Stats: 3,155,900 members, 7,828,174 topics. Date: Wednesday, 15 May 2024 at 04:26 AM

My Story As A Cult Member........initiation Phase Included... - Crime (37) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / My Story As A Cult Member........initiation Phase Included... (3083565 Views)

"New Generational" Aye Cult Member Addresses His Colleagues In A Viral Video / Ikorodu Cult Group Kills A Rival Cult Member (Disturbing Video) / My Story As A Cult Member, Initiation Phase Included (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (34) (35) (36) (37) (38) (39) (40) ... (644) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: My Story As A Cult Member........initiation Phase Included... by CanadaOrBust: 2:17pm On Jun 18, 2019
culturedboss:

My friend,u are becoming annoying.I wasn't seeking for ur Opinion but that of the OP.
Funny enough,U seem like one of those peeps forming prof but without a tangible Degree to Show for.
Wonder how u can easily access the net yet cant seem to differentiate btwn the two.
FYI, Some group of friends can form a Gang to rape,rob,fight etc that doesn't make them Cultists.That u Form a Gang with the Igbo smokers in ur neighborhood with the motive of constituting Nuisance and wreck havoc doesn't make ur mere Smokers Gang a Cult.
Gangsters can only graduate into Cultists when they have a common Motto,Creed,Blood Initiations and Oath of Secrecy.
A Gang doesn't necessarily need that,they just flow with the motive and motion.
Pls don't come and disturb me again unless u are thanking me for educating u here free of Charge.

Abject ignorance and lack of exposure. My friend other countries also have these groups, ONLY IN NIGERIA ARE THEY CALLED CULTS. Italy has La Cosa Nostra, South America has MS-13, etc. They are called gangs everywhere except in Nigeria. See below.

Re: My Story As A Cult Member........initiation Phase Included... by Gentlewarrior1(m): 2:24pm On Jun 18, 2019
AdorableJosh:
Some folks here have given reasons why the OP should censor some of his posts: the hits, their language, etc, but the reasons given are not tangible enough, I think part of the allure of cultism to some people is the secrecy behind it, but once it is demystified like what the OP is doing, they realise it is nothing more than a sure path to damnation. The OP is comfortable sharing what he passed through, I see no reason to discourage him.
You are absolutely right.

As an ex cultist myself. I was so scared for my younger brother attitude and feared he could join cult himself

I told him everything. He could even impersonate the frat i belonged without anyone noticing it due to his knowledge about it. But that will be highly stupid thing to do

I belittled the entire thing and made him get the whole experience. I yold him the truth from beginning to end and everything involved and my experience.

Till today the boy despise cultism and it will be almost impossible to lure him into cultism. Because he knows everything and even the orientation to a certain extent. He sees so many of them as fools. Most especially the new members that are always been taxed and bullied by their fellow frat members. He is highly grateful to me for letting him know everything; he even told me of how his friend and level guy that recently joined kush is been bullied and extorted anyhow by his frat members. This nonsense would have happened to him if i didnt expose it all for him to see and reason with me.

Pikin wey wan get sense go get sense

Demistyfing things help. Atleast who wan get sense go get sense

Any boy in school that goes through this thread and still decides to join cultism must be a very stupid boy that is wayward beyond redemption and deserves what ever he faces

Cultism is past tense. It is stupidity. Dieing and killing over flimsy things that are meaningless

128 Likes 12 Shares

Re: My Story As A Cult Member........initiation Phase Included... by CanadaOrBust: 2:43pm On Jun 18, 2019
CAPSLOCKED:

EVERYTHING POINTS TO WHAT?
PLEASE LIST THE EVERYTHING.

