Stats: 3,150,771 members, 7,809,972 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 06:03 PM

Akinwumi Adesina Meets John Connors, American Who Sponsored Him In School - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Akinwumi Adesina Meets John Connors, American Who Sponsored Him In School (41294 Views)

Akinwumi Adesina Proposes ‘United States Of Nigeria’ / Akinwumi Adesina: U.S. Treasury Urges Independent Investigation Into AfDB Head / Akinwumi Adesina Meets With President Buhari In Japan (2) (3) (4)

Akinwumi Adesina Meets John Connors, American Who Sponsored Him In School by bigCassava: 8:16pm On Oct 02, 2019
Akinwumi Adesina is the President of the African Development Bank. He previously served as Nigeria's Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development. Until his appointment as Minister in 2010, he was Vice President of Policy and Partnerships for the Alliance for a Green Revolution in Africa.

According to akinwumi A.adesina:

A $100 investment: I remember... I had only 25cents left in America. Could not pay 50cents for bus to school. Same day Prof john Connors gave me a $100 cheque. Was like a million dollars. He sent me to prof Phil Abbott who gave me a scholarship, same day! Forever grateful.

https://mobile.twitter.com/akin_adesina/status/1179002648286109698

See pics below,

https://chikasom..com/2019/10/ex-agric-minister-adesina-meets.html?m=1

32 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Akinwumi Adesina Meets John Connors, American Who Sponsored Him In School by fk002: 8:20pm On Oct 02, 2019
I just like this man how I wish Buhari will invite him to his cabinet just like he appointed soludo

42 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Akinwumi Adesina Meets John Connors, American Who Sponsored Him In School by Smithkafors(m): 8:21pm On Oct 02, 2019
My role model, getting their soon.

21 Likes 1 Share

Re: Akinwumi Adesina Meets John Connors, American Who Sponsored Him In School by JosEast(m): 8:23pm On Oct 02, 2019
Tears of joy cry cry

21 Likes

Re: Akinwumi Adesina Meets John Connors, American Who Sponsored Him In School by kokoA(m): 8:26pm On Oct 02, 2019
The little good you do today might mean so much tomorrow.

153 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Akinwumi Adesina Meets John Connors, American Who Sponsored Him In School by noblealuu: 8:28pm On Oct 02, 2019
fk002:
I just like this man how I wish Buhari will invite him to his cabinet just like he appointed soludo

These are the kind of people we ought to give mandate to run the affairs of this country. Unfortunately, cabals, mass illiteracy, electioneering frauds and so on will not let them clinge power.

Someday, the narratives will change.

132 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Akinwumi Adesina Meets John Connors, American Who Sponsored Him In School by SarkinYarki: 8:36pm On Oct 02, 2019
When will Buhari meet the invigilator that invigilated his WAEC ? When ?

146 Likes 15 Shares

Re: Akinwumi Adesina Meets John Connors, American Who Sponsored Him In School by officialfestus(m): 8:59pm On Oct 02, 2019
Help is like a seed,it grows when planted....let my helper locate me quick oh lord

35 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Akinwumi Adesina Meets John Connors, American Who Sponsored Him In School by Freemanbobble: 9:09pm On Oct 02, 2019
Okay
Re: Akinwumi Adesina Meets John Connors, American Who Sponsored Him In School by dynicks(m): 9:09pm On Oct 02, 2019
Re: Akinwumi Adesina Meets John Connors, American Who Sponsored Him In School by Richdad50(m): 9:09pm On Oct 02, 2019

A touching story. If he were in Nigeria, he would have been sent to Mechanic workshop to learn the trade. No scholarship, grant, or talent hunt. Just a society constantly seeking for the weakest to oppress.

Richdad

61 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Akinwumi Adesina Meets John Connors, American Who Sponsored Him In School by Chukwurah003: 9:10pm On Oct 02, 2019
fk002:

Adesina is very busy right now.

Re: Akinwumi Adesina Meets John Connors, American Who Sponsored Him In School by TroubleMaker47(m): 9:10pm On Oct 02, 2019
Fyn ppl that earned their WAEC!
Not like someone we know that got his through Oluwolé affidavit!

