Stats: 3,148,047 members, 7,799,547 topics. Date: Wednesday, 17 April 2024 at 12:39 AM

Fleeing To The US ... A Word To The Wise. - Travel (8) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Fleeing To The US ... A Word To The Wise. (93621 Views)

Driver Fleeing From Attack On Lagos-Ibadan Expressway Rams Into Truck, Dies / What’s So Special About The UK That Nigerians Are Fleeing To? / BLACKLIVESMATTER: Is This What Awaits African-americans Fleeing To South Africa? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) ... (25) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Fleeing To The US ... A Word To The Wise. by sircrabo: 12:57am On Jul 25, 2019
Sarang:

Canada is a growing country everyone knows that. It is not overhyped anything. At least it is way better then your shittyhole

Lol even South Africa is better than our shithole.

but if I ever have an opportunity to choose between usa and any country in the world, I will definitely choose usa. they don't discriminate. anyone can come in and succed in the country. their army is made up people from different parts of the world. also their health care system too accomodate foreigners from different part of the world. you can't adapt so easily in Canada without Canadian work experience. some parts of Canada are also racist

Re: Fleeing To The US ... A Word To The Wise. by Sarang(f): 12:58am On Jul 25, 2019
Agugbadin:

You are right, if Canada was the greatest why do we have Nigerians who are Canadian citizens who still work in Nigeria but have their families in Canada

Because those people are looting Nigeria’s money.
And Canada unlike USA doesn’t let you sponsor a sibling easily.
Can’t compare Canada with Nigeria Nwokem undecided

Re: Fleeing To The US ... A Word To The Wise. by nairalanduseles: 12:58am On Jul 25, 2019
ogbonti:

I am an American, I dont like welfare- I am not a beggar for the government to feed me. There are so much jobs to do here in the US, so why should I be glorifying welfare? Have u seen anyone becoming rich taking welfare checks or food stamp? hmmmmm --- poverty of the mins is worse than lack of real cash

My brother na u sabi .........I know a lot of backpackers from the states here.........I won't argue

Re: Fleeing To The US ... A Word To The Wise. by franchasng: 12:58am On Jul 25, 2019
Sarang:

UK is dead really. UK can’t even compare to Canada to begin with
Tell them! UK is a dead country awaiting burial!!

How can you even compare UK with Canada UK can only be compared with Greece, Italy, South Africa, Egypt, Iran, Turkey, etc

Re: Fleeing To The US ... A Word To The Wise. by salford1: 12:58am On Jul 25, 2019
BeLookingIDIOT:

Can you leave canada for US then if presented with the opportuinity?
We are talking of standards of living here,not who has more power
I know lots and lots of Canadians that are moving south. Infact one of my senior colleagues just left about 2 months ago. He is being paid double now. Oh, he also makes enough money that gives him a higher standard of living too.
Re: Fleeing To The US ... A Word To The Wise. by ogbonti: 12:59am On Jul 25, 2019
franchasng:
You that lives in Netherlands can talk and I listen small cos I have been there and Netherlands is a bit okay but can't compare to US still, but that one talking about dead UK amazes me.

The only thing that makes people still value UK is Premier League and their education system, that's all.

Aside these two things, UK would have been gone and forgotten, though their death is still coming just being prolonged small angry

I have been to Amsterdam, Central to be precise... na village compared to Yankee...

Re: Fleeing To The US ... A Word To The Wise. by Sarang(f): 1:00am On Jul 25, 2019
sircrabo:

Lol even South Africa is better than our shithole.

but if I ever have an opportunity to choose between usa and any country in the world, I will definitely choose usa. they don't discriminate. anyone can come in and succed in the country. their army is made up people from different parts of the world. also their health care system too accomodate foreigners from different part of the world. you can't adapt so easily in Canada without Canadian work experience. some parts of Canada are also racist

USA (HEAD OF RACISM) don’t DISCRIMINATE. grin cheesy grin
Canada is one of the LESS RACIST countries in the world. It has FREE healthcare for ALL.
The same way you’d choose USA.. for reasons best known to you, MANY would choose CANADA. It’s a choice bruh

Re: Fleeing To The US ... A Word To The Wise. by ogbonti: 1:01am On Jul 25, 2019
franchasng:
Tell them! UK is a dead country awaiting burial!!

How can you even compare UK with Canada UK can only be compared with Greece, Italy, South Africa, Egypt, Iran, Turkey, etc

UK that their apartment look like matches box? ONE guy was eating his own cattarh inside the train from Hearthrow to the City - Blackfriar train station. men forget that place, it is name only, it is a dead country

Re: Fleeing To The US ... A Word To The Wise. by nairalanduseles: 1:01am On Jul 25, 2019
Sarang:

It is true that Australia pays well but it is still very expensive to Live in compare to America.
You can’t compare that to America. America is way better than Australia. White people move around all the time. I’m sure they are loads of Aussie’s in America. Stop the hype biko.

