Stats: 3,327,137 members, 8,429,482 topics. Date: Thursday, 18 June 2026 at 11:52 PM

FIRS - New Born Babies To Get Tax Identification Number (TIN) From 2020 - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsFIRS - New Born Babies To Get Tax Identification Number (TIN) From 2020 (504 Views)

1 Reply (Go Down)

FIRS - New Born Babies To Get Tax Identification Number (TIN) From 2020 by TheTrueSeeker2(op): 4:46pm On Dec 13, 2019
FIRS is currently working on plans to make it mandatory for new born babies in Nigeria to obtain TAX Identification Number (TIN) beginning from 2nd January 2020

Modified

I'm currently attending a TAX Summit in Abuja #TAXPOWER where that information was shared by a FIRS official.

Every participant protested and a FIRS Policy Team lead was invited for clarification.

He still said same.

The representative of the President of NLC and a Presidential candidate of one of the political party Dr. Ajayi vowed to resist such unpopular policy if and when the FIRS decides to implement it.

FIRS said the policy was passed by the NASS and its been accented to by the Presidency.
Their's is just to implement, collect as well as widen the net for more Tax for government.
Re: FIRS - New Born Babies To Get Tax Identification Number (TIN) From 2020 by Romanoff(f): 4:49pm On Dec 13, 2019
So the government will start screwing you from the day you are born.
Re: FIRS - New Born Babies To Get Tax Identification Number (TIN) From 2020 by Kapilta(m): 4:49pm On Dec 13, 2019
Lmao grin why dem wait make them come first? Dem for go meet them for dia mama belle give them the TIN na.
Re: FIRS - New Born Babies To Get Tax Identification Number (TIN) From 2020 by Kapilta(m): 4:51pm On Dec 13, 2019
Romanoff:
grin shebi na we want change. Make Yorubaland sha develop na en concern me. The day we go change am for all the so called Yoruba leaders from Kwara to Ekiti with the nonsense they are doing. Na then dem go know wetin dey go on.
Re: FIRS - New Born Babies To Get Tax Identification Number (TIN) From 2020 by EbukaHades10(m): 4:52pm On Dec 13, 2019
Romanoff:
Wow!!

Re: FIRS - New Born Babies To Get Tax Identification Number (TIN) From 2020 by aremuforlife(m): 4:52pm On Dec 13, 2019
[/quote][quote author=Romanoff post=84881867]So the government will start screwing you from the day you are born.
You need to understand the concept, there is nothing like screwing. Its a tax identification number.
That is the way it is been done in all advance country.
Its just that we have too many abnormanities in our system. I hope we get there soonest.
Re: FIRS - New Born Babies To Get Tax Identification Number (TIN) From 2020 by SarkinYarki: 4:53pm On Dec 13, 2019
Buhari has nothing to offer
Re: FIRS - New Born Babies To Get Tax Identification Number (TIN) From 2020 by seunny4lif(m): 4:59pm On Dec 13, 2019
Good thing
First New Born Babies To Get Tax Identification Number (TIN) From 2020
That's how its done in advance countries
It will be easy for the government to be able to track and know the number of kids born every year in Nigeria cheesy cheesy cheesy
Re: FIRS - New Born Babies To Get Tax Identification Number (TIN) From 2020 by emeijeh(m): 5:02pm On Dec 13, 2019
Kapilta:
Lmao grin why dem wait make them come first? Dem for go meet them for dia mama belle give them the TIN na.
As in
Trimester
Identification
Number

TIN na TIN

[img]https://media1./images/e0b774fe9a35a286f20dfa2d9b2e5f3e/tenor.gif?itemid=7759128[/img]
Re: FIRS - New Born Babies To Get Tax Identification Number (TIN) From 2020 by Wiseandtrue(f): 5:10pm On Dec 13, 2019
All these laws are for the South

Shey an average northerner wey no know how many pikin abi wey they send them out early enough to beg for their daily bread go pay tax for the pikinhuh

This is why I was supporting REVOLUTION NOW!!!

All these crazy policies has to stop!!!
Re: FIRS - New Born Babies To Get Tax Identification Number (TIN) From 2020 by Lcf69(m): 5:13pm On Dec 13, 2019
D tax master's dragnets everywhere now... Pinned.
Re: FIRS - New Born Babies To Get Tax Identification Number (TIN) From 2020 by bid4rich(m): 5:20pm On Dec 13, 2019
It's already getting too late. Make Dem go give them for heaven before they enter their mother belle

Useless and nonsensical government
1 Reply

No Tax Identification Number (TIN), No Bank Account - Finance BillN500 To Know Your Tax Identification Number (TIN)How To Check Your Individual TIN (tax Identification Nos) Online Using BVN/NIN234

Be Careful Who You FollowEngr. Noimot Salako-oyedele: Celebrating An Amazon At 54 By Seun BoyeNabbed! Pastor Caught While Trying To Allegedly Sleep With An Elder's Wife (vid)