Stats: 3,152,630 members, 7,816,597 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 01:42 PM

Sanwo-olu Commissions 264 Units Of Flats In Lekki - Politics (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Sanwo-olu Commissions 264 Units Of Flats In Lekki (65973 Views)

Sanwo-Olu Commissions 252 Units Of 2-Bedroom Flats In Idale, Badagry / Sanwo-Olu Commissions Oshodi-Abule-Egba BRT Corridor / Sanwo-Olu Commissions GTBank 110-Bed Space Isolation Centre (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Sanwo-olu Commissions 264 Units Of Flats In Lekki by koning: 9:56pm On May 28, 2020
danilmo:

Sorry, they aren't made for common man.

In sane societies, this complex is actually made for the common man. These are nothing but Counsil flats. Projects.

Made for low income earners. But in Lagos things are always upside down.

For me they are barracks. In a few years time it will look like Ikeja police barrack.

Re: Sanwo-olu Commissions 264 Units Of Flats In Lekki by omonnakoda: 10:01pm On May 28, 2020
COMPAQ:
The Maisonette in the estate behind Femi Okunnu is about N80mln and government will say its delivering affordable housing!!

Housing in Lagos is way more expensive than it needs to be. If LASG want to help, they should build high rise 1, 2 and 3 apartment building, nothing overly fancy for middle class just starting out.

However I am not sure there can be any really affordable housing for our version of the common man. Even if a 2bed flat is N20mln or rent is N1mln per year, that's still too much for the so called common man in Nigeria.

While Lagos properties are expensive, part of the problem is the very low earning power of Nigerians relative to cost of building.
Lagos state is not for the common man . That is the bitter truth. It is simply demand and supply and is the same all over the world.

A flat in Hyde Park London could go for £10 million and a penthouse apartment for over £100 million.

A 4 bedroom house in the same country outside London can go for under £200000

Re: Sanwo-olu Commissions 264 Units Of Flats In Lekki by Tokziby: 10:02pm On May 28, 2020
ednut1:
Started by fashola. Abandoned by ambode

Your head is there...

Finished by Sanwolu and getting all the praises that Ambode could have got if not for bad belle.

Re: Sanwo-olu Commissions 264 Units Of Flats In Lekki by Tomiwa69(m): 10:05pm On May 28, 2020
benjamin007:
Incredible........

Instagram account with 35k followers available for sale buzzz me if interested for shikini money
Am interested oo
Re: Sanwo-olu Commissions 264 Units Of Flats In Lekki by NGpatriot: 10:13pm On May 28, 2020
koning:

In sane societies, this complex is actually made for the common man. These are nothing but Counsel flats. Projects.

For me they are barracks. In a few years time it will look like Ikeja police barrack.

Nothing is upside down, markets and location determines what you pay and not the looks or quality of what you are buying.

You can not buy a 3 bedroom house for $500,000 with nothing more to it in NY, but for the same $500,000, you can buy a 5 bedroom mansion with pool and a huge yard in Houston, TX.

Poor man talking about barracks..

Re: Sanwo-olu Commissions 264 Units Of Flats In Lekki by PremierGuy(m): 10:14pm On May 28, 2020
I will like to see how these apartments will look like in few years time, hopefully the place will be well maintained.

Re: Sanwo-olu Commissions 264 Units Of Flats In Lekki by omonnakoda: 10:15pm On May 28, 2020
koning:

In sane societies, this complex is actually made for the common man. These are nothing but Counsel flats. Projects.

Leave that tired " sane society" diatribe
How many Council flats have been built in the UK in the last 40 years??
How many new "projects" have been built in the US
Those that exist in London are being disposed of to housing associations or developers of luxury apartments and demographically purged of poor people

Now what is the average property price in the UK , and then what is the average property price in London?

How many people can afford to buy a house in London?

Your remarks are very far from reality.
Demand and supply causes house price inflation in Lagos the same way it does in London.

This development is not a Council flat. It is a luxury development.

Re: Sanwo-olu Commissions 264 Units Of Flats In Lekki by bastardson: 10:17pm On May 28, 2020
benjamin007:
Incredible........

Instagram account with 35k followers available for sale buzzz me if interested for shikini money
How much?
Re: Sanwo-olu Commissions 264 Units Of Flats In Lekki by omonnakoda: 10:22pm On May 28, 2020
PremierGuy:
I will like to see how these apartments will look like in few years time, hopefully the place will be well maintained.
There are two models.
The tenants manage it themselves though an association or the developer/freehold holder does it.
They pay a service charge for this regularly e.g monthly or yearly to cover security, cleaning and decorating. etc
Buying a flat can be quite tricky as what is sold is a leasehold so it is important to understand what that means in each specific context and contract

Re: Sanwo-olu Commissions 264 Units Of Flats In Lekki by oluspicy: 10:25pm On May 28, 2020
Nice development.

Am very familiar with Lekki. There so many properties that are locked up due to high cost of rent or sale. And the only occupants are the abokis and their yarinyas.