Depends on were u live in Australia......i have been to the states and UK am not hyping....come and see for urswlf.......people with just certificate 3 in durability make $37 an hour not talking over time or night

Re: Fleeing To The US ... A Word To The Wise. by Sarang(f): 1:02am On Jul 25, 2019
salford1:

I know lots and lots of Canadians that are moving south. Infact one of my senior colleagues just left about 2 months ago. He is being paid double now. Oh, he also makes enough money that gives him a higher standard of living too.

Same way that AMERICANS move to CANADA. WHITES MOVES A LOT BRUH.. It’s normal for them. Means NOTHING

Re: Fleeing To The US ... A Word To The Wise. by Agugbadin: 1:03am On Jul 25, 2019
pDudd:
I know a few illegal immigrants in my neighborhood who are Nigerians. One particular lady introduced my wife to the party life. Now my wife has gone astray and parties every weekend. I have decided to call ICE on her and her family this weekend.

Please go ahead and call ICE for her

Re: Fleeing To The US ... A Word To The Wise. by ogbonti: 1:04am On Jul 25, 2019
nairalanduseles:

My brother na u sabi .........I know a lot of backpackers from the states here.........I won't argue

If you have a criminal record like felony in the USA, u are done- that is why I pity naija people on student visa who are doing yahoo yahoo - by the time they get a felony or misdemeanor on their record, even if they manage to get adjustment of status to become residents, they will end up flipping burgers for minimum wage all their lives.... IF YOU WANT TO EAT OF THE GOOD OF THE LAND, KEEP YOUR NOSE CLEAN so u dont end up runinng to Australia or Europe because u wont ever get a decent job in your life again in AMERICA
Re: Fleeing To The US ... A Word To The Wise. by salford1: 1:04am On Jul 25, 2019
Sarang:

Same way that AMERICANS move to CANADA. WHITES MOVES A LOT BRUH.. It’s normal for them. Means NOTHING
You would rarely..i mean rarely see americans moving to canada for work. The only few times i see them in my field here in canada is when we cant get a canadian to fix our broken down american made equipments from GE, Caterpillar, Rottler etc

If AutoCad, GE, ford, gmc, chevrolet etc pull out of Canada, It wont be funny.

Re: Fleeing To The US ... A Word To The Wise. by Sarang(f): 1:04am On Jul 25, 2019
ogbonti:

are you a man of minimum or aiming at the maximum? what kind of people are here on nairaland? JEEEEEESUZ!!! undecided

I’m not but that’s a fact. AUSTRALIA PAYS BETTER THAN USA and so does CANADA..READ!

Re: Fleeing To The US ... A Word To The Wise. by Sarang(f): 1:05am On Jul 25, 2019
salford1:

You would rarely..i mean rarely see americans moving to canada for work.

Do you live in Canada and if you do, you only live one place. So shift.

Re: Fleeing To The US ... A Word To The Wise. by Sarang(f): 1:05am On Jul 25, 2019
salford1:

salford1:

Re: Fleeing To The US ... A Word To The Wise. by franchasng: 1:06am On Jul 25, 2019
ogbonti:

UK that their apartment look like matches box? ONE guy was eating his own cattarh inside the train from Hearthrow to the City - Blackfriar train station. men forget that place, it is name only, it is a dead country
Very dead country bra.

Most UK cities look so old like Africa, no stollen money from Africa again to build new infrastructure.

It hurts me that Hitler didn't succeed in destroying UK and leveling it down completely.

The way Nazi fighters bombarded London that made Chamberlain picked race, I expected UK to have been leveled if not for US intervention.

Very wicked people called Brits!

Their doomsday is still coming as they are beginning to appoint terrorist apologists as their city Mayors, its just a matter of time when UK will be finally laid to rest angry

Re: Fleeing To The US ... A Word To The Wise. by salford1: 1:06am On Jul 25, 2019
Sarang:

Speak english please.
Re: Fleeing To The US ... A Word To The Wise. by Sarang(f): 1:06am On Jul 25, 2019
nairalanduseles:

Depends on were u live in Australia......i have been to the states and UK am not hyping....come and see for urswlf.......people with just certificate 3 in durability make $37 an hour not talking over time or night

My brother lives there. I know they pay well but cost of living is high as well. I know that for sure.

Re: Fleeing To The US ... A Word To The Wise. by Sarang(f): 1:07am On Jul 25, 2019
salford1:

Speak english please.

Gerrouthia mehn.
How can you conclude statistics for the only few people you know!

Re: Fleeing To The US ... A Word To The Wise. by Agugbadin: 1:07am On Jul 25, 2019
colestephan86:

Ask him if he has been to Switzerland , Sweden , Denmark or Netherlands.

These countries you are mentioning are very expensive to have a good life, so don't think about any of these
Re: Fleeing To The US ... A Word To The Wise. by ogbonti: 1:07am On Jul 25, 2019
Sarang:

I’m not but that’s a fact. AUSTRALIA PAYS BETTER THAN USA and so does CANADA..READ!

