Stats: 3,153,216 members, 7,818,730 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 11:19 PM

Bill To Regulate Preaching In Kaduna: CAN Kicks As JNI Supports It - Religion (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Bill To Regulate Preaching In Kaduna: CAN Kicks As JNI Supports It (21845 Views)

Nigerian Man Arrested In Uk For Preaching In An Open Place / Prostitutes Beat Evangelist To Coma For Preaching In Their Premises In Lagos / Kaduna To Evict 110-Year-Old Anglican Church, CAN Kicks (2) (3) (4)

Re: Bill To Regulate Preaching In Kaduna: CAN Kicks As JNI Supports It by iammo(m): 10:03am On Jun 09, 2019
PrecisionFx:

Christian teachings aren't the teachings of ur ancestors.

Meanwhile ur talk on NASA n aliens simply doesnt hold any water.

My ancestors thought me about Olorun Eledumare and Orun same way the vikings believe in afterlife or valhala, Lord over heaven and heaven, My religion thought me Heaven and Earth and how the Devil would decieve people to believe nothing of such exist so people can be spiritually weak, and lastly my own father had experienced near death experience and his explanation was just as similar to countless of all other people with near death experience online

Re: Bill To Regulate Preaching In Kaduna: CAN Kicks As JNI Supports It by sapientia(m): 10:05am On Jun 09, 2019
Freedom of worship.

This law can't stand before the supreme court.
Re: Bill To Regulate Preaching In Kaduna: CAN Kicks As JNI Supports It by city2city: 10:07am On Jun 09, 2019
Matthew 6:6 is the sixth verse of the sixth chapter of the Gospel of Matthew in the New Testament and is part of the Sermon on the Mount. This verse continues the discussion on the proper procedure for praying; that is, not to do it in public, but to do it in private.
Re: Bill To Regulate Preaching In Kaduna: CAN Kicks As JNI Supports It by orisa37: 10:10am On Jun 09, 2019
kbfdetrjuj:
ok

Not ok. It's not well researched & directed to hurt Southern Zaria where Christians reside. JNI is mere Subterfuge.

Re: Bill To Regulate Preaching In Kaduna: CAN Kicks As JNI Supports It by demoBaba: 10:11am On Jun 09, 2019
Christian leaders are somehow mushrooms churches is everywhere now including our new site in Abuja. Imaging more than 15 different churches in my street that's less than 1 meter, the most abusing part of it you see more than two churches sharing a plot of land, they will all build there are basha disturbing each other, it's bad.

Re: Bill To Regulate Preaching In Kaduna: CAN Kicks As JNI Supports It by EinsteinBoy: 10:12am On Jun 09, 2019
Destiny34:
Islam is a curse!

Then Christianity is a catastrophe

Re: Bill To Regulate Preaching In Kaduna: CAN Kicks As JNI Supports It by mustykenzy(m): 10:12am On Jun 09, 2019
When a muslim proposes a bill, it is targeted against christians but when its from their brother then it is good for democracy...religious bigotry. We need to see things from an illuminate vision for this country to move forward. United we stand, divided we fall

Re: Bill To Regulate Preaching In Kaduna: CAN Kicks As JNI Supports It by Kokoebapluse(m): 10:12am On Jun 09, 2019
Destiny34:
Islam is a curse!

Proof?
Re: Bill To Regulate Preaching In Kaduna: CAN Kicks As JNI Supports It by demoBaba: 10:13am On Jun 09, 2019
Preaching in a bus, las las nah contribution go end amh religion is a scam.

Re: Bill To Regulate Preaching In Kaduna: CAN Kicks As JNI Supports It by Nobody: 10:16am On Jun 09, 2019
anybody who will preach according to the books should not be afraid of the bill.

Re: Bill To Regulate Preaching In Kaduna: CAN Kicks As JNI Supports It by orisa37: 10:17am On Jun 09, 2019
Elslim:
This bill should be passed at federal level....

