Stats: 3,152,999 members, 7,817,953 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 11:51 PM

Impeachment: APC May Expel Lawmakers Loyal To Agboola, Ondo Deputy Governor - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Impeachment: APC May Expel Lawmakers Loyal To Agboola, Ondo Deputy Governor (12795 Views)

States APC May Lose In 2019 - Daily Trust / Impeachment: APC Dares Saraki To Reconvene Senate / Saraki Impeachment: APC Senators Head To Oshiomhole's House In 5 Buses - Omokri (2) (3) (4)

Impeachment: APC May Expel Lawmakers Loyal To Agboola, Ondo Deputy Governor by dre11(m): 9:01pm On Jul 07, 2020
LAGOS– The South-West chapter of the All Progressives Congress (APC) on Tuesday said it will expel lawmakers elected under the platform of the party in Ondo state who are supporting the Deputy Governor of the state, Agboola Ajayi.

Speaking with Independent’s correspondent, a chieftain of the party said it is at a loss as to why the APC lawmakers will be pledging their loyalty to Ajayi who has dumped the party for the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

According to him, there is a need for the party to weed out anti-party members so that Governor Rotimi Akeredolu can strengthen the party ahead of the governorship election.

He added that the impeachment of the deputy governor is long overdue.

“This process was long expected, in fact, some of us were becoming a bit impatient with the Governor”.

“From our observations, about six lawmakers of our party are supporting the deputy Governor who has since lodged to the PDP.”

“If they are also moving with the deputy governor, let them tell us where they belong, without that they will be expelled outrightly and their seats shall declared vacant. We mean business and nothing will be spared to support the governor to strengthen the party.”

https://www.independent.ng/impeachment-apc-may-expel-lawmakers-loyal-to-ondo-deputy-governor/

Re: Impeachment: APC May Expel Lawmakers Loyal To Agboola, Ondo Deputy Governor by babyfaceafrica: 9:08pm On Jul 07, 2020
How is this possible?.. Daily independent is gradually becoming a blog now.. All these hearsay
Re: Impeachment: APC May Expel Lawmakers Loyal To Agboola, Ondo Deputy Governor by deboysben(m): 9:08pm On Jul 07, 2020

Party built on lies, propaganda deceit must fall.

26 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Impeachment: APC May Expel Lawmakers Loyal To Agboola, Ondo Deputy Governor by yanabasee1(m): 9:36pm On Jul 07, 2020
Ajayi's greatest mistake was coming forward just too fast.......

He should have behaved like Osinbajo........

Be quiet and strategize......Rather rushing to what will end his political career.....

Re: Impeachment: APC May Expel Lawmakers Loyal To Agboola, Ondo Deputy Governor by NaijaRoyalty(m): 9:38pm On Jul 07, 2020
APC just dey scatter scatter anyhow

Honestly, I like it .

Re: Impeachment: APC May Expel Lawmakers Loyal To Agboola, Ondo Deputy Governor by Dogogo1900: 9:39pm On Jul 07, 2020
yanabasee1:
Ajayi's greatest mistake was coming forward just too fast.......

He should have behaved like Osinbajo........

Be quiet and strategize......Rather rushing I to what will end his political career.....
Re: Impeachment: APC May Expel Lawmakers Loyal To Agboola, Ondo Deputy Governor by LivingSage: 9:40pm On Jul 07, 2020
NaijaRoyalty:
APC just dey scatter scatter anyhow
Honestly, I like it .
Why won't you! Poverty Distributing Party sympathizer

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: Impeachment: APC May Expel Lawmakers Loyal To Agboola, Ondo Deputy Governor by LivingSage: 9:41pm On Jul 07, 2020
Get them expel instantly.

Re: Impeachment: APC May Expel Lawmakers Loyal To Agboola, Ondo Deputy Governor by Dogogo1900: 9:41pm On Jul 07, 2020
What's Osibanjo's strategy?
You need political structure to contest elections, you can't build your strategies on someone else's structure.

Re: Impeachment: APC May Expel Lawmakers Loyal To Agboola, Ondo Deputy Governor by realstars: 9:45pm On Jul 07, 2020
Why Ponishing Others Because Of Useless Interest

Re: Impeachment: APC May Expel Lawmakers Loyal To Agboola, Ondo Deputy Governor by Rotimi2705: 9:48pm On Jul 07, 2020
Dogogo1900:
What's Osibanjo's strategy?
You need political structure to contest elections, you can't build your strategies on someone else's structure.
dat one no Sabi politics

Re: Impeachment: APC May Expel Lawmakers Loyal To Agboola, Ondo Deputy Governor by Villagemeat: 10:01pm On Jul 07, 2020
LivingSage:

I see you...supporter of Association of Past Criminals.

