Stats: 3,165,827 members, 7,862,722 topics. Date: Monday, 17 June 2024 at 02:02 AM

Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC - Health (2649) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC (5447709 Views)

Pregnant After Trying To Conceive (ttc)?pls Come In To Chat/share With Others!! / Weight Loss/gain For Ladies Trying To Conceive / How To Conceive A Baby Boy (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (2646) (2647) (2648) (2649) (2650) (2651) (2652) ... (3054) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by Tripletwins222: 1:56pm On Jul 14, 2019
Emaaaaaaa:
My sister, I will advice once again to share your result with us may be we can help due to our experience

OK sis. Thanks for your concern.

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by tyhgfrdeswscbhf(f): 2:09pm On Jul 14, 2019
05DE:

Good day mummies and mummies to be in the house. I want to appreciate you all for your tremendous contribution to this platform. I am a new comer here and in just a few months I have learnt a lot.
I don’t really know the codes to use or abbreviations but I’ll make my question as short as possible.
My husband and I have been ttc for about 3 years now. We have gone to the hospital to run tests. I have done HSG and he has done sperm analysis which the fertility doctor and gynecologist say it’s very okay(yes we see two specialists just to be sure). My HSG also came out okay, I did prolactin and other scans which showed that everything is normal. The doctors seem to be relaxed telling us it’s just time and everything will be fine but I am so worried to my stomach that I can’t even concentrate anymore. I used to see ovulation signs before but I didn’t even know it was ovulation sign until I got married and was ttc. I usually see ewcm even during our early days of marriage but suddenly I stopped seeing it. My period is somewhat regular( that’s what the doctors say) sometimes my cycle is the regular 30 days and when I am stressed it can be up to 35 or even I had a 45day cycle twice last year.
Since May this year, my doctor prescribed clomid and I have been on it. My period came again yesterday and it’s the most devastating thing ever. I never knew there would be a time in my life that I would cry because I’m seeing my period. My period has always been very painful. People said oh when I get married it will go but it has not gone anywhere as I still feel serious cramps when I am on my period that I have to lay in bed all day for like 2 days until it subsides and I take pain killers too.
Please I really need your advice as I am about to take my third round of clomid. This clomid has made my period reduce compared to the type of flow I get before.I still get a 5 days flow but it’s now scanty since I started using clomid please is this normal for anyone? What can I do about my period pain too because I feel it’s the reason for me not conceiving even though the doctors say it’s not. Please I need your advice.
God bless!!!

Have u done scan? Because from what u wrote u did not mention scan. U need to do scan to check whether there is fibroids or pid since u always have serious painful menstrual period.
Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by iamfertile(f): 2:21pm On Jul 14, 2019
Sophiemama:
I don't know about that. It was even here that a mama asked me to use it.

ok. thanks.
To other mama's, pls, can one use duphston when TTC especially when Progesterone is low?...... I still have up to 3packs that I was using when I was pregnant last year before I miscarried.
thanks as I awaits your reply.
Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by tyhgfrdeswscbhf(f): 2:21pm On Jul 14, 2019
I want to pass this message to everyone.

Once u have tried on ur own for Two months and nothing shows my dear sick any medical immediately, because when I look at the rate of infertility going on in this recent generations I have concluded that present activities is really affecting many health, the drugs, way of life, foods etc unlike those days people's take in anyhow...I was reading on Facebook and a girl of 18 years said she not seen her menstrual period for like 5 months now and she is not pregnant.

So I encourage everyone to seek any available medical issue before it is too late. Don't wait till ur doctor tells u to wait till a year. It might be too late by that time

Take my case for a example. I have been trying to get pregnant For the past 6 months and my Dr keep telling me that I am new in marriage I was listening to her since past 6 months until I tried banana recipe on my own . And the results is clear.

7 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by 05DE(f): 2:24pm On Jul 14, 2019
tyhgfrdeswscbhf:

Have u done scan? Because from what u wrote u did not mention scan. U need to do scan to check whether there is fibroids or pid since u always have serious painful menstrual period.
Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by Gloriousheart(f): 2:25pm On Jul 14, 2019
Tripletwins222:

Yes, he did. He was battling with low motility and morphology then but he has been on drugs since then and we've not run another test.
IUI is perfect for you if you can gather the money cos they will wash the sperms which will increase the motility and bring out only the best of the best to be used for insemination. For the low progesterone, you need cyclogest that has a higher dose of progesterone 400mg not duphaston 10mg. Duphaston is for women with no progesterone issues but who want to play safe. My own opinion. If you don't want to go for IUI, work on the tubes with the ways mama's used to advise here. Depends on where the fibroids are, work on them too. Baby dance well and put everything in God's hands. He will come through for you.

