22-Year-Old Ojukwu And His Aunty, Winifred, On His Return From Oxford In 1955 - Politics (5) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Politics › 22-Year-Old Ojukwu And His Aunty, Winifred, On His Return From Oxford In 1955 (91765 Views)
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... 11 Reply (Go Down)
| Re: 22-Year-Old Ojukwu And His Aunty, Winifred, On His Return From Oxford In 1955 by Nobody: 8:42am On Mar 06, 2020 |
FrLukas:''He thought the Igbos had firm control of Nigeria." Present any proof of this |
| Re: 22-Year-Old Ojukwu And His Aunty, Winifred, On His Return From Oxford In 1955 by abeggnow: 8:43am On Mar 06, 2020 |
gidgiddy:this summary is poorly written and the event are lies. 1st Gowon was a Lt Col not a Lt. also war was decleared when Biafran forces invaded the Midwest and got as far as ore.prior to that it was a policing action . |
| Re: 22-Year-Old Ojukwu And His Aunty, Winifred, On His Return From Oxford In 1955 by Nobody: 8:43am On Mar 06, 2020 |
Witcher:Nope it's like a faction of government the far right are the Nazis and Fascists. |
| Re: 22-Year-Old Ojukwu And His Aunty, Winifred, On His Return From Oxford In 1955 by MrNancy(m): 8:43am On Mar 06, 2020 |
https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.independent.co.uk/voices/ken-saro-wiwa-was-never-a-saint-1351981.html%3famp Please Read. No need to Argue, Just Read. Witcher: |
| Re: 22-Year-Old Ojukwu And His Aunty, Winifred, On His Return From Oxford In 1955 by chinchonglee(m): 8:43am On Mar 06, 2020 |
Witcher:what a trash!!! what av the NORTHERN turned ogoni land into at present ![]() 90 of oil blocks in the niger delta belong to politicians and business men from the north. Last last who later killed that same KEN SARO WIWA you were talking about. |
| Re: 22-Year-Old Ojukwu And His Aunty, Winifred, On His Return From Oxford In 1955 by Nobody: 8:44am On Mar 06, 2020 |
anonimi:The highlighted in the note below are English I guess.
| Re: 22-Year-Old Ojukwu And His Aunty, Winifred, On His Return From Oxford In 1955 by Nobody: 8:44am On Mar 06, 2020 |
FrLukas:It was signed in aburi accord that if anyone renegade on the terms and conditions there, Nigeria should dissolve and everyone went their separate ways. Ojukwu didn't declare war by leaving nigeria...Rather Gowon did |
| Re: 22-Year-Old Ojukwu And His Aunty, Winifred, On His Return From Oxford In 1955 by PDJT: 8:45am On Mar 06, 2020 |
[s] Witcher:[/s] |
| Re: 22-Year-Old Ojukwu And His Aunty, Winifred, On His Return From Oxford In 1955 by Chuzoetoh(m): 8:45am On Mar 06, 2020 |
Witcher:this girl you are very sick n you need a rehab. |
| Re: 22-Year-Old Ojukwu And His Aunty, Winifred, On His Return From Oxford In 1955 by anonimi: 8:45am On Mar 06, 2020 |
airsaylongcom:Yes, English. How many currency notes contain that? https://www.banknotes.com/shop/images/P/ng26g.jpg https://www.katespapermoney.co.uk/images/picture/nigeriapnew200675.jpg |
| Re: 22-Year-Old Ojukwu And His Aunty, Winifred, On His Return From Oxford In 1955 by explosiveskull(m): 8:46am On Mar 06, 2020 |
AceRoot:When you remember his name then you'll bring your argument, nobody is dragging it with you. |
| Re: 22-Year-Old Ojukwu And His Aunty, Winifred, On His Return From Oxford In 1955 by generationz(f): 8:46am On Mar 06, 2020 |
Ojukwu would still cry in his grave that he didn't join the coup. I'm sure he wanted to be leader and not take orders from anyone. He still went on to secede which was worse off than the coupe that would have just taken a few lives and brought sanity to the country. |
