Stats: 3,150,747 members, 7,809,856 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 04:04 PM

Coronavirus: UEFA, CONMEBOL postpones Euro 2020, Copa America to 2021 - Sports - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / Coronavirus: UEFA, CONMEBOL postpones Euro 2020, Copa America to 2021 (16938 Views)

The President Of CONMEBOL Honors Lionel Messi With The ‘Baton Of Football’ / Copa America: CONMEBOL Announces Team For Tournament [full List] / Messi Accuses CONMEBOL Of Match Fixing And Corruption (2) (3) (4)

Coronavirus: UEFA, CONMEBOL postpones Euro 2020, Copa America to 2021 by oshozondii: 3:00pm On Mar 17, 2020
Euro 2020 has been postponed by one year until 2021 because of the coronavirus pandemic, say multiple European football associations.

Uefa, European football's governing body, has been holding an emergency video conference involving major stakeholders on Tuesday.

The associations say it was decided the tournament will now take place from 11 June to 11 July next year.

The tournament was due to take place from 12 June-12 July this year at 12 venues across Europe.

The postponement provides a chance for European leagues that have been suspended to now be completed.
https://www.uefa.com/insideuefa/mediaservices/mediareleases/newsid=2641071.html

Elsewhere, the South American Football Confederation (Conmebol) says this year's Copa America, due to take place from 12 June to 12 July, has been postponed until 2021.
http://www.conmebol.com/es/comunicado-oficial-2
semid4lyfe
Mynd44
Lalasticlala

Re: Coronavirus: UEFA, CONMEBOL postpones Euro 2020, Copa America to 2021 by Mosthandsomeboy(m): 5:56pm On Mar 17, 2020
Ewoh
Re: Coronavirus: UEFA, CONMEBOL postpones Euro 2020, Copa America to 2021 by Mateen1000: 5:56pm On Mar 17, 2020
I REALLY MISS FOOTBALL

This is Sad but its all for Safety
I Pray we get out of these soon undecided sad

Meanwhile, Leo Still Remains the GOAT #Peace

40 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Coronavirus: UEFA, CONMEBOL postpones Euro 2020, Copa America to 2021 by pocohantas(f): 5:57pm On Mar 17, 2020
Naijabet and co will not fold like this?

Because so many people no longer watch football for the love of the game. Na to dey check which slip (no) cut.

13 Likes 1 Share

Re: Coronavirus: UEFA, CONMEBOL postpones Euro 2020, Copa America to 2021 by Nobody: 5:57pm On Mar 17, 2020
A rare picture of me after the announcement......Chinese virus don kill person finish

I will have to wait for another 1year

Re: Coronavirus: UEFA, CONMEBOL postpones Euro 2020, Copa America to 2021 by Princessabby99(f): 5:57pm On Mar 17, 2020
I feel for viewing centres

21 Likes

Re: Coronavirus: UEFA, CONMEBOL postpones Euro 2020, Copa America to 2021 by Sheriman(m): 5:57pm On Mar 17, 2020
That's Good For Safety!! Anyways My People who knows If Facebook Adbreaks is now Eligible in Nigeria?
Re: Coronavirus: UEFA, CONMEBOL postpones Euro 2020, Copa America to 2021 by Nobody: 5:57pm On Mar 17, 2020
Congratulations � to Liverpool

Re: Coronavirus: UEFA, CONMEBOL postpones Euro 2020, Copa America to 2021 by WebmasterMind: 5:57pm On Mar 17, 2020
One thing we all need to know is that we are on this all together, The entire world should come together, we are at war with virus

May God Help Africa and Nigeria My Country

Visit NairaLEARN To Learn Best Ways You Can Earn Online

Re: Coronavirus: UEFA, CONMEBOL postpones Euro 2020, Copa America to 2021 by Elyse: 5:57pm On Mar 17, 2020
Medddd ooooo grin grin
Re: Coronavirus: UEFA, CONMEBOL postpones Euro 2020, Copa America to 2021 by Abboki: 5:57pm On Mar 17, 2020
embarassed
Re: Coronavirus: UEFA, CONMEBOL postpones Euro 2020, Copa America to 2021 by Jeffy1206(m): 5:57pm On Mar 17, 2020
Chai

Re: Coronavirus: UEFA, CONMEBOL postpones Euro 2020, Copa America to 2021 by Worldbest281: 5:58pm On Mar 17, 2020
Portugal for kill them
Re: Coronavirus: UEFA, CONMEBOL postpones Euro 2020, Copa America to 2021 by Nobody: 5:58pm On Mar 17, 2020
chinese man publicly infect people with Coronavirus.

https://cdn-af.feednews.com/news/detail/cea10890fd5f0d163cc0752fa6d822ea
Re: Coronavirus: UEFA, CONMEBOL postpones Euro 2020, Copa America to 2021 by DaddyMorenike: 5:58pm On Mar 17, 2020
pocohantas:
Naijabet and co will mot fold like this?
they can't. Sales go just reduce.

