Stats: 3,162,584 members, 7,850,974 topics. Date: Wednesday, 05 June 2024 at 11:41 AM

What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 - TV/Movies (1430) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / TV/Movies / What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 (3570873 Views)

What Series Are You Watching And Who Is Your Favorite Character? / What Movie Are You Watching Now? / What Series Are You Watching Now? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (1427) (1428) (1429) (1430) (1431) (1432) (1433) ... (2832) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Admin7000: 12:28pm On Nov 21, 2019
Tennis: Djokovic presses for merge between Davis Cup, ATP Cup - https://eleve8blog.com/?p=1213
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Singapore1(m): 1:30pm On Nov 21, 2019
JeromeBlack:

Cc koicereloaded,

This is why the black man is mentally finished. Jaja of Opobo was a hero.

He was a former slave that came back and became a king and a businessman who traded in palm oil.

Jaja of opobo was killed for resisting the english and empowering his kingdom.

You are here repeating unsubstantiated lies spread by white men again somoenwho fought for his nigerian tribe.

How could jaja of opobo be a slave trader?

1. He was a former slave
2. He was already rich from trading in palm oil
3. The british hated him

cheesy jaja was doing business with the British before all boomerang, he welcomed them into the Niger area soil and was secretly sign all sort of deals with them before the British sidelined him, you are the one clouded with emotions .

jaja was dealing with the British company before then he wanted to cut off the middleman which they disagree with by poisoning him. if not for his issues with the Royal Niger Company he would still be doing business with them and continue signing illegal deals ( albeit tricked into it according to some people but he was making money nevertheless )

when i said he was one of the people that sold us, i didn't mean it in a literal manner, you should have applied sense, i was talking about the mistake they made. . .

i'm sure we both were not alive during the colonial era but unlike you i read my history well and being objective about it

i'm saying you can't hate on the British for the crimes we both committed, you don't want to take responsibility and that's a$$hole behavior

Nigerians and their victim mentality. Malaysia gained independent around the same time as Nigeria and today we still cry foul while some other countries have moved on and progressing already.

we are still living in the medieval and do not want to take responsibility for our action, that's why we have many youths into fraud because we have been told the whites are our enemy. we need to do away with that mentality that's the only way to go far as a country.

U.S.A bombed hiroshima in 1945 imagine japan still crying till today and refusing to do business with USA because of the incident.

some of guys Patriotism are just AUDIO nothing real, you can only make noise online, there is really nothing you are offering your country as a citizen, that's why you are obsessed with history

Nigeria is currently in court with P&ID a British company that is ready to scam Nigeria government to the last kobo. in the next decades history will hate the British ( court ) more for scamming Nigeria......
But won't castigate the people that signed the God-forsaking deal!!!

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Singapore1(m): 1:36pm On Nov 21, 2019
when obasanjo was head of state at some point Nigeria had very low external debt, the British came to him and said Nigeria need to maintain credit rating because no country will be willing to deal with us with no credit rating, then he said why do we need to borrow when we are not in need.
they later 'tricked' nigeria into borrowing after few years. the external debt has been rising ever since because we are now addicted to borrowing
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by JeromeBlack: 2:10pm On Nov 21, 2019
Singapore1:

cheesy jaja was doing business with the British before all boomerang, he welcomed them into the Niger area soil and was secretly sign all sort of deals with them before the British sidelined him, you are the one clouded with emotions .

jaja was dealing with the British company before then he wanted to cut off the middleman which they disagree with by poisoning him. if not for his issues with the Royal Niger Company he would still be doing business with them and continue signing illegal deals ( albeit tricked into it according to some people but he was making money nevertheless )

when i said he was one of the people that sold us, i didn't mean it in a literal manner, you should have applied sense, i was talking about the mistake they made. . .

i'm sure we both were not alive during the colonial era but unlike you i read my history well and being objective about it

i'm saying you can't hate on the British for the crimes we both committed, you don't want to take responsibility and that's a$$hole behavior

Nigerians and their victim mentality. Malaysia gained independent around the same time as Nigeria and today we still cry foul while some other countries have moved on and progressing already.

we are still living in the medieval and do not want to take responsibility for our action, that's why we have many youths into fraud because we have been told the whites are our enemy. we need to do away with that mentality that's the only way to go far as a country.