For one thing, it is obvious there are laws that govern the universe. Well, laws don’t evolve out of chaos. Example, if no one wrote a constitution of Nigeria then something that’s legal in Onitsha today will be illegal in Lagos tomorrow.
Also the universe would have had no point in time it started, it would have had no start. Also it would have started all over the place and not from a single point

Re: My Story As A Cult Member........initiation Phase Included... by Nostradamus: 3:07pm On Jun 18, 2019
EnthronedbyGod:

Let me share a little story.
A big bird was flying across where Dr Olukoya was praying during a night vigil and it fell down,cos the force of the prayer was too much.
Dr Olukoya's attention was called,by the time he got there the bird had transformed to an old woman.
He then asked her why she flew across his church and she told him,she was a satanic queen in her witchcraft kingdom,that she was sent by her Lucifer to go and strengthen the cult groups in unilag, because they hadn't spilled blood for a long time.
He told told her to surrender her life to God, and she said God forbid,that she has been serving Lucifer all her life and it was too late to turn back, she was immediately allowed to go.
This is a true life story.
I'm not a member of MFM,but I heard the story from Olukoya himself.
Lies bro!!!!! No animal can transform to a human being and no human being can transform to an animal.forget m(ovie)ollywood with the trash they've been dropping,that's just entertainment.

29 Likes 5 Shares

Re: My Story As A Cult Member........initiation Phase Included... by Nodogragra4me(m): 3:12pm On Jun 18, 2019
I want to believe that he mentioned the Ju name of his cult friend that was killed not a complete Ju

Elbone2:

The OP is just a good story teller.
All stories are meant for Criticism,Analysis and Appraisal.
Not all the twists in these stories are True.
Like Buccaneers Killing a Ju(His best Friend)at Falkland and then one Aiye thats known for killing Buccaneers(as person pulled hit at Uniben)
I can tell the OP doesn't even know a single buccaneer in abraka coz which one is u couldn't find a single buccaneer on campus after they killed kess then u call them for peace talk and then ur eye mapped out 4 Lords and killed them..Only u contradict urself again that u later and finally settled it with money and peace talk...What a pooo...Guy,there are Men here..The story be as e get.
Sadly,U only end up confusing the kids catching up with ur OT.
Unfortunately,After the whole expose.
Some will think the Motto here is Shun cultism by impersonating the OP given the slightly chance.
It would be better for kids sent to school to just go and face their studies and Save themselves from the Calamity that comes with Cultism.
Anyways,Like i said
Nice Story,Brilliant Theme.

Re: My Story As A Cult Member........initiation Phase Included... by Nodogragra4me(m): 3:22pm On Jun 18, 2019
Many joined for fun only to be caught up in wars and rituals they never bargained for.... I grew up in Warri and in the early stage of the ’reigning’ of this cultism it was fashionable because certain outfits and gatherings were restricted to just them.... I know many who returned with quality designers beret, big like dish after their joining and stroll round area.... The dressing was always impressionable... Many lomged to go to university and join to come show off

My friend then joined, returned and showed me all the marks and the special one they did on his hand or finger, I can't remember now... All he wanted was just to party with ’men’ them.. Later he started complaining about what the things was turning into and how he and some others were trying to avoid certain people because they seemed to bring trouble to the group, always

He, it was who told me I was lucky not to have joined them that this thing na nonsense... He was later to be street abi na area chairman

dairykidd:

So do u really believe anyone who became a cultist never knew the implications are u guys this naive seriously.. Do u think that warning kids about its dangers ever stopped anyone from belonging seriously u think that? We never heard the gist while fighting our admission? all the Truth quoted with sweet lies, that we never knew it was evil before belonging, that we never pondered for nights on end weighing the advantages and problems trying to decide if we should give in or forever remain neutral men If u truly believe that kids do not know the dangers before they join then my brother u really know nothing. Even primary school children nowadays know the implication of joining a campus cult.. Its like watching gangster movies as a kid and fantasizing about being the good gangster. Nobody ever believes the sh!t can take away their lives until its too late. I'm wasting time with u guys u can never see what ur eyes will not see.
Like someone rightly said the op is a good story teller but make him no forget say men dey here too not just children that are a majority but we see through the bs

Re: My Story As A Cult Member........initiation Phase Included... by Nobody: 3:22pm On Jun 18, 2019
hahn:

And you expect people to believe this nonsense?
The god of this world has blinded your eyes that's why u can't believe

Re: My Story As A Cult Member........initiation Phase Included... by Neddstark: 3:25pm On Jun 18, 2019
CanadaOrBust:

Abject ignorance and lack of exposure. My friend other countries also have these groups, ONLY IN NIGERIA ARE THEY CALLED CULTS. Italy has La Cosa Nostra, South America has MS-13, etc. They are called gangs everywhere except in Nigeria. See below.

