Stats: 3,150,010 members, 7,806,940 topics. Date: Wednesday, 24 April 2024 at 07:24 AM

Adventures Of Lionlee216 - Travel (15) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Adventures Of Lionlee216 (102433 Views)

Adventures Of A UK Bound Nurse / The Adventures Of A Village Scholar In Germany / The Adventures Of A New UK Migrant (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) (17) (18) ... (39) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Adventures Of Lionlee216 by Spanishmilf(m): 6:25pm On Jan 05, 2020
Sparrow0:

Swears
Trump made a bad move there
Iran want a war with US bad bad it been so long Iran want US to start war now they have started let see what Iran has been hiding

Re: Adventures Of Lionlee216 by lionlee216(m): 8:28pm On Jan 06, 2020
Tool my wife to Oje Market to get her some beads. Mehn, she parked as many as possible.

She even wanted to but crown and staff but I said no.

All in all, it was fun.

11 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Adventures Of Lionlee216 by lionlee216(m): 8:41pm On Jan 06, 2020
Stayed at Carlton Gate Exclusive for the duration of our stay.

Stay at the exclusive room for N30k per night and i sure enjoyed the hotel, food was expensive and didnt worth it but I got no choice but all in all, it was a nice hotel.

10 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Adventures Of Lionlee216 by lionlee216(m): 8:50pm On Jan 06, 2020
Did night club on Friday night, so tired and then moved to VI, Lagos.

We stayed at the Radisson Blu. The ocean/Lagoon view was breath taking. I told my guy to take pictures of me randomly. I no care who dey look. Make God bless me, that hotel dope as fcvk.

It was 218$ per night and I could only afford a night. The place is even close to the US Embassy.

Make God bless me oooo. I wish I have more money to so more nights but my wife had to travel back to the US and I started my journey back to Ibadan

The airport is nothing but a disappointment. Security guys hustling you and even the police even in the departure lounge threatening to arrest people if they make calls. They are even begging for money even infront of foreigners. What do you expect those people to think about Nigeria.

Its shameful, I must say

20 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Adventures Of Lionlee216 by Alexandre7: 8:58pm On Jan 06, 2020
lionlee216:

We stayed at the Radisson Blu. The ocean/Lagoon view was breath taking. I told my guy to take pictures of me randomly. I no care who dey look. Make God bless me, that hotel dope as fcvk.

It was 218$ per night and I could only afford a night.
The place is even close to the US Embassy.

Make God bless me oooo. I wish I have more money to so more nights but my wife had to travel back to the US and I started my journey back to Ibadan

The airport is nothing but a disappointment. Security guys hustling you and even the police even in the departure lounge threatening to arrest people if they make calls. They are even begging for money even infront of foreigners. What do you expect those people to think about Nigeria.

Its shameful, I must say

You’re Big now.

You can definitely afford more than a night.

5 nights will probably be $1000+

I’m sure you make more than that in a week.

Enjoy yourself while you can.

Re: Adventures Of Lionlee216 by Alexandre7: 9:03pm On Jan 06, 2020
lionlee216:

Stay at the exclusive room for N30k per night and i sure enjoyed the hotel, food was expensive and didnt worth it but I got no choice but all in all, it was a nice hotel.

It looks more like a luxury Apartment than a hotel.
Re: Adventures Of Lionlee216 by mixter(m): 9:26pm On Jan 06, 2020
Alexandre7:

It looks more like a luxury Apartment than a hotel.
Yes it is luxurious, same with palm 77. Branch Ibadan and enjoy small.
Re: Adventures Of Lionlee216 by lionlee216(m): 9:41pm On Jan 06, 2020
mixter:

Yes it is luxurious, same with palm 77. Branch Ibadan and enjoy small.

I wanted to do Palm 77 but online pictures were not impressive so I ditched them..
Re: Adventures Of Lionlee216 by lionlee216(m): 9:43pm On Jan 06, 2020
Alexandre7:

You’re Big now.

You can definitely afford more than a night.

5 nights will probably be $1000+

I’m sure you make more than that in a week.

Enjoy yourself while you can.

Well, I'm a small boy oooo.. 5 nights for $1000+, I'll have to rethink that oooooo, for real.

Yeah, I'm trying to enjoy life while I can. Travelling is my own method of enjoying life..

10 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Adventures Of Lionlee216 by mixter(m): 9:57pm On Jan 06, 2020
lionlee216:

I wanted to do Palm 77 but online pictures were not impressive so I ditched them..