To Islamise and Fulanise The South by Subterfuge.
Re: Bill To Regulate Preaching In Kaduna: CAN Kicks As JNI Supports It by abusurv(m): 10:19am On Jun 09, 2019
iammo:

I'll rather believe the teachings and beliefs of my ancestors and our spiritualism and the few level of human science available, than call them falasy just because Science still hasnt have the required technological advancement to understand such exterterestial phenomenon.

over several decades science maintained no aliens, only for Nasa hubble telescope to pickup a cigar shaped vessel accelerating and deccelerating in deepspace entering our galaxy and going out. Just what if i die disbelieving instructions about other life because of Nasa. who is the fool, when they wont even share content of area 51 and NASA remains the most secured location in the US
The Quran make us to understand that there is aliens in that God created 7 heaven and 7 earth and what's between them.

Re: Bill To Regulate Preaching In Kaduna: CAN Kicks As JNI Supports It by Nobody: 10:19am On Jun 09, 2019
PrecisionFx:

There is nothing dangerous about governments regulating religions. Governments in developed nations regulate religions n it's the fight thing to do.

Government failure to regulate religion in Nigeria destroyed the Nigerian religious space.

Which government will regulate religion for you, is it the one that use tax payers money to send religious people to Pilgrimage or the one that promote Sharia law?

If Kaduna want to do so they should first Ban Sharia law and Sharia court.
El-Rufai himself is a religious bigot who is look for ways to persecute the minority Christians there.
El-Rufai have been forcing traditional leaders from Southern Kaduna to surrender their culture and tradition and become Emirs(Emirates)

I'm not a Christian or religious person but I will tell you the truth, this stuff is targeted at Christians, that why the Muslims quickly accepted it and even supporting it here on Nairaland,

Go to Northern Nigeria and see how Islamic terrorist destroy churches and the government will stop the church from rebuilding it.

You and those Northern Muslims no dey the same level o

Re: Bill To Regulate Preaching In Kaduna: CAN Kicks As JNI Supports It by Nobody: 10:22am On Jun 09, 2019
Kyase:

Me too
Mosques too plenty for this side, dem need to reduce them, their noise early morning no dey sweet me at all...

Muslim prayer call in the morning is part of Islam.
Infact most xtians have taken it to be a sign that morning time has come.They use it to as their routine to start their day.Prayer call does not last one minute.

Re: Bill To Regulate Preaching In Kaduna: CAN Kicks As JNI Supports It by Nobody: 10:26am On Jun 09, 2019
Isinweke:

Which government will regulate religion for you, is it the one that use tax payers money to send religious people to Pilgrimage or the one that promote Sharia law?

If Kaduna want to do so they should first Ban Sharia law and Sharia court.
El-Rufai himself is a religious bigot who is look for ways to persecute the minority Christians there.
El-Rufai have been forcing traditional leaders from Southern Kaduna to surrender their culture and tradition and become Emirs(Emirates)

I'm not a Christian or religious person but I will tell you the truth, this stuff is targeted at Christians, that why the Muslims quickly accepted it and even supporting it here on Nairaland,

Go to Northern Nigeria and see how Islamic terrorist destroy churches and the government will stop the church from rebuilding it.

You and those Northern Muslims no dey the same level o

Ur last statement is extremely baseless n rigs of confusion.

Christianity n Islam will be regulated in Kaduna, That's what the new law says. When it enters a new unwanted stage, then Christiandom can fight it.

But for now, there's a sure needs of controlling religion in Nigeria, it has gotten outta hand. And most importantly, All religious places should be made sound proof.

Re: Bill To Regulate Preaching In Kaduna: CAN Kicks As JNI Supports It by orisa37: 10:29am On Jun 09, 2019
Kyase:

Me too
Mosques too plenty for this side, dem need to reduce them, their noise early morning no dey sweet me at all...

It is to further manipulate the Fortunes of the Kadaras, Kajurus, Koros, Katabs, Kachias and all Southern Kaduna people. It's a subterfuge.
Re: Bill To Regulate Preaching In Kaduna: CAN Kicks As JNI Supports It by Zeezxo(m): 10:30am On Jun 09, 2019
Igbobyblood:
same way mosque's in the south should be destroy.
We don't want Muslims and their terrorism
Your name sounds the way you speak.
Did he said they should destroy the churches in the North.
You people are the real terrorist.