| Re: 22-Year-Old Ojukwu And His Aunty, Winifred, On His Return From Oxford In 1955 by Okikaneseokwu: 8:46am On Mar 06, 2020 |
Witcher:Boko Haram attack is no longer a guerrilla warfare,those bastards have base,they can easily be tracked and wiped out if the government is truthful to themselves. U better stop justifying nonsense . |
| Re: 22-Year-Old Ojukwu And His Aunty, Winifred, On His Return From Oxford In 1955 by Okikaneseokwu: 8:48am On Mar 06, 2020 |
Ezeigbo gburugburu.Keep resting in the Lord ,ur labour will not be in vain. Biafra must be free. |
| Re: 22-Year-Old Ojukwu And His Aunty, Winifred, On His Return From Oxford In 1955 by Nobody: 8:48am On Mar 06, 2020 |
Witcher:nonsense talk from an ignorant fellow gulping rubbish from foolish CNN |
| Re: 22-Year-Old Ojukwu And His Aunty, Winifred, On His Return From Oxford In 1955 by PDJT: 8:48am On Mar 06, 2020 |
-Eze Ndi’Igbo gburugburu, continue to Rest In Peace. -As for that small Hitler called Gowon, the spirit of the innocent shall continue to hunt him and his generations. Isee! |
| Re: 22-Year-Old Ojukwu And His Aunty, Winifred, On His Return From Oxford In 1955 by ekestic1976(f): 8:49am On Mar 06, 2020 |
gidgiddy:Ojukwu is still revered by me till today because I saw him as a great Nigerian in the class of all that fought for Nigeria's Independence. And I'm a Yoruba, body, mind and soul, by the Grace of God. |
| Re: 22-Year-Old Ojukwu And His Aunty, Winifred, On His Return From Oxford In 1955 by Nobody: 8:49am On Mar 06, 2020 |
Lilbest3: |
| Re: 22-Year-Old Ojukwu And His Aunty, Winifred, On His Return From Oxford In 1955 by lucky4west: 8:49am On Mar 06, 2020 |
men money na money! imagine at 22 wayback when most men and families still de bush de farm, unable to read and write Ojuku at 22 has graduated from oxford already? chai i must hammer so my kids can taste a better life! |
| Re: 22-Year-Old Ojukwu And His Aunty, Winifred, On His Return From Oxford In 1955 by Jonathan39: 8:51am On Mar 06, 2020 |
Who hanged ken saro wiwa? A Northern parasite ojukwu remains eze ndi Igbo gburugburu Witcher: |
| Re: 22-Year-Old Ojukwu And His Aunty, Winifred, On His Return From Oxford In 1955 by bojobulege: 8:53am On Mar 06, 2020 |
Ojukwu was not Gowon’s senior in the army. Gowon got his commission in 1955; 2 years before Ojukwu’s. |
| Re: 22-Year-Old Ojukwu And His Aunty, Winifred, On His Return From Oxford In 1955 by eodavids(m): 8:54am On Mar 06, 2020 |
Witcher:"Witcher" you sound so embittered and full of complaints. Why don't you start from where we will understand, like from the beginning of what grieves you. Let's hear it please. So far, you left us obfuscated. |
| Re: 22-Year-Old Ojukwu And His Aunty, Winifred, On His Return From Oxford In 1955 by Truthbites: 8:57am On Mar 06, 2020 |
Old age na wa . See frosh guy. Old age go be like say no trace of beauty or handsomeness |
| Re: 22-Year-Old Ojukwu And His Aunty, Winifred, On His Return From Oxford In 1955 by od501: 8:57am On Mar 06, 2020 |
With all due respect sir, you know nothing about the man called Ojukwu cos if u do u will never compare zik to Ojukwu. Zik is the greedy coward here not Ojukwu. Have you even noticed that all his predictions before and after the war is happening right before our very eyes. Ojukwu saw in 3 years what we couldn't till after 40 years. Till tomorrow, Chief Chukwuemeka Odumekwu Ojukwu (Eze Gburugburu 1) is a God in the east and will forever be seen as one. |
