Stats: 3,159,769 members, 7,841,000 topics. Date: Sunday, 26 May 2024 at 06:47 PM

A Nairalander's Trip To London, Abu Dhabi & Lagos - Travel (20) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / A Nairalander's Trip To London, Abu Dhabi & Lagos (95643 Views)

A Nairalander Trip To Oil Producing Communities In Okrika And Onne In Rivers / A Nairalander's Trip To City Of Alameda In Northern California USA (pictures) / I'm Traveling To London, Follow Me On My Journey..... (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (17) (18) (19) (20) (21) (22) (23) ... (26) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: A Nairalander's Trip To London, Abu Dhabi & Lagos by marvin906(m): 8:54pm On Dec 24, 2019
alexandre7 why didn't you take pictures of Ferrari world and Yas Island

Re: A Nairalander's Trip To London, Abu Dhabi & Lagos by Thegamingorca(m): 8:54pm On Dec 24, 2019
Lamanii22:

What's funny now
smiley

Re: A Nairalander's Trip To London, Abu Dhabi & Lagos by midehi2(f): 8:55pm On Dec 24, 2019
franchasng:
We Nairaland matchmakers are already planning your wedding with a great guy, we will send you date for dowry payment and traditional soon, just leaking the info shocked shocked
Amebo.com cheesy
Re: A Nairalander's Trip To London, Abu Dhabi & Lagos by Alexandre7: 8:56pm On Dec 24, 2019
rusher14:

I'm saying generally.

A country that doesn't produce cannot be talking about wage increment.

Would the money fall from the sky?

Maybe start by slashing Legislative entitlements & packages as well as reducing recurrent expenditures.

Re: A Nairalander's Trip To London, Abu Dhabi & Lagos by YorubaAmaka(m): 8:58pm On Dec 24, 2019
hmmm

Audio Promise

Re: A Nairalander's Trip To London, Abu Dhabi & Lagos by Nobody: 9:01pm On Dec 24, 2019
Alexandre7:

I used my Airline Miles to book it.

It will probably cost between #50,000 - #70,000 per night.

I doubt.

Hotels rooms of this stature in Calabar go for N25,000 a night with double beds and central roof AC system. Hotel Metro..

Unless it's Lagos international status playing out.
Re: A Nairalander's Trip To London, Abu Dhabi & Lagos by sonnie10: 9:02pm On Dec 24, 2019
Alexandre7:

I usually take Megabus,

I love their double decker Buses, it’s very comfortable.

Alternatively, I also take the New Jersey Transit Trains to New York Penn Station.
I took one of those from Boston the day I went to renew my Nigeria passport in New York. I deliberately fixed the date on a Monday so that I could return same day and go to work in the evening. About four hours from Boston, got to port authority station in NY by 6am. Embassy opened about 8am, went in for biometric and returned at 12noon for the passport.
Another 3hours back to Boston and went to work at about 5pm.

Re: A Nairalander's Trip To London, Abu Dhabi & Lagos by rusher14: 9:04pm On Dec 24, 2019
Alexandre7:

Maybe start by slashing Legislative entitlements & packages as well as reducing recurrent expenditures.

Are you aware recurrent expenditure often means salaries?

Who would slash legislative entitlements and why do we think that figure is what would be of any significance to ths populace?

Why don't Nigerians ever face the fact that we are unproductive?

The GDP per capita for Nigeria is 2 thousand dollars for the entire year.

That is the average contribution of a Nigerian to the nation.

Can you now see why people lament?

Nobody is saying government doesnt steal but the conclusion is that productivity is very low per individual.

Re: A Nairalander's Trip To London, Abu Dhabi & Lagos by franchasng: 9:06pm On Dec 24, 2019
midehi2:

Amebo.com cheesy
Oh yeah....I only leaked some, I didn't even mention the groom angry angry
Re: A Nairalander's Trip To London, Abu Dhabi & Lagos by sonnie10: 9:08pm On Dec 24, 2019
Naughtysite:

I doubt.

Hotels rooms of this stature in Calabar go for N25,000 a night with double beds and central roof AC system. Hotel Metro..

Unless it's Lagos international status playing out.
You can’t compare Calabar with Lagos. I have stayed in metro, and the one at highway off NPA staff quarters then the highest was 20k.
But the last time I was in Nigeria, I could hardly find a decent hotel for less than 50k. The best I got was Pecotra in Ikeja for 65k
Re: A Nairalander's Trip To London, Abu Dhabi & Lagos by Nobody: 9:12pm On Dec 24, 2019
sonnie10:

You can’t compare Calabar with Lagos. I have stayed in metro, and the one at highway off NPA staff quarters then the highest was 20k.
But the last time I was in Nigeria, I could hardly find a decent hotel for less than 50k. The best I got was Pecotra in Ikeja for 65k

The next thing is owning a hotel in Lagos.