7 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Bill To Regulate Preaching In Kaduna: CAN Kicks As JNI Supports It by Danwakae(m): 10:34am On Jun 09, 2019
PrecisionFx:

There is nothing dangerous about governments regulating religions. Governments in developed nations regulate religions n it's the right thing to do.

Government failure to regulate religion in Nigeria destroyed the Nigerian religious space.

Govt. Should not be allowed to regulate religious activities at all, instead there should be a religious commission to check the activities of religions in the land.

Some of them you see go to mosques and churches to pray, but they r not following the teachings of the prophets, they should focus more on governance and create a commission to checkmate religious activities...that's the best, except we have another motive.
Re: Bill To Regulate Preaching In Kaduna: CAN Kicks As JNI Supports It by Gforce2019: 10:34am On Jun 09, 2019
rexchazy:
I support the license 100%

I sense you not a Christian faithful....mark 16:15ff
Think about it.
Re: Bill To Regulate Preaching In Kaduna: CAN Kicks As JNI Supports It by Mystiquefia: 10:39am On Jun 09, 2019
Kyase:

Me too

I dey tell you. I thank heavens Nigerias are beginning to reason logically and pragmatically on these issues. To hell with dogmatism

Re: Bill To Regulate Preaching In Kaduna: CAN Kicks As JNI Supports It by Westsida: 10:41am On Jun 09, 2019
iammo:
sad

SMH for this CAN of hypocrites

US has laws regulating Religion

UK has laws regulating Religion

Israel has laws Regulating Religion

but bring such to backward Africa and watch them turn it to something to fight about

Yes we have Freedom of speech, however if you say any treasonable anti national word, you are guilty of a capital crime, if you use your speech to tarnish other peoples images you are guilty of Libel or defamation, If you use speech to decieve people for gratification or money you are guilty of fruad.

We have Freedom of Religion and Association, however if an Imam wakes up one morning and calls for the killing of people who dont share his faith, then we need a law that would postulate apporpraite punishment for him

Most of this Ignorant Biased Hypocrite havent even read a copy of the proposed law

Anyways even Jesus said "Not everyone who says to me, 'Lord, Lord,' will enter the kingdom of heaven, but the one who does the will of my Father who is in heaven".

I Dey everly feel ya bro.

2 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Bill To Regulate Preaching In Kaduna: CAN Kicks As JNI Supports It by iammo(m): 10:42am On Jun 09, 2019

twale boss ..

Westsida:

I Dey everyday feel ya bro.
Re: Bill To Regulate Preaching In Kaduna: CAN Kicks As JNI Supports It by Mystiquefia: 10:42am On Jun 09, 2019
PrecisionFx:

Yes it is.

Christians should therefore stop disturbing the public, they are notorious for doing that

I agree with you on this one. I'm a christian though
Re: Bill To Regulate Preaching In Kaduna: CAN Kicks As JNI Supports It by LogicStatement: 10:45am On Jun 09, 2019
Igbobyblood:
you mumu sha.

5am wasn't included, intact the time Muslim pray wasn't included.

But the time Christian worshipped even all night is affected

Christians who do morning cry do it at 5am or 6am, so you see, it doesn't affect Christians too.
There is nothing wrong about that bill. Only those who are hypocrites or use God's name to cause trouble will not like the bill
Re: Bill To Regulate Preaching In Kaduna: CAN Kicks As JNI Supports It by Westsida: 10:49am On Jun 09, 2019
danjumakolo:

anybody who will preach according to the books should not be afraid of the bill.

That’s the summary!

Re: Bill To Regulate Preaching In Kaduna: CAN Kicks As JNI Supports It by Nobody: 10:50am On Jun 09, 2019
danjumakolo:

Muslim prayer call in the morning is part of Islam.
Infact most xtians have taken it to be a sign that morning time has come.They use it to as their routine to start their day.Prayer call does not last one minute.

