Stats: 3,153,015 members, 7,817,992 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 02:28 AM

My Story As A Cult Member........initiation Phase Included... - Crime (226) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / My Story As A Cult Member........initiation Phase Included... (3068579 Views)

"New Generational" Aye Cult Member Addresses His Colleagues In A Viral Video / Ikorodu Cult Group Kills A Rival Cult Member (Disturbing Video) / My Story As A Cult Member, Initiation Phase Included (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (223) (224) (225) (226) (227) (228) (229) ... (644) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: My Story As A Cult Member........initiation Phase Included... by Chris525: 1:55pm On Jun 18, 2020
NOTE:

If you claim to be doing an expose or demystifying a cult group on this thread and its members are warming up to you, cuddling you & offering you 'certain' information, you're doing some thing wrong. You're not hurting them, you're playing into their hands.

It is a common knowledge here & almost law that people who expose a cult here are usually attacked by both members, acclaimed ex members & sympathizers of the group.

Someone a little above this post said we only care to read stories on hits and death. Yes, to a large extent I do, not for my pleasure but because I believe the video of that young man being hacked to death will do more to deter youth than a research thesis on BAN secret code.

Re: My Story As A Cult Member........initiation Phase Included... by Nobody: 3:55pm On Jun 18, 2020
Is a secret cult group worthy of a thesis work not worth joining?
Eyineka mbok ka ke yem utom. cool

Re: My Story As A Cult Member........initiation Phase Included... by subcbouy: 5:15pm On Jun 18, 2020
numberonecytyzen:
Is a secret cult group worthy of a thesis work not worth joining?
Eyineka mbok ka ke yem utom. cool
It worth research not joining. The research will aid to curb the nemesis created by the groups if the government is really interested in curbing the vacuum.

Re: My Story As A Cult Member........initiation Phase Included... by swankyshank: 5:30pm On Jun 18, 2020
ndoeyopbennet:

I am not a BAN member. I guess I made that point clear enough. Saying that I'm wrong without showing us the right thing is like pointing fingers at a liar's castle without telling us the lies.

Is it wrong that Carew created BAN based on the idea that Odas seized to be Odas in PC? Or that he changed the arrangement of the alphabets in his new Odas is Odas decree?

You should address us like an intellectual or, at the very least, like one who thinks critically.

Your moniker already confirms you to be a BAN member. Full meaning of BAN is Buccaneer Association of Nigeria (A.K.A alora sealords).

Guys look through his moniker and google “NYBEN” (NdoeYopBENet)

NB: Not smart enough! wink

24 Likes

Re: My Story As A Cult Member........initiation Phase Included... by ndoeyopbennet: 5:39pm On Jun 18, 2020
swankyshank:

Your moniker already confirms you to be a BAN member. Full meaning of BAN is Buccaneer Association of Nigeria (A.K.A alora sealords).

I didn't want to derail the thread any further with responses to my research or what I've posted here but this is the funniest thing I've read all day. Thank you for making me laugh.

As for others, I live in a world where people can think for themselves. We should freely exercise that power. We are 100% free to think whatever we want.

Re: My Story As A Cult Member........initiation Phase Included... by Tonyspecial(m): 5:40pm On Jun 18, 2020
Sinistami:

I don't really know much about the Red skins but I do know about the Green landers and Icelanders. Both are offshoots of the vikings. The JVC or De well was formed as a result of the SVC trying to rival the Debam nowadays known as the Bobos who were actually another splinter group from the Klansmen of Unical as a street and creek wing of their university counterparts, the KKK or Klans men of calabar. These groups wanted to get their own piece of the oil money through bunkeries, kidnapping of foreign oil workers etc. But the JVC or Dewell formed by the SVC couldn't match up with the Debam so the SVC partnered with Ateke Tom's NDV militants to form the Icelanders or Germans (Jahmans). The Icelanders outnumbered the Debam (Bobos) 3 to 1 ans did a lot of damage. This period was bloody in the Delta (Bayelsa, Rivera state).

