Stats: 3,150,293 members, 7,807,995 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 01:49 AM

Abandoned Property; Will History Repeat Itself In Nigeria? - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Abandoned Property; Will History Repeat Itself In Nigeria? (3127 Views)

NASS Leadership: We Will Not Allow What Happened In 2015 To Repeat Itself - FG / NASS Leadership: What Happened In 2015 Might Repeat Itself, Saraki Warns / 9th National Assembly: Would History Repeat Itself? (2) (3) (4)

Abandoned Property; Will History Repeat Itself In Nigeria? by Tboy1419: 11:59am On Oct 17, 2017
After the Nigeria-Biafra War or Nigerian Civil War of 1967 to 1970, the
erstwhile Nigerian Leader, General Yakubu Gowon declared a policy of
“No Victor, No Vanquished,” but then proceeded to seize the properties of
Igbos in Rivers State, Nigeria. Instead of compensating the people of
Rivers State for the environmental pollution caused by oil exploration, he
decides to compensate them with properties that were legally and
rightfully earned by other Nigerians especially Igbos. This may be the
worst case of talking with out of both sides of your mouth. He should just
have declared that “The Spoils of War Belong to the Victors.” My Kenyan
friend was astonished when I told him that some Nigerians had their
properties seized by the Nigerian Government and sold to other Nigerians
or confiscated by the Government because their side lost in a fratricidal
war. It is like the victorious Yankees confiscating the properties of the
Rebels after the American Civil War. This is unthinkable in a country that
fought to preserve its unity as Nigeria proclaimed in a war slogan, “To
keep Nigeria one is a task that must be done.” Some would argue that the
Indigenes of Rivers State moved into the properties. All a military
government needed to do was to state that anybody found in a property not
belonging to him/ her would be “shot.” Nobody will be actually shot but
fear will keep people away. The Nigerian Government has responsibility
for the welfare of all its citizens. The indigenes of Rivers State would not
have confiscated the properties without the acquiescence of the Nigerian
Government. What prevents the Yorubas and Hausa/Fulanis from doing
the same?
Even more astonishing is the fact that the victims of this injustice did not
take their case to the UN or the World Court. But it is not too late, the
ECOWAS (Economic Commission of West African States) Court can still
step in. Injustice has no statute of limitations. And the world, especially
Britain watched as this political and economic malfeasance unfolded. The
chief actors of the sordid affair are still parading themselves as
Nationalists and include Senator, then Major David Mark (Chief
Auctioneer) and General Yakubu Gowon (Chief Executioner). Some may
say “Let bygones be bygones,” but history is bound to repeat itself. After
the war, every adult Igbo got twenty, I repeat twenty Nigerian Pounds in
lieu of whatever deposit they had in their bank accounts before the
hostilities, in addition to having their property confiscated. This was
followed two years later in 1972, by the The Nigerian Enterprises
Promotion Decrees of 1972, and later 1977 or Indigenization Decrees, that
sold foreign enterprises to Nigerians. Chief Obafemi Awolowo as Vice
President of the Supreme Military Council stood idly by, as the Igbos
were left out of the process. What can you buy with twenty Pounds? But
the Igbos would rebound. A country that hates an enterprising part of itself
can never achieve greatness. The current Buhari Administration is a good
illustration.
Mallam Nasir El Rufai, a onetime Minister of the Abuja Federal Capital
Territory publicly states that Igbos own 80% of the properties in Abuja
but he conveniently forgot to mention that 80% of the land on which
properties stand were awarded to Northerners for a token. These
Northerners turned around to sell the properties to Igbos at highly inflated
prices instead of developing them. Is Mallam Nasir El Rufai not ashamed
that people who were given twenty Pounds less than two decades earlier
arose out of the ashes like the proverbial Phoenix to became major
economic players in Nigeria. Why would the Northerners develop the
properties if they can acquire the developed property by abandonment?
What is good for Rivers State is also good for Kano State, Kaduna State,
Katsina State, Kebbi State, Lagos State, and Abuja. We will make the
Igbos abandon their properties again. Igbos running from the Boko Haram
slaughter in Northern Nigeria are being offered ten kobo for one Naira in
investments in Northern Nigeria. And if you do not sell, we may declare
your property abandoned. In the Southwest of Nigeria, Yorubas are
claiming ownership of the former Federal Capital Territory, Lagos, that
was developed with Nigerian money and Igbo enterprise.
With the present economic and political uncertainties in Nigeria, the Igbos
may soon abandon their properties again in Nigeria. The Igbos need to
start building in their homelands since they are loathed by other
Nigerians. There must be pain before gain. Igboland can become another
Lichtenstein or Luxemborg. Meanwhile to prevent another Abandoned
Property Debacle, the Igbos must push for a public apology by the
Nigerian Government on the issue of Abandoned Property in Rivers State
as well as spearheading a provision in the Nigerian constitution abolishing
Abandonment of Properties by Nigerians in Nigeria. The State of
Massachusetts is still apologizing for labeling people as witches in 2001,
309 years after the Salem Witch Trials of 1692 but Nigerians are labeling
normal children as witches in 2016. The Buhari administration can
apologize for the sordid affair and reclaim some goodwill in the South
East. If Nigerians cannot abandon their property in Britain and America,
why would they abandon them in Nigeria. The Jews are still reclaiming
their “abandoned” properties in Europe. A stitch in time may save trillions
in Properties.

Re: Abandoned Property; Will History Repeat Itself In Nigeria? by ijawcitizen(m): 11:59am On Nov 06, 2020
Abandoned property or RECOVERED TERRITORY?