The main sickening thing about Nigeria is that these gangs are in the citadel of learning while others are on the streets.

Re: My Story As A Cult Member........initiation Phase Included... by Nobody: 3:26pm On Jun 18, 2019
Nostradamus:
Lies bro!!!!! No animal can transform to a human being and no human being can transform to an animal.forget m(ovie)ollywood with the trash they've been dropping,that's just entertainment.
It's either the god of this world has blinded your eyes or you are a satanic agent trying to deceive the gullible ones. You will believe when you see your maker face to face

16 Likes 3 Shares

Re: My Story As A Cult Member........initiation Phase Included... by damiBJ: 3:28pm On Jun 18, 2019
Op....I can see ur are viewing the thread....
Plz update us
Re: My Story As A Cult Member........initiation Phase Included... by damiBJ: 3:29pm On Jun 18, 2019
Nodogragra4me:
I want to believe that he mentioned the Ju name of his cult friend that was killed not a complete Ju

Na people like u I dey use jazz slap.
Re: My Story As A Cult Member........initiation Phase Included... by damiBJ: 3:31pm On Jun 18, 2019
Sorry @nodogragra4me....I was trying to refer to @ elbone2 not u plzz.

Re: My Story As A Cult Member........initiation Phase Included... by highchiefpee(m): 3:35pm On Jun 18, 2019
You are damn right, all this groups we call cult are actually gangs ,and members we call cultist too is wrong, they are gangstars, forget the blood initiation ,the crips and bloods and mafia gangs also go through the same process to become members...
CanadaOrBust:

Re: My Story As A Cult Member........initiation Phase Included... by Nobody: 3:56pm On Jun 18, 2019

2 Likes 3 Shares

Re: My Story As A Cult Member........initiation Phase Included... by Nodogragra4me(m): 4:00pm On Jun 18, 2019
babytoun:
The OP has done a great job...however critisms against him should not be taken lightly either ...

While the thread largely tries to discourage cultism ...some portions of the story tend to make it look like Ops former group hardly lose when scores are counted ...it's either 6-1 4-1 etc ..stories like these can be interpreted as lopsided by people that belong to other cult groups....OP should cut out such details to avoid thread derailment .

Secondly OPs M-Y seem not to have ever failed ..this in itself can be interpreted by some curious ones that once your JAZZ strong you will live to tell the story after others have died ..

My most important concern ..is for the OP to give smart ways to avoid cultism in the face of serious oppression which accounts for the reason a lot of people join ...

From his stories ...the original oppression he suffered in school lured him into it ..and even when he decided to lie low after school,his gf was beaten up and he was even slapped and harrased by tenants that are cultist ...

I have a younger brother that finds it difficult to swallow it when someone tries to oppress him ...for some people like that, all these stories of dangers in cultism will have little effect ...to them someone who should not be able to stand them normally will hide under the protection of cultism to make life bitter for them and they must respond anyhow..now in cases like this what can be done without resorting to rival groups ?

This is what you need for your brother..copy this op and then many more and talk to him... If it doesn't work, go get him the form... Experience is the best teacher.... Na something go kill person

I wasn't a member when I inculcated the hate for this things into my younger brothers... One is today married with his family. The other is preparing also.

My brother's saw genuine hate for it on my part and then they know all my friends who are members and every story I share always with them

See this here

Gentlewarrior1:

As an ex cultist myself. I was so scared for my younger brother attitude and feared he could join cult himself

I told him everything. He could even impersonate the frat i belonged without anyone noticing it due yo the knowledge he about it. But that will be highly stupid thing to do

I belittle the entire thing and made him get the whole experience. I yold him the truth from beginning to end and everything involved and my experience.

