Stats: 3,325,436 members, 8,421,997 topics. Date: Sunday, 07 June 2026 at 01:04 PM

Welcome to Calgary - Travel (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralTravelWelcome to Calgary (3445 Views)

1 2 3 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Welcome to Calgary by Hadampson(m): 6:59am On Jul 12, 2020
kukusdot:
Small small
I'm loving your thread grin

I always get this distinctive excitement whenever I see a travel thread cool
Re: Welcome to Calgary by Hadampson(m): 7:00am On Jul 12, 2020
kukusdot:
More greenery
This is one of the reasons why green is my favorite colour... I love GREEN smiley
Re: Welcome to Calgary by Hadampson(m): 7:01am On Jul 12, 2020
Johnnyessence:
every where's green.
That's why Canada is one of the liveable countries in the world cool
Re: Welcome to Calgary by Johnnyessence(m): 7:01am On Jul 12, 2020
Hadampson:
That's why Canada is one of the liveable countries in the world cool
yes
Re: Welcome to Calgary by Hadampson(m): 7:03am On Jul 12, 2020
NiklauseFred:
Hadampson what do you think about this? cool
Well, Canada is a MUST VISIT country cool
The pictures are so cool and beautiful.. Can't imagine the excitement of traveling in a pot hole free roads with bae wink grin
Re: Welcome to Calgary by Elektra008(f): 9:01am On Jul 12, 2020
Hadampson:
I'm loving your thread grin

I always get this distinctive excitement whenever I see a travel thread cool
Same here cheesy cheesy cheesy
Re: Welcome to Calgary by Nobody: 9:07am On Jul 12, 2020
Make God answer my prayers o, I'll be in Canada next year by God's grace kiss
Re: Welcome to Calgary by Richdee1(m): 9:18am On Jul 12, 2020
Hadampson:
Lol.. I don see am. Canada is really a place to be

The problem of Africa generally came from the root which is the eurocentric education we received. I don't like talking about it cos for goodness sake, we have the money, the resources but no proper management and no distribution of wealth.

That being said, North Africa is perfect. I mean look at Morocco, Egypt, Algeria etc

We shall get there one day cool
Amen oo!
Canada Ma dream country. We'll definetly get there!
Happy Sunday Bro
Re: Welcome to Calgary by Nobody: 10:19am On Jul 12, 2020
Some more pictures from Calgary

Re: Welcome to Calgary by Nobody:
Re: Welcome to Calgary by Nobody: 10:21am On Jul 12, 2020
A street in Calgary

Re: Welcome to Calgary by GboyegaD(m): 10:43am On Jul 12, 2020
Temas:
Yea, please always take rest between long drives. BC has a lot of mountains/Hills with side ditches. Try also not to travel at night cos of wildlife. May Almighty bless our hustles
I don't travel at night but on this trip because of the distance, I had to because I had a class to handle that morning.
Re: Welcome to Calgary by NiklauseFred(m): 11:06am On Jul 12, 2020
Hadampson:
Well, Canada is a MUST VISIT country cool
The pictures are so cool and beautiful.. Can't imagine the excitement of traveling in a pot hole free roads with bae wink grin
And also not been afraid of highway robbers wink
Re: Welcome to Calgary by youngRx(m): 11:21am On Jul 12, 2020
legitimatefrank1:
Omo! Imagine driving a Tacoma, only you, the music and the road... At a speed of 90km/hr tell me that isn't surreal? Just wow
one of the few pleasures of life!

this guy sabi chop life fa. gringrin
sha if na me, i go reduce speed to 70/80km to savour the moment well well
Re: Welcome to Calgary by NiklauseFred(m): 11:26am On Jul 12, 2020
rockstarB:
Make God answer my prayers o, I'll be in Canada next year by God's grace kiss
I tap into ur blessings dear and I add an amen to your prayer. cool
Re: Welcome to Calgary by Nobody: 4:09pm On Jul 12, 2020
youngRx:
one of the few pleasures of life!

this guy sabi chop life fa. gringrin
sha if na me, i go reduce speed to 70/80km to savour the moment well well
for sure grin life can be like a great time... If you just try to enjoy it in some little ways
Re: Welcome to Calgary by MrTeeo: 6:20am On Jul 17, 2020
Temas:
Impending driving too is a crime, you might get honked at or get a ticket too lol... The Highway from Edmonton to Calgary is called Queen Elizabeth highway, its a 110km highway and you are allow to do 10km below or above without getting ticket. Driving here sweet die, I was in Edmonton Just last week from BC, a 1600km Journey both direction, also spend some time in Jasper National park, Canada is indeed BIG
I drove from Calgary to Vancouver Last month. Smooth road but those high mountains scared me sha. Driving beside the water was also thrilling. I no know who swear for us for Nigeria
Re: Welcome to Calgary by haiti007(m): 7:08am On Jul 17, 2020
NiklauseFred:
And also not been afraid of highway robbers wink
And Fulani herdsmen/kidnappers
1 2 3 Reply

Adeleke Caught With Illegal Crocodile Meat At Calgary International AirportComing To CalgaryIbom Air CRJ 900 Spotted In Calgary Enroute Uyo, Nigeria234

Here Are The New Lekki Toll Gate Fees As From 1st FebruaryUsman Dam Abuja!Akwa Ibom New IbomAir terminal Building Undergoing Rapid Construction...photos