Stats: 3,151,236 members, 7,811,654 topics. Date: Sunday, 28 April 2024 at 04:44 PM

Gana: Wantor Akwaza Demands 5 Billion Compensation From FG - Politics (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Gana: Wantor Akwaza Demands 5 Billion Compensation From FG (46600 Views)

Rivers Demands ₦5 Million From Political Parties Before They Hold Rallies / Ijede Road: Baba Suwe, 454 Other Property Owners Get ₦2.2 Billion Compensation / Army Kills Terwase "Gana" Akwaza Hours After Being Granted Amnesty By Benue Govt (2) (3) (4)

Re: Gana: Wantor Akwaza Demands 5 Billion Compensation From FG by kingthreat(m): 8:37am On Sep 11, 2020
illicit:
Your husband will never rest in peace

He died by the sword cos he lived by the sword.

No sympathy for any bloody killer, be it herdsmen, BH, millitant, NA or NPF

5 Billion as if her husband was an employer of labour, nonsense

I liked your statement. But statements like what you made are better made anonymous.
Re: Gana: Wantor Akwaza Demands 5 Billion Compensation From FG by sisisioge: 8:45am On Sep 11, 2020
Those your husband had killed/ruined their lives in the past should sue who?
Re: Gana: Wantor Akwaza Demands 5 Billion Compensation From FG by Nobody: 8:45am On Sep 11, 2020
Agadinaagwuofe:

Absolutely correct.. I only pity Nigerians that will be caught in the web or end up as collateral damage.
Its so sad. Sometimes we need to lost a single battle to win the war, make good sacrifices and rebuild what we are left with to come up strong but i guess those in power took it personal by allowing personal feelings and emotions dictate their sense of reason. Now Benue is going to be in more shit. Yeah my only pity is for those caught in the web.. collateral damage is a must
Re: Gana: Wantor Akwaza Demands 5 Billion Compensation From FG by Cmanforall: 8:50am On Sep 11, 2020
rentAcock:
That's a shame. If you agree on a truce and promise amnesty, you should keep to your word. Her husband was a terrorist, but she's right to demand monetary compensation from the FG for not keeping their end of the deal.
Has the government kept to the deal with Nigerians?
Maybe after that is fulfilled ...
1naira= $1 grin
Re: Gana: Wantor Akwaza Demands 5 Billion Compensation From FG by bigtt76(f): 8:50am On Sep 11, 2020
Ooh wow... didn't see the soldier there but what if he's the orderly to one of those in attendance and not really a representative of the JTF? Some of those chiefs are retired army generals.

The JTF commander should've been there at the stadium undecided

I agree with you extra-judicial killings is not acceptable but until we get the full story, we can't judge.

kingzizzy:

Governor Ortom has already said that the Nigerian Army were fully briefed on the Amnesty programme. Besides, the Army were at the stadium where Gana surrendered. In the picture below, you can see a Soldier standing behind Gana.

What I think happened was that the Nigerian Army just wanted to kill him, by hook or crook. They couldn't kill him at the stadium due to the large crowd and dignitaries there so they waited until he left in the convoy, then they stopped the convoy at a safe location, dragged him out, executed him, then ran to issue a ridiculous statement that he was killed in a shootout. I dont really care about Gana, what I care about is the extra-judicial killing of unarmed people by the Nigerian Army, which is a crime against humanity.
Re: Gana: Wantor Akwaza Demands 5 Billion Compensation From FG by Nitah1: 8:57am On Sep 11, 2020
lapazi:
I’m surprised that she has not been arrested!
For what?
Re: Gana: Wantor Akwaza Demands 5 Billion Compensation From FG by Nitah1: 8:59am On Sep 11, 2020
cedricksly:
I'm afraid to deal with u even if I want to, because your account is new and u might just be a scammer
My broad be careful na express you d go........
Re: Gana: Wantor Akwaza Demands 5 Billion Compensation From FG by mkoabiola: 9:00am On Sep 11, 2020
No peace for d wicked.

He is jus a tool used by politicians
Re: Gana: Wantor Akwaza Demands 5 Billion Compensation From FG by donmik: 9:00am On Sep 11, 2020
Guyman02:
The Army yesterday changed its earlier lie and statement to the public that he was killed after a 'firefight' that lasted for hours to a simple 'he was killed after an encounter with soldiers' leaving out other details because of widespread condemnation of the the cold blooded murder of this guy.

Evidence from several eyewitnesses indicated that Gana was seated in the same car with the Local Govt Chairman and a Catholic Priest who represented the Bishop of Katsina-Ala in a long convoy with other repentant militia members heading to Makurdi to meet with the state governor waiting for them after publicly renouncing criminality and pledging their allegiance to Tiv traditional rulers and the Catholic Bishop never to go back to criminality, all security agencies were informed and the police was present, the Army GOC (who is a Fulani) was duly informed but he used that information to waylay, single out and murder the guy and placing a rifle beside his corpse.