The Icelanders still control a lot of places in PH with the Debam rivaling them as well as the outlaws and the Red skin, there was even a group called the Elegem face but there are no more Sha. The Greenlanders are said to have split from the Icelanders at the year 2013 but I don't believe that, I've been hearing of them since 2003 anyway the Icelanders, Greenlanders, Debam and Vikings are the four major groups wrecking havoc in Bayelsa although Bayelsa is said to be majorly controlled by the Greenlanders. The Icelanders are said to have formed their own splinter groups mainly the Klaint force, Black city, Glemment Boys, Glemment Girls etc. New groups are sprinting up as time goes and all of them are practicing vikings culture eg the Chineke boys of Down Yenagoa. In the south there's a thin line between street slang and Viking OT. And people mix both a lot and its seen as OK.
what about the baggers?
Re: My Story As A Cult Member........initiation Phase Included... by Nobody: 5:45pm On Jun 18, 2020
swankyshank:

Damn.grin gringrin
Ndoeyop na Ibibio /AkwaCross name not some encoded shiit.
Bros u funny Sha

20 Likes

Re: My Story As A Cult Member........initiation Phase Included... by swankyshank: 5:54pm On Jun 18, 2020
numberonecytyzen:
Damn.grin gringrin
Ndoeyop na Ibibio /AkwaCross name not some encoded shiit.
Bros u funny Sha

I understand the balance “BENNET” is also encoded shit grin grin

Thanks for the new learning sir.

Re: My Story As A Cult Member........initiation Phase Included... by swankyshank: 5:55pm On Jun 18, 2020
ndoeyopbennet:

I didn't want to derail the thread any further with responses to my research or what I've posted here but this is the funniest thing I've read all day. Thank you for making me laugh.

As for others, I live in a world where people can think for themselves. We should freely exercise that power. We are 100% free to think whatever we want.

We certainly “can” sir... smiley smiley

Re: My Story As A Cult Member........initiation Phase Included... by betexplorer901: 5:56pm On Jun 18, 2020
i wan read story,any former cultist with any experience come forward and tell ur story
Re: My Story As A Cult Member........initiation Phase Included... by Nobody: 5:58pm On Jun 18, 2020
swankyshank:

Re: My Story As A Cult Member........initiation Phase Included... by subcbouy: 5:59pm On Jun 18, 2020
swankyshank:

Coding too? gringringrin
Re: My Story As A Cult Member........initiation Phase Included... by Nobody: 5:59pm On Jun 18, 2020
betexplorer901:
i wan read story,any former cultist with any experience come forward and tell ur story
Go join make we hear your story nahh

Re: My Story As A Cult Member........initiation Phase Included... by ikay00406(m): 6:05pm On Jun 18, 2020
subcbouy:
Coding too? gringringrin

His name is "Ndoeyop Bennet". It's just a mere coincidence.

Re: My Story As A Cult Member........initiation Phase Included... by subcbouy: 6:06pm On Jun 18, 2020
ikay00406:

His name is "Ndoeyop Bennet". It's just a mere coincidence.
I was pulling his legs.
Re: My Story As A Cult Member........initiation Phase Included... by swankyshank: 6:06pm On Jun 18, 2020
Macro231101:
I didn't denounce and never had an ordeal, u see, Buccaneer like many other frat have different stages, when u are in the university, poly etc not secondary school though u are a deck lord den after u finished and want to go higher there's what we call Frigate(Frigate lords) dat is if u want to continue sailing so on like dat, even b4 I graduated I already made up my mind dat after school I won't associate again that's just it, not that I went to any court or police station to denounce...[/b] I don't just partake in any of there activities again[b]

But you did ... the blood of any and everyone killed within your “active association” period is already on your hands (if you don’t know). Including every ex or active member of any cult.

Your dues were used to fund the deadly missons.

Renouncing genuinely and making peace with your God is the only way out.

[/b]You don’t have to agree with me tho.[b]

Re: My Story As A Cult Member........initiation Phase Included... by betexplorer901: 6:09pm On Jun 18, 2020
numberonecytyzen:

Go join make we hear your story nahh
saynotocultism,i just love READING people's story
Re: My Story As A Cult Member........initiation Phase Included... by betexplorer901: 6:18pm On Jun 18, 2020
this thread should be taken down,becuz it has lost its bearing.mod do ur job
Re: My Story As A Cult Member........initiation Phase Included... by swankyshank: 6:20pm On Jun 18, 2020
Macro231101:
About non - Initiates knowing it, yeah, we have encountered such, like 3 times, 1 came and was capping when we approached him he said he was a lord, but I didnt blive him, we took him to our kman from there we did ISl, and started check balancing him, if I remember Dat scenario it was very funny though, d guy regretted d day he was Born, na 1 simple but hard OT I throw give am Dat every real nybens must know d guy was just stuttering and failed woefully... And what we place more values on, As a lord u must know your deck names, but the capping is d highest.... We always cap that na your OT go deliver you.. So if u get enough capping nobody fit ride u but at a time OT na water e nor dae full basket

For who doesn’t associate, you seem to reslish too sweet details.