U.S.A bombed hiroshima in 1945 imagine japan still crying till today and refusing to do business with USA because of the incident.

some of guys Patriotism are just AUDIO nothing real, you can only make noise online, there is really nothing you are offering your country as a citizen, that's why you are obsessed with history

Lets break your argument down, point by point.

1. You are not making any sense on how Jaja of Opobo sold us out. Jaja empowered his kingdom with his wealth as a result of his palm oil trading. How did he sell us out? Were his people not reaping from the benefits of the trade? What unfavourable secret deals did he sign with the British or is it another propaganda that you swallowed?

2. The British colonized us. Carried our forefathers as slaves to different continents and you say that we cannot blame them? Are you aware that there were Jewish people who collaborated with the Nazis? Why not blame the Jews for the holocaust as well. The African man's role in the transatlantic slave trade is limited as not all tribes engaged in the trade. Mind you, there were slave hunters as well, and so, it was not always a slave trade trade- it was kidnapping and slavery.

3. The Nigerian youth that are into fraud are not into it because they hate whites. They are into it because they are hungry, misguided, impatient and greedy. They want to blow fast and that is their ticket out of poverty.

4. The Japan, Malaysia and India you are hyping were not enslaved. They were never as deeply colonized as we were. None of them had English as their official language. None of them are christian majority nations. They also had the benefit of being geographically close to other countries who developed. Imagine being geographically close to china- do you know how much technological ideas and products you can import for cheap?

I hope that I have indomitably destroyed all your talking points. You may thank me later. Cheers.

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by JeromeBlack: 2:19pm On Nov 21, 2019
Singapore1:

Nigeria is currently in court with P&ID a British company that is ready to scam Nigeria government to the last kobo. in the next decades history will hate the British ( court ) more for scamming Nigeria......
But won't castigate the people that signed the God-forsaking deal!!!

The people in that P&ID deal faced scrutiny after the deal was exposed. Nothing will happen to them because they are all well connected billionaires. One of them right now is taking the rest of the year in America after feeling too much heat in her Victoria Island home.

As for my patriotism, I am not patriotic (to my country). I am woke and proud of my heritage. There is a difference because Nigeria as we know it, is not a country. It is a sham of a country.

I can only laugh at your assertion that I have nothing to offer my country. Unlike you, I advocate for change and I will be that change. I have always been an activist.

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by solomonbrown64: 2:21pm On Nov 21, 2019
........ Warrior was insane, damn it! I finally had the time to finish the series and I was quite impressed. The ending might have been a bit rushed and I felt that some of the scenes weren't important especially that Officer Lee's unnecessary beating in my opinion. It was a dumb way of the tong leader to announce himself. The fight scene in the arena was awesome and perhaps the best part of the show. That scene just showed the importance of purpose. I loved the cinematography and how everything was slowed down for us to see every move made by the fighters.

.... Excited for season 2. The show is doing a good job of replacing Banshee; for me, no crime drama can replace the first three seasons of that show. Brilliant stuff.

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Singapore1(m): 2:28pm On Nov 21, 2019
JeromeBlack:

Lets break your argument down, point by point.

1. You are not making any sense on how Jaja of Opobo sold us out. Jaja empowered his kingdom with his wealth as a result of his palm oil trading. How did he sell us out? Were his people not reaping from the benefits of the trade? What unfavourable secret deals did he sign with the British or is it another propaganda that you swallowed?
so you were there? .... i think you swallowed the "victim mentality" propaganda

2. The British colonized us. Carried our forefathers as slaves to different continents and you say that we cannot blame them? Are you aware that there were Jewish people who collaborated with the Nazis? Why not blame the Jews for the holocaust as well. The African man's role in the transatlantic slave trade is limited as not all tribes engaged in the trade. Mind you, there were slave hunters as well, and so, it was not always a slave trade trade- it was kidnapping and slavery.
it's almost 70 years since slave trade was abolished i can bet you will even blame the British if you can impregnate your wife