Imagine for someone paying as high as 700,000p/a for boys quarter (cubicle size).

There are vast acres of land around Ibeju or Eleko where the government can build affordable houses for the people and the mortgage can be spread over years. But they won't do the needful instead doing otherwise.

How many average Lagosian can afford a property in Lekki where these houses were built? But the elites will be beneficial to these houses whereas commanding an expensive price that is not based on intrinsic worth or that is beyond a prospective average buyer's means.

The light will soon shine.

Paddy paddy government.

Re: Sanwo-olu Commissions 264 Units Of Flats In Lekki by Femo230: 10:29pm On May 28, 2020
pls where in lekki this property
Re: Sanwo-olu Commissions 264 Units Of Flats In Lekki by Duru009(m): 10:30pm On May 28, 2020
Purely an Ambode project !

He did 75%

Re: Sanwo-olu Commissions 264 Units Of Flats In Lekki by omonnakoda: 10:36pm On May 28, 2020
Focusmind:

You got it. Nigerians and I don't care attitude = The white paints will turn brown and that pink décor will fall off without any repair

Our maintenance culture in Nigeria is terrible and the citizens are one of the most "I don care attitude" people I have ever seen, especially when the property in question does not belong them.

Rent out your property and see how tenants will mess it up in the next few years.
Depends on who lives there
If you go to some low cost accommodation in London you would be disgusted. Urine in the lifts needles and syringes in communal areas etc.
We need to stop hating on ourselves

Re: Sanwo-olu Commissions 264 Units Of Flats In Lekki by juniorstar(m): 10:43pm On May 28, 2020
for it to be affordable . it should be paid for over 20yrs. cos i know some people can purchase the whole block of flats without thinking twice. if it is really intended for the middle class, if we even have a middle class in this country. do we still have mortgage banks sef?

Re: Sanwo-olu Commissions 264 Units Of Flats In Lekki by NGpatriot: 10:49pm On May 28, 2020
oluspicy:
Nice development.

Am very familiar with Lekki. There so many properties that are locked up due to high cost of rent or sale. And the only occupants are the abokis and their yarinyas.

Imagine for someone paying as high as 700,000p/a for boys quarter (cubicle size).

There are vast acres of land around Ibeju or Eleko where the government can build affordable houses for the people and the mortgage can be spread over years. But they won't do the needful instead doing otherwise.

How many average Lagosian can afford a property in Lekki where these houses were built? But the elites will be beneficial to these houses whereas commanding an expensive price that is not based on intrinsic worth or that is beyond a prospective average buyer's means.

The light will soon shine.

Paddy paddy government.

What is a poor average Lagosian doing in Lekki?

Are average Americans clamoring to live in Beverly Hills?

You people take your poor man mentality thing way too far, you don't even try to make sense.

Re: Sanwo-olu Commissions 264 Units Of Flats In Lekki by lanas: 10:56pm On May 28, 2020
benjamin007:
Incredible........

Interested. Chat up on watsapp 8064883993
Re: Sanwo-olu Commissions 264 Units Of Flats In Lekki by Hndrrxxx(m): 11:11pm On May 28, 2020
How much
benjamin007:
Incredible........

Re: Sanwo-olu Commissions 264 Units Of Flats In Lekki by Abusadiq01(m): 11:29pm On May 28, 2020
like play play this guy wan work pass Ambode oooh.. I dey hail oooh oga Sanwo!

Re: Sanwo-olu Commissions 264 Units Of Flats In Lekki by SolarEdge: 11:40pm On May 28, 2020
Can a common man afford this?
Re: Sanwo-olu Commissions 264 Units Of Flats In Lekki by VaalCee(m): 11:48pm On May 28, 2020
obailala:

Common men arent the only ones in Nigeria; mid and upper mid class need things like this too.

Who has housing as his or her basic need? The Poor or the rest classes you mentioned? Housing is a basic need for the Poor. The rich do not need this from the government, there's hierarchy of needs such as that of Abraham Maslow
Re: Sanwo-olu Commissions 264 Units Of Flats In Lekki by ChiefSweetus: 11:50pm On May 28, 2020
OBTMOS:
Come and see the building in two years time
Re: Sanwo-olu Commissions 264 Units Of Flats In Lekki by dheilaw1(m): 11:50pm On May 28, 2020
Ipob terrorists from potopoto republic will not mention their kerosine sharing governor in this thread.. why have they completely gone mute on this news? I almost forgot they are allergic to good things

Re: Sanwo-olu Commissions 264 Units Of Flats In Lekki by NGpatriot: 12:06am On May 29, 2020
OBTMOS:
Come and see the building in two years time

Your mates are building and buying fine houses, but your own concern is negativity and worries about the look of their house in 2 years.