Continue... Dog wey go loss no dey hear hunter gun.

Re: My Story As A Cult Member........initiation Phase Included... by subcbouy: 6:20pm On Jun 18, 2020
swankyshank:

That your new code Nyden was another exposure, haha. Nairaland is now a wonderland.
Re: My Story As A Cult Member........initiation Phase Included... by swankyshank: 6:22pm On Jun 18, 2020
StrongandMighty:

Personally I'm enjoying the research, it's more enlightening..
It's exposing a lot of things which ordinarily you won't know if you're not a member of any cult....
The researcher is doing a great job by making his findings public for all to see, it's not easy to carry out a research of this type..

Ignore that moniker... he’s only trying to shut the other NYBEN (NdoeYopBENet) one up by decoy.
Re: My Story As A Cult Member........initiation Phase Included... by Chris525: 6:24pm On Jun 18, 2020
Exactly what they want.

betexplorer901:
this thread should be taken down,becuz it has lost its bearing.mod do ur job

Re: My Story As A Cult Member........initiation Phase Included... by swankyshank: 6:25pm On Jun 18, 2020
Macro231101:
u must learn it, if u don't learn it, dae might throw 1 OT to u and if u couldn't answer na sorry go be your case... Especially during ISL or a ranking member can come to your house and check you.... So u must be OT tested

Then they becomes best friends sharing advice... smiley
Re: My Story As A Cult Member........initiation Phase Included... by swankyshank: 6:26pm On Jun 18, 2020
ndoeyopbennet:

In Pyrates, they use 3-4-7 as their guiding principles. 3 watchwords, 4 compass points, 7 rudderblades. I believe the equivalent of this is the 231 of BAN. I also know the code runs through BAN language but I thought the numbers may mean something more personal to the BAN member.

In any case, I'm also aware that, like PC, BAN decks are named after Islands (especially those in the Caribbean archipelagos).

One major difference in the naming pattern of PC and BAN is in the syllabic structure (where five vowel sounds are used in BAN). Do you guys have any clear reasons for that or it just happened like that from the onset?

They’re bonding so well... smiley smiley
Re: My Story As A Cult Member........initiation Phase Included... by subcbouy: 6:26pm On Jun 18, 2020
betexplorer901:
this thread should be taken down, because it has lost its bearing.mod do ur job
Why? you can not explore anymore? We are now decoding names gringringrin

Re: My Story As A Cult Member........initiation Phase Included... by swankyshank: 6:29pm On Jun 18, 2020
Saltzman00:
okay..I’ll start by saying this ,firstly I never belonged to a cult but a fraternity and yes true buccaneers are known for their ability to catch people’s attention just with their capping (speech)he’ll never shy away from a quiz or open speech contest cos that’s one of the major things you’re taught as soon as u become a buccaneer....”let your capping deliver you”...FYI it’s used to be a thing of pride when u hear ur fellow buccaneer capping even in the midst of pyrates you would differentiate them quickly in an much as the terms are almost the same there’s just that uniqueness attached to it which makes it different...I wish i could spill it out here for u to read and understand why i said bolaji Carew wasn’t just a man with a normal above the belt iq...but painfully that would be me crossing the line...and about impersonations I’ve experienced a couple ...well this one hasn’t left my head cos it was so funny 2009 my younger cousin was getting married immediately after the engagement in the morning I stepped out to receive a phone call and then I over heard this guy capping on the phone with someone else who also happened to be a non member ...according the the first guy after he knew he’s been caught ..(my younger cousins husband was a sea lurd too back then ,the funny thing is he saw me and noticed the way I stared at him only for him to walk up to me and the next thing he uttered was “are u a nyben” I quickly played along and said yes he then went ahead and tried identifying himself which he did well even claimed to have been salted(left the higher institutions) a year back...buh because as a Nigerian you can’t speak queens English more than a guy from London I knew he wasn’t a sea lurd and then i asked the overall question which a true sea lurd should know and he just kept staring at me ...my brother even as much as I made sure nothing happened that day cos of my cousins weeding and with my office as a buccaneer then I can still tell you what that guy passed through that day wasn’t anywhere near nice... there were so about 5 or 6 other buccaneers present on that day ..so you see what I’m trying to point out here is that truly in Ban there can never be too much of everything...ur deck name matters so as ur capping abilities but all of that isn’t something a non member can EVER learn ...that’s just the simple truth...

