Stats: 3,154,342 members, 7,822,619 topics. Date: Thursday, 09 May 2024 at 01:57 PM

Few Pics From Imo State - Politics (617) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Few Pics From Imo State (2407662 Views)

Prof. Anthony Onwuka, Ministerial Nominee From Imo State, Would be Screened Out / Oboy See Heavy Accident Along Rivers Express Way (with Few Pics) / Few Pics From My Brief Trip To Abuja To Meet A Cankerworm. (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (614) (615) (616) (617) (618) (619) (620) ... (1020) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Few Pics From Imo State by asha80(m): 11:05pm On May 26, 2020
sanctity454:

Roudo const co. is his company na
interesting..thought he is supposed to be a pdp chieftain

Re: Few Pics From Imo State by B2mario(m): 8:47am On May 27, 2020
sanctity454:
Chief Tony chukwu was also on site

Uzodimma should be widening these roads na, there are enough spaces by the sides?
Re: Few Pics From Imo State by Nobody: 9:36am On May 27, 2020
B2mario:

Uzodimma should be widening these roads na, there are enough spaces by the sides?
The road is dual carriage, what you're seeing 8s the median which is very wide

Re: Few Pics From Imo State by proeast(m): 10:11am On May 27, 2020
emmamajesty:
Brother Chino pls we are begging u not strike because of this little error planted by unknown face here pls we are begging oh

What's the meaning of this? Why are you hyping and giving unnecessary attention to a nuisance?

Someone who has made a career out of stvpidity is who you are reverencing like this?

SMH!

Re: Few Pics From Imo State by MansoryMX(m): 10:19am On May 27, 2020
PROUDIGBO:
One of the rooms in the newly refurbished hotel annex:

You should be so so ashamed of yourself. Since when hotel become an achievement? Na wa o! Only God can revive the mindset of an average Nigeria. This shallow and primitive mentality, nor be only you get am for naija bro. Una plenty! God forbid!

Re: Few Pics From Imo State by Nobody: 10:20am On May 27, 2020
Facts: crystal lake resorts occupies 25 hectares of land

Re: Few Pics From Imo State by ScotMisile: 10:27am On May 27, 2020
If you think owning a hotel is not an achievement,then go and order for a lunch at Sheraton hotel, and walkway, telling them,their hotel is worthless.

Re: Few Pics From Imo State by Abagworo(m): 7:38pm On May 27, 2020
These bicyclists are really trying in their promotion of Owerri city. Most places in the world dwell on hype by proud inhabitants before outsiders are convinced into investing.

Re: Few Pics From Imo State by Abagworo(m): 7:43pm On May 27, 2020
Thumbs up to these guys

Re: Few Pics From Imo State by Yampotatocarrot(m): 7:47pm On May 27, 2020
@Sanctity454, How in the high heavens did Crystal lake get to own 25 hectares of land in Imo state? I know how difficult it is to get land in Imo...

Even with your money, it's kind of impossible to own that large amount in an area because of the issue of land fragmentation and family inheritance in Imo state. Or is the hotel owned by the state government?

On a side note, please Imo government should employ teachers. I for one would love to apply.

Re: Few Pics From Imo State by seankafor(m): 7:57pm On May 27, 2020
Yampotatocarrot:
@Sanctity454, How in the high heavens did Crystal lake get to own 25 hectares of land in Imo state? I know how difficult it is to get land in Imo...

Even with your money, it's kind of impossible to own that large amount in an area because of the issue of land fragmentation and family inheritance in Imo state. Or is the hotel owned by the state government?

On a side note, please Imo government should employ teachers. I for one would love to apply.
shey dem still dey screen ghost workers? Wait make dem finish.. probably more space will be cleared..

My own be say make dem do pay civil servants
Re: Few Pics From Imo State by B2mario(m): 8:04pm On May 27, 2020
sanctity454:

The road is dual carriage, what you're seeing 8s the median which is very wide

Re: Few Pics From Imo State by Yampotatocarrot(m): 8:13pm On May 27, 2020
seankafor:
shey dem still dey screen ghost workers? Wait make dem finish.. probably more space will be cleared..
My own be say make dem do pay civil servants

Haba, I think say person for this thread say him don pay the thing... Say na pensioners remain? Wetin the guy dey wait for na... I dey ground for the teachers' employment

Watched his 100 days speech where him talk say him don save 2billion from fishing out ghost workers... Wetin him still dey wait for?

Make he borrow brain do normal, mbok
Re: Few Pics From Imo State by Nobody: 8:34pm On May 27, 2020
Yampotatocarrot:

The resort occupies that, it has its own beach which is under construction, plus a botanical garden and other proposed facilities

Re: Few Pics From Imo State by Abagworo(m): 1:32pm On May 28, 2020
Road built by a quiet billionaire at Ndi Aniche, Arondizuogu. I believe it is a model for others to follow suit instead of waiting on Government.

