Stats: 3,152,093 members, 7,814,840 topics. Date: Wednesday, 01 May 2024 at 08:41 PM

Fayemi Cautions The Nation Newspaper And Ojudu Over "Misleading Publication" - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Fayemi Cautions The Nation Newspaper And Ojudu Over "Misleading Publication" (25817 Views)

The Nation Newspaper Headquarters In Lagos On Fire / 'New House': Senator Dino Melaye Slams The Nation Newspaper / Babafemi Ojudu: Stop Begging Me For Money, I Am No Longer A Senator (2) (3) (4)

Re: Fayemi Cautions The Nation Newspaper And Ojudu Over "Misleading Publication" by jaxxy(m): 10:02pm On Jun 24, 2020
techmo:

Be hoaxing your self with cabal mumbo jumbo... Cabal that Aisha almost killed? Why didn't cabal save Amosun, Tonye Cole, Obaseki, Rochas or Orji Kalu?

U don’t seem to know this to solve the injustice on obaseki? While killing 2birds with one stone in respect to 2023.

Buhari gave Oshiomole Chance for reconciliation among waring groups bt he flopped. And then did the unforgivable by absurdly disqualifying a sitting governor of the party. Even Tinubu didn’t do such a ridiculous thing to ambode bt allowed him test his strength. This angered a lot of people. I must tell u.

Re: Fayemi Cautions The Nation Newspaper And Ojudu Over "Misleading Publication" by Seventy7kings: 10:03pm On Jun 24, 2020
Re: Fayemi Cautions The Nation Newspaper And Ojudu Over "Misleading Publication" by Yebosola(m): 10:05pm On Jun 24, 2020
Kemistri4:
History will be kind to Dr Fayemi for standing up for the authentic national chairman Victor Gaidom...

We don't tolerate bastards in Yoruba land, Fayemi will live to regret it, Adabi ja o ju epe lo

Re: Fayemi Cautions The Nation Newspaper And Ojudu Over "Misleading Publication" by Kemistri4(m): 10:07pm On Jun 24, 2020
Yebosola:

We don't tolerate bastards in Yoruba land, Fayemi will live to regret it, Adabi ja o ju epe lo

How is Dr Fayemi a bastard shocked

Re: Fayemi Cautions The Nation Newspaper And Ojudu Over "Misleading Publication" by techmo(m): 10:08pm On Jun 24, 2020
In your mind you thought Buhari isn't happy with the disqualification based on poor credentials, yet he only spoke after Obaseki had been pushed to dummy PDP? Why do you think Tinubu, Oshiomhole and their camp ain't in the media panicking after the rigged primaries?

Last Last Buhari would play another game tomorrow to reunite them like the day Obaseki foolishly dropped his case and remained comfortable with APC and Buhari till die minutes

jaxxy:

U don’t seem to know this to solve the injustice on obaseki? While killing 2birds with one stone in respect to 2023.

Buhari have Oshiomole Chance for reconciliation among waring groups bt he flopped. And then did the unforgivable by absurdly disqualifying a sitting governor of the party. Even Tinubu didn’t do such a ridiculous thing to ambode bt allowed him test his strength. This angered a lot of people. I must tell u.
Re: Fayemi Cautions The Nation Newspaper And Ojudu Over "Misleading Publication" by dahnimoh(m): 10:16pm On Jun 24, 2020
There is Real trouble in APC

Re: Fayemi Cautions The Nation Newspaper And Ojudu Over "Misleading Publication" by yinusabass(m): 10:22pm On Jun 24, 2020
asobo:
My people see painment ooh. You shouldn't pity Fayemi instead you should pity yourself. Who knows you in APC? I have never been a fan of the cabals but anything to humble Tinubu we the northerners are in full support. We don't celebrate corruption like bullion van. Tinubu should remain his zonal leader were he is.
You must be mad ... All you in the north care about is how another northern can take over from Buhari. Yorubas made Buhari what he is today. You all also know that tinubu is at the forefront of the campaign of power returning to South. Dats why u are crazy about it
... shameless

Re: Fayemi Cautions The Nation Newspaper And Ojudu Over "Misleading Publication" by asobo: 10:23pm On Jun 24, 2020
yinusabass:

You must be mad ... All you in the north care about is how another northern can take over from Buhari. Yorubas made Buhari what he is today. You all also know that tinubu is at the forefront of the campaign of power returning to South. Dats why u are crazy about it
... shameless
Sophisticated south west I hail you grin grin

Re: Fayemi Cautions The Nation Newspaper And Ojudu Over "Misleading Publication" by Nobody: 10:26pm On Jun 24, 2020
techmo:

Eyah Dem dey deceive and distract you .. and Na you Maga they happy

NEC meeting Na voting things majority would carry the day again

Lol. Na tomorrow na. Make we dey observe.