You’re a BAN member... a pseudonym for buccaneers who have graduated or are intellectually inclined is “salted”...

“Think sea - beach water body”.

Usage: Alora salted, how far?

Another example: na my paddy wey be alora salted.

Look through his moniker too.

All of una wey be confra dey mad with una intellectual bullshit wey una dey try market.

Re: My Story As A Cult Member........initiation Phase Included... by Nobody: 6:30pm On Jun 18, 2020
swankyshank:

But you did ... the blood of any and everyone killed within your “active association” period is already on your hands (if you don’t know). Including every ex or active member of any cult.

Your dues were used to fund the deadly missons.

Renouncing genuinely and making peace with your God is the only way out.

[/b]You don’t have to agree with me tho.[b]

never wanted to comment again but I choose to comment on this....
Not every one kills, if u have been following my post u will know I said, during my stay in school there was never any Blood shed whatsoever....
Re: My Story As A Cult Member........initiation Phase Included... by betexplorer901: 6:30pm On Jun 18, 2020
subcbouy:
Why? you can not explore anymore? We are now decoding names gringringrin
can't explore a derail thread.
Re: My Story As A Cult Member........initiation Phase Included... by swankyshank: 6:32pm On Jun 18, 2020
Macro231101:
never wanted to comment again but I choose to comment on this....
Not every one kills, if u have been following my post u will know I said, during my stay in school there was never any Blood shed whatsoever....

You were a member, counted in the numbers, paid dues, witnessed initiations, aware of killing plans and etc...

Try to make peace with your God genuinely. Karma is real.

Re: My Story As A Cult Member........initiation Phase Included... by swankyshank: 6:38pm On Jun 18, 2020
inspirator1:
Lets just be careful with all these BAN sphinx brouhaha. When acclaimed intellectuals wants to sell an ideology to you or star ruby a fellow, they take you on subtle route via discussion cum research. Those research chats up there is subtly promoting BAN and derailing this thread. If they acclaimed XY Lords, still holds back some information to demystify this group; of what importance of the above discourse, if not an astute avenue to promote BAN?

God bless you.

Re: My Story As A Cult Member........initiation Phase Included... by swankyshank: 6:46pm On Jun 18, 2020
Blessedaredweak:

I was inied into nbm 2013, nobody forced me, I asked for it because I was constantly oppressed back in school,I was an atheist then and still is.....if an atheist goes to church does that make him believe in god? its exactly the same thing.

and for those hypocrite that hang around the thread only to swear,accuse innocent people and wish people death.......yes some people got involved in killing but have in mind a considerable amount of people back then weren't killers,or rapist or thieves, I laugh whenever people say those things......I am not going to mention the school but the movement was very serious about thieving and rape, nobody even dared rape because the punishment 4 that was so drastic u might die.

they couldn't even get me to smoke,till date I don't smoke and I hardly drink and I am a good person......those lurkers who are without sin can come out and cast as many stones as they like but the fact is you or anyone else is not better than me.

Here is a fact,"You did what u did " most people are evil because they want to be not because anyone made them be....there's always a choice.

You’re guilty of everything your self confessed cult did by association.

Re: My Story As A Cult Member........initiation Phase Included... by Chris525: 6:49pm On Jun 18, 2020
Weldone for speaking up.

Saw through their bullshit. They would all be online same time, liking each other's post & buttressing each other's point.

Their agenda was so glaring, just didnt wanna throw accusations, so I was subtle.

They'll be back again much later or another group.

The losers wont listen to reason, quit cultism & take their L in peace until they catch a bullet...or an axe.

I'm out of sympathies for any murdered cultist. Let their families cry for them.

swankyshank:

You’re a BAN member... a pseudonym for buccaneers who have graduated or are intellectually inclined is “salted”...

“Think sea - beach water body”.

Usage: Alora salted, how far?

Another example: na my paddy wey be alora salted.

Look through his moniker too.

All of una wey be confra dey mad with una intellectual bullshit wey una dey try market.

(1) (2) (3) ... (223) (224) (225) (226) (227) (228) (229) ... (644) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: 3 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 53