Till today the boy despise cultism and it will be almost impossible to lure him into cultism. Because he knows everything and even the orientation to a certain extent. He sees so many of them as fools. Most especially the new members that are always been taxed and bullied by their fellow frat members. He is highly grateful to me for letting him know everything; he even told me of how his friend and level guy that recently joined kush is been bullied and extorted anyhow by his frat members. This nonsense would have happened to him if i didnt expose it all for him to see and reason with me.

Pikin wey wan get sense go get sense

Demistyfing things help. Atleast who wan get sense get sense go get sense

Any boy in school that goes through this thread and still decides to join cultism must be a very stupid boy that is wayward beyond redemption and deserves what ever he faces

Cultism is past tense. It is stupidity. DDieing and killing over flimsy things that are meaningless

Re: My Story As A Cult Member........initiation Phase Included... by SmellingAnus(m): 4:26pm On Jun 18, 2019
EnthronedbyGod:

It's either the god of this world has blinded your eyes or you are a satanic agent trying to deceive the gullible ones. You will believe when you see your maker face to face
There will always be those that will doubt you on things like this except they have experienced it themselves...
Some persons will only believe when they have been directly affected by such things... Don't even try to convince him, his level of spiritual consciousness will only distract you... As for me I have seen and experienced things that even Nollywood has not acted so I can't even waste much of my time trying to proove to someone about certain extraordinary things that exist in this world...

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: My Story As A Cult Member........initiation Phase Included... by jayextra(m): 4:28pm On Jun 18, 2019
[quote author=hahn post=79445817][/quote]

2 Shares

Re: My Story As A Cult Member........initiation Phase Included... by yehmy(m): 4:36pm On Jun 18, 2019
Krak:
Talking about the lingo, songs,dressings, OT etc of these cults is part of demystifying them. I went to a school where cultism was not rampant so I knew little or nothing about them.

But when I went for my NYSC I was posted to where cultists were very rampant. I quickly got to know that being in the wrong place could spell trouble or death for me. What did I do?

I quickly learnt how to recognise cultists so that I could avoid them. I learnt things like color combinations and the lingo they used. It made me to realise that there were some slangs I heard some people using in the past which I thought were normal street slangs, but now I realised they were actually cults languages.

I learnt all these things without anyone realising, I was very aware of happenings in my surroundings. I can tell you that it really helped me in avoiding trouble as I could easily spot some cultists and learn to avoid them in future.

I eventually discovered some of them who were even hiding their identity as cultists, even inside the church I was attending.

Please let the OP continue to demistify them and let those who wants to learn learn. We must always have some stubborn dogs in every society who will not heed to the hunters whistle. Stop attacking the OP and learn from his message.

Cultism has grown to become a cancer in our society and if nothing is done about it, the whole body could end up dead.
Krak ma pa mi now, truth is this ur last statement just dey crack me up.... The whole body in nigeria system is already dead.... Don't be shocked most NANS exco are either low key cultist or have allies who re strong men. For the fact that politicians use to make use of this boiz won't let it die down... If not 4 yahoo that is trying to curb frat war in South west at a particular time... Bcuz every boy in the hood are after money so they will relate with u no matter d color u fly bcuz that ur brother fit no b the person wey go help u.

PS: one thing i noticed is that, some youth just love living a hard or fearful life while some wants adventure and this is the reason why we can't do enough to stop someone from making the wrong choice until they learnt the hard way

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: My Story As A Cult Member........initiation Phase Included... by AdorableJosh(m): 4:42pm On Jun 18, 2019
Gentlewarrior1:

Cultism is past tense. It is stupidity. DDieing and killing over flimsy things that are meaningless

You did well enlightening your brother and he had the good sense to make an informed choice, thank you.

Re: My Story As A Cult Member........initiation Phase Included... by Nobody: 4:43pm On Jun 18, 2019
Nodogragra4me:

Noted...Thnx.

