agency they are heading, people should take note of this, because it has been happening in our government agencies.
Re: Buhari Marks Inauguration With N61 Million 2019 Mercedes Benz (photos) by SocialJustice: 7:03pm On May 29, 2019
mrAMG2:
I believe that car is more than 61m

The car definitely has to be armored; we’re talking about the president here
More like N200m at least. N61m is the price without custom duty, armouring will make it shoot up to N200m or more but don't be surprised the government awarded the contract at N400m or more.
Re: Buhari Marks Inauguration With N61 Million 2019 Mercedes Benz (photos) by frbona: 7:04pm On May 29, 2019
Forreellinc:

Hmmm u gotta point from now on I shall be with holding tax on every credit purchase I make ,whose with me?
grin grin grin grin grin
Guy who be abeg?!? Lmao
Re: Buhari Marks Inauguration With N61 Million 2019 Mercedes Benz (photos) by correctyourself(m): 7:05pm On May 29, 2019
Re: Buhari Marks Inauguration With N61 Million 2019 Mercedes Benz (photos) by bendike: 7:05pm On May 29, 2019
mrAMG2:
I believe that car is more than 61m

The car definitely has to be armored; we’re talking about the president here
You are right. it is armored, look at the black patch around the door glass and the windscreen.
800k to 1m USD more like grin
Re: Buhari Marks Inauguration With N61 Million 2019 Mercedes Benz (photos) by enemyofprogress: 7:06pm On May 29, 2019
FhukaFhuka:
.... Ignorance is a Demon's Disease grin
i go wound you o
Re: Buhari Marks Inauguration With N61 Million 2019 Mercedes Benz (photos) by FhukaFhuka: 7:06pm On May 29, 2019
permit:
Now I call him Mr Dundee again grin
...... Ignorance is a Demon's disease grin

Re: Buhari Marks Inauguration With N61 Million 2019 Mercedes Benz (photos) by KingAzari: 7:09pm On May 29, 2019
correctyourself:

Stop foaming from both sides of your mouth.
Re: Buhari Marks Inauguration With N61 Million 2019 Mercedes Benz (photos) by backnbeta(f): 7:11pm On May 29, 2019
Basher8583:

Another brainless thing spotted
I'm going to respond with dignity, doesn’t mean I'm weak. Quite the opposite! There is enormous strength and power in maintaining your dignity and treating others that way too, that's why I'll leave you to your woes. I'm sure you can't lock eyeballs with me outside the cyber world. Enjoy your anonymity but don't overstretch your luck sir.

Re: Buhari Marks Inauguration With N61 Million 2019 Mercedes Benz (photos) by correctyourself(m): 7:11pm On May 29, 2019
[quote author=FhukaFhuka post=78836353][/quote]

Were there no new cars that were not put to use during GEJ in case the one he was using broke down?
Re: Buhari Marks Inauguration With N61 Million 2019 Mercedes Benz (photos) by Fashdeejay(m): 7:11pm On May 29, 2019
roca47:
no be all of us o.. just d fake lawyer and the goat griller
It is annoying... How dumb some Nigerians can be... Poverty is a powerful weapon.. And these folks are using them well... Only a poverty stricken person will allow themselves be used and then turn a blind eye to the bullshit called governance or anti corruption fight... Mortality rate is at its highest ever in the Nigerian history. Even the military regime wasn't this bad...
Nigeria is in a bad shape. On the brink of an obvious civil war... The leadership is not worried.. Corruption is at its highest... People committing suicide up and down. The people who are supposed to protect the people are being used by the government against the people who dare to speak up against them...
Civil servants are retired at 60, yet we have a president who is over 70? Who is fooling who? Nigeria is the poverty and corruption capital of the world...
But hey... These are just my opinions..

Re: Tinubu Others, Kill Kogi Guber Candidate -Okorocha / Militant Leader And His Commanders Killed In Rivers (Graphic Photos) / Two Boys Killed During Kogi Governorship Election In Lokoja (Graphic Photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 40