Stats: 3,153,215 members, 7,818,730 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 11:15 PM

Iwuanyanwu: 2023 President Must Come From South-East - Politics (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Iwuanyanwu: 2023 President Must Come From South-East (16979 Views)

Buhari: I’ll Deal With Bandits, Next President Must Secure Nigeria / IBB Reveals 7 Qualities Nigeria’s Next President Must Have / Next President Must Be From South - Southern Governors Agree (2) (3) (4)

Re: Iwuanyanwu: 2023 President Must Come From South-East by OGHENAOGIE(m): 9:26pm On Dec 29, 2019
DMerciful:
Bubu hated the Igbos first from 1983. Also he said in 2001 that God willing sharia will be spread over Nigeria, Igbos and sharia are opposite. The Igbos believe in liberalism while Bubu believes in state total control, again difference. All the project you attributed to Bubu was started and had gone considerable extent under GEJ else Bubu wouldn't have done anything. His policies are tending to suppress the Igbos but he failed
twice he used 2 Ibo men deputy wen he contested...ibos should contest or better still ask pdp for ticket ..

Re: Iwuanyanwu: 2023 President Must Come From South-East by Masaudmuhammed: 10:01pm On Dec 29, 2019
HELLO MY FELLOW NIGERIANS........

Do you know what i think in my mind now

The absolutely solution- Lets me say, Now is the right time, to sell this country "NIGERIA" for british people, and give everyone the moneyz,

Y-A-M......E-A-T-E-R-S
They Do Not Deserved To Be The Leaders......

Re: Iwuanyanwu: 2023 President Must Come From South-East by Kennyswag: 10:04pm On Dec 29, 2019
But why are igbos afraid of contesting?undecided
Them tie una hands and legs say make una nor contest? Abi them go kill una if una contest ni?
I nor understand all this every day igbo this and igbo that rubbish..angryangryangry
Mtcheeeww
angryangry

Re: Iwuanyanwu: 2023 President Must Come From South-East by DMerciful(m): 10:07pm On Dec 29, 2019
Same treatment given to Yorubas in 1999 should be given to Igbos period!
You proponents of one Nigeria, the handwriting is on the wall
OGHENAOGIE:
twice he used 2 Ibo men deputy wen he contested...ibos should contest or better still ask pdp for ticket ..

Re: Iwuanyanwu: 2023 President Must Come From South-East by Cityguy: 10:12pm On Dec 29, 2019
I read the caption and grin. Don't know why I've been smiling since grin grin grin

Re: Iwuanyanwu: 2023 President Must Come From South-East by Charly68: 10:20pm On Dec 29, 2019
Afamed:
Confused set of element . Biafra today, referudum tomorrow, Restructuring on Eke market day, Igbo Presidency on Sunday evening.
There love for money won't allow them to be united to fight for that position. Anyone that has money will divide them

Re: Iwuanyanwu: 2023 President Must Come From South-East by Burruchaga71(m): 10:27pm On Dec 29, 2019
It's a MUST or will pull out of this country... Ndiara
Re: Iwuanyanwu: 2023 President Must Come From South-East by Burruchaga71(m): 10:30pm On Dec 29, 2019
IpobAntidote:
At least this man is much more reasonable and logical when compared to the useless irrational clowns in the pdp.
I disagree with his assertion that that the next president must be Igbo.

If an igbo man can convince the rest of the country to vote for him then no wahala. More grease to his elbow.
But saying MUST is where I disagree.
it's a MUST
Re: Iwuanyanwu: 2023 President Must Come From South-East by Burruchaga71(m): 10:34pm On Dec 29, 2019
OgunLaakaye:

Call it foolishness, It's the play.