But kiss SW presidency bye bye grin
Re: Fayemi Cautions The Nation Newspaper And Ojudu Over "Misleading Publication" by FlordFlorez(m): 10:28pm On Jun 24, 2020
Fayemi 1-0 Tinubu. We're watching from 3D.

Re: Fayemi Cautions The Nation Newspaper And Ojudu Over "Misleading Publication" by Yebosola(m): 10:32pm On Jun 24, 2020
Kemistri4:

How is Dr Fayemi a bastard shocked

Ask him how he became Gov in his first tenure, ungrateful fellow.

Re: Fayemi Cautions The Nation Newspaper And Ojudu Over "Misleading Publication" by History555: 10:33pm On Jun 24, 2020
Yebosola:

Who will make him regret it.

You.

Nigga please
Re: Fayemi Cautions The Nation Newspaper And Ojudu Over "Misleading Publication" by Kdon2: 10:35pm On Jun 24, 2020
flyingpig:
Tinubu and Oshiomole camp will retreat to the dark shadows upon reading this news cheesy

Techmo, Fayemi is not your regular local champion. He is inside the cabal and within Giadom camp. Man is well positioned to scheme into Federal Govt after leaving Ekiti Govt House next year.
Also expect his stooge to take over, Giadom will ensure that as a reward for his unwavered loyalty in the build-up to his Chairmanship position.

Both of them are feather weight. They ll bow when the heavy weight enter the scene. Meaningless noise everywhere
Re: Fayemi Cautions The Nation Newspaper And Ojudu Over "Misleading Publication" by Nobody: 10:38pm On Jun 24, 2020
sojiboy:
     PRESS RELEASE

OF  EX-SENATOR OJUDU AND NATION NEWSPAPER’S MISLEADING STORY

The attention of the general public is being drawn to a misleading publication by the Nation Newspapers online with headline “Fayemi’s failed mission to Villa with Giadom”, published in the online edition of the Nation Newspaper on Wednesday, June 24th, 2020.

The falsehood, we gathered reliably, was fabricated by a senior aide of the Presidency and a former Senator, Babafemi Ojudu, and planted in The Nation Newspaper, after it was rejected by some State House Correspondents, who rebuffed the former Senator for the misleading and malicious story.

It is on record that Senator Ojudu, in his desperate bid to rubbish Governor Fayemi, had told his close associates that he would battle Governor Fayemi, who is also the Chairman of the Nigerian Governors’ Forum (NGF) with falsehood and cheap blackmail in his nefarious attempt to destabilize APC in Ekiti State.

While Ojudu has the right to continue to tread the path of perfidy which has been his lifestyle from time immemorial, we least expected the Nation Newspaper, a leading national daily whose motto is “Truth in Defence of Freedom” to buy into such cheap blackmail in form of an unverifiable report, without due regard to the principles of fairness. This is more so that modern technology has made the business of news gathering and editorial checks a lot easier, especially if the mission is about public good.

For the purpose of clarity, it is important to state that the Nation’s report was clearly a misleading one designed to cast aspersion on the person of Governor Fayemi and create an impression that the NGF Chairman is an unwanted visitor at the Villa. The largely unsubstantiated report was filled with bile, childish and unexplainable fury that signified nothing, just like a tale fit only for the tabloids.

We therefore implore the general public to disregard the highly illogical concoction that was served as an exclusive story.

In setting the record straight, we hereby state unequivocally that Governor Fayemi had no plan nor reason to see Mr President on Tuesday late afternoon as maliciously presented in the Nation’s report. The Governor, had earlier seen Mr President at noon in company of three of his colleagues - Governor Abubakar Atiku Bagudu (Kebbi), Governor Simon Lalong (Plateau) and Governor Badaru Abubakar (Jigawa). Also present at that meeting were the Chief of Staff to the President, Prof Ibrahim Gambari and Honourable Attorney General of the Federation, Abubakar Malami.