| Re: 22-Year-Old Ojukwu And His Aunty, Winifred, On His Return From Oxford In 1955 by Focusmind: 8:58am On Mar 06, 2020 |
Graduated at 22 ! In Nigeria, some people at this age just finished writing their SSCE ![]() Though, with the advent of the private universities and schools, people are now graduating at 20 and 21 years. That's why most graduate entry level positions that requires maximum of 25 years are been occupied by those from Covenant and other private universities. But the some sad Nigerian youths will keep on bashing these private universities as "glorified" secondary schools. My client hired 9 trainee engineers after a thorough and grueling recruitment procedure, all came from private universities and abroad. If you have money, please head to any private and graduate in record time. Age is now a major consideration in lucrative entry job positions and in seeking oversea scholarship. |
| Re: 22-Year-Old Ojukwu And His Aunty, Winifred, On His Return From Oxford In 1955 by joefelin2345: 8:59am On Mar 06, 2020 |
Oracle23:You are the one actually posting beer parlour gists here. Read Arthur Nwakwo's book: Nigeria the Challenge of Biafra; Ben Odogwu: No Place to Hide; Nelson Ota: Rebels Against Rebels etc with open mind. These were Igbo writers my brother. Thank you. |
| Re: 22-Year-Old Ojukwu And His Aunty, Winifred, On His Return From Oxford In 1955 by Jonathan39: 8:59am On Mar 06, 2020 |
Domkat Bali the yergam man from plateau state TheGoodJoe: |
| Re: 22-Year-Old Ojukwu And His Aunty, Winifred, On His Return From Oxford In 1955 by gidgiddy(op): 9:00am On Mar 06, 2020 |
FrLukas:This Zik must have been a God. One man decided what should enter or not enter the constitution One man convinced another Region not to seek independence One man decided we must all be 'one Nigeria' And he did all this when Nigeria was still under the colonial rule of the British You will have to explain to me how one man called Zik did all these things when I never knew that Zik was the owner of Nigeria |
| Re: 22-Year-Old Ojukwu And His Aunty, Winifred, On His Return From Oxford In 1955 by lebete3000: 9:00am On Mar 06, 2020 |
Witcher:You're so cute & pretty, I wanna rub my nose on your nose... |
| Re: 22-Year-Old Ojukwu And His Aunty, Winifred, On His Return From Oxford In 1955 by od501: 9:00am On Mar 06, 2020 |
So Ojukwu woke up one morning and decided to start a war? As what nh? Blood thirsty Fulani? |
| Re: 22-Year-Old Ojukwu And His Aunty, Winifred, On His Return From Oxford In 1955 by od501: 9:04am On Mar 06, 2020 |
My bro leave that confused fellow. I no blame em, afterall everybody can write in English |
| Re: 22-Year-Old Ojukwu And His Aunty, Winifred, On His Return From Oxford In 1955 by ablejesus26(m): 9:05am On Mar 06, 2020 |
Duru1:the only thing that caught my attention is that he was the first graduate to enter the army even though I disapprove of the war we can never change the fact that he was a very great man |
Winifred Oyo-Ita, Others Diverted ₦3bn To Private Companies - Witness • GRV Praises David Hundenyin, Colonel Ojukwu, And Others • Armed Forces Hold Parade For Pres. Tinubu On His Return To Nigeria (pics/video) • 2 • 3 • 4
The Moment Dino Melaye Fainted, Dragged On The Floor As He Surrenders To Police • How Sowore Was Manhandled And Re-Arrested By The DSS (Video) • Jagaban: "We Know The Man Is Not Well" - Peter Obi Says, Leaks WhatsApp Chat