Stats: 3,162,968 members, 7,852,261 topics. Date: Thursday, 06 June 2024 at 02:52 PM

Forex Trade Alerts: Season 20 - Business (129) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / Forex Trade Alerts: Season 20 (540719 Views)

Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 / Forex Trade Alerts: Season 22 / Forex Trade Alerts: Season 21 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (126) (127) (128) (129) (130) (131) (132) ... (660) (Go Down)

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 20 by Impenia: 9:28pm On Feb 18, 2020
Something to keep in mind is that the USD Index (DXY) still has some room up north to travel towards that "Resistance". This could send XXXUSD pairs lower.

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 20 by mohlanforex: 9:30pm On Feb 18, 2020
let's be careful, this guy is having serious problem with pepperstone, he withdraw profit of $4500, months after still waiting to receive the fund..

you can check it here

https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/7523/pepperstone.com
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 20 by infofirst(m): 9:54pm On Feb 18, 2020
Impenia:

This one got me laughing.... Rsi things
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 20 by infofirst(m): 9:56pm On Feb 18, 2020
Impenia:
Something to keep in mind is that the USD Index (DXY) still has some room up north to travel towards that "Resistance". This could send XXXUSD pairs lower.

It is then weird when USD Index kept on rising and gbp is not dropping as it should. Agree eu correlates with USD Index more than gu but it's somehow.
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 20 by saxy4c(m): 10:21pm On Feb 18, 2020
Whether your analysis is 20% correct or 90% on point, price will still go either way. That's what this is all about, either account preservation when wrong or increase in balance when right.
EUR is a bloody SCAM!
Impenia:
Tbh, EUR is a tricky one. From a Fundamentals standpoint, the currency looks weak (especially with the abysmal German ZEW data today).
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 20 by Impenia: 11:03pm On Feb 18, 2020
saxy4c:
Whether your analysis is 20% correct or 90% on point, price will still go either way. That's what this is all about, either account preservation when wrong or increase in balance when right.
EUR is a bloody SCAM!
It's really not about analysis being right or wrong. It's more about having a structured and consistent way of executing trades in a manner that gives an EDGE. After that, it's all about letting the probabilities play out.

After analysis is done, it's up to the markets to either validate or invalidate the analysis.
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 20 by saxy4c(m): 11:28pm On Feb 18, 2020
Trade has gone up 50pips, about 2R. Would hold to TP 1596 and also set a buy limit at 1596 with SL for 1593 and TP 1610 where is should be up by then to see market reaction.
From what I see, if price hasn't reached the price objective of sell by 8am, then take what you see.
saxy4c:
Change TP to 1596, it should go to around 1610 for lower move.
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 20 by saxy4c(m): 11:32pm On Feb 18, 2020
My point is that if one analyses markets and always ends up saying it would go either way, hasn'tsaid anything.
P.S, that EDGE that gives lbe more profits than loss, is the right analysis of the market, that simple.
Impenia:
It's really not about analysis being right or wrong. It's more about having a structured and consistent way of executing trades in a manner that gives an EDGE. After that, it's all about letting the probabilities play out.

After analysis is done, it's up to the markets to either validate or invalidate the analysis.
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 20 by saxy4c(m): 11:46pm On Feb 18, 2020
I really wish someone is around to take thos trade oh.
This is a very high probability trade
Buy EURUSD 1.0790 SL 1.0770 TP 1.0930
7R is coming!
Risking 4%

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 20 by Nobody: 11:51pm On Feb 18, 2020
saxy4c:
I really wish someone is around to take thos trade oh.
This is a very high probability trade
Buy EURUSD 1.0790 SL 1.0770 TP 1.0930
7R is coming!

my worst pair ever
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 20 by JejeIsLife: 11:52pm On Feb 18, 2020
saxy4c:
My point is that if one analyses markets and always ends up saying it would go either way, hasn'tsaid anything.
P.S, that EDGE that gives lbe more profits than loss, is the right analysis of the market, that simple.

That's right lot people are always looking for that holy Grail odds but forgetting that it never exist.