Re: Few Pics From Imo State by Chibuzo15: 2:53pm On May 28, 2020
Abagworo:
Road built by a quiet billionaire at Ndi Aniche, Arondizuogu. I believe it is a model for others to follow suit instead of waiting on Government.
Nice work,

Is it just me, or does any other person feel that with the rate of individual development like hotels, roads , schools , even residential houses, going on in Igboland. Within a decade SE , would probably be the most developed region.. and rival Lagos and Abuja

Re: Few Pics From Imo State by seankafor(m): 3:52pm On May 28, 2020
Chibuzo15:

Nice work,

Is it just me, or does any other person feel that with the rate of individual development like hotels, roads , schools , even residential houses, going on in Igboland. Within a decade SE , would probably be the most developed region.. and rival Lagos and Abuja
lol, Lagos is the industrial hub of Nigeria and Africa at large..

It's good to dream shaa cheesy
Re: Few Pics From Imo State by Javierleon(m): 4:45pm On May 28, 2020
sanctity454:
World bank-umuguma road, cement stabilisation was introduced to ensure longer life span for the roadway
i expected the government to use this opportunity and add at least one extra lane to this road
since the road has enough space for widening
world bank now gets more traffic than before since its the gateway to owerri west LGA

Re: Few Pics From Imo State by kikake: 7:44pm On May 28, 2020
Abagworo:

Commendable.
Ha ha ha. This is like what an average person from Owerri zone will like to hear: people from rest of Imo state outside Owerri zone, contribute to build roads in your areas, while IMSG builds boulevards all over Owerri area; contribute to build your water supply and dig private boreholes for water, while IMSG builds or maintains existing water supply projects in Owerri zone.
Governors from Orlu and Okigwe zones, dualize or reconstruct road leading to your respective villages, return to build Owerri to Tokyo or to London status first and foremost. It’s like a generational curse on some people and some political leadership in Imo state since Mbakwe left.

Re: Few Pics From Imo State by Nobody: 9:51pm On May 28, 2020
Fecolart-oforola-Avu road in progress

Re: Few Pics From Imo State by asha80(m): 10:08pm On May 28, 2020
sanctity454:
is this road under ramp or directly under imsg?
Re: Few Pics From Imo State by Chibuzo15: 10:09pm On May 28, 2020
seankafor:
lol, Lagos is the industrial hub of Nigeria and Africa at large..

It's good to dream shaa cheesy

Lol you are the dreamer o.. How will you say Lagos is the industrial hub of Africa .

Where would you throw the likes of Johannesburg, Cape town and Cairo.
See Lagos is just one overpopulated city, yes it's industrial but the environment is not really conducive for many foreign companies.

I said what I said , Anambra can rival Lagos in whatever industrialization they have , Owerri can be as beautiful as Abuja.

All these can only happen with good governance, and with mindset of Igbo rich people coming home to establish the industries ..
What is a Lagos kwanu? No be the same Igbo people plenty for that state?

Re: Few Pics From Imo State by Nobody: 10:14pm On May 28, 2020
asha80:
is this road under ramp or directly under imsg?
I don't know, probably under ramp
Re: Few Pics From Imo State by asha80(m): 10:24pm On May 28, 2020
sanctity454:

I don't know, probably under ramp
has to ramp because I haven't seen listed as any of the construction the state govt is directly doing..also the quality looks ramp like
Re: Few Pics From Imo State by Nwanyiogwashi(f): 10:44pm On May 28, 2020
sanctity454:
This road go last a year so? shocked
Re: Few Pics From Imo State by Nwanyiogwashi(f): 10:45pm On May 28, 2020
asha80:
has to ramp because I haven't seen listed as any of the construction the state govt is directly doing..also the quality looks ramp like
I give this road just 4 months it will spoil

Re: Few Pics From Imo State by Charlesdonald(m): 12:25am On May 29, 2020
Nwanyiogwashi:
I give this road just 4 months it will spoil
oshey prophet Isaiah

Re: Few Pics From Imo State by Nobody: 1:33pm On May 29, 2020
Which road is this?

Re: Few Pics From Imo State by Nobody: 1:34pm On May 29, 2020
Mrs johnson sirleaf road

Re: Few Pics From Imo State by Nobody: 9:17am On May 30, 2020
Egbu road

Re: Few Pics From Imo State by Nobody: 9:19am On May 30, 2020
Lawn maintenance at new owerri

Re: Few Pics From Imo State by Nobody: 2:19pm On May 30, 2020
World bank-federal secretariat road

(1) (2) (3) ... (614) (615) (616) (617) (618) (619) (620) ... (1020) (Reply)

Abubakar Shekau, Boko Haram Leader Speaks To BBC Hausa, Enjoys Killing People.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 32