Even an illiterate Congolese has more chances of ruling Nigeria than an Igbo man of only both of them contest. A Congolese will win.
. Mumu

Re: Iwuanyanwu: 2023 President Must Come From South-East by Goovo(m): 10:39pm On Dec 29, 2019
ProWalker:
We should forget about wasting money for election and just ask the igbos to nominate one Person to become President
they wont be able to present one candidate

Re: Iwuanyanwu: 2023 President Must Come From South-East by gtown: 10:56pm On Dec 29, 2019
DMerciful:
Look at them up, they particularly hate Igbos but will turn around to blame it on bridge building.
The only Northerner Igbos don't like is Bubu who doesn't like Igbos as well so the dislike is mutual but Bubu apologist equates not liking Bubu to not liking all northern politicians but Gani Adam's is already lamenting, Fowler is lamenting and very soon Tinubu will start lamenting.
Between Buhari and Igbos, who hate who?
Twice Bubu constested for the seat of president with Igbos as running mates, at each time Igbos rejected him. The third time he contested you still rejected him. The forth time he tried again and came out successful you people still rejected him. In fact, all the times he contested you rejected him; yet you people want him to treat you better than those who supported him to success.
Buhari has proved to every sane Nigerian that any candidate can win election without the support of the 5%ters' votes and that is what has escalated hatred for him among the 5%ters.
l advise that any Igbo wanting to contest for and wins the presidential position must disassociate himself or herself with his Igbo kinsmen and women. If this pains any of you, you can take to the lagoon.

Re: Iwuanyanwu: 2023 President Must Come From South-East by duwdu: 10:56pm On Dec 29, 2019
DMerciful:
Look at them up, they particularly hate Igbos but will turn around to blame it on bridge building.
The only Northerner Igbos don't like is Bubu who doesn't like Igbos as well so the dislike is mutual but Bubu apologist equates not liking Bubu to not liking all northern politicians but Gani Adam's is already lamenting, Fowler is lamenting and very soon Tinubu will start lamenting.

I'm sorry for your weird line of thinking. You keep boasting you hate and don't like Buhari from time immemorial, yet you expect about 11-15 million others who adore him and have consistently voted for him, to like or support your type and not hate you in return? Or you think the 11-15 million effective voters ain't watching or have been cows? Yet, your own total effective voting population is under three million? Who does that and expects to get a different outcome or prosper politically?

By the way, who are Gani Adams and Fowler [or even FFK their type] in the politics and followership in their respective areas that would warrant you using them as yardsticks in anything? I can tell you for free - their influences are zero, zip, nothing to be reckoned with. So you're just barking up the wrong tree and spinning every little story and gossip that suits you and you chose to vuvuzela.

Actually, I suspect you're just an online chest-beater and noisemaker who cannot even help determine those elected into Federal or state political offices or NASS, from just your own catchment area, for instance. In other words, your views are clearly at variance with those of real voters from your area, otherwise your reps, for one, would be championing your weird messages and cause at the NASS, but they clearly don't, most probably because they know better!

You're permanently wired to never see anything good in the man Buhari for one hundred years even as progress stares you in the face, yet you expect your type and whatever you stand for, or your ever-shifting goal posts, to be agreed to/favored by those others you so deride and who will continue to outnumber you by several million miles?

Anyways, we know where your type of sensibilities and self-destructive tendencies, spins, as well as poor political judgements, led you in recent memory. I can assure you that's not about to change any time soon, unfortunately.

But abeg kontinu, you hia? wink

P34c3

Re: Iwuanyanwu: 2023 President Must Come From South-East by rummmy: 10:56pm On Dec 29, 2019
post=85326997:
SOUTH EAST: IS IT NOT TOO LATE?

I have read the recent transmissions by Senator Bukola Saraki directed at my Igbo tribe. I have deliberately kept mum on this as I had earlier resolved to speak less on Igbos as regards the 2019 Elections and 2023 Presidency having said quite a bit. 

However seeing as some of my brethren have swallowed the cheap bait, I will chip this in just to keep the reality before us, at least for posterity sake. Truth is bitter but it's still the best medicine. 

My people say; 'He who does not remember where the rain started beating him, will not remember where it stopped'. 