What matter a lot is the money management and you trading structure.
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 20 by saxy4c(m): 12:02am On Feb 19, 2020
The first time I tried to ride a horse, I think I was 11 and the thing stepped on my foot, I can never forget that pain.
The second time I tried, I was 16, I told the trainer to leave me,I mistakenly directed the horse to its shed & gbam! It took control of itself and I was riding upside down till it stopped just in front of the barn.
Years back at 28,I was laughing at a close friend who got thrown from a horse, I showed him the ropes and he did good. I had become a pro horse rider. If I'd let the fear of that animal keep me down, I'd never play polo.
EU is my worst pair maybe, but I'm a slave to the market.
If my LST method appears, I'd even trade horse poo!
wiconse:
my worst pair ever
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 20 by saxy4c(m): 12:07am On Feb 19, 2020
Accurate.
JejeIsLife:

That's right lot people are always looking for that holy Grail odds but forgetting that it never exist.
What matter a lot is the money management and you trading structure.
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 20 by saxy4c(m): 12:25am On Feb 19, 2020
Excellent analysis, you would've followed up.
PIPnator10:
Maybe we will see a break-out and retest strategy.
So I am waiting to see if we will get a strong support in the green box area for a buy to 1590 region.
Good luck to us all.
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 20 by saxy4c(m): 12:39am On Feb 19, 2020
Thanks sir! My methods are really simple as I always say, but as hard as it is to believe, I'd just keep rinsing and repeating with it, In Sha Allah.
infofirst:
grin cheesy cheesy grin grin grin
Me still have a whole lot to learn then. Your charting no be for here too. You are not doing bad is understatement. You are doing good in charting ni
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 20 by Nobody: 1:02am On Feb 19, 2020
saxy4c:
Thanks sir! My methods are really simple as I always say, but as hard as it is to believe, I'd just keep rinsing and repeating with it, In Sha Allah.

eur about to get some life.

gbp preparing to go to hell
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 20 by saxy4c(m): 1:48am On Feb 19, 2020
Adding final buy EURCAD 4308. SL for all 4250. May we all wake to profits.
saxy4c:
Adding EURCAD buy now 1.43333
SL ; 1.42980 for both TP :1.47250
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 20 by Nobody: 2:03am On Feb 19, 2020
Day 3 target achieved

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 20 by saxy4c(m): 2:23am On Feb 19, 2020
Well maybe he saw a single bias, but I saw opportunities to eat both ways.
He should work on his entries and he'd do much better.
infofirst:

@wiconse actually saw something since that he kept having buy bias for gold that you did not see. That I did not see either until Friday.
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 20 by saxy4c(m): 2:28am On Feb 19, 2020
Might be partially correct as they both have the potential to rise, let's see.
wiconse:
eur about to get some life.
gbp preparing to go to hell
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 20 by saxy4c(m): 2:36am On Feb 19, 2020
Go back to certain seasons of FTA and you'd understand why certain people would have abstained from the thread.It turned into a market place of fake strategies and competition of who sabi pass.
But now the ones that had vile intentions have gone to hide their heads as they've been exposed and it's only mostly good vibes on here [except when they come to show plain chart and say they made profit but you should find their entry and exits cheesy grin]
But it seems we're simply sharing quality stuff that people can see working in action now, isn't that fresh air? Don't worry, our bosses would be glad to return to this utopia and impart even more knowledge grin
signalsmedia:
were all these new monikers am seeing on leave before? The house is really bubbling.
am also enjoying the charts even though I can't trade them for some reasons.
today alone, have learnt M and W pattern and have also learnt that the more a level is tested, the weaker it gets And false break may occur at such levels
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 20 by saxy4c(m): 4:09am On Feb 19, 2020
You've already solved your problem abi? If you realise its fear then, you need to get rid of it or aren't people here trading Gold and making profits back to back?
Like with every other pair, the only thing which matters is being able to read price action and it’s corresponding volume activity, like how price reacts at a particular level. Just use the normal Supply/Demand tactics, basic technical analysis, and recently for me, maybe a simple oscillating indicator,like RSI or stochastic - she can’t hide from me!! grin
jaygee1:
@saxy4c why am I always afraid to trade gold? Besides, I have bias too against some currency pairs. Is it because I'm still a newbie? I'm open to learning please

