Stats: 3,330,900 members, 8,447,625 topics. Date: Saturday, 18 July 2026 at 04:28 PM

NASS Elections: Court Orders NASS Clerk, Others To Use Open Ballot System - Politics (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsNASS Elections: Court Orders NASS Clerk, Others To Use Open Ballot System (21601 Views)

1 2 3 4 5 Reply (Go Down)

Re: NASS Elections: Court Orders NASS Clerk, Others To Use Open Ballot System by Nobody: 6:15am On Jun 11, 2019
kabarka:
how can there be a better nigeria with the current events.
I wonder my brother
Re: NASS Elections: Court Orders NASS Clerk, Others To Use Open Ballot System by Oshin56(m): 6:19am On Jun 11, 2019
etrouble:
And what is coming to the Eastern part of Nigeria? Hurricanes or Volcanic Eruptions?

We will teach you politics. After 2023 elections, you will all flee to Cameroon. We own this game and we play it the way we like and we have never lost. President for 8 years (Obasanjo) and VP for another 8 years (Osinbajo) out of 24 years of democracy. Go gather yourselves and let us teach you POL 106: Common sense in Contemporary Politics.
the whole 24 years that you are talking about, name one good things that have come to West, good road we don't get what again.
Re: NASS Elections: Court Orders NASS Clerk, Others To Use Open Ballot System by KoeChz(m): 6:34am On Jun 11, 2019
AkataYeriYeri:
Lawan will win.
Gbajabiamila will win too
in a secret ballot they won't. A lot of pdp minds in the apc
Re: NASS Elections: Court Orders NASS Clerk, Others To Use Open Ballot System by Prompto: 6:40am On Jun 11, 2019
For your mind you are making sense while we all know all you said is nonsense.

sammhi:
NJC should sack the judge ... How can a judge suspend a part of the working order of another arm of government. ? This ridiculous to say the least . One day a court would give judgement that NASS should not seat or deliberate on a particular matter . Can NASS pass a law or motion that a court should not seat or alter their process of how they arrive their judgement. This is becoming more ridiculous each day
Re: NASS Elections: Court Orders NASS Clerk, Others To Use Open Ballot System by balonaija(f): 7:33am On Jun 11, 2019
I don't believe this.
Re: NASS Elections: Court Orders NASS Clerk, Others To Use Open Ballot System by superstar1(m): 7:41am On Jun 11, 2019
id911:
Court does not have powers to order or direct National Assembly on how to conduct its affairs. National Assembly should ignore the kangaroo judgement and NJC should sanction the useless judge asap
If the court do not have the power why did the NASS members dragged themselves or you want Omo-Agege like anarchy too?

They invited the court into their matter by dragging themselves to court and the court did not poke nose in their afffair ab initio
Re: NASS Elections: Court Orders NASS Clerk, Others To Use Open Ballot System by hush15: 7:49am On Jun 11, 2019
chloride6:
If the court cant suspend Senate rules, then Atiku has no case at the tribunal.

That's judiciary meddling in another arm of government.
i dont understand
Re: NASS Elections: Court Orders NASS Clerk, Others To Use Open Ballot System by AkataYeriYeri: 7:50am On Jun 11, 2019
KoeChz:
in a secret ballot they won't. A lot of pdp minds in the apc
Who am I to argue with a pdp wailing wailer??
Re: NASS Elections: Court Orders NASS Clerk, Others To Use Open Ballot System by Ugegbe4life: 10:39am On Jun 11, 2019
senatordave1:
What about the judgment nullifying omo agege suspension? What about court order on NBC code? Its just a temporary order till the main issue is settled meaning since the 2015 rule is controversial,they should continue with the 2011 rule.
No matter the independence of the separate arms of govt,they are all subject to the judiciary.any feud should be settled at the courts
You kno the worst thing to happen to a man is when the man is not telling himself the truth. I watched the charade on int'l channel how apc is coarsing and threatening any member who voted against the wishes of their party. The youngest lawmaker in this 9th assembly should be 35 years. These guys r adults that should be allowed to choose who should be their leaders. That is the beauty of democracy. If care is not taken, this 9th assembly is going to be the greatest legislative ass leakers of all time who would pass every illegality from the executive arm into law. As far as we r concerned, the interest of Nigeria should be paramount when ever party interests clashes with national interest. I am seeing a lot of demagogues in apc. Nigerians should watch it. We are in for trouble. In a tensed atmosphere which apc heated this inauguration to, a very sensitive individual should kno that secret balloting should be way forward. A situation where whoever emerge as a speaker or president discover a certain rep member or senator didn't vote for his emergence will breed rancor and anarchy. Is that what you want? Haba. Dis black mkt court order at the dawn of nass inauguration is crazy n out of order. I kno some of you r working hard to make Nigeria implode. Good luck to you.
Re: NASS Elections: Court Orders NASS Clerk, Others To Use Open Ballot System by Donelli: 10:56am On Jun 11, 2019
zicoraads:
They will claim they were not served. As simple as.
You were on point.
Re: NASS Elections: Court Orders NASS Clerk, Others To Use Open Ballot System by zicoraads: 11:09am On Jun 11, 2019
Donelli:
You were on point.
Yeah.

Seeing the time that judgement was obtained, it was clear they won't be able to serve them.

Those ones, NASS clerk and co were already in hiding, so it wasn't even possible for any lawyer to locate them.
Re: NASS Elections: Court Orders NASS Clerk, Others To Use Open Ballot System by Banter1(m): 9:46pm On Jun 12, 2019
SirBunky85:
u shud first and foremost, be ashamed of ur dumb self for failing to reason objectively
guy, i didn't quote you and you insulted me. I voiced out my opinion, and you don't have to agree with it. Why don't you just read and move on eh? Why insulting me? I feel very hurt by this. I never wanted to do this, but it will never be well with you. God favor will depart from you forever, you wont know peace, sorrow upon your household. I didnt wrong you for you to attack me.
Re: NASS Elections: Court Orders NASS Clerk, Others To Use Open Ballot System by SirBunky85(m): 9:58pm On Jun 12, 2019
Banter1:
guy, i didn't quote you and you insulted me. I voiced out my opinion, and you don't have to agree with it. Why don't you just read and move on eh? Why insulting me? I feel very hurt by this. I never wanted to do this, but it will never be well with you. God favor will depart from you forever, you wont know peace, sorrow upon your household. I didnt wrong you for you to attack me.
lol.u are so funny.so,for ur mind,u can curse anyone u like abi?anyways, ur rant means nothing to me,next time,try to be objective and constructive in ur criticism of ur leaders.
1 2 3 4 5 Reply

Aiyedatiwa Appoints Ex-NASS Clerk, Olaide Adelami As Deputy Governor Of OndoSouthern Presidency: I Won’t Join Issues With Clerk, Others – OkowaCrises Brew In NASS Over Tenure Of Clerk, Others234

Lockdown: Ugwuanyi Monitors Compliance, Visits Land BoundariesOkowa Arrives PDP Headquarter Ahead Of Osun Election NCC InaugurationYoruba Group Accuses Buhari Of Pretending To Be A Progressive