Oil well.

Re: A Nairalander's Trip To London, Abu Dhabi & Lagos by Alexandre7: 9:17pm On Dec 24, 2019
rusher14:

Are you aware recurrent expenditure often means salaries?

Who would slash legislative entitlements and why do we think that figure is what would be of any significance to ths populace?

Why don't Nigerians ever face the fact that we are unproductive?

The GDP per capita for Nigeria is 2 thousand dollars for the entire year.

That is the average contribution of a Nigerian contributes to the nation.

Can you now see why people lament?

Nobody is saying government doesnt steal but the conclusion is that productivity is very low per individual.

It includes way more than just salaries i.e. grants & subsidies.

No senator deserves to earn 14 million or so per month except you believe they should,

So what exactly are you suggesting should be done?

I’ve already said slash entitlements & packages, reduce recurrent expenditures & possibly do away with fuel subsidy eventually.

But the bottom line is Nigeria isn’t gonna transform overnight.

It took a while to get us to this sorry state.

It’ll also take a while to get us up & running again.

Re: A Nairalander's Trip To London, Abu Dhabi & Lagos by Alexandre7: 9:20pm On Dec 24, 2019
sonnie10:

True,

You’re paying for location & security.

The cheapest room is #50,000/night like I told him.
Re: A Nairalander's Trip To London, Abu Dhabi & Lagos by rusher14: 9:23pm On Dec 24, 2019
Alexandre7:

It includes way more than just salaries i.e. grants & subsidies.

No senator deserves to earn 14 million or so per month except you believe they should,

So what exactly are you suggesting should be done?

I’ve already said slash entitlements & packages, reduce recurrent expenditures & possibly do away with fuel subsidy eventually.

But the bottom line is Nigeria isn’t gonna transform overnight.

It took a while to get us to this sorry state.

It’ll also take a while to get us up & running again.

Subsidies would be done away with in the not to distant future.

Yet again, it doesn't change the GDP per capita.
Re: A Nairalander's Trip To London, Abu Dhabi & Lagos by Alexandre7: 9:25pm On Dec 24, 2019
sonnie10:

I took one of those from Boston the day I went to renew my Nigeria passport in New York. I deliberately fixed the date on a Monday so that I could return same day and go to work in the evening. About four hours from Boston, got to port authority station in NY by 6am. Embassy opened about 8am, went in for biometric and returned at 12noon for the passport.

Good,

You can also try the Acela Express Trains from Boston to New York City.

Those are usually fast with few stops albeit expensive.
Re: A Nairalander's Trip To London, Abu Dhabi & Lagos by Babyvet: 9:26pm On Dec 24, 2019
Ernesthugo:
you can get it in 4 days here for 80k

Yea but my passport is already expired.
Re: A Nairalander's Trip To London, Abu Dhabi & Lagos by Alexandre7: 9:26pm On Dec 24, 2019
rusher14:

Subsidies would be done away with in the not to distant future.

Yet again, it doesn't change the GDP per capita.

So how exactly do you propose we change the GDP per capital?

Re: A Nairalander's Trip To London, Abu Dhabi & Lagos by Paccus: 9:27pm On Dec 24, 2019
Babyvet:

Lol, trust me I can read though BS very quickly .
Lol, trust me, I trust your ability to read through BS more than how you trust yourself, you always ask questions to trap someone in a corner... that’s why I put up that warning grin grin grin any insincere person should better stay far for their own good cheesy cheesy
Re: A Nairalander's Trip To London, Abu Dhabi & Lagos by Babyvet: 9:28pm On Dec 24, 2019
franchasng:
We Nairaland matchmakers are already planning your wedding with a great guy, we will send you date for dowry payment and traditional soon, just leaking the info shocked shocked

Lol, don’t worry worry am I’m okay , I’m not looking to get married right now.
Re: A Nairalander's Trip To London, Abu Dhabi & Lagos by Paccus: 9:29pm On Dec 24, 2019
franchasng:
Ehen, oya begin expose the single well to do ladies let our guys try their own luck....life is fun....if all the single Naija ladies I see across come back and marry our single brothers here like our single brothers across do come down to marry our single sisters at home, believe me, poverty, unemployment and bad belly will reduce in Nigeria grin

Oya start mentioning them while the boiz jot down their handles, your time starts now shocked shocked
Bros make dem find for themselves ooo...Alexandre7 found pocohantas by himself ooo cheesy
Re: A Nairalander's Trip To London, Abu Dhabi & Lagos by rusher14: 9:31pm On Dec 24, 2019
Alexandre7:

So how exactly do you propose we change the GDP per capital?

As Americans do.

Getting off our ass and producing.

How can majority the clothes worn by 200 million people come from abroad?

How can we be importing rice?

Why should you study chemistry, biochemistry, and be complaining about job opportunities when you should be producing soaps and fragrances?

