Stats: 3,154,182 members, 7,821,996 topics. Date: Thursday, 09 May 2024 at 12:21 AM

BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) - TV/Movies (1203) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / TV/Movies / BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) (4963114 Views)

BBNaija 2021 Live Updates Thread / BBNaija 2020 Live Updates Thread / BBNaija 2019 Grand Finale And Winner Announcement (Live Updates) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (1200) (1201) (1202) (1203) (1204) (1205) (1206) ... (8320) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by ChristoBam: 2:11pm On Jul 21, 2019
Brubembem:

Guy forget joke!!

You no get sense atall!!!!

LMAO aswear. The reply shocked me.
The lady said 'if you kill someone when really drunk it's manslaughter' NOT 'manslaughter means killing someone when you're drunk.'
Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by Vyolet(f): 2:11pm On Jul 21, 2019
Eeghe:
Just imagining
Mike, IKe, Omashola, Mercy, Gedoni and Tacha on the chopping block
Nelson wins HoH
And Khafy wins veto power, saves Gedoni and puts up Jeff
Leaving many people I want up safe
....my definition of a BB horror week cheesy
It would simply be the end of the road for Jeff if one person would be leaving and Mike/Tacha/Omatsola if two would leave.

Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by thatigboman: 2:12pm On Jul 21, 2019
safarigirl:

Manslaughter is killing WITHOUT THE INTENT to kill.

There is no way I will be able to sufficiently teach you criminal law on Nairaland, so, I won't bother with you.

If you are drunk, the law will rank you in the same category as someone who was insane or a child, because it is assumed you were under an influence and were not AWARE of your actions.

To prove murder, you must prove actus reus and mens rea, actus reus (action) is the murder itself, mens rea (mental state) is your state of mind. So, if there was no intention and murder was done by mistake, it is not murder, it is manslaughter.

Please, go and read. You don't even need a law degree to know these things anymore, use Google.
hey I'm done with you erotica writer
Dont u understand when enough is enough?
Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by safarigirl(f): 2:12pm On Jul 21, 2019
Truer words have never been said grin

She can ask Miss P and Sheila how far

Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by thatigboman: 2:13pm On Jul 21, 2019
ChristoBam:

LMAO aswear. The reply shocked me.
The lady said 'if you kill someone when really drunk it's manslaughter' NOT 'manslaughter means killing someone when you're drunk.'
is that one a lady?
Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by Brubembem: 2:13pm On Jul 21, 2019
Munzy14:

Maybe she can try cowbell mathematics/tech dev competition..
BBnaija is business franchise... Organisers need to trend and milk the money while entertaining the subscribers.

And u know na yeye thing trend pass most times...
I like her reserved nature and pretty looks.
Tellz you man! I like reserved ladies. Jacky and Avala were the housemates I started liking when the show started

It's just a pity Avala wasn't opportune to show what she has.

Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by P0c0p0c0: 2:14pm On Jul 21, 2019
zicoraads:

For a while, I was almost wondering why your moniker was a bit 'scarce.'

Come siddon for my leg make we watch feem. grin

Blue feem.

Lol, I no want those moralists to start killing me with advice when I start spamming their following with updates and arguments. Lol @ blue film. I take that for Big Brother film. Lets watch then... cheesy
Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by MizzD: 2:14pm On Jul 21, 2019
Eeghe:

Monday nominations for Jeff (I am willing to bet on this cheesy)
Khafy
Esther
Nelson
IKe
Gedoni, Thelma, Omashola are maybes)

I see you’ve evicted Tuoyo in advance cheesy grin

I’d add Mike too. lipsrsealed

Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by Brubembem: 2:15pm On Jul 21, 2019
Eeghe:

3 SMS votes for your fav cheesy
Lol. No shele.

Who's your fave?
Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by sage101: 2:15pm On Jul 21, 2019
Tetehjewels:

Calling you _retarded is clearly an insult to the word so i will let you keep displaying your stupidity for all to see
Yeah.....

You have to run along after recognising your STUPIDITY

#DefenderOfWakanda
#FeministsRule
#WeMustAllBeFeminists
Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by Nobody: 2:15pm On Jul 21, 2019
Brubembem:

Guy forget joke!!

You no get sense atall!!!!
Bro he is right.

murder is murder.

it only has degrees.

First degree murder.
second degree murder.
manslaughter.

being charged with manslaughter doesn't mean the accused person won't go to jail, they only get lesser jail term.

if you kill someone out of negligence that's manslaughter.

Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by Munzy14(m): 2:17pm On Jul 21, 2019
Brubembem:

Tellz you man! I like reserved ladies. Jacky and Avala were the housemates I started liking when the show started

It's just a pity Avala wasn't opportune to show what she has.

I hope u kept money to vote...She is likely coming up tomorrow.. Jealousy don enter house o. lol
Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by P0c0p0c0: 2:18pm On Jul 21, 2019
sage101:
Its same silly play she is reacting to in a silly way......

Every lil action requires a reaction

If it was Omashola that puked on Thelma's bed, You think she wouldnt have reacted in a silly way?

Shey na Jackye and Ike dey play the other day? Ike wound, na Jackye dey cry...Ike dey console am.

Truth is, both of them are really not into each other. So, it is only normal that the tolerance level will be low.

She probably wouldn't have reacted same way if it were Ike or SirDee, seeing how she bonds with both. So, I like to think it isn't really about "provocation" but the person doing the provocation.

Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by Brubembem: 2:20pm On Jul 21, 2019
FCBboy:
Bro he is right.

murder is murder.

it only has degrees.

First degree murder.
second degree murder.

manslaughter.

being charged with manslaughter doesn't mean it accused person won't go to jail, they only get lesser jail term.