3. The Nigerian youth that are into fraud are not into it because they hate whites. They are into it because they are hungry, misguided, impatient and greedy. They want to blow fast and that is their ticket out of poverty.
fair enough

4. The Japan, Malaysia and India you are hyping were not enslaved. They were never as deeply colonized as we were. None of them had English as their official language. None of them are christian majority nations. They also had the benefit of being geographically close to other countries who developed. Imagine being geographically close to china- do you know how much technological ideas and products you can import for cheap?
so you trivialize other people's suffering just to hype your own, i can name more than 5 countries that gained independent as nigeria around the same time and they are doing better.

mongolia, Nepal and khazakstan shre border with china and i can tell you these countries are poor.. lesotho is landlocked in south africa and the difference between lesotho and SA is huge ... i can see you are all about excuse

I hope that I have indomitably destroyed all your talking points. You may thank me later. Cheers.

let me thank you now...
cheers
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by JeromeBlack: 3:05pm On Nov 21, 2019
ornicus:

you lost me there . please explain

Let us use Porter's double diamond theory to explain why India being close to China is their advantage over Nigeria in IT.

Porter's double diamond theory is a model used to explain why certain industries within a particular nation are competitive internationally, whereas others might not.

In simple terms, the model explains the reasons why a particular country is good at producing certain products or services compared to other countries. This is a very good model that will show why India is better than Nigeria in IT despite both countries facing the same challenges.

Within the double diamond model, there are six factors that help a country to become advanced in certain industry. However, there are two factors relevant to our India discussion

1. Related and supporting industries- what this factor means is that many industries rely on support or goods/services from other industries. Also, when those supporting industries are present, the industry that benefit from them become strong. For instance, a phone seller in computer village will generally do very well because of the clusters of phone/tech repair industry that is also in computer village. The phone seller can always easily repair his faulty stock of phones down the road. This is a very basic example.

Another good example is Financial services in Switzerland. Because there is already a strong banking industry in Switzerland, this has empowered a lot of specialised finance firms which provide specialised financial services. There are firms in Switzerland that are expert financial consultants when it comes to hiding money. Their wealth management services are out of this world.

How does this now relate to India? Lets now consider that only a border separates India and China. That means that India is sitting next to one of the strongest IT industries in the world. Also consider that there is 89 Billion dollars worth of trade between India and China.

This means that Indian programmers have access to any tech they need (from China). They have the biggest supporting industry sitting next to their border. Why wouldnt indian programmers be better than Nigerians?

2. Factor Conditions (skilled Labour)- This one is straightforward. If a country has a lot of skilled labour applicable to an industry, that industry will grow. Many Indians can go to China to get IT knowledge. And many Chinese IT companies also invest in India. What this means is that China's huge IT industry creates a lot of skilled Indian labour. These skilled inidan labourers would then of course use that skill to develop their own country.

The end

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by JeromeBlack: 3:08pm On Nov 21, 2019
Singapore1:

so you were there? .... i think you swallowed the "victim mentality" propaganda

it's almost 70 years since slave trade was abolished i can bet you will even blame the British if you can impregnate your wife

fair enough

so you trivialize other people's suffering just to hype your own, i can name more than 5 countries that gained independent as nigeria around the same time and they are doing better.

mongolia, Nepal and khazakstan shre border with china and i can tell you these countries are poor.. lesotho is landlocked in south africa and the difference between lesotho and SA is huge ... i can see you are all about excuse

let me thank you now...
cheers

You have my gratitude for being a good sport. grin
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Nobody: 3:35pm On Nov 21, 2019
JeromeBlack:

Let us use Porter's double diamond theory to explain why India being close to China is their advantage over Nigeria in IT.

Porter's double diamond theory is a model used to explain why certain industries within a particular nation are competitive internationally, whereas others might not.

In simple terms, the model explains the reasons why a particular country is good at producing certain products or services compared to other countries. This is a very good model that will show why India is better than Nigeria in IT despite both countries facing the same challenges.

