Stats: 3,158,168 members, 7,835,908 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 May 2024 at 05:19 PM

We Are Satisfied With Third Position - Rohr - Sports - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / We Are Satisfied With Third Position - Rohr (17099 Views)

"We're Satisfied With Third Place, Mikel Obi Played His Role" - Gernot Rohr / Gernot Rohr Releases Eagles' Squad For Nigeria Vs Zambia Match (See Full List) / Rohr Satisfied With Cameroon Draw (2) (3) (4)

We Are Satisfied With Third Position - Rohr by reportminds: 6:30am On Jul 18, 2019
After picking bronze medal in the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations, coach Gernot Rohr has hailed his team collective effort.

According to him, his players are satisfied with the third place haven beaten the second best team in Africa in Fifa rankings.

Source https://www.reportminds.com/2019/07/we-are-satisfied-with-third-position.html

Re: We Are Satisfied With Third Position - Rohr by reportminds: 6:31am On Jul 18, 2019
Ighalo winning goal named goal of the day, watch the highlights
https://www.reportminds.com/2019/07/ighalo-winning-goal-named-goal-of-day.html

Re: We Are Satisfied With Third Position - Rohr by Amazingman(m): 6:35am On Jul 18, 2019
You report news then ftc on the news , which kind greed be that oga.

I refuse your ftc , I challenge you. Well done super eagles

17 Likes 1 Share

Re: We Are Satisfied With Third Position - Rohr by enitey(f): 6:43am On Jul 18, 2019
Okay Sir

Congratulations though

Re: We Are Satisfied With Third Position - Rohr by NaijaRoyalty(m): 6:43am On Jul 18, 2019
You've done so well for the team

Congrats

Re: We Are Satisfied With Third Position - Rohr by helinues: 6:43am On Jul 18, 2019
Well , if we cant win the cup, spoon no bad now.. At all at all Na winch

Meanwhile nothing for the supporters.. Same in politics

19 Likes

Re: We Are Satisfied With Third Position - Rohr by INTEGRITYA1(m): 6:43am On Jul 18, 2019
We misrepresentation.

Re: We Are Satisfied With Third Position - Rohr by kodded(m): 6:44am On Jul 18, 2019
goal of the day award ?

how many goals did they score yesterday ? undecided

26 Likes 1 Share

Re: We Are Satisfied With Third Position - Rohr by Niccoloimhotep: 6:44am On Jul 18, 2019
Speak for yourself mumu sad

Re: We Are Satisfied With Third Position - Rohr by oyepaulkay(m): 6:44am On Jul 18, 2019
What if it was an own goal?? It would still be ?
Re: We Are Satisfied With Third Position - Rohr by Emu4life(m): 6:45am On Jul 18, 2019
After disappointing the Fans. Idiot.

Re: We Are Satisfied With Third Position - Rohr by Salmoneus(m): 6:46am On Jul 18, 2019
Algeria will take the cup they're too awesome.

Re: We Are Satisfied With Third Position - Rohr by tayebest(m): 6:46am On Jul 18, 2019
ighalo for golden boot smiley

Re: We Are Satisfied With Third Position - Rohr by prigoz(m): 6:48am On Jul 18, 2019
Third place teams will celebrate their bronze,

Second place teams will cry even with their silver medals cheesy

Can you imagine ?
What an irony?
But they are than Buhari Administration which has no result

31 Likes 1 Share

Re: We Are Satisfied With Third Position - Rohr by Kenturkey048(m): 6:48am On Jul 18, 2019
Salmoneus:
yes...them go beat that over hyped sengalese team...
Re: We Are Satisfied With Third Position - Rohr by Nobody: 6:48am On Jul 18, 2019
YOU AND WHO?

2 Likes 4 Shares

Re: We Are Satisfied With Third Position - Rohr by dozieo(m): 6:49am On Jul 18, 2019
Congratulations to the team, they should build on the positives, keep the team together and make small additions. The NFF should equally organize top notch friendlies during any FIFA free day.

Re: We Are Satisfied With Third Position - Rohr by Hottdawgg: 6:50am On Jul 18, 2019
reportminds:
After picking bronze medal in the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations, coach Gernot Rohr has hailed his team collective effort.

According to him, his players are satisfied with the third place haven beaten the second best team in Africa in Fifa rankings.

Source https://www.reportminds.com/2019/07/we-are-satisfied-with-third-position.html

Is this man crazy? Are we paying you to win or for 3rd place ?

Re: We Are Satisfied With Third Position - Rohr by Abdulaaleem: 6:50am On Jul 18, 2019
reportminds:
Ighalo winning goal named goal of the day, watch the highlights
https://www.reportminds.com/2019/07/ighalo-winning-goal-named-goal-of-day.html

Goal of the day.. out of how many.?���
Re: We Are Satisfied With Third Position - Rohr by Bantino(m): 6:50am On Jul 18, 2019
We have always won Bronze medal each time the captain of the team is about to retire from international football. When can we break this jinx?

Re: We Are Satisfied With Third Position - Rohr by obi58: 6:50am On Jul 18, 2019
Rohr should be sacked for the mediocre performance of that team.

For constantly fielding that basket Akpeyi against all logical reasoning!

For being unable to transform the agricultural and boring passing game of the super eagles in over 2 years at the helm!

Especially for his inability to affect the Algeria or Madagascar matches tactically from the bench !!!

Truth be told any home based coach would have done as well, if not better with this squad!

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: We Are Satisfied With Third Position - Rohr by Tonygeesm(m): 6:51am On Jul 18, 2019
Congrats Boyz let's prepare and do better next time
Re: We Are Satisfied With Third Position - Rohr by abdulahiMusa: 6:51am On Jul 18, 2019
But I don't think Nigerians are satisfied with it Sir, we always like first position because we know we have the potentials.

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: We Are Satisfied With Third Position - Rohr by thaoriginator: 6:51am On Jul 18, 2019
sad

Bloodclaati
Re: We Are Satisfied With Third Position - Rohr by Sonnobax15(m): 6:51am On Jul 18, 2019
Not his fault...settlinq 4 the less has been what the super fowls have been reduced to...
Re: We Are Satisfied With Third Position - Rohr by Nobody: 6:51am On Jul 18, 2019
idiot! NFF should sack this guy now.
clueless coach.
my problem is not that we didn't win it but I did not enjoy any of their match in Egypt

Re: We Are Satisfied With Third Position - Rohr by CapitalHYC(m): 6:51am On Jul 18, 2019
I'm tipping Senegal for the Cup

Re: We Are Satisfied With Third Position - Rohr by Princedapace(m): 6:51am On Jul 18, 2019
Salmoneus:

the team is on fire bro. I said it at the beginning of the competition that they will win it.

Those guys just need to keep building, and they can take up any team. I encourage the coach to go for more advanced training, play more high profile friendlies after this competition with top teams around the world. They have a good structure to work on.

Re: We Are Satisfied With Third Position - Rohr by sirfemoz(m): 6:52am On Jul 18, 2019
Weldone, sir. The team tried. There were 24 teams that participated, and you picked up bronze, wasn't an easy task.

Re: We Are Satisfied With Third Position - Rohr by ReeLoaDead(m): 6:52am On Jul 18, 2019
O.K. but you need to deliver an AFCON cup soon ... we are not like Ghana that is "OK" with not winning it in 35+ years
Re: We Are Satisfied With Third Position - Rohr by Junkie1: 6:52am On Jul 18, 2019
THAT'S THAT LOSER MENTALITY RIGHT THERE ...

7 Likes 3 Shares

Dalung Unaware Of Gernot Rohr's Appointment As Eagles Coach / Chelsea Score 2 Own Goals For The First Time In A Premier League Game / Keshi To Invite Osaze To Super Eagles