Re: My Story As A Cult Member........initiation Phase Included... by yehmy(m): 4:44pm On Jun 18, 2019
culturedboss:

My friend,u are becoming annoying.I wasn't seeking for ur Opinion but that of the OP.
Funny enough,U seem like one of those peeps forming prof but without a tangible Degree to Show for.
Wonder how u can easily access the net yet cant seem to differentiate btwn the two.
FYI, Some group of friends can form a Gang to rape,rob,fight etc that doesn't make them Cultists.That u Form a Gang with the Igbo smokers in ur neighborhood with the motive of constituting Nuisance and wreck havoc doesn't make ur mere Smokers Gang a Cult.
Gangsters can only graduate into Cultists when they have a common Motto,Creed,Blood Initiations and Oath of Secrecy.
A Gang doesn't necessarily need that,they just flow with the motive and motion.
Pls don't come and disturb me again unless u are thanking me for educating u here free of Charge.
You know why they are refer to as cultist? It is because they are gang up to achieve evil things in a secret manner or approach. When u have 3 pple coming together to terrorize an area or dominate a particular place inorder to be fearful they are cultist. E. G Agege Awa wa boiz, Badoo ikorodu and the likes
Re: My Story As A Cult Member........initiation Phase Included... by Nobody: 4:45pm On Jun 18, 2019
damiBJ:
Sorry @nodogragra4me....I was trying to refer to @ elbone2 not u plzz.
U are free to display ur Stupidity but don't bring it near me.
Re: My Story As A Cult Member........initiation Phase Included... by Nobody: 4:55pm On Jun 18, 2019
yehmy:
You know why they are refer to as cultist? It is because they are gang up to achieve evil things in a secret manner or approach. When u have 3 pple coming together to terrorize an area or dominate a particular place inorder to be fearful they are cultist. E. G Agege Awa wa boiz, Badoo ikorodu and the likes
Alright.I don't want to be dragging dis topic any more.Thnx

Re: My Story As A Cult Member........initiation Phase Included... by saynotocultism: 5:02pm On Jun 18, 2019
ralphyoung123:
The Op is just being childish and stupid, he didn't have to drop the identification of axemen or some orientations to make his story clear, all humans are selfish, not just cultists, they are some ju men that are more wicked than cultists, u can't force people to help you, the only people that owe you, are your parents who forced you into this world, what he saw in the movement is what everyother person saw. God for all man, all man for himself. Alot of details need to be cut out from this story.

ABEG WHO BE THIS? You dey tell me say i dey stupid. I am sure if you see me , you would not repeat such.

You don join blackkk axxxe yesterday you dey show your self. Them never shoot gun pass your ear and so you dey rake.

Now you are comfortable saying God for all man, all man for himself ? You this small thing. Where you dey when all men perfect for FJ 20years ago when i bring the quote come out.. KOROFO FOR ALL, ALL MAN FOR HIMSELF. Now you don join movement you feel say you be superman. You even change the word to GOD for nairaland make nairalanders no feel say you be cultist. You replaced KOROFO with GOD.

Where you dey when i dey place metal for over 200 JUs As cordi ? Where you dey when i dey clear JU for ju camp? Where you dey when i be external butcher for adamawa, FJ, UDI , KJ, ZAMBEZE... where u dey?

I am out telling you to leave cultism , you dey tell me say i dey stupid? You see coffin for your initiation? You just join yesterday dey feel say you be superman.

You better run from cultism bros, we don play 4 tire. You don tidy M-Y no be today but we run leave am. If elebe Map you, Bagars MAP you, MF map you, you go know say no superman for the game. Run away from cultism when you still have the time so you can live to see your children and help them.

This country wey hard pass coconut, this country wey our politicians don use the destiny of this nation fry garri, you dey talk about cultism.

WISEEEEEEEEEEE

288 Likes 22 Shares

Re: My Story As A Cult Member........initiation Phase Included... by ThankGod001(m): 5:07pm On Jun 18, 2019
EnthronedbyGod:
I've followed your thread from the beginning and for some reasons I decided to register a new account, I will share my experience but will talk more of the spiritual side to it.
No youth should try using those slangs outside cos you might not survive the consequences, I remember a friend of mine who tried to identify himself with me,and was almost beaten to death,his only saviour was his elder who was an axe lord.
I renounced and denounced the movement long time ago and by the grace of God I'm now an Apostle of Jesus Christ.
My initiation was quite worse than yours,but I thank God I'm now totally free,but the consequences were much.
I'll open another thread and will talk about mine but will talk more about the spiritual angle and the consequences when I have time.
Cultism is evil,barbaric and satanic,don't ever try to join it you haven't,and if you have, you can't still come out before its too late.
when I have time I'll share my own story but will talk more about the spiritual angle.

