Stats: 3,150,356 members, 7,808,241 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 09:16 AM

Mtn Now Partner With Opera App For Free Browsing - Phones - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Mtn Now Partner With Opera App For Free Browsing (8952 Views)

'MTN Now Drinking Data With Straw' / MTN Now Charges 7.5% Vat On Every Call That Is Made / MTN now allows you to borrow cash (2) (3) (4)

Mtn Now Partner With Opera App For Free Browsing by CANDYDADDY(m): 8:35am On Dec 29, 2019
According to their message 'your browsing session is sponsored by opera to the tune of 50mb daily'

if you have mtn sim,insert it into your phone and go download opera app both the standard and the mini,and use the allocated data

Re: Mtn Now Partner With Opera App For Free Browsing by yusluvad(m): 8:40am On Dec 29, 2019
Yea, it's real. Currently working for me.

Re: Mtn Now Partner With Opera App For Free Browsing by CANDYDADDY(m): 8:45am On Dec 29, 2019
Re: Mtn Now Partner With Opera App For Free Browsing by Nobody: 8:45am On Dec 29, 2019
Can it download?...I have subscription now and I always see that message every time I open my opera
Re: Mtn Now Partner With Opera App For Free Browsing by RealEzee(m): 8:48am On Dec 29, 2019
working 100%
Re: Mtn Now Partner With Opera App For Free Browsing by CANDYDADDY(m): 8:48am On Dec 29, 2019
Okpa042:
Can it download?...I have subscription now and I always see that message every time I open my opera
never try that though,but ha ba,why u na wan download on top of 50mb,nigerian!

Re: Mtn Now Partner With Opera App For Free Browsing by TheOdd1sOut: 8:57am On Dec 29, 2019
CANDYDADDY:
never try that though,but ha ba,why u na wan download on top of 50mb,nigerian!
is it your 50mb?

13 Likes

Re: Mtn Now Partner With Opera App For Free Browsing by rtdCivilservant: 9:00am On Dec 29, 2019
TheOdd1sOut:

is it your 50mb?
Or better put 'is it your download?' This makes more sense.

Re: Mtn Now Partner With Opera App For Free Browsing by TheOdd1sOut: 9:03am On Dec 29, 2019
rtdCivilservant:
Or better put 'is it your download?' This makes more sense.
is it your mention?

Re: Mtn Now Partner With Opera App For Free Browsing by dhuthraki: 9:31am On Dec 29, 2019
Seun, honsule, Mynd44, lalasticlala, Please do not put this on front page. I'm an MTN staff, and we are still test running it. We do not want such publicity for this just yet, as we have not officially launched it.

We'll make a formal launch of the product in due cause.

Re: Mtn Now Partner With Opera App For Free Browsing by CANDYDADDY(m): 9:48am On Dec 29, 2019
dhuthraki:
Seun, honsule, Mynd44, lalasticlala, Please do not put this on front page. I'm an MTN staff, and we are still test running it. We do not want such publicity for this just yet, as we have not officially launched it.

We'll make a formal launch of the product in due cause.
which one is not offically launched,afterall you have automated the message Or u are just a mere individual scared of them terminating the offer after it being get broadcast,lol Shame on u

15 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Mtn Now Partner With Opera App For Free Browsing by pat077: 10:20am On Dec 29, 2019
Got the message, but they are still charging from my main data.
Re: Mtn Now Partner With Opera App For Free Browsing by profilemessages: 11:11am On Dec 29, 2019
useless empty hen, the thing that airtel had already started since, the only thing empty hen can do is deduct your money, and allow you to only use 350mb out of 500mb, useless network, they will pack all our money to south Africa and still say that they like us!!!

what you are still contemplating whether to do it, airtel is already doing it for their customers, just hope stinginess won't slaughter you. well its not your fault, though, 'blame NCC!!!!!

Re: Mtn Now Partner With Opera App For Free Browsing by nani667: 11:16am On Dec 29, 2019
50MB cannot epp anybody

Re: Mtn Now Partner With Opera App For Free Browsing by Skyfornia(m): 11:23am On Dec 29, 2019
What is 50mb? If you stay around yaba, come to my house and enjoy free WiFi at no cost.