REWIND TO 2014. 
A new National Party was being conceived. Political Parties, political players and Regions were being wooed to the new alliance. 

'We' Igbos (read South East) vehemently refused to touch it even with a long pole. We packaged, sold to ourselves and bought the baseless propaganda that it was an Islamic alliance that would birth an "Islamic" and "Hausa" Party. Simply because those our brethren heavily invested in the PDP at the time were afraid of losing their vested selfish interests.
Till today I'm still trying to fathom the basis for that wicked and twisted deceit especially as many of those Igbo elites who sold that dummy have since ported to the same APC.

We failed to even identify with that new Alliance. Hence the Party, APC was birthed without any remarkable input from us or presence. The few amongst us who aligned were called all kinds of names and abused to high heavens by us even when they were proven right afterall.

Thus the few Igbos who were part of it were at best fringe players as they didn't have the required clout to make serious demands and do the necessary political wheeling and dealing required in Politics to strike the hard bargains since politics is all about interests and numbers. They were even suspect, so much so that it was only their personal political sagacity that gave them whatever they got.

That Party went on to win the Presidential Election which in truth, most of us never believed it could or would, because of our half baked permutations and poor understanding of Nigerian politics. But it did. 

Curiously we turned up at the fore front of telling this same Party how it should share it's 'spoils of war'. We became hypocritical moral champions with an over bloated sense of entitlement. Who does that, in all political reality and practicality? But we did, even while vehemently and vociferously still refusing to shift our position, style and rhethoric.

We dug in. Supported every bad thing and person against the Party, the elected President and the Administration while denying any and every good done to and for our Region.

Fast forward to where we are today. Almost four years after the 2015 misadventure, we have stayed put at 2015, refusing to move forward, refusing to shift grounds, refusing to play pragmatic politics, telling ourselves the same lies we cooked and bought in 2015 and some more. 

Now after election, we have started again saying "APC cannot give Presidency to Igbos in 2023". "Buhari cannot hand over to an Igbo man because Buhari hates Igbos". "APC is deceiving you", bla bla bla.

Of course. We will believe Saraki, who has only but a fanthom dream of becoming President and whose only known record is selfishness but we can't believe Buhari who's already President and who has a record of voluntarily picking two great Igbo sons as running mates in the past? Chukwu aju.

It is interesting and vital to note here that the PDP which many of us still proudly support and adore was in power for 16 solid years and in those years there were 4 Presidential Inaugurations and on none of those was an Igbo man found worthy by the PDP of even Vice Presidency and we are still bold to say it is the APC that has not even finished one tenure that doesn't want to give power to Igbos. Odi nma. 

NOW; Seriously, let's be sincere. As things stand today politically, why would the APC even hand power to us Igbos in 2023? 
On what grounds? 
On what records?
On what politics?
Is power given to anyone? 
Is it an appeasement or a gift? 

The APC is a political party. The main focus of a political Party is to hold power and keep it to enable it deliver on its agenda. So if the APC reads that the SE does not want the Presidency or does not have the capacity to help them win and keep power, they will stick with the regions that can and work with individuals who are interested. 

Make no mistake, I have always said, I do not blame us Igbos for the decision majority of us took in 2015. It's our right. But continuing to pretend that it was other regions, Buhari or the APC that made us do what we did then or remain where we are today is purely self deceit and I refuse to play that ostrich game. 

As far back as 2014, I and many others made that argument that Igbo Presidency was very feasible in 2023, ONLY under under the APC, ONLY IF we did a couple of things right politically. I personally continued to speak loudly on that even after the 2015 elections until when I realized that we were not ready to play the politics that was required and now I dare say it may be too late. Or is it not? Time will tell.

For now, we can continue to tell ourselves that we cannot hold the Presidency of Nigeria. We heard and read many of our brethren go from PDP to Biafra/seccesion (read IPOB) to Referendum to "Igbos do not need Presidency but Restructuring" etc forgetting that all that didn't lie squarely with us alone. We think other regions are not reading our body language?