Alright. Guess that’s because they used old pictures on their website. However, they’ve repainted the place. As for Carlton gate, it’s because they just built and renovated their place. Happy your wife enjoyed her stay in Ibadan and Nigeria as well as the becareful becareful crew. Good to know you were careful grin
Re: Adventures Of Lionlee216 by Drenimarcus(m): 10:32pm On Jan 06, 2020
lionlee216:

You can try adis hotels next time boss, the least is 20k per night and their food is awesome though expensive too. Glad you had a good time.
Re: Adventures Of Lionlee216 by Chegzyco: 11:54pm On Jan 06, 2020
We met last week at that hotel... We had a nice time. Since our wife has traveled back. Then we hook up again cos your wife didn't give you breathing space. We gonna turn it up lol

Re: Adventures Of Lionlee216 by ChristoBam: 2:45am On Jan 07, 2020
wesley80:

Only a mad man argues with someone carrying a gun. Millions of Nigerians travel across the country day in and day out. The Estate I live in here in Lagos is 90% Igbos and it's currently like a ghost town as they've all traveled back home to the East. No one is whining about getting shot by the police and all that nonsense. Yes it happens but rarely so and even in the States, accounts of police shooting civilians aren't unheard off so why come here on someone's holiday thread to indulge in scare mongering? Makes no sense to me.

I feel people like you just like to get into arguments for fun. Cuz what that guy said is valid and very important. It's one thing any Nigerian returning from a foreign country must be told regularly. I assume you've not experience what that guy experienced that made him say that. Just imagine visiting Nigeria after a long while and you're stopped by the police on the road and they suddenly ask for the password of your phone. Why won't you argue please? They can even tag you a yahoo boy and detain you because you have an iPhone. It's something I experienced numerous times when I was around summer last year. So I don't understand what you were saying you there. Wetin bring Ibos in your estate enter discussion sef?
Re: Adventures Of Lionlee216 by lionlee216(m): 4:03am On Jan 07, 2020
Chegzyco:
We met last week at that hotel... We had a nice time. Since our wife has traveled back. Then we hook up again cos your wife didn't give you breathing space. We gonna turn it up lol

Mehn, be quiet!. I knew this moniker is familiar

Re: Adventures Of Lionlee216 by wesley80(m): 4:49am On Jan 07, 2020
ChristoBam:

I feel people like you just like to get into arguments for fun. Cuz what that guy said is valid and very important. It's one thing any Nigerian returning from a foreign country must be told regularly. I assume you've not experience what that guy experienced that made him say that. Just imagine visiting Nigeria after a long while and you're stopped by the police on the road and they suddenly ask for the password of your phone. Why won't you argue please? They can even tag you a yahoo boy and detain you because you have an iPhone. It's something I experienced numerous times when I was around summer last year. So I don't understand what you were saying you there. Wetin bring Ibos in your estate enter discussion sef?

Re: Adventures Of Lionlee216 by Braket: 8:37am On Jan 07, 2020
Drenimarcus:

You can try adis hotels next time boss, the least is 20k per night and their food is awesome though expensive too. Glad you had a good time.
Adis does feels like home away from home. But that hotel small but well managed tho
Re: Adventures Of Lionlee216 by wildchild1: 3:29pm On Jan 07, 2020
lionlee216:

This hotel is 30k per night? Not bad, my cousin stayed there during his wedding last December and we the grooms men also had our photo session there, the reception is fine. Ibadan don dey get nice nice places grin tongue
Re: Adventures Of Lionlee216 by wildchild1: 3:45pm On Jan 07, 2020
lionlee216:

It was 218$ per night and I could only afford a night. The place is even close to the US Embassy.