Re: Abandoned Property; Will History Repeat Itself In Nigeria? by Rugaria: 12:13pm On Nov 06, 2020
ijawcitizen:
Recovered from who? You sell your property and collect enough cash, you then waste the income on ogogoro and when the cash runs out, you start looking for allies to help you "recover" your property! Was the said property snatched from you?

Re: Abandoned Property; Will History Repeat Itself In Nigeria? by Muna4real(f): 1:25pm On Nov 06, 2020
ijawcitizen:

I don't understand. How can you recover another man's business?

Re: Abandoned Property; Will History Repeat Itself In Nigeria? by ijawcitizen(m): 4:30pm On Nov 07, 2020
Rugaria:

Recovered from who? You sell your property and collect enough cash, you then waste the income on ogogoro and when the cash runs out, you start looking for allies to help you "recover" your property! Was the said property snatched from you?
The Ijaw natives of Port Harcourt did not sell those lands to igbo migrants. It was the igbo-controlled Eastern region government that sold them to igbos only with no single plot sold to the Ijaw natives of Port Harcourt.

The only option we Ijaws had then from the igbo kingdom of Eastern region then was some miserable plot inside Igboland. Some of us who could not fight the system bought, yet after the war could not retrieve same from igbos, nobody is talking about this because we choose not to shout and sing about it like igbos.

The end result of the great igbo act of wickedness was that our streets were all named after igbo mogrants.How would you feel if migrants did this to igbos in any part of igbo land?

We have recovered our territory forcefully taken from us, and we have no apology to give for taking back what rightfully belongs to us...cheers!

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: Abandoned Property; Will History Repeat Itself In Nigeria? by naija4life247: 4:31pm On Nov 07, 2020
Everyone should thank Awolowo
Re: Abandoned Property; Will History Repeat Itself In Nigeria? by BigSarah(f): 4:35pm On Nov 07, 2020
naija4life247:
Everyone should thank Awolowo

This is gonna be fun!
Everyone really? Should Thank him for what?
Re: Abandoned Property; Will History Repeat Itself In Nigeria? by Rugaria: 5:04pm On Nov 07, 2020
ijawcitizen:
The Ijaw natives of Port Harcourt did not sell those lands to igbo migrants. It was the igbo-controlled Eastern region government that sold them to igbos only with no single plot sold to the Ijaw natives of Port Harcourt.

The only option we Ijaws had then from the igbo kingdom of Eastern region then was some miserable plot inside Igboland. Some of us who could not fight the system bought, yet after the war could not retrieve same from igbos, nobody is talking about this because we choose not to shout and sing about it like igbos.

The end result of the great igbo act of wickedness was that our streets were all named after igbo mogrants.How would you feel if migrants did this to igbos in any part of igbo land?

We have recovered our territory forcefully taken from us, and we have no apology to give for taking back what rightfully belongs to us...cheers!

Ijaws are natives to Portharcout but igbos are not? Your ogogoro drenched ancestors can pay for land and were ready to develop a city but weren't given the opportunity because they were not igbos? I bet 50 years from now some people from Lagos and Abuja might be caught claiming that the igbos swindled their forefathers to buy up their lands years back... lazy Interlopers pretending to be important. You might even be one deranged Afonja posing as ijaw.. how many streets in Lagos are named after Igbos? The Abuja airport is named after who? I bet if it was the pH airport, you will be foaming at the mouth as you moan about Igbo domination..

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: Abandoned Property; Will History Repeat Itself In Nigeria? by Difrent: 5:05pm On Nov 07, 2020
Tboy1419:
After the Nigeria-Biafra War or Nigerian Civil War of 1967 to 1970, the
erstwhile Nigerian Leader, General Yakubu Gowon declared a policy of
“No Victor, No Vanquished,” but then proceeded to seize the properties of
Igbos in Rivers State, Nigeria. Instead of compensating the people of
Rivers State for the environmental pollution caused by oil exploration, he
decides to compensate them with properties that were legally and
rightfully earned by other Nigerians especially Igbos. This may be the
worst case of talking with out of both sides of your mouth. He should just
have declared that “The Spoils of War Belong to the Victors.” My Kenyan
friend was astonished when I told him that some Nigerians had their
properties seized by the Nigerian Government and sold to other Nigerians
or confiscated by the Government because their side lost in a fratricidal
war. It is like the victorious Yankees confiscating the properties of the
Rebels after the American Civil War. This is unthinkable in a country that
fought to preserve its unity as Nigeria proclaimed in a war slogan, “To
keep Nigeria one is a task that must be done.” Some would argue that the
Indigenes of Rivers State moved into the properties. All a military
government needed to do was to state that anybody found in a property not
belonging to him/ her would be “shot.” Nobody will be actually shot but
fear will keep people away. The Nigerian Government has responsibility
for the welfare of all its citizens. The indigenes of Rivers State would not
have confiscated the properties without the acquiescence of the Nigerian
Government. What prevents the Yorubas and Hausa/Fulanis from doing
the same?
Even more astonishing is the fact that the victims of this injustice did not
take their case to the UN or the World Court. But it is not too late, the
ECOWAS (Economic Commission of West African States) Court can still
step in. Injustice has no statute of limitations. And the world, especially
Britain watched as this political and economic malfeasance unfolded. The
chief actors of the sordid affair are still parading themselves as
Nationalists and include Senator, then Major David Mark (Chief
Auctioneer) and General Yakubu Gowon (Chief Executioner). Some may
say “Let bygones be bygones,” but history is bound to repeat itself. After
the war, every adult Igbo got twenty, I repeat twenty Nigerian Pounds in
lieu of whatever deposit they had in their bank accounts before the