The reality is that despite his criminal past, the action by our Army has turned Gana into a sudden hero who successfully dealt with Fulani herdsmen militia who terrorised Benue, many people also see the action as a great insult on the Tiv traditional institution, the Catholic Bishop and leaders who persuaded this guy to come out from the trenches and embrace peace and as a revenge mission by Fulanis, the consequences we may see later like the killing of Mohammed Yusuf which gave us Boko Haram which we spend a huge chunk of our national budget fighting annually in the last 10 years.

Some are also wondering why the Army is biased as they will sew Asoebi for repentant Fulani bandits and Boko Haram with plenty money to go back home but will murder a repentant militia leader in Benue granted amnesty by the Governor.

You made a point but even if Ali of boko haram was not killed, those evil ppl won't still stop their mission. They just started then, advancing to take power off the hand of Christian supported govt
Re: Gana: Wantor Akwaza Demands 5 Billion Compensation From FG by Nitah1: 9:01am On Sep 11, 2020
illicit:

I doubt it.

He wouldn't have needed amnesty if he wasnt an enemy of the state
And can you explain why the herdsmen are celebrating his and hailing his death?

Bro Thomas.
Re: Gana: Wantor Akwaza Demands 5 Billion Compensation From FG by illicit(m): 9:02am On Sep 11, 2020
Nitah1:
And can you explain why the herdsmen are celebrating his and hailing his death?

Bro Thomas.

I am less concerned with that.

I am not a spokesman for herdsmen

Re: Gana: Wantor Akwaza Demands 5 Billion Compensation From FG by ogbonnachrys: 9:04am On Sep 11, 2020
Because she has not been arrested ba
Re: Gana: Wantor Akwaza Demands 5 Billion Compensation From FG by DimIsaac10(m): 9:08am On Sep 11, 2020
Anytime I just look at all these sharp mouth media users that type nonsense with their cell phones living in Lagos and other comfort zone I just marvel..
Some of them really saying its good he is killed right?.
Just visit Benue, Kogi north, Kaduna south, Katsina east, Bornu etc then you will realize its bad.
Re: Gana: Wantor Akwaza Demands 5 Billion Compensation From FG by Alaga2222(m): 9:13am On Sep 11, 2020
illicit:
Your husband will never rest in peace

He died by the sword cos he lived by the sword.

No sympathy for any bloody killer, be it herdsmen, BH, millitant, NA or NPF

5 Billion as if her husband was an employer of labour, nonsense

Baba no mind her... after her husband as killed a lot of people she still gat the mouth to request for 5billion as if her husband was a saint before his death

Re: Gana: Wantor Akwaza Demands 5 Billion Compensation From FG by madridguy(m): 9:31am On Sep 11, 2020
grin grin Madam you dey vex oooo. This is the funny thing about democracy. Its gives room for silly things.

Abalado:
Not only 5B,,,why not taken the whole country treasury bcs soldiers killed a terrorist that has killed so many innocent souls,, Shai,had it been Buhari still remain the General that I knw ,you should be in Kuje by now for even demanding for me bcs an army killed a terrorist,, idiot woman
Re: Gana: Wantor Akwaza Demands 5 Billion Compensation From FG by Nobody: 9:33am On Sep 11, 2020
Pious101:
Ur husband indeed is not a wicked man. Am kind of wondering if there is another definition for wickedness
her husband is a terrorist ....and she still have gut to talk nonsense we have lost it in this country no shame again....
Re: Gana: Wantor Akwaza Demands 5 Billion Compensation From FG by Nobody: 9:35am On Sep 11, 2020
Some women are just unbelievable. How can you live with a terrorist as second wife.
Re: Gana: Wantor Akwaza Demands 5 Billion Compensation From FG by Nanavati(m): 9:35am On Sep 11, 2020
could it be that she's comparing her husband to boko haram that is why she say that he is a good man
Re: Gana: Wantor Akwaza Demands 5 Billion Compensation From FG by Pastev1(m): 9:39am On Sep 11, 2020
A man that surrender and later returned to carry Arms has no good plan for the community/state, because he had a mission for coming out the 2nd time. Nigerian Army owe no one apology. Anyone disturbing again for this matter deserve to be arrested. Dan. 11:32A
Re: Gana: Wantor Akwaza Demands 5 Billion Compensation From FG by sayisayi(m): 9:49am On Sep 11, 2020
From this murder alone....NA has emboldened five more Gana's to protect Tiv ppl.

They never think of the long game.
Re: Gana: Wantor Akwaza Demands 5 Billion Compensation From FG by sayisayi(m): 9:50am On Sep 11, 2020
Nitah1:
For what?

No mind am....they are bored.
Re: Gana: Wantor Akwaza Demands 5 Billion Compensation From FG by samuelshosanya(m): 9:51am On Sep 11, 2020
starbright4real:
gud day, pls i seriously need a job, i am a graduate of accounting (hnd) am in lagos and willing to relocate 07037799108

samuel shosanya <shosanyasamuel@gmail.com>
7:33 AM (2 hours ago)
to me

*Role: Contact Centre Agent*
*Company: Bank*
*REQUIREMENTS*
• *HND/BSC ONLY*
• Completed NYSC
•Not more than *28years*
•Fluent in *Igbo* or *Hausa*
*Pay: 75,000
Kindly send CV to recruitment@phillipsoutsourcing.net with role and Language as subject e.g *Contact Centre, Hausa*
Re: Gana: Wantor Akwaza Demands 5 Billion Compensation From FG by ronaldbecky(m): 9:55am On Sep 11, 2020
BigBelleControl:
Nigerian security agencies and extra judicial killings.
The woman should forget about any compensation and find a way to ensure that his children do not follow in his footstep.
yeah..bt d children has no say on d matter,when d militants will go back to their old way and see for revenge..
Re: Gana: Wantor Akwaza Demands 5 Billion Compensation From FG by Basher8583: 10:03am On Sep 11, 2020
helinues:
She may be right though.