24 Likes

Re: Akinwumi Adesina Meets John Connors, American Who Sponsored Him In School by Hienna(m): 9:10pm On Oct 02, 2019
That's cool n Great

Re: Akinwumi Adesina Meets John Connors, American Who Sponsored Him In School by Maslib: 9:11pm On Oct 02, 2019
[quote author=SarkinYarki post=82781928]When will Buhari meet the invigilator that invigilated his WAEC ? When

Who knows .

Re: Akinwumi Adesina Meets John Connors, American Who Sponsored Him In School by sammyj: 9:11pm On Oct 02, 2019
Good. I just like this man Adesina. A well spent investment anyways!! grin

Re: Akinwumi Adesina Meets John Connors, American Who Sponsored Him In School by benratigan3(m): 9:11pm On Oct 02, 2019
our own useless ASUU lecturers and professors is to Bleep undergraduate t0t0 and collect blocking ..,..........useless cretins

18 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Akinwumi Adesina Meets John Connors, American Who Sponsored Him In School by notoriousbabe: 9:11pm On Oct 02, 2019
It's good to be good

Funkybabee I got yah
Re: Akinwumi Adesina Meets John Connors, American Who Sponsored Him In School by damble: 9:12pm On Oct 02, 2019
SarkinYarki:
I CAN'T STOP LAUGHING MY GUY

21 Likes 1 Share

Re: Akinwumi Adesina Meets John Connors, American Who Sponsored Him In School by YorubaAssasin: 9:12pm On Oct 02, 2019
sad
Re: Akinwumi Adesina Meets John Connors, American Who Sponsored Him In School by Whoeppme(m): 9:12pm On Oct 02, 2019
Such a lovely moment. You can only imagine how they are feeling at the moment!!! smiley

Re: Akinwumi Adesina Meets John Connors, American Who Sponsored Him In School by chiedozie198100: 9:12pm On Oct 02, 2019
SarkinYarki:

buuhari was an external candidate grin grin grin grin grin

25 Likes

Re: Akinwumi Adesina Meets John Connors, American Who Sponsored Him In School by SouthSouth1914: 9:12pm On Oct 02, 2019
After sponsoring him in school, he ran away?? I don’t understand

Re: Akinwumi Adesina Meets John Connors, American Who Sponsored Him In School by Klendine(f): 9:13pm On Oct 02, 2019
This is lovely
Re: Akinwumi Adesina Meets John Connors, American Who Sponsored Him In School by EtovalRealEst: 9:14pm On Oct 02, 2019
That is great ...Thank you Prof you sowed a good seed.

Re: Akinwumi Adesina Meets John Connors, American Who Sponsored Him In School by Richdad50(m): 9:14pm On Oct 02, 2019
Sad
Re: Akinwumi Adesina Meets John Connors, American Who Sponsored Him In School by Galaticos444: 9:14pm On Oct 02, 2019
It worth more to invest in people with high intellectual potentials dan d body odour tacha dats giving millions for being a hole

13 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Akinwumi Adesina Meets John Connors, American Who Sponsored Him In School by Dpharisee: 9:14pm On Oct 02, 2019
Imagine Adeshina as our president, Ramaphosa would have been put in his place with exceptional brilliance. Let's continue to vote for fermented kunu drunkards and expect Nigeria to become Singapore

35 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Akinwumi Adesina Meets John Connors, American Who Sponsored Him In School by GMbuharii: 9:15pm On Oct 02, 2019
noblealu:

These are the kind of people we ought to give mandate to run the affairs of this country. Unfortunately, cabals, mass illiteracy, electioneering frauds and so on will not let them Clinger power.

Someday, the narratives will change.

That's the problem we got in naija.....there are many of his kind in Nigeria,cuts across tribe but let him come out and contest with the illiterate Buhari and his own people and their mini god,tinubu will be the 1st to denigrate him.

Naija problem is enormous. We north must give way entirely for there to be any hope in the land

Lzaa immhotep bastardmod adaibeku

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: Akinwumi Adesina Meets John Connors, American Who Sponsored Him In School by Legendguru: 9:16pm On Oct 02, 2019

Ambode Ignored As Tinubu, Fashola Join Sanwo-olu For Lagos Cabinet Retreat / IBB Rules Out Atiku, Tinubu Of 2023 Presidency / Who Would you prefer to be Nigeria next president?.