Rise above negativity and pray to God for your own good luck in life.
Re: Sanwo-olu Commissions 264 Units Of Flats In Lekki by NGpatriot: 12:08am On May 29, 2020
dheilaw1:
Ipob terrorists from potopoto republic will not mention their kerosine sharing governor in this thread.. why have they completely gone mute on this news? I almost forgot they are allergic to good things

They worried about the houses because they think the potential owners are dirty pigs like them, abia style.

Re: Sanwo-olu Commissions 264 Units Of Flats In Lekki by Brian47(m): 12:13am On May 29, 2020
This is awesome, it's a welcome development.
Good job Lagos state government.
Re: Sanwo-olu Commissions 264 Units Of Flats In Lekki by obailala(m): 12:41am On May 29, 2020
VaalCee:

Who has housing as his or her basic need? The Poor or the rest classes you mentioned? Housing is a basic need for the Poor. The rich do not need this from the government, there's hierarchy of needs such as that of Abraham Maslow
There's something called the 'middle class', we need decent houses too.

We need to rid ourselves of all these communist/welfarist ideologies where we expect the government to do everything for the poor. The poor arent the only ones in society.

We run a capitalist society; if the government caters for the needs of the middle class, the poor will automatically be taken care of. But if the government jumps the middle class to go give free welfare to the poor, it creates a major imbalance and crisis in society.

Everybody needs housing, both rich, middle class and poor. The rich may not need this type of help, but there's millions of people who fall in the Nigerian middle class category (e.g. people earning anywhere between N1-10m per annum). Although this group may seem to live relatively comfortably, they may never be able to own houses of their own in expensive places like Lagos till retirement.

When govt sets up housing schemes like this which the mid class can afford, the money paid by the mid-class would create funds for the govt to devolop more houses like these. When more mid-class families move away from their previously rented apartments to new estates like these, the vacant apartments will then be filled by families lower in the economic ladder who probably lived previously in face-me-I-face-you compounds. And of course the extremely poor living under bridges may be able to upgrade to face me i face you houses. In this model, everyone's taken along.

Re: Sanwo-olu Commissions 264 Units Of Flats In Lekki by Akpaamunsi: 12:53am On May 29, 2020
Canalmind:
All I see is "brown roofs"

Then see an optometrist
Re: Sanwo-olu Commissions 264 Units Of Flats In Lekki by omonnakoda: 12:56am On May 29, 2020
obailala:

There's something called the 'middle class', we need decent houses too.

We need to rid ourselves of all these communist/welfarist ideologies where we expect the government to do everything for the poor. The poor arent the only ones in society.

We run a capitalist society; if the government caters for the needs of the middle class, the poor will automatically be taken care of. But if the government jumps the middle class to go give free welfare to the poor, it creates a major imbalance and crisis in society.

Everybody needs housing, both rich, middle class and poor. The rich may not need this type of help, but there's millions of people who fall in the Nigerian middle class category (e.g. people earning anywhere between N1-10m per annum). Although this group may seem to live relatively comfortably, they may never be able to own houses of their own in expensive places like Lagos till retirement.

When govt sets up housing schemes like this which the mid class can afford, the money paid by the mid-class would create funds for the govt to devolop more houses like these. When more mid-class families move away from their previously rented apartments to new estates like these, the vacant apartments will then be filled by families lower in the economic ladder who probably lived previously in face-me-I-face-you compounds. And of course the extremely poor living under bridges may be able to upgrade to face me i face you houses. In this model, everyone's taken along.

Needing housing doesn't mean everyone should OWN housing

They can be tenants
Your claim about prioritising middle class needs is based on what?

if the government caters for the needs of the middle class, the poor will automatically be taken care of. But if the government jumps the middle class to go give free welfare to the poor, it creates a major imbalance and crisis in society.

Research or self interest?
Re: Sanwo-olu Commissions 264 Units Of Flats In Lekki by OKTolu: 1:06am On May 29, 2020
Beautiful, but the questions is what parameters are you using to lease or sell these houses and will it be affordable to middle class ?

Eko oni bajeoooo
Re: Sanwo-olu Commissions 264 Units Of Flats In Lekki by OdenKelechi(m): 1:12am On May 29, 2020
VaalCee:
It won't be available for the common man.
��
At all. It's still for the rich

Re: Sanwo-olu Commissions 264 Units Of Flats In Lekki by Top1gun: 1:14am On May 29, 2020
koning:

List some of the sane countries you talked about so we can determine if you are sane ?
Re: Sanwo-olu Commissions 264 Units Of Flats In Lekki by OBTMOS(m): 1:22am On May 29, 2020
NGpatriot:

Your mates are building and buying fine houses, but your own concern is negativity and worries about the look of their house in 2 years.

Rise above negativity and pray to God for your own good luck in life.
we go settle this matter last last

Meet Hon. Abiodun Faleke, The Running Mate Of The Late Abubakar Audu / MURIC Sokoto Chairman Shares Photo Of Lawyers, Suspects In Deborah Samuel's Case / Mojisola Alli-Macauley Used CA-COVID Palliatives As Birthday Gift - Youths

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 52