We really don't care what Saraki writes or says because they've all come to realize that it's very easy to play us like a flute. So like Saraki, like Fani Kayode, like Fayose, like Atiku, even Jonah Jang of all people, they keep playing us.

We have learnt not to bother ourself anymore to avoid unnecessary arguements with nonentities
As some of us have said, it's good governance we want, even if only one village will be producing the Presidents. So be it..

Ka Chineke mezie okwu

Try to be jumping over our posts,
So you won't give yourself unnecessary headache.
It is only for reasonable and intelligent Nairalanders.
So swerve kiddo!
then give it to any of the few igbos in apc
Re: Iwuanyanwu: 2023 President Must Come From South-East by DMerciful(m): 11:17pm On Dec 29, 2019
Yet the socalled people who have the political power have a far lower standard of living! Abeg shift, that political power will soon be broken!
duwdu:

I'm sorry for your weird line of thinking. You keep boasting you hate and don't like Buhari from time immemorial, yet you expect about 11-15 million others who adore him and have consistently voted for him, to like or support your type and not hate you in return? Or you think the 11-15 million effective voters ain't watching or have been cows? Yet, your own total effective voting population is under three million? Who does that and expects to get a different outcome or prosper politically?

By the way, who are Gani Adams and Fowler [or even FFK their type] in the politics and followership in their respective areas that would warrant you using them as yardsticks in anything? I can tell you for free - their influences are zero, zip, nothing to be reckoned with. So you're just barking up the wrong tree and spinning every little story and gossip that suits you and you chose to vuvuzela.

Actually, I suspect you're just an online chest-beater and noisemaker who cannot even help determine those elected into Federal or state political offices or NASS, from just your own catchment area, for instance. In other words, your views are clearly at variance with those of real voters from your area, otherwise your reps, for one, would be championing your weird messages and cause at the NASS, but they clearly don't, most probably because they know better!

You're permanently wired to never see anything good in the man Buhari for one hundred years even as progress stares you in the face, yet you expect your type and whatever you stand for, or your ever-shifting goal posts, to be agreed to/favored by those others you so deride and who will continue to outnumber you by several million miles?

Anyways, we know where your type of sensibilities and self-destructive tendencies, spins, as well as poor political judgements, led you in recent memory. I can assure you that's not about to change any time soon, unfortunately.

But abeg kontinu, you hia? wink

P34c3
Re: Iwuanyanwu: 2023 President Must Come From South-East by richie240: 11:24pm On Dec 29, 2019
0monnak0da:

Guy ordinary Lefelendum you cannot spell
Taa....even u sef nor getam.
Its 'Leflendum' not 'Lefelendum'.
We cannot take it, Empellor must here ds.

Re: Iwuanyanwu: 2023 President Must Come From South-East by dukeprince50: 11:26pm On Dec 29, 2019
rummmy:
then give it to any of the few igbos in apc
Oga u didn't give it to Buhari, why will he give it to Igbos.
If APC give it to Igbos, its the end of the party, Igbos hate APC, Yoruba hate Igbos, Hausa hate Igbos, APC will never win if they give it to Igbos

Re: Iwuanyanwu: 2023 President Must Come From South-East by dukeprince50: 11:28pm On Dec 29, 2019
richie240:

Taa....even u sef nor getam.
Its 'Leflendum' not 'Lefelendum'.
We cannot take it, Empellor must here ds.
just look at who is correcting someone?
Its leftledom not leflendum

Re: Iwuanyanwu: 2023 President Must Come From South-East by Sweeetheart(m): 11:34pm On Dec 29, 2019
GeneralPula:
Iwuanyanwu is a comedian grin

There’s nothing for Fl@t h£ads P!gzzzzzzz

Please now give us presidency in Southeast, we Igbo are no more following nnamdi KANU. We are now one Nigeria

Please we are on our kneels

Re: Iwuanyanwu: 2023 President Must Come From South-East by Sweeetheart(m): 11:37pm On Dec 29, 2019
dukeprince50:
Oga u didn't give it to Buhari, why will he give it to Igbos.
If APC give it to Igbos, its the end of the party, Igbos hate APC, Yoruba hate Igbos, Hausa hate Igbos, APC will never win if they give it to Igbos

Yoruba hate Igbo?