Jesus loves you,and God bless you all
when u create the thread. Pls drop link here

Re: My Story As A Cult Member........initiation Phase Included... by Nobody: 5:08pm On Jun 18, 2019
ThankGod001:
when u create the thread. Pls drop link here
Already done that. it's in the religious section.
Re: My Story As A Cult Member........initiation Phase Included... by saynotocultism: 5:35pm On Jun 18, 2019
NIGERIAN YOUTH, MAKE UNA LEAVE CULTISM.... RUN FROM CULTISM.

YOU LOST A BROTHER TO CULTISM, YOU STILL JOIN, EVEN YOUR DEAD BROTHER GO SURPRISE FOR YOUR STUPIDITY...

CULTISM NO EASY..... NO LET THEM SWEET TALK YOU.... IF OTHER CULT GROUP SURROUND YOU, NA OYO BE YOUR CASE. DEM GO BUTCHER YOU .... ITS HARD ENOUGH TO BE A NIGERIAN AND DIE IN THIS COUNTRY, YOU ONE COME DIE AS CULTIST? LIKE SERIOUSLY? RUNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN

151 Likes 12 Shares

Re: My Story As A Cult Member........initiation Phase Included... by Nobody: 5:48pm On Jun 18, 2019
saynotocultism:

ABEG WHO BE THIS? You dey tell me say i dey stupid. I am sure if you see me , you would not repeat such.

You don join blackkk axxxe yesterday you dey show your self. Them never shoot gun pass your ear and so you dey rake.

Now you are comfortable saying God for all man, all man for himself ? You this small thing. Where you dey when all men perfect for FJ 20years ago when i bring the quote come out.. KOROFO FOR ALL, ALL MAN FOR HIMSELF. Now you don join movement you feel say you be superman. You even change the word to GOD for nairaland make nairalanders no feel say you be cultist. You replaced KOROFO with GOD.

Where you dey when i dey place metal for over 200 JUs As cordi ? Where you dey when i dey clear JU for ju camp? Where you dey when i be external butcher for adamawa, FJ, UDI , KJ, ZAMBEZE... where u dey?

I am out telling you to leave cultism , you dey tell me say i dey stupid? You see coffin for your initiation? You just join yesterday dey feel say you be superman.

You better run from cultism bros, we don play 4 tire. You don tidy M-Y no be today but we run leave am. If elebe Map you, Bagars MAP you, MF map you, you go know say no superman for the game. Run away from cultism when you still have the time so you can live to see your children and help them.

This country wey hard pass coconut, this country wey our politicians don use the destiny of this nation fry garri, you dey talk about cultism.

WISEEEEEEEEEEE
who get ears make he hear! the game no be go come, na destiny killer, abeg brothers no be joke. all the same them no de tell man, na man de decided himself. remember your love ones

28 Likes 2 Shares

Re: My Story As A Cult Member........initiation Phase Included... by ThankGod001(m): 5:53pm On Jun 18, 2019
EnthronedbyGod:

Already done that. it's in the religious section.

Re: My Story As A Cult Member........initiation Phase Included... by kelechiodo(m): 6:05pm On Jun 18, 2019
DeeMain:

Nice one. Correct your last paragraph. I believe you meant 'wouldn't have joined'.

Thanks, has been modified
Re: My Story As A Cult Member........initiation Phase Included... by kelechiodo(m): 6:06pm On Jun 18, 2019
CanadaOrBust:

Thanks for taking the time. BTW you left out the word “not” towards the end.
OP posted the photo below. No one trying to glorify cults would post such a photo. See how pathetic they look, like wet dogs. Like people who realized they made the greatest mistake of their lives

Thanks, has been modified

(1) (2) (3) ... (34) (35) (36) (37) (38) (39) (40) ... (644) (Reply)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 95