Re: Mtn Now Partner With Opera App For Free Browsing by Ejadike(m): 11:31am On Dec 29, 2019
Wow! That's nice. I'll download Opera mini now
Re: Mtn Now Partner With Opera App For Free Browsing by CANDYDADDY(m): 11:39am On Dec 29, 2019
[quote author=Skyfornia post=85312505]What is 50mb? If you stay around yaba, come to my house and enjoy free WiFi at no cost.[/quote.] ok
Re: Mtn Now Partner With Opera App For Free Browsing by ABCthings: 11:58am On Dec 29, 2019
Audio MB not working for me!
Re: Mtn Now Partner With Opera App For Free Browsing by abumeinben(m): 12:19pm On Dec 29, 2019
These opera guys are taking over full time.

Opay

Oride

Ofood
...... everything

Now O MTN

Re: Mtn Now Partner With Opera App For Free Browsing by LOVEGINO(m): 12:35pm On Dec 29, 2019
CANDYDADDY:
so u want everybody wey dey country to come your house just to enjoy free wifi that not even your,ode!

"If you stay around yaba" Na u be d ode��
Re: Mtn Now Partner With Opera App For Free Browsing by XINOIX: 12:46pm On Dec 29, 2019
how many days will it last I started using it on Friday each day 50mb and it doesn't download or stream just 4 browsing
Re: Mtn Now Partner With Opera App For Free Browsing by skywalker240(m): 1:01pm On Dec 29, 2019
Abegi, e no de work.
i had to borrow data to browse.
Re: Mtn Now Partner With Opera App For Free Browsing by TheABOMINATION: 1:22pm On Dec 29, 2019
It didn't work on my mtn sim when I tried it yesterday. I was surprised this morning to see it working on airtel. I took my sister's airtel sim this morning to use a bit of her data, only to see that her 360mb was not reducing as I browse with opera mini. I'm currently using it on my own airtel sim. I will go try using opera mini with my mtn sim to see if it is working with mtn. The good thing is that the 50 MB is sim based. Meaning if you have multiple sim you can switch them on the same phone and get 50 MB from each.

Update: I just tested it on my mtn sim that has Bi-weekly data bundle and my data bundle kept reducing even after getting the message that my browsing is sponsored by opera. Meanwhile With airtel your data will start reducing only after you've used up the daily 50 MB. I decided to test it with my reserved mtn sim that doesn't have credit or data and saw that it's working, it is what I used to post this update.

Anyway this is good, with my 3 mtn sim plus 1 airtel sim I should be able to get and use 200 MB daily on my opera mini. And when I am buying data bundle, I'll be to buy it on airtel sim so that it does not get in the way of the daily 50 MB I get on that sim.

Re: Mtn Now Partner With Opera App For Free Browsing by Skyfornia(m): 1:25pm On Dec 29, 2019
CANDYDADDY:
so u want everybody wey dey country to come your house just to enjoy free wifi that not even your,ode!

Who said it's not mine? And last I checked, I said those staying around yaba. But you insulted me for what reason if I may ask?
Re: Mtn Now Partner With Opera App For Free Browsing by Ustec: 1:36pm On Dec 29, 2019
Merry Christmas to Opera.!
Re: Mtn Now Partner With Opera App For Free Browsing by goodnewscliff(m): 1:38pm On Dec 29, 2019
Working
Re: Mtn Now Partner With Opera App For Free Browsing by ken6488(m): 3:58pm On Dec 29, 2019
Check my sig for glo unlimited at cheap price prove available
Re: Mtn Now Partner With Opera App For Free Browsing by Chapence: 4:44pm On Dec 29, 2019
So is this going to be a daily thing or what?
Re: Mtn Now Partner With Opera App For Free Browsing by ken6488(m): 4:50pm On Dec 29, 2019
Chapence:
So is this going to be a daily thing or what?
daily

MTN Announces Massive Price Cuts And Free Data / Pls Recommend A 4g Fone / Airtel Acquires 5G, 4G Spectrums For $317 Million To Offer 5G Service In Nigeria

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 25