Governor Fayemi was in the villa later in the afternoon to see the COS and State Chief of Protocol (SCOP).

The Ekiti State Governor was never denied any opportunity to see President Buhari as he did not ask to see the President and neither did he go with Chief Giadom.

We are aware of surreptitious efforts to demonise and blackmail Governor Fayemi on account of the challenges the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) is undergoing.
We have tried not to join issues with the barrage of falsehood, personality attacks and campaign of calumny against Governor Fayemi on social media in the last two weeks because it is not in Dr Fayemi’s character to engage in unintelligent rabblerousing in the media. As a principled democrat, Dr Fayemi is committed to fighting for the principles of democracy within the political party he laboured with other notable Nigerians to birth. It is normal for political leaders to be in disagreement, but it should not lead to campaigns of calumny based on falsehood.

Governor Fayemi’s position on the APC crisis has been to consistently subsume his views in the position of the Progressives Governors Forum as expressed by the Chairman. He has not spoken on the party crisis in any public forum but continue to urge all members and lovers of the party to exercise restraint and support the leader of the party, President Mohammadu Buhari and other leaders desirous of resolution to give peace a chance.

We implore the Nation Newspaper and other media organisations to be wary of unfounded stories wrapped as “exclusives” by disgruntled elements like the Special Adviser to the President on Political Matters, Mr. Babafemi Ojudu who are now masquerading as news sources.

Signed
Yinka Oyebode
Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Ekiti State
24-06-2020

Fayemi has grown wings. He can fly. From nobody, by the grace of God he was a governor, a minister and now he is a governor. God cannot come physically to assist a man, he sends a man to assist a man. Tinubu was used to actualise the will of God for Fayemi. There are others who are the foot soldiers in Ekiti State who sacrificed their life, Ojudu narrowly escaped death. He received gunshot in his abdomen and narrowly escaped death during Fayemi's campaign. After election, Bunmi Ojo lost his life. Fayemi and wife had no kobo before and during campaign.

Unknown to many people, Fayose and Tinubu are friends but political differences make it difficult for them to work together. Fayose will be somewhere now trying to decipher the new high spirit and courage his brother has just developed. Fayemi prefers his being introduced when abroad as Chairman of Nigeria Governors Forum to being introduced as Ekiti State Governor. He has forgotten how and where he started. No grassroot support. The wife and himself are never understood by grassroots people. Ojudu and others stood for him. He is in power now, he has forgotten how he started. The elder sister at home should remind him.

I wish him well.

Re: Fayemi Cautions The Nation Newspaper And Ojudu Over "Misleading Publication" by goshee: 10:40pm On Jun 24, 2020
Yebosola:

so whoever doesn't concur with tinubu is a bastard? there mist be so many bastards in Yoruba land. by the way what's Fayemis sins?

Re: Fayemi Cautions The Nation Newspaper And Ojudu Over "Misleading Publication" by Nwaonyishi69: 10:41pm On Jun 24, 2020
techmo:

Be hoaxing your self with cabal mumbo jumbo... Cabal that Aisha almost killed? Why didn't cabal save Amosun, Tonye Cole, Obaseki, Rochas or Orji Kalu?
Do some people follow this same news we are reading. Jaganban, Oshio, and even 2023 have gone with the winds.
Re: Fayemi Cautions The Nation Newspaper And Ojudu Over "Misleading Publication" by goshee: 10:43pm On Jun 24, 2020
Yebosola:

Ask him how he became Gov in his first tenure, ungrateful fellow.
you can tell that to your village oba. at that time somebody must be the governor of ekiti weda fayemi or not and whoever it is must not sever tinubu till he dies. everybody can not be zombie

Re: Fayemi Cautions The Nation Newspaper And Ojudu Over "Misleading Publication" by musa234(m): 10:48pm On Jun 24, 2020
techmo:
In your mind you thought Buhari isn't happy with the disqualification based on poor credentials, yet he only spoke after Obaseki had been pushed to dummy PDP? Why do you think Tinubu, Oshiomhole and their camp ain't in the media panicking after the rigged primaries?