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by 05DE(f): 2:26pm On Jul 14, 2019
tyhgfrdeswscbhf:

I have also done scan severally and no PID or fibroids.
Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by tyhgfrdeswscbhf(f): 2:36pm On Jul 14, 2019
05DE:

Where do u stay

Can u try going to Union diagnostic lab for another test entirely
Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by 05DE(f): 2:37pm On Jul 14, 2019
tyhgfrdeswscbhf:

Where do u stay
In Kaduna state
Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by Tripletwins222: 2:39pm On Jul 14, 2019
The scan

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by tyhgfrdeswscbhf(f): 2:42pm On Jul 14, 2019
05DE:

In Kaduna state

I don't know about about kaduna. But from u complain something is wrong with ur system and u need a good lab to find out
Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by tyhgfrdeswscbhf(f): 2:44pm On Jul 14, 2019
05DE:

Have u treated infection bf?

When did u hubby did his sperm analysis last?
Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by 05DE(f): 2:51pm On Jul 14, 2019
tyhgfrdeswscbhf:

Have u treated infection bf?

When did u hubby did his sperm analysis last?
I have treated infection before and in December last year I did another lab test for infection which they said was cultured and all and nothing was found. The sperm analysis was also done in December last year.
I have always had severe menstrual pain from the first time I started seeing my period. In fact I used to take injections during my early days and as I grew older and reduced sugar I started relying on pain killers to survive that period.
Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by Tripletwins222: 2:53pm On Jul 14, 2019
Gloriousheart:

IUI is perfect for you if you can gather the money cos they will wash the sperms which will increase the motility and bring out only the best of the best to be used for insemination. For the low progesterone, you need cyclogest that has a higher dose of progesterone 400mg not duphaston 10mg. Duphaston is for women with no progesterone issues but who want to play safe. My own opinion. If you don't want to go for IUI, work on the tubes with the ways mama's used to advise here. Depends on where the fibroids are, work on them too. Baby dance well and put everything in God's hands. He will come through for you.

Amen!
Thanks sis. I've been working on d tubes since then. The woman treating me with herbs assured me that my tubes are now open though I've not gone for another HSG to confirm. I've also been on herbal medications for d fibroids too.
Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by Gloriousheart(f): 2:56pm On Jul 14, 2019
Tripletwins222:

Amen!
Thanks sis. I've been working on d tubes since then. The woman treating me with herbs assured me that my tubes are now open though I've not gone for another HSG to confirm. I've also been on herbal medications for d fibroids too.
That's good then. You can use progesterone (duphaston) during your tww cos of the low progesterone (if you have money... Cyclogest is best) . And as soon as bfp is confirmed, go on cyclogest or injectibles. And rest as much as possible during tww.
Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by Gloriousheart(f): 2:58pm On Jul 14, 2019
iamfertile:

ok. thanks.
To other mama's, pls, can one use duphston when TTC especially when Progesterone is low?...... I still have up to 3packs that I was using when I was pregnant last year before I miscarried.
thanks as I awaits your reply.
Yes ooo. Low progesterone stops some women from conceiving talk more of carrying to term.
Note - Pls no need for progesterone in tww (two week wait) if you don't have issues with low progesterone. It won't stop you from conceiving.

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by SendAbroad: 3:27pm On Jul 14, 2019
Tripletwins222:
The scan

I'm just curious about the Normospermia comment at the bottom of the medical report ...so I decided to Google it.

What exactly was the medications stated at the end of the report treating?

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by chiilily(f): 4:24pm On Jul 14, 2019
migeoart:
GOod evening all my sabi mamas��so excited BFP at last yaaaaahhhhhhhhhhh

Congratulations mama, May you have a stress free and healthy pregnancy plus successful delivery

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by tyhgfrdeswscbhf(f): 4:57pm On Jul 14, 2019
05DE:

I have treated infection before and in December last year I did another lab test for infection which they said was cultured and all and nothing was found. The sperm analysis was also done in December last year.
I have always had severe menstrual pain from the first time I started seeing my period. In fact I used to take injections during my early days and as I grew older and reduced sugar I started relying on pain killers to survive that period.