Same society you would find young people splurging on drinks and strippers every weekend.

Re: A Nairalander's Trip To London, Abu Dhabi & Lagos by Babyvet: 9:32pm On Dec 24, 2019
sonnie10:

New York does the same day passport ?
Re: A Nairalander's Trip To London, Abu Dhabi & Lagos by sonnie10: 9:32pm On Dec 24, 2019
Alexandre7:

Good,

You can also try the Acela Express Trains from Boston to New York City.

Those are usually fast with few stops albeit expensive.
Did they change their name? It used to be Amtrak. Almost the same amount like flying.
Re: A Nairalander's Trip To London, Abu Dhabi & Lagos by Alexandre7: 9:35pm On Dec 24, 2019
rusher14:

As Anericans do.

Getting off our ass and producing.

How can majority the clothes worn by 200 million people come from abroad.

How can we be importing rice?

Why should you study chemistry, biochemistry, and be complaining about job opportunities when you should be producing soaps and fragrances?

Same society you would find young people splurging on drinks and strippers every weekend.

Lol...

True,

But most still need government help.

Where would most unemployed graduates get startup capital without no job insight?

Then they’ll still have to deal with government bureaucracies when trying to register their businesses as well as obtain a Tax ID number.

The situation is complicated.

I don’t really know anymore.

Re: A Nairalander's Trip To London, Abu Dhabi & Lagos by Yuneehk(f): 9:37pm On Dec 24, 2019
pocohantas:

Ishi, my enemies have killed it!!! cry
LOL. On a lighter note eh, we've clearly seen photos of nairalanders who got married gracing the front page, so that's not impossible. Great friends come out of this platform despite the gender and tribal wars. What I don't understand is why you're being tackled for being friendly. If you aren't, nsogbu. If you are, you become a gold digger or a desperate being. You're really in soup grin
Re: A Nairalander's Trip To London, Abu Dhabi & Lagos by sonnie10: 9:38pm On Dec 24, 2019
Babyvet:

New York does same day passport ?
This was 2017, but I met some people there that didn’t start the process online, so their was delayed till the next day. I had to fill the forms online and also make payment online. But getting there they still charge a fee which we had to get a money order for from the post office nearby.
Re: A Nairalander's Trip To London, Abu Dhabi & Lagos by rusher14: 9:39pm On Dec 24, 2019
Alexandre7:

Lol...

True,

But most still need government help.

Where would most unemployed graduates get startup capital without no job insight?

Then they’ll still have to deal with government bureaucracies when trying to register their businesses as well as obtain a Tax ID number.

The situation is complicated.

I don’t really know anymore.

Are the youth telling you start up capital is their problem?

Forget all that.

I'm not saying there is no hunger but I'm saying there is no creativity.

We love shortcuts that takes back to square one.

Re: A Nairalander's Trip To London, Abu Dhabi & Lagos by franchasng: 9:41pm On Dec 24, 2019
Paccus:

Bros make dem find for themselves ooo...Alexandre7 found pocohantas by himself ooo cheesy
Na lie, that's why we are the elders, we must not stay at home and watch goat eat the yam in the barn, that will be a taboo....we must act as elders we are grin grin

Re: A Nairalander's Trip To London, Abu Dhabi & Lagos by franchasng: 9:42pm On Dec 24, 2019
Babyvet:

Lol, don’t worry worry am I’m okay , I’m not looking to get married right now.
My dear, it is not you alone that will make that decision of when to marry oh, that's why we are elders, we must not stay at home and watch goat eat the yam in the barn, that will be a taboo....we must act as elders we are, so get ready in 7 market days grin grin

Re: A Nairalander's Trip To London, Abu Dhabi & Lagos by Babyvet: 9:43pm On Dec 24, 2019
sonnie10:

This was 2017, but I met some people there that didn’t start the process online, so their was delayed till the next day. I had to fill the forms online and also make payment online. But getting there they still charge a fee which we had to get a money order for from the post office nearby.

I’m going to use the DC one but I’m not sure if they do the same day one.
Re: A Nairalander's Trip To London, Abu Dhabi & Lagos by Babyvet: 9:44pm On Dec 24, 2019
franchasng:
My dear, it is not you alone that will make that decision of when to marry oh, that's why we are elders, we must not stay at home and watch goat eat the yam in the barn, that will be a taboo....we must act as elders we are, so get ready in 7 market days grin grin

Lol, shey marriage na by force.

(1) (2) (3) ... (17) (18) (19) (20) (21) (22) (23) ... (26) (Reply)

What’s The Worst And Weirdest Experience You’ve Had At A Hotel? / The Strid At Bolton Abbey In UK Is One Of The World Most Dangerous Places (Pix) / Nigerian Man Shows Impressive Transformation Years After He Relocated Abroad

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 62