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 20 by saxy4c(m): 4:26am On Feb 19, 2020
I'm kinda confused about both of you, you've perfectly
got the most difficult part of trading right which is finding an edge, so why get discouraged over a couple of losses? Pipmarshall, I've said this to bojbest and would repeat, going into the wilderness won't make you a better trader. We have a rare opportunity to share trades and learn from our errors right here in this community.

I can confidently testify to that, I may not have been bad when I got on here, but I honestly got better especially considering a few peoples accounts might depend on my calls [but that isn't your prerogative, because each one is responsible for his account]. All I can see is that we just need to constantly exercise our minds to be tougher win/lose.

Trading positively is not just about money, or show offs or knowing what and what Trump or whoever is saying.
It’s about conquering yourself to stick to your discipline and work on your emotions. Learning that trading is more of a psychological challenge than anything else, drastically changed things for me. Before, me, leave a trade for more than 20pips profit? cheesy
Finally, It’s not YOU vs. the MARKET.
It’s YOU vs. YOU oh!!!
voraz:
I'm experiencing similar, it's maddening. tongue
All the trade setups I shared earlier (Gold buy to 1600, GU buys, Oil drop) played out..... In the end, some moved well but I didn't lock in profits in time or moved SL to breakeven too early. I'm certain there'll be better weeks though.Lost $50 on the challenge account though

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 20 by Nobody: 4:27am On Feb 19, 2020
saxy4c:
Well maybe he saw a single bias, but I saw opportunities to eat both ways.
He should work on his entries and he'd do much better.

noted
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 20 by Nobody: 4:30am On Feb 19, 2020
saxy4c:

Trading positively is not just about money, or show offs or knowing what and what Trump or whoever is saying.
It’s about conquering yourself to stick to your discipline and work on your emotions. Learning that trading is more of a psychological challenge than anything else, drastically changed things for me. Before, me, leave a trade for more than 20pips profit? cheesy
Finally, It’s not YOU vs. the MARKET.
It’s YOU vs. YOU oh!!!

IT IS REALLY YOU VS YOU wink
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 20 by Nobody: 4:46am On Feb 19, 2020
BUYING GBPAUD 1.94167
SL 1.93828
TP 1.94967
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 20 by Impenia: 6:51am On Feb 19, 2020
Impenia:
DXY update. Price now almost reaching the resistance as earlier anticipated. XXXUSD longs might soon become an attractive proposition

Keep in mind, though, that today is FOMC meeting. There's also x3 swap today, which tends to make high yielding currencies (like USD) strengthen.

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 20 by Impenia: 7:00am On Feb 19, 2020
Equal highs on Gold. Are they gonna break that to hunt liquidity above? Who knows!

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 20 by Kene1245(m): 8:14am On Feb 19, 2020
Good morning all, I have been away now for a while due to circumstances beyond my control but am back now . I miss this place. Am In for the challenge @blackeuropn I registered yesterday with FBS broker and leverage of 1:200

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 20 by docus: 8:14am On Feb 19, 2020
Expecting a breakout to the down side

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 20 by Skanas(m): 8:29am On Feb 19, 2020
Impenia:
Equal highs on Gold. Are they gonna break that to hunt liquidity above? Who knows!

Pls how do you approach this liquidity hunt stuff by MM to avoid beaten / avoid price going ur way without you....
Pls add ur view with chart below...

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 20 by Impenia: 8:33am On Feb 19, 2020
Impenia:
Are we breaking higher? Got a pending sell limit order @ 1613.

(1) (2) (3) ... (126) (127) (128) (129) (130) (131) (132) ... (660)

||SCAM ALERT!!! Don't Be A Victim||*UPDATES ON PAGES 1-7* / Forex Trading - Season 15 / CBN’s N50bn COVID-19 Fund Disbursement Begins Thursday

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 43