Nne wat u need now is a good lab for us to know where to start. Once they are able to find one or two things out we will know we're to start.

Secondly u have been using Clomid for like 2 two times now and no results, wat u need is a good diagnostics to know wat it wrong

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by Mommdav(f): 5:38pm On Jul 14, 2019
Tripletwins222:
The scan

Mama your result caught my attention. I have been very busy of late.

Your report shows that your uterus have lost it's normal shape which could make conception difficult. This could be as result of fibroids and/or adhesion/scar tissues.

Please mama if you can afford fibroids surgery in a good clinic remove the fibroids. Tell the doctor you are trying to conceive.

Herbs does not remove fibroids. Herbs can even increase the size and make it harder to conceive. I always advise mamas to remove instead using herbs because the person will end up wasting money and time. Trust me on this one.

Plan to remove it through surgery and use serrapeptase afterwards to prevent scar tissues or adhesion from forming (there also treating block tubes), take medication for high prolactin. A lot of mamas have had success treating high prolactin. High prolactin can make a woman not to ovulate. When your prolactin is high it sends message to your body not to ovulate.

I will advice you not to use progesterone but rather treat the above first because progesterone pills feed fibroids and enlarge it.

@ All when you do hsg, make sure you do it at a very good place. If done wrongly they could cause injury on your cervix, this can cause scar tissues or adhesion to form which can be a problem.

Just seen dh semen report. I saw that it was done about four months ago. I want to believe that he has work on it.

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by 05DE(f): 6:02pm On Jul 14, 2019
tyhgfrdeswscbhf:

Nne wat u need now is a good lab for us to know where to start. Once they are able to find one or two things out we will know we're to start.

Secondly u have been using Clomid for like 2 two times now and no results, wat u need is a good diagnostics to know wat it wrong
Thank you for your suggestion

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by tyhgfrdeswscbhf(f): 6:05pm On Jul 14, 2019
05DE:

U are welcome just try another good lab

It is well

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by tyhgfrdeswscbhf(f): 6:14pm On Jul 14, 2019
05DE:

And before i wait for ur next lab visit,u said ur period started yesterday?

Pls try doing that banana recipe I shared, just try it let's see how it goes and anything u don't understand let me know, their is no harm in trying.

Again I wanted u to try avacodo recipe too but ur period has already started I don't know whether u can still do it

And good luck with dat

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by Emaaaaaaa: 6:40pm On Jul 14, 2019
Tripletwins222:
The scan
Tripletwins222: Well from my own option, try to locate a good hospital for fibroids operation or if you can approach any company that insured the staff. Then you can approach them that you would like to pay for your HMO but you must have good relationship with such company.

For me, I did not pay any money for my multiple Fibroid operations because I used HMO. My advice is that herbs will not help. I spent a lot of money on Herbal medicine but the herbal medicine increase the fibroids from One to three within three month which I later decide to go for the Operation using my HMO.

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by iamfertile(f): 6:43pm On Jul 14, 2019
Gloriousheart:

Yes ooo. Low progesterone stops some women from conceiving talk more of carrying to term.
Note - Pls no need for progesterone in tww (two week wait) if you don't have issues with low progesterone. It won't stop you from conceiving.

thank you, mama.

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by Emaaaaaaa: 6:47pm On Jul 14, 2019
tyhgfrdeswscbhf:
I want to pass this message to everyone.

Once u have tried on ur own for Two months and nothing shows my dear sick any medical immediately, because when I look at the rate of infertility going on in this recent generations I have concluded that present activities is really affecting many health, the drugs, way of life, foods etc unlike those days people's take in anyhow...I was reading on Facebook and a girl of 18 years said she not seen her menstrual period for like 5 months months now and she is not pregnant.

So I encourage everyone to sick any available medical issue before it is too late. Don't wait till ur doctor tells u to wait till a year. It might be too late by that time

Take me case for a example. I have been trying to get pregnant Ford past 6 months and Dr keep telling me that I am new in marriage I was listening to her since past 6 months until I tried banana recipe on my own . I results is clear.
Sincerely, your advice is the best. I wasted my years of waiting because I was just busy praying and not seeking medical attention which I later landed at fertility hospital now. If action was taken on time may be I would not be waiting till now. Lack of knowledge and information really makes me spent a lot for years.