Within the double diamond model, there are six factors that help a country to become advanced in certain industry. However, there are two factors relevant to our India discussion

1. Related and supporting industries- what this factor means is that many industries rely on support or goods/services from other industries. Also, when those supporting industries are present, the industry that benefit from them become strong. For instance, a phone seller in computer village will generally do very well because of the clusters of phone/tech repair industry that is also in computer village. The phone seller can always easily repair his faulty stock of phones down the road. This is a very basic example.

Another good example is Financial services in Switzerland. Because there is already a strong banking industry in Switzerland, this has empowered a lot of specialised finance firms which provide specialised financial services. There are firms in Switzerland that are expert financial consultants when it comes to hiding money. Their wealth management services are out of this world.

How does this now relate to India? Lets now consider that only a border separates India and China. That means that India is sitting next to one of the strongest IT industries in the world. Also consider that there is 89 Billion dollars worth of trade between India and China.

This means that Indian programmers have access to any tech they need (from China). They have the biggest supporting industry sitting next to their border. Why wouldnt indian programmers be better than Nigerians?

2. Factor Conditions (skilled Labour)- This one is straightforward. If a country has a lot of skilled labour applicable to an industry, that industry will grow. Many Indians can go to China to get IT knowledge. And many Chinese IT companies also invest in India. What this means is that China's huge IT industry creates a lot of skilled Indian labour. These skilled inidan labourers would then of course use that skill to develop their own country.

The end

Not sure how this applies. china is not the market for india's IT. the west is.
there's a consensus of sorts that chinese copy and rip off, but do it very very lazily, without attention to details.

example - i bought their maker bot for my kids. pink for my daughter, blue for my son. later i started ordering accessories. the accessories are only in blue. so i sent them an email to ask what about your pink accessories to match your pink bot? their response was we don't make pink accessories.

chinese don't really get the nuances, imho

the software that ships with their hisense tvs is not it. most of their android forks on tecno etal are not it either
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Nobody: 3:38pm On Nov 21, 2019
A Confession..... S1 EP01

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by JeromeBlack: 3:40pm On Nov 21, 2019
ornicus:

Not sure how this applies. china is not the market for india's IT. the west is.
there's a consensus of sorts that chinese copy and rip off, but do it very very lazily, without attention to details.

example - i bought their maker bot for my kids. pink for my daughter, blue for my son. later i started ordering accessories. the accessories are only in blue. so i sent them an email to ask what about your pink accessories to match your pink bot? their response was we don't make pink accessories.

chinese don't really get the nuances, imho

the software that ships with their hisense tvs is not it. most of their android forks on tecno etal are not it either

You seriously lack sense.

Where did I imply that China is the market for India's IT services? In fact, my whole point was that China indirectly creates labour and resources for India's IT industry.

You truly lack sense. If it is to follow useless Nairaland babes around, you brain will be working overtime. He-goat.

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Nobody: 3:46pm On Nov 21, 2019
JeromeBlack:

Where did I imply that China is the market for India's IT services? In fact, my whole point was that China indirectly creates labour and resources for India's IT industry.

You truly lack sense. If it is to follow useless Nairaland babes around, you brain will be working overtime. He-goat.

i see. i thought we were having a civil conversaton. i forgot that in the end , this is jermone black, the first and last of the cyber dunce posers. you will always be a misbegotten troll who is better ignored

please continue spamming the board with your incoherent copy and paste like the poser you are. no point in answering you or beating you up, since you are the forums official dim witted child who must be protected from the consequences of his idiocy.

good day

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by mosho2good: 3:49pm On Nov 21, 2019
JeromeBlack:

Take it easy with him
you are a role model here
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Thegamingorca(m): 3:50pm On Nov 21, 2019
JeromeBlack:

You see yourself...
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by mosho2good: 3:50pm On Nov 21, 2019
ornicus:

i see. i thought we were having a civil conversaton. i forgot that in the end , this is jermone black, the first and last of the cyber dunce posers. you will always be a misbegotten troll who is better ignored

please continue spamming the board with your incoherent copy and paste like the poser you are. no point in answering you or beating you up, since you are the forums official dim witted child who must be protected from the consequences of his idiocy.

good day
seriously
we are here to share ideas not to argued now
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by BryteGhana: 3:59pm On Nov 21, 2019
JeromeBlack:
Koicereloaded, come and see your brother, Tyler Perry!