Last Last Buhari would play another game tomorrow to reunite them like the day Obaseki foolishly dropped his case and remained comfortable with APC and Buhari till die minutes

You stay behind your keyboard and type trash.. The north must retain power come 2023 and nothing anyone will do about it.

Re: Fayemi Cautions The Nation Newspaper And Ojudu Over "Misleading Publication" by jaxxy(m): 10:48pm On Jun 24, 2020
techmo:

I don't seem to understand the point ure trying to make.
Re: Fayemi Cautions The Nation Newspaper And Ojudu Over "Misleading Publication" by goshee: 10:49pm On Jun 24, 2020
babaolofin:

Fayemi has grown wings. He can fly. From nobody, by the grace of God he was a governor, a minister and now he is a governor. God cannot come physically to assist a man, he sends a man to assist a man. Tinubu was used to actualise the will of God for Fayemi. There are others who are the foot soldiers in Ekiti State who sacrificed their life, Ojudu narrowly escaped death. He received gunshot in his abdomen and narrowly escaped death during Fayemi's campaign. After election, Bunmi Ojo lost his life. Fayemi and wife had no kobo before and during campaign.

Unknown to many people, Fayose and Tinubu are friends but political differences make it difficult for them to work together. Fayose will be somewhere now trying to decipher the new high spirit and courage his brother has just developed. Fayemi prefers his being introduced when abroad as Chairman of Nigeria Governors Forum to being introduced as Ekiti State Governor. He has forgotten how and where he started. No grassroot support. The wife and himself are never understood by grassroots people. Ojudu and others stood for him. He is in power now, he has forgotten how he started. The elder sister at home should remind him.

I wish him well.
all these trash doesn't change the fact that APC NEC meeting is holding tomorrow which could be the final nail in the coffin of tinubu and oshomole courtesy of governor Fayemi the chairman NGF. Sai GAIDOM
Re: Fayemi Cautions The Nation Newspaper And Ojudu Over "Misleading Publication" by thatigboman: 10:51pm On Jun 24, 2020
Then police should arrest the senator.
If it's one poor man, the report will be that the man is in jail
Re: Fayemi Cautions The Nation Newspaper And Ojudu Over "Misleading Publication" by emmaelectelect(m): 10:59pm On Jun 24, 2020
The game has just begun

Re: Fayemi Cautions The Nation Newspaper And Ojudu Over "Misleading Publication" by RuddyFusion(m): 11:06pm On Jun 24, 2020
techmo:

I pity Fayemi

After 2021 his political career ends as a 2 terms governor of Ekiti, he would be more useless than Peter Fayose of PDP in retirement before 2023

Can his little 7 governors pushed by Ameachi and Rufai, fight Vice President Prof Osinbajo, Oyetola, Sanwoolu, Masari , Ganduje, Hope Uzodinma, Babangana Zulum, SP Ahmed Lawan , Speaker Gbajabiamila, 17 national working committee members

Buhari that never saved , Aisha Buhari, Amosun, Ameachi/Tonye Cole, Orji Kalu, Rochas Okorocha, Obaseki would now save meaningless Giadom ?

Tomorrow will tell
Re: Fayemi Cautions The Nation Newspaper And Ojudu Over "Misleading Publication" by 7lives: 11:07pm On Jun 24, 2020
goshee:
all these trash doesn't change the fact that APC NEC meeting is holding tomorrow which could be the final nail in the coffin of tinubu and oshomole courtesy of governor Fayemi the chairman NGF. Sai GAIDOM

Tinubu's coffin or yours?.
You guys just don't get it, that wishes are not horses, you think Buhari doesn't know the negative implications of what Gaidom is trying to do, even to his own government?.
Buhari fought tooth and nail to survive Saraki and now he will commit political suicide by handing APC and his government over to Gaidom.
Tomorrow is here, shebi Buhari na slowpoke?, tomorrow you will know why he is called Mai gaskiya.
Re: Fayemi Cautions The Nation Newspaper And Ojudu Over "Misleading Publication" by peter147: 11:11pm On Jun 24, 2020
[quote author=SmartProf post=91033885]Pls don't waste your time cautioning all those working for Oshiomole and his Lagos Master. Giadom is already doing a good job and President Buhari appears to be Giadom's big fan. The outcome of tomorrow's NEC meeting will be so heartbreaking that the Nation newspaper staff will be weeping while reporting the outcome of the meeting