Please where did you purchase your own stupidity. Because we Don't agree with politically doesn't mean Yoruba hates Igbo. Please stop this useless talk

I'm Yoruba and I don't hate Igbo, we might be trolling ourselves here politically but it can never be related to hate

Re: Iwuanyanwu: 2023 President Must Come From South-East by dukeprince50: 11:42pm On Dec 29, 2019
Sweeetheart:

Yoruba hate Igbo?

Please where did you purchase your own stupidity. Because we Don't agree with politically doesn't mean Yoruba hates Igbo. Please stop this useless talk

I'm Yoruba and I don't hate Igbo, we might be trolling ourselves here politically but it can never be related to hate
oh my bad, I used the wrong word, u can correct without insulting though.
Anyways, its still my fault, I'll edit

Re: Iwuanyanwu: 2023 President Must Come From South-East by Livefreeordieha(m): 12:15am On Dec 30, 2019
Re: Iwuanyanwu: 2023 President Must Come From South-East by Kfed4ril(m): 12:17am On Dec 30, 2019
CrimeKsmart:
Even though its their turn and the ticket is given to them, one thing is sure, Yoruba and Hausa won't vote them.
The almajiri in the north won't vote for them
The afonja in SW won't vote for them
Yoruba Muslims wont vote for them

You cant hate on other tribes and expect love from them. We are going to remind them how they insult every tribe that tells the truth by posting the screenshot of the insults and hate they carry about. We have all the records of the insults and hatred.

They should better stick to their biafra nonsense or nothing

Ode what is the truth you tell us?
The only truth we want to hear is that Nigeria is no more.
Re: Iwuanyanwu: 2023 President Must Come From South-East by ProWalker: 2:17am On Dec 30, 2019
Glorifiednwafor:
Biafra is sure for Igbos with the huge gas deposit in IMO state more than any state in Nigeria I think we can rule Africa effectively in our Biafran nation,
and as for 2023 presidency Yorubas should forget about it cos only Yoruba will vote Yoruba that year, as for me I'd vote the most hated and worst Northerner than the best Yoruba even if they present angel Gabriel as their candidate.

If you like, vote for Shekau, it’s your destiny you are playing Russian roulette with.

Who cares grin

Re: Iwuanyanwu: 2023 President Must Come From South-East by akdjr(m): 3:07am On Dec 30, 2019
Let's watch how u will get vote from the North and South West.

Re: Iwuanyanwu: 2023 President Must Come From South-East by ProWalker: 6:15am On Dec 30, 2019
Glorifiednwafor:

You never knew about destiny when you "reelected" the failure Buhari in 2019 right??
Una go learn the hard way, keep bragging and consoling yourself for now, you need am grin

If there is an opportunity in the constitution for a 3rd term for a President, I would still gladly vote President Buhari. I’m very comfortable with his clear road map for infrastructure development.

Those that are not comfortable with him are thieves, lazy people that think govt should be dashing out money and ethnic cum tribal jingoist that think their people are politically short changed in appointments

Which one are you? grin

Like I rightly said, vote shekau or any ISIS backed Northern candidate in 2023, it’s your damn entitlement and business

Re: Iwuanyanwu: 2023 President Must Come From South-East by dmarientes(m): 6:25am On Dec 30, 2019
Hmm

France To Return $150 Million Abacha Loot / Obasanjo Cautions Achebe & Awolowo’s Loyalists Against Civil War Comments / Five Things You Should Know About Oshiomhole’s New Bride “lara Fortes”

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 71