Its shameful, I must say

I have always told people who cared to listen, Radisson Blu is the best hotel in Nigeria, followed by Intercontinental and Oriental, Eko Hotel is just there when you compare it to the first three i mentioned. I miss night life in Lagos sad cry

You visited Lagos but didnt goto FarmCity to eat Fish and Heineken, who does that? grin grin tongue

12 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Adventures Of Lionlee216 by Failtech: 1:17am On Jan 08, 2020
wildchild1:

I have always told people who cared to listen, Radisson Blu is the best hotel in Nigeria, followed by Intercontinental and Oriental, Eko Hotel is just there when you compare it to the first three i mentioned. I miss night life in Lagos sad cry

You visited Lagos but didnt goto FarmCity to eat Fish and Heineken, who does that? grin grin tongue
Exactly o Boss, Fish and Heineken is Goldengrin
Re: Adventures Of Lionlee216 by Predstan: 2:46am On Jan 08, 2020
Re: Adventures Of Lionlee216 by Sparrow0: 1:11am On Jan 09, 2020
wesley80:

Mehn this reply though, haven't seen such in a long time grin

Re: Adventures Of Lionlee216 by Tapout(m): 8:17am On Jan 09, 2020
lionlee216:

She prefers hanging out with me than her friends. I don't wanna discus my family matter for nairaland BUT she knows everything ends there. She doesn't see going to female strip club as a form of cheating rather than catching fun.

nice one... i'm pretty sure she didn't grow up in Nigeria.
Re: Adventures Of Lionlee216 by lionlee216(m): 7:50pm On Jan 14, 2020
Vacation already coming to an end.

Alot has happened and I'm even praying for my trip to end so fast.

I have tasted both the "luxury" lifestyle of Ibadan and also the cheapest of places in Ibadan.

I have gone to attend weddings, night club and so on.

Luxury comes with a price. Just for example. At place A, I bought a beer, pack of cigarettes and 3 horse power for N4,800 and bought the same thing at a local place N1,800 but I wasnt comfortable at the place. That's just an example.

13 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Adventures Of Lionlee216 by RealTrump: 2:40am On Jan 15, 2020
lionlee216:

I have tasted both the "luxury" lifestyle of Ibadan and also the cheapest of places in Ibadan.

Luxury comes with a price. Just for example. At place A, I bought a beer, pack of cigarettes and 3 horse power for N4,800 and bought the same thing at a local place N1,800 but I wasnt comfortable at the place. That's just an example.

I hope you shared that 3 power horse with two other people. For me, Half a can is more than enough. Every thing should be in moderation.

This journey must have cost u a lot of money. It will be good to tell d house about the "not so rosy" part of your Naija journey so people don't get d idea that everything Yankee is dope all d time.

I dey gbadun your gist. Thumbs up.
Re: Adventures Of Lionlee216 by abbeyboy2o15(m): 6:01am On Jan 15, 2020
lionlee216:

Want to ask when your LA pick up start. Want to send some stuff to Ibadan . How can I contact you.
Re: Adventures Of Lionlee216 by lionlee216(m): 6:11am On Jan 15, 2020
abbeyboy2o15:
Want to ask when your LA pick up start. Want to send some stuff to Ibadan . How can I contact you.

Cc daaz001
Re: Adventures Of Lionlee216 by lionlee216(m): 6:13am On Jan 15, 2020
RealTrump:

I hope you shared that 3 power horse with two other people. For me, Half a can is more than enough. Every thing should be in moderation.

This journey must have cost u a lot of money. It will be good to tell d house about the "not so rosy" part of your Naija journey so people don't get d idea that everything Yankee is dope all d time.

I dey gbadun your gist. Thumbs up.

I only took one horse power. I was with 3 of my guys.

I always tell them that America is not rosy when it comes to work but the advantage is we dont get owed money..

I explained alot of things to them. Jobs, Bill's etc.

8 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Adventures Of Lionlee216 by abbeyboy2o15(m): 6:16am On Jan 15, 2020
lionlee216:

Cc daaz001
Is there a number to contact the person, if possible. You are the one enjoying the country brother.
Re: Adventures Of Lionlee216 by ManyThanks: 11:16am On Jan 16, 2020
kroger:

Its pathetic to say the least, you see immigrants come to the US work hard and live very comfortably.. I came to the US with $50 but today I am very comfortable.. work na lie, go school na lie, behave yourself mbanu, only God knows what these set of people really want.
sorry to ask sir, are you Nigerian?
Re: Adventures Of Lionlee216 by kroger: 1:41pm On Jan 16, 2020
ManyThanks:
sorry to ask sir, are you Nigerian?

I am a full blown Nigerian.. Why do you ask.

Re: Adventures Of Lionlee216 by Predstan: 4:08pm On Jan 16, 2020

(1) (2) (3) ... (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) (17) (18) ... (39) (Reply)

Photos Of The 52 Cows Killed By Train In Kaduna / Worst Bridge In The World At Igwe Ito, Obi LGA In Benue State / Information About Sweden Visa

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 52