Lol .. You wicked
Re: Fayemi Cautions The Nation Newspaper And Ojudu Over "Misleading Publication" by Unigrad: 11:16pm On Jun 24, 2020
jaxxy:

Buhari have Oshiomole Chance for reconciliation among waring groups bt he flopped. And then did the unforgivable by absurdly disqualifying a sitting governor of the party. Even Tinubu didn’t do such a ridiculous thing to ambode bt allowed him test his strength. This angered a lot of people. I must tell u.
You did political science in school?
U understand the scheming in APC. This is the point Oshiomole e-wailers on Nairaland failed to understand. Everything playing out now have been planned. Oshiomole just foolingly played into it. They will finally remove Oshiomole and his loyal boys (NWC) tomorrow, confirm Victor Giadom as acting National Chairman, then plan a day for a fresh convention to produce new set of NWC.

Re: Fayemi Cautions The Nation Newspaper And Ojudu Over "Misleading Publication" by Somodooo: 11:31pm On Jun 24, 2020
Kemistri4:

He's working with Lamdi Cownu to destabilise SW and deny us 2023 presidency...
God bless Gaidom

Re: Fayemi Cautions The Nation Newspaper And Ojudu Over "Misleading Publication" by Somodooo: 11:37pm On Jun 24, 2020
but this fayemi no loyal at all

what he is today
Tinubu made him
I think it's too early to fight the finger that fed him

Re: Fayemi Cautions The Nation Newspaper And Ojudu Over "Misleading Publication" by strafist911: 11:45pm On Jun 24, 2020
techmo:

I pity Fayemi

After 2021 his political career ends as a 2 terms governor of Ekiti, he would be more useless than Peter Fayose of PDP in retirement before 2023

Can his little 7 governors pushed by Ameachi and Rufai, fight Vice President Prof Osinbajo, Oyetola, Sanwoolu, Masari , Ganduje, Hope Uzodinma, Babangana Zulum, SP Ahmed Lawan , Speaker Gbajabiamila, 17 national working committee members

Buhari that never saved , Aisha Buhari, Amosun, Ameachi/Tonye Cole, Orji Kalu, Rochas Okorocha, Obaseki would now save meaningless Giadom ?

I was shocked not to see Tinubu in your list. Buhari did not save Meaningless Tinubu as his empire is now crumbling.
Re: Fayemi Cautions The Nation Newspaper And Ojudu Over "Misleading Publication" by basybasy: 11:53pm On Jun 24, 2020
techmo:

I pity Fayemi

Let's them rely on Buhari who cannot even remember his name at times. Tinubu can't go down like that. Small element is fighting big element
Re: Fayemi Cautions The Nation Newspaper And Ojudu Over "Misleading Publication" by bobluck: 11:54pm On Jun 24, 2020
techmo:

I pity Fayemi

Please, i sincerely hope u save this comment of yours. Hopefully, we will be needing it soon.

Re: Fayemi Cautions The Nation Newspaper And Ojudu Over "Misleading Publication" by Nobody: 11:55pm On Jun 24, 2020
goshee:

The IBOs are very bittered and depressed because of only one man. For an entire race to have hatred towards a single person is very absurd and a sign of defeat. Whatever happens you mentioned Tinubu. Your Idol, Arthur Nzeribe was a common man and a passenger at SDP Presidential Primary at Jos in 1993. Abiola, Kingibe and Atiku were the major players. Out of frustration, he formed ABN to support the continuation of military rule to oppose Abiola's anticipated presidency. Abiola was more than him in everything. In the grave, Abiola is still more than him. In NRC also, you have no candidate.

A thousand ants cannot lift a cube of Sugar, they can only perambulate and confuse themselves the more. You can only confuse yourselves the more.

These States Have The Highest Number Of Rich Individuals. / Igbo Professionals Call For National Referendum - Guardian / Bala Baiko Dumps APC For PDP, Claims Atiku Will Soon Do Same

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 68