Shorrop there, are u abroad to earn minimum wage or u are there to become comfortable and by Gods grace, rich. Minimum wage are meant for students / interns or new immigrants getting into the work force. it is not meant for you to stay there

look at professional positions like nurse... an RN with 1 year experience makes $45 per hour, biko - how much does canada or australia pay a registered nurse with one year experience? let us not even talk about doctors, software engineers, software developers, truck drivers, lawyers, pipe fitters all that - guy shorrop and keep quiet if u dont know what to say

Re: Fleeing To The US ... A Word To The Wise. by NaijaTushboy(m): 1:07am On Jul 25, 2019
But to be sincere Dubai is better to USA

Re: Fleeing To The US ... A Word To The Wise. by nairalanduseles: 1:08am On Jul 25, 2019
ogbonti:

If you have a criminal record like felony in the USA, u are done- that is why I pity naija people on student visa who are doing yahoo yahoo - by the time they get a felony or misdemeanor on their record, even if they manage to get adjustment of status to become residents, they will end up flipping burgers for minimum wage all their lives.... IF YOU WANT TO EAT OF THE GOOD OF THE LAND, KEEP YOUR NOSE CLEAN so u dont end up runinng to Australia or Europe because u wont ever get a decent job in your life again in AMERICA

U re ignorant ...I don't even think u got a green card not to talk of a citizen ......Cos U would have known if u have a criminal record u won't be able to relocate to most developed countries ........and U will respect every job.....flipping burgers ain't no minimum wage ......U are in isolo.....Lol

Re: Fleeing To The US ... A Word To The Wise. by sircrabo: 1:08am On Jul 25, 2019
franchasng:
shutup, UK is a dead country! Most people in UK are broke and managing life!

The only good thing they have in UK is affordable healthcare for their citizens only.

UK is a useless, stupid country.

I wished Hitler succeeded in wiping UK out of the face of earth!!

UK made Nigeria the mess it is today through useless almagamation of north with south.

All the African and Global wealth UK stole from other nations, where are they today They are still useless and powerless.

How many fortune 500 companies are found or owned by British people

Don't ever compare UK with USA in your dreams again. Nonsense.

Can you name 10 Nigerians living in the UK that are doing well financially without managing their life

And they are very stingy. probably because they toil so hard to earn a penny. American guys are big spenders anytime they arrive compared to UK guys. always complaining. UK is just an extension of Isale Eko

Re: Fleeing To The US ... A Word To The Wise. by Sarang(f): 1:09am On Jul 25, 2019
ogbonti:

It’s same with every first world countries. Criminal records makes you jobless

Re: Fleeing To The US ... A Word To The Wise. by salford1: 1:09am On Jul 25, 2019
ogbonti:

Shorrop there, are u abroad to earn minimum wage or u are there to become comfortable and by Gods grace, rich. Minimum wage are meant for students / interns or new immigrants getting into the work force. it is not meant for you to stay there

look at professional positions like nurse... an RN with 1 year experience makes $45 per hour, biko - how much does canada or australia pay a registered nurse with one year experience? let us not even talk about doctors, software engineers, software developers, truck drivers, lawyers, pipe fitters all that - guy shorrop and keep quiet if u dont know what to say
35 cad per hour. Its even lower in ontario or BC. Sames as Drs and Pharmacists wages. Very low.

Re: Fleeing To The US ... A Word To The Wise. by nairalanduseles: 1:09am On Jul 25, 2019
Sarang:

My brother lives there. I know they pay well but cost of living is high as well. I know that for sure.

True that depends on were u are living if u live in Sydney or in the city it is expensive it's cheaper in the West and on the coast...ask ur bro
Re: Fleeing To The US ... A Word To The Wise. by ogbonti: 1:10am On Jul 25, 2019
NaijaTushboy:
But to be sincere Dubai is better to USA

u don mad - CONFIRMED!

Re: Fleeing To The US ... A Word To The Wise. by Sarang(f): 1:11am On Jul 25, 2019
ogbonti:

An RN in Canada starting out makes more than $45 and in Australia more than $50 perhaps.

I would ask you to shutup as well because you live in USA doesn’t make you any sensible.
When I mean they pay more? It means they pay more!

Re: Fleeing To The US ... A Word To The Wise. by ogbonti: 1:11am On Jul 25, 2019
salford1:

35 cad per hour. Its even lower in ontario or BC. Sames as Drs and Pharmacists wages. Very low.

AND ARE THEY EVEN HIRING LIKE THAT? many of them run here to go to school again so they can live decent lives

free health care bla bla bla, when canadians have cancer, they run to America for treament, LOL

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) ... (25) (Reply)

Roads In Dubai Vs Roads In Nigeria (Photos) / My Empty Flight Experience On EgyptAir From Cairo To Athens / How Many Dayz Does It Take NIPOST To Deliver The Msg

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 50