Rubbish excuse.

Make ur mosque sound proof n stop disturbing people who are sleeping.

Muslim prayer early in the morning can last long, it depends on which particular mosque.

Re: Bill To Regulate Preaching In Kaduna: CAN Kicks As JNI Supports It by Richiez(m): 10:52am On Jun 09, 2019
They should channel their energy into banning the use of megaphones in places of worship (Mosque, Church, etc).. and not bills that affects just one religion

Re: Bill To Regulate Preaching In Kaduna: CAN Kicks As JNI Supports It by Nobody: 10:53am On Jun 09, 2019
Gforce2019:

I sense you not a Christian faithful....mark 16:15ff
Think about it.

The law is to regulate religion.

No need to quote bible

Re: Bill To Regulate Preaching In Kaduna: CAN Kicks As JNI Supports It by Nobody: 10:54am On Jun 09, 2019
Danwakae:

Govt. Should not be allowed to regulate religious activities at all, instead there should be a religious commission to check the activities of religions in the land.

Some of them you see go to mosques and churches to pray, but they r not following the teachings of the prophets, they should focus more on governance and create a commission to checkmate religious activities...that's the best, except we have another motive.

That commission they set-up is still a government institute.
Re: Bill To Regulate Preaching In Kaduna: CAN Kicks As JNI Supports It by Nobody: 10:55am On Jun 09, 2019
PrecisionFx:

Ur last statement is extremely baseless n rigs of confusion.

Christianity n Islam will be regulated in Kaduna, That's what the new law says. When it enters a new unwanted stage, then Christiandom can fight it.

But for now, there's a sure needs of controlling religion in Nigeria, it has gotten outta hand. And most importantly, All religious places should be made sound proof.

You must be an Ignoramus

The people of Southern Kaduna have been slaughtered by El-Rufai backed jihadist for long, what have been done about it?
Why didn't you say anything about politicians implementing Islamic laws into our system.

prevention is better than cure, when you know the outcome of something you have to fight it first,

It's either you're a Muslim or you're Ignorant of how they practice Islamic religion up North, like I said, El-Rufai is a religious bigot.

I know El-Rufai more than any other governor in Nigeria, he is religious and ethnic bigot
Elrufai destroyed our house in Abuja, Destroyed houses belonging to Christians in Abuja, even Edo Muslims, Elrufai claimed he wanted to develop there but he systematically single out the houses of Southerners in the rural parts of Abuja and destroyed them, he didn't touch the houses of the Northern Muslims all over their. When I went back their after 10 years later I discovered all these.

EL-RUFAI IS A CROOK.

I'm an atheist, I hate religion both Christianity and Islam.
I'm saying this because I know El-Rufai has another thing in mind, MR. MAN... YOU KNOW NOTHING ABOUT NIGERIA UNLESS YOU'RE A HYPOCRITE!

2 Likes 11 Shares

Re: Bill To Regulate Preaching In Kaduna: CAN Kicks As JNI Supports It by plantist: 10:58am On Jun 09, 2019
Destiny34:
Islam is a curse!

Islam has come to stay, it has outlived your ancestors and it will surely outlive your progenitors. If you aren't satisfied with that, lagoon is a good place for you.
Re: Bill To Regulate Preaching In Kaduna: CAN Kicks As JNI Supports It by OpinionCounts(m): 11:00am On Jun 09, 2019
Provided they will ban Muslims from praying on roads, ban the morning disturbance that they call morning prayer, ban covering of faces like masquerade so that everyone can be identified as is done in civilized nation's for security purposes, ban any form of religious clothing in institutions like schools, law schools, hospitals, companies, ministry etc, ban loudspeakers from disturbing public, then the law is ok, otherwise it's just an Islamic law by an Islamic extremist targeting Christians.

Bishop Isaac Idahosa Distributes Food, Cash To Over 600 Nigerians / Virgin Mary Statue In St. Joseph Church In Iraq Crying, Tears Turned To Blood / The New Testament Prophets Defined.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 63