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by cherishyy(f): 7:19pm On Jul 14, 2019
Good evening fruitful mamas, thanks for your input, I'm really learning a lot today. I plan to do pelvic scan this week. I've been feeling some discomfort at my pelvic region whenever I stretch. I did hormonal assay sometime last year and I also did TVS and the results came back fine. Ttc for over two year. Most times I even forget I'm ttcing.... Las Las we'll all carry our lovely babies. Happy Sunday to you all

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by Emaaaaaaa: 7:28pm On Jul 14, 2019
cherishyy:
Good evening fruitful mamas, thanks for your input, I'm really learning a lot today. I plan to do pelvic scan this week. I've been feeling some discomfort at my pelvic region whenever I stretch. I did hormonal assay sometime last year and I also did TVS and the results came back fine. Ttc for over two year. Most times I even forget I'm ttcing.... Las Las we'll all carry our lovely babies. Happy Sunday to you all
@madam cherishyy: You need to repeat the result because your result is not recent. Hope your period is regular

I'm surprise you did not take any action till now. Please, always visit your gynecologist regular and put it in prayer too
Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by shithapuns: 8:24pm On Jul 14, 2019
05DE:

Good day mummies and mummies to be in the house. I want to appreciate you all for your tremendous contribution to this platform. I am a new comer here and in just a few months I have learnt a lot.
I don’t really know the codes to use or abbreviations but I’ll make my question as short as possible.
My husband and I have been ttc for about 3 years now. We have gone to the hospital to run tests. I have done HSG and he has done sperm analysis which the fertility doctor and gynecologist say it’s very okay(yes we see two specialists just to be sure). My HSG also came out okay, I did prolactin and other scans which showed that everything is normal. The doctors seem to be relaxed telling us it’s just time and everything will be fine but I am so worried to my stomach that I can’t even concentrate anymore. I used to see ovulation signs before but I didn’t even know it was ovulation sign until I got married and was ttc. I usually see ewcm even during our early days of marriage but suddenly I stopped seeing it. My period is somewhat regular( that’s what the doctors say) sometimes my cycle is the regular 30 days and when I am stressed it can be up to 35 or even I had a 45day cycle twice last year.
Since May this year, my doctor prescribed clomid and I have been on it. My period came again yesterday and it’s the most devastating thing ever. I never knew there would be a time in my life that I would cry because I’m seeing my period. My period has always been very painful. People said oh when I get married it will go but it has not gone anywhere as I still feel serious cramps when I am on my period that I have to lay in bed all day for like 2 days until it subsides and I take pain killers too.
Please I really need your advice as I am about to take my third round of clomid. This clomid has made my period reduce compared to the type of flow I get before.I still get a 5 days flow but it’s now scanty since I started using clomid please is this normal for anyone? What can I do about my period pain too because I feel it’s the reason for me not conceiving even though the doctors say it’s not. Please I need your advice.
God bless!!!

super painful periods is usually a sign of endometriosis, would suggest, you onsume plenty of avocado pear, and do the castor oil massage from end of af to 1 day b4 ovulation, also stop all carbs and sugary stuff, they worsen the pain...you may also try xxxxxx will rememebr the drug later.
clomid thins the uterine lining, u shud take clomid with baby aspirin/vasoprin....also would suggest you stop the clomid after the 3rd attempt. clomid get im own wahala too

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by migeoart(f): 8:39pm On Jul 14, 2019
chiilily:

Congratulations mama, May you have a stress free and healthy pregnancy plus successful delivery
Amen
Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by migeoart(f): 8:39pm On Jul 14, 2019
Tripletwins222:
Faith bump
Us at 18weeks
Me and my babies are doing so well
Daddy and mummy can't wait to meet you both
Pregnancy going so smoothly,i'm enjoying every bit of our journey

Congratulations mama!
Thank God it has turned to reality. Wishing u a stress free journey to motherhood in Jesus name. Amen.yes ooooooooo God is faithful

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by cutiereborn(f): 9:18pm On Jul 14, 2019
migeoart:
Congratulations Mama! You shall carry to full term and deliver with ease, Amen.

(1) (2) (3) ... (2646) (2647) (2648) (2649) (2650) (2651) (2652) ... (3054) (Reply)

Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 66