He has come again with his low IQ shows. The Oval (his new series) is the dumbest political tv series ever made.

Just NO! I'm extremely disappointed in Perry and how he's portrayed Black women in The Oval. It's filled with every stereotype known to humankind. It is wretchedly ratchet, and a nauseating Black woman-hating nightmare of a show. I would have loved a drama about Black people in power in DC and in The Oval Office. But Black people modeled after Barack and Michelle Obama, who carried themselves with class, dignity and respect, with a little intrigue and a peek behind the public image, showing how the First Family handles being Black in the highest profile office in the land. Not this hot mess of an embarrassment with Shaquita and Eminem. And the acting is atrocious. I have rode with Perry for years with Madea because I thought those movies were funny. Even against the prodding by family and friends to not watch them. But as I've matured and evolved, I just can't support shows or films that cast Black women in such an unflattering light.

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by tolulope2021(m): 4:04pm On Nov 21, 2019
Please someone should send me the link to download " wild wild country"
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by urahara(m): 4:27pm On Nov 21, 2019
Koicereloaded what are your reviews about the series " thirteen reasons why ".
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by esteeino13(f): 4:27pm On Nov 21, 2019
fF01:

Please where can I download "Rick and Morty" Season 1 - 3 Mobile version (mp4)

https://fztvseries.mobi/subfolder-Rick%20and%20Morty.htm
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Capnd143(m): 4:29pm On Nov 21, 2019
Brukx:
Who is looking forward to VALHALLA? A Vikings' sequel
lol... Who are the cast? I stopped watching vikings when I got spoiler news that the great Lagethar would be killed. I can't possibly survive the death of Lagertha and Ragnar Lothbrok without falling into depression. I'm too weak for that
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by gift01: 4:49pm On Nov 21, 2019
JeromeBlack:
Koicereloaded, come and see your brother, Tyler Perry!

He has come again with his low IQ shows. The Oval (his new series) is the dumbest political tv series ever made.

Worst show ever. Couldn't watch 5 mins of episode 1 and angrily deleted it

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by nani667: 5:33pm On Nov 21, 2019
Blind Samurai undecided

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by BetWinners(m): 5:34pm On Nov 21, 2019
JeromeBlack:

You truly lack sense. If it is to follow useless Nairaland babes around, you brain will be working overtime. He-goat
He even has children.
I thought he was just some hor.ny teenager trying to hookup with some online tail

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by DandeNumeruno(m): 6:21pm On Nov 21, 2019
mosho2good:
Take it easy with him you are a role model here
So jeromeblack is your role model how old are you

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by DandeNumeruno(m): 6:27pm On Nov 21, 2019
BetWinners:

He even has children.
I thought he was just some hor.ny teenager trying to hookup with some online tail
this is why I nicknamed him hornycus. his favorite thing is to sniff panties grin grin grin

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by DandeNumeruno(m): 6:31pm On Nov 21, 2019
mosho2good:

seriously
we are here to share ideas not to argued now

jeromeblack your crush too like you o. see as he dey defend you like say u be ehm papa. he called you his role model.

a case of the blind following the blind. grin grin grin

You both should watch SEE grin grin grin

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Nobody: 6:33pm On Nov 21, 2019
urahara:
Koicereloaded what are your reviews about the series " thirteen reasons why ".

Hate it... not my kind of show.

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by mosho2good: 6:40pm On Nov 21, 2019
DandeNumeruno:

So jeromeblack is your role model how old are you
maybe you should ask your father I'm trying to tell him to be reasonable with him not by using abusive words
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by urahara(m): 7:31pm On Nov 21, 2019
Who here watches 13 reasons why ?
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by DandeNumeruno(m): 7:39pm On Nov 21, 2019
urahara:
Who here watches 13 reasons why ?
nonsense show that glorifies suicide. only people with small iq like jeromeblack will enjoy this stupid show.

(1) (2) (3) ... (1427) (1428) (1429) (1430) (1431) (1432) (1433) ... (2832) (Reply)

What Movie Are You Watching Now? / Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread / BBNaija 2021 Live Updates Thread

Viewing this topic: 4 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 101