Re: Coronavirus: UEFA, CONMEBOL postpones Euro 2020, Copa America to 2021 by Memphitz537(m): 5:58pm On Mar 17, 2020
Baba Ijebu ti take over!!!

Re: Coronavirus: UEFA, CONMEBOL postpones Euro 2020, Copa America to 2021 by ainas247: 5:58pm On Mar 17, 2020
embarassed
Re: Coronavirus: UEFA, CONMEBOL postpones Euro 2020, Copa America to 2021 by DaddyMorenike: 5:58pm On Mar 17, 2020
Nawa oh. To find correct 2oddd go be better problem!!!! Which kin Corona virus be this sweet Jesus!!!

Re: Coronavirus: UEFA, CONMEBOL postpones Euro 2020, Copa America to 2021 by waloma(m): 5:58pm On Mar 17, 2020
k
Re: Coronavirus: UEFA, CONMEBOL postpones Euro 2020, Copa America to 2021 by Benwems(m): 5:58pm On Mar 17, 2020
It’s a pandemic.
Re: Coronavirus: UEFA, CONMEBOL postpones Euro 2020, Copa America to 2021 by igboticboy: 5:58pm On Mar 17, 2020
waloma:
k
DaddyMorenike:
Memphitz537:
G
Princessabby99:
I feel for viewing centres

Re: Coronavirus: UEFA, CONMEBOL postpones Euro 2020, Copa America to 2021 by Nobody: 5:59pm On Mar 17, 2020
where dat miscreant wey talk say na because pmb no like obaseki, dat is y FG suspend National sport festival?

brexit:
This is an indirect pay back time for Obaseki, he has finally fallen out of favour with the power that be, why must he treat his godfather like that, no atom of respect to a man that gave him power, what was he before he became governor, let us be careful, over 10 million Nigerians want to be governors but the question is, who will project you?
una must use una empty head politicized everything sha.
so na because of one Governor dem postpone NSF, no be because of d same Coronavirus wey dem take suspend all sporting activities allova d world no be because say make corona no kill all of una finish
na because of obaseki dem suspend English premiership
and nba also abi miscreants on Nairaland

Re: Coronavirus: UEFA, CONMEBOL postpones Euro 2020, Copa America to 2021 by Humphrizy(m): 5:59pm On Mar 17, 2020
Dx Coronavirus matter is just getting out of hands
Re: Coronavirus: UEFA, CONMEBOL postpones Euro 2020, Copa America to 2021 by Ellegacy(m): 5:59pm On Mar 17, 2020
I as a man u fan won't like this.
Re: Coronavirus: UEFA, CONMEBOL postpones Euro 2020, Copa America to 2021 by Johnbosco77(m): 5:59pm On Mar 17, 2020
Commendable...

Securing lives is of paramount importance to the existence of mankind....

May the world never experience the "bubonic plaque" of 1347...

Led to the loss of over 70 to 200 million lives......

Re: Coronavirus: UEFA, CONMEBOL postpones Euro 2020, Copa America to 2021 by theoneJabulani(m): 6:00pm On Mar 17, 2020
Chaos everywhere but at least, we get to see the UCL end
Re: Coronavirus: UEFA, CONMEBOL postpones Euro 2020, Copa America to 2021 by DaddyMorenike: 6:00pm On Mar 17, 2020
Ellegacy:
I as a man u fan won't like this.
why?
Re: Coronavirus: UEFA, CONMEBOL postpones Euro 2020, Copa America to 2021 by tstx(m): 6:00pm On Mar 17, 2020
Ehya.. Betnaija sorry

Re: Coronavirus: UEFA, CONMEBOL postpones Euro 2020, Copa America to 2021 by mytime24(f): 6:01pm On Mar 17, 2020
No thanks to china virus cheesy
Re: Coronavirus: UEFA, CONMEBOL postpones Euro 2020, Copa America to 2021 by Maazifurniture: 6:01pm On Mar 17, 2020
Vc
Re: Coronavirus: UEFA, CONMEBOL postpones Euro 2020, Copa America to 2021 by Jmk9292(m): 6:01pm On Mar 17, 2020
The price we must pay in order to live

Sparta Rotterdam Confirm Okoye’s Invitation For Super Eagles October Friendlies / Nigeria Vs Equatorial Guinea Championship For African Nations (CHAN2018) 23 Jan / Can You Use The Money You Won In Gambling To Pay Tithe In The Church?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 18