Zombie were never chop this night

17 Likes 1 Share

Re: Impeachment: APC May Expel Lawmakers Loyal To Agboola, Ondo Deputy Governor by deboysben(m): 11:17pm On Jul 07, 2020
LivingSage:

saint APC!

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: Impeachment: APC May Expel Lawmakers Loyal To Agboola, Ondo Deputy Governor by ijustdey: 2:23pm On Jul 08, 2020
Cc lalasticlala
Re: Impeachment: APC May Expel Lawmakers Loyal To Agboola, Ondo Deputy Governor by Maxymilliano(m): 2:28pm On Jul 08, 2020
Speaking with Independent’s correspondent, a chieftain of the party said it is at a loss as to why the APC lawmakers will be pledging their loyalty to Ajayi who has dumped the party for the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

A party full of dullards ... It is called Freedom of Association as guaranteed and enshrined in the constitution Olodo.

Re: Impeachment: APC May Expel Lawmakers Loyal To Agboola, Ondo Deputy Governor by Amspecial: 2:31pm On Jul 08, 2020
Re: Impeachment: APC May Expel Lawmakers Loyal To Agboola, Ondo Deputy Governor by ebujany(m): 2:31pm On Jul 08, 2020
APC and their wahala
Re: Impeachment: APC May Expel Lawmakers Loyal To Agboola, Ondo Deputy Governor by goldonegb: 2:32pm On Jul 08, 2020
Re: Impeachment: APC May Expel Lawmakers Loyal To Agboola, Ondo Deputy Governor by chukwuibuipob: 2:35pm On Jul 08, 2020
sad D Deputy Gov should resign asap before dey drag him
Re: Impeachment: APC May Expel Lawmakers Loyal To Agboola, Ondo Deputy Governor by OLDESTWARRIBOY: 2:36pm On Jul 08, 2020
Na wa o....Oya make dem defect too now since APC no want dem again

Nigerians politics self..people go just dey jump from one party to another. I think it's time the Senate or House of reps do something about it...like make bill that you must stay at a party for at least 10 years before you can be able to defect but then again most of them are in on it too and how Uche Secondus and im tax collectors wan tey chop?

Re: Impeachment: APC May Expel Lawmakers Loyal To Agboola, Ondo Deputy Governor by EwuGambia: 2:36pm On Jul 08, 2020
Shey this one nar party abi nah cult....
Very dumb set of old men that cant set aside differences to work together. undecided

Re: Impeachment: APC May Expel Lawmakers Loyal To Agboola, Ondo Deputy Governor by benawi: 2:37pm On Jul 08, 2020
Me only for south Tinubu for dey get power.

Tinubu the local champion.
Re: Impeachment: APC May Expel Lawmakers Loyal To Agboola, Ondo Deputy Governor by bonapri: 2:37pm On Jul 08, 2020
Why is the crisis getting worse by the day ?

Monthly shipping from Canada to Nigeria

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vjvs-L2sfbE
Re: Impeachment: APC May Expel Lawmakers Loyal To Agboola, Ondo Deputy Governor by ChoCho54(f): 2:43pm On Jul 08, 2020
If APC in your state isn't on fire yet, please pick a match and do the needful.

Re: Impeachment: APC May Expel Lawmakers Loyal To Agboola, Ondo Deputy Governor by Goldencheese(m): 2:44pm On Jul 08, 2020
Whatever confidence the Deputy Governor has, his effrontery will either be rewarded at the polls by his successful gubernatorial elections, or he and his supporters within and outside government will suffer huge losses and marginalisation.
Re: Impeachment: APC May Expel Lawmakers Loyal To Agboola, Ondo Deputy Governor by lexy2014: 2:46pm On Jul 08, 2020
LivingSage:

Has APC distributed wealth to d masses of Nigeria?

Cultism: Kingdom Model Secondary School Remains Closed - Umahi / Jonathan: I’ll Pay Any Price For Nigeria To Work / Oil Barons ‘Threaten Okonjo-Iweala’s Life’