Sebi FG has been pampering the acclaimed Boko Haram repentant, let them also extend their hands of good will to Gana's family.

What is good for the goose....

So because of that you think they will pamper Shekau when caught.
And for your information the only reason he has not been caught is because he is hiding in a country outside Nigeria. He's just like that coward nnamdi kanu fighting all the way from Europe
Re: Gana: Wantor Akwaza Demands 5 Billion Compensation From FG by HabaHaba: 10:04am On Sep 11, 2020
Guyman02:
The Army yesterday changed its earlier lie and statement to the public that he was killed after a 'firefight' that lasted for hours to a simple 'he was killed after an encounter with soldiers' leaving out other details because of widespread condemnation of the the cold blooded murder of this guy.

Evidence from several eyewitnesses indicated that Gana was seated in the same car with the Local Govt Chairman and a Catholic Priest who represented the Bishop of Katsina-Ala in a long convoy with other repentant militia members heading to Makurdi to meet with the state governor waiting for them after publicly renouncing criminality and pledging their allegiance to Tiv traditional rulers and the Catholic Bishop never to go back to criminality, all security agencies were informed and the police was present, the Army GOC (who is a Fulani) was duly informed but he used that information to waylay, single out and murder the guy and placing a rifle beside his corpse.

Been granted and accepting amnesty from the state governor whom the constitution bestowed that prerogative means he was innocent at the time he was killed in the eyes of the law (not before God) and his family deserve compensation.

The reality is that despite his criminal past, the action by our Army has turned Gana into a sudden hero who successfully dealt with Fulani herdsmen militia who terrorised Benue, many people also see the action as a great insult on the Tiv traditional institution, the Catholic Bishop and leaders who persuaded this guy to come out from the trenches and embrace peace and as a revenge mission by Fulanis, the consequences we may see later like the killing of Mohammed Yusuf which gave us Boko Haram which we spend a huge chunk of our national budget fighting annually in the last 10 years.

Some are also wondering why the Army is biased as they will sew Asoebi for repentant Fulani bandits and Boko Haram with plenty money to go back home but will murder a repentant militia leader in Benue granted amnesty by the Governor.

It's really pathetic what our nation has become under certain leaderships.

The man was simply a hero to his Benue peo3, defending them against the herdsmen who terrorised them on their father lands.

It's a pity.
Re: Gana: Wantor Akwaza Demands 5 Billion Compensation From FG by Basher8583: 10:08am On Sep 11, 2020
Guyman02:

Been granted and accepting amnesty from the state governor whom the constitution bestowed that prerogative means he was innocent at the time he was killed in the eyes of the law (not before God) and his family deserve compensation.

Will you stop all this lies. We have killed him final. May he rest in pieces. No love for murderers. If you like go and take his place as a militia... Your problem.
Re: Gana: Wantor Akwaza Demands 5 Billion Compensation From FG by Dealvault5: 10:09am On Sep 11, 2020
cedricksly:
I'm afraid to deal with u even if I want to, because your account is new and u might just be a scammer
pay on delivery bro. I think i need to start adding that. I have accounts banned everyday due to spamming bro. My main account is 8yrs old on nairaland. I don't use that. The hustling is real. I will die first b4 scamming. I have my Job, this is just a side thing. Msg me on whatsapp let's deal
Re: Gana: Wantor Akwaza Demands 5 Billion Compensation From FG by Guyman02: 10:14am On Sep 11, 2020
bigtt76:
My thoughts

1. The military wouldn't have killed him unprovoked
2. Why didn't the governor invite the military to the event at Katina-Àla where he first surrendered and also get them to escorts him to Makurdi or coordinate the entire process?
3. We're the military fully carried along?
4. How come all of sudden a proclaimed criminal is being hailed and mourned?
5. If he were innocent, what has he been doing in the Bush armed?

I think the government is playing real politics here undecided
Internal security is the work of the police and they were fully involved, they duly informed the Army which is interagency collaboration but the Army betrayed the rule of engagement by taking him away from the Police and killing him in cold blood
Re: Gana: Wantor Akwaza Demands 5 Billion Compensation From FG by Nasir123(m): 10:16am On Sep 11, 2020
Guyman02:

Very well said!

Abducted Kankara Boys Speak In New Boko Haram Video. Say Some Of Us Were Killed / Lauretta Onochie Reacts To Dino Melaye's "No ABU Zaria Certificate" Report / Pictures Of Newly Constructed Leventis Underpass In Kaduna

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 61