PHD nko?
Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by safarigirl(f): 2:20pm On Jul 21, 2019
FCBboy:
Bro he is right.

murder is murder.

it only has degrees.

First degree murder.
second degree murder.
manslaughter.

being charged with manslaughter doesn't mean it accused person won't go to jail, they only get lesser jail term.

and what have I been saying?

Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by Geezeem: 2:20pm On Jul 21, 2019
Threebear:
Soldier ant army .

Let me come and be going grin

Them carry last? grin
Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by Threebear(m): 2:21pm On Jul 21, 2019
Mike: I'm excited today

Omatshola: why?

Mike: Because we're gonna watch TV today...

The whole house burst into laughter .

I just love his childlike exuberance whilst having the mindset of a genuis.
Mike is such a sweet soul no time to linger around hatred or anger.
Very little things make him happy .
Little wonder he's an innovator .
I heard his own brand of Cigar is made from African root herbs.
I'm certain they're not as cancer triggering as many cigars out there . cheesy

24 Likes 1 Share

Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by styrese: 2:21pm On Jul 21, 2019
safarigirl:
Truer words have never been said grin

She can ask Miss P and Sheila how far
I agree with this, Tayo na real alpha male
Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by sage101: 2:23pm On Jul 21, 2019
P0c0p0c0:

Shey Jackye and Ike dey play the other day. Ike wound, Jackye dey cry...Ike dey console am.

Truth is, both of them are really not into each other. So, it is only normal that the tolerance level will be low.

She probably wouldn't have reacted same way if it were Ike or SirDee, seeing how she bons with both. So, I like to think it isn't really about "provocation" but the person doing the provocation.
Exactly!!!

Thats why I said Thelma would have reacted DIFFERENTLY to Omashola, same way Tacha would to Sir D or Ike
Hence Mike should have taken his "Silly British Play" Elsewhere(Probably to Kharfi)

#DefenderOfWakanda
#FeministsRule
#WeMustAllBeFeminists
Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by safarigirl(f): 2:24pm On Jul 21, 2019
styrese:
Tayo and Tacha are similar in a lot of ways.

They particularly, cover up their insecurities with aggresiveness. Tayo would have destroyed Tacha with his tongue, after all, he famously said; "If I can't punch you with my fists, I'll slap you with my tongue"

Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by Geezeem: 2:25pm On Jul 21, 2019
Eeghe:

Oh Chim (Lolu’s voice)
lipsrsealed

You should have watched that make up sad

Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by Brubembem: 2:25pm On Jul 21, 2019
Munzy14:

I hope u kept money to vote...She is likely coming up tomorrow.. Jealousy don enter house o. lol
As it stands now. Everyone there dey jealous each other.

Grudges, snitching, jealousy, envy and fight don enter the house, so anyone there could be up.

What gives me hope about Jackie is that she's the most liked Lady in that house. So she has a lesser chance of being up for eviction.

Trust me, na only ladies go fit dey nominate am, not the guyz.

Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by ibkayee(f): 2:25pm On Jul 21, 2019
sage101:
Its same silly play she is reacting to in a silly way......

Every lil action requires a reaction

If it was Omashola that puked on Thelma's bed, You think she wouldnt have reacted in a silly way?

I said her anger was valid and there was nothing wrong with cautioning him, but she didn’t need to respond by getting physical. If the roles had been reversed and he pushed her would the jury over at Wakanda be ok with it?

Is it a ‘silly way’ or malicious now? She even acknowledged that he was drunk herself so she knew he was not in his normal state of mind, her reaction was over the top.

Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by Geezeem: 2:25pm On Jul 21, 2019
Menance:
How did Ike and Mercy resolve. Who made 1st move?

Mercy went to him lipsrsealed

Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by Threebear(m): 2:26pm On Jul 21, 2019
As for those peddling the rumor that Mike is half Jamaican ...shame on you all , the man that married his mother and raised him is Jamaican not his biological father .
He's a full blooded Nigerian just like all of us.

Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by sage101: 2:26pm On Jul 21, 2019
safarigirl:
and what have I been saying?
You and the other guy has been arguing outta context

Arguing a scene that wasnt properly shown to ALL

How can the TWO of YOU determine his Intention when U didnt WITNESS it?

#DefenderOfWakanda
#FeministsRule
#WeMustAllBeFeminists

Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by Nobody: 2:27pm On Jul 21, 2019
Brubembem:
PHD nko?
we learn everyday, everything is not about BBnaija, learn man

Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by peeps4u: 2:28pm On Jul 21, 2019
styrese:

Tayo na real bad boy that year to the extent that all other guys in that house heated him and ganged up against him. But the guy no send them with his "are they mad or something" slang

Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by styrese: 2:31pm On Jul 21, 2019
safarigirl:
Tayo and Tacha are similar in a lot of ways.

They particularly, cover up their insecurities with aggresiveness. Tayo would have destroyed Tacha with his tongue, after all, he famously said; "If I can't punch you with my fists, I'll slap you with my tongue"
well I don't know about being similar with insecurities, All I know is that Tayo is a no nonsense Guy

Re: BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) by yunafa(f): 2:32pm On Jul 21, 2019
peeps4u:

Tayo na real bad boy that year to the extent that all other guys in that house heated him and ganged up against him. But the guy no send them with his "are they mad or something" slang
I remember tayo faniran....always decked up in good wears but he was too temperamental and it cost him the price

(1) (2) (3) ... (1200) (1201) (1202) (1203) (1204) (1205) (1206) ... (8320) (Reply)

BBNaija 2020 Live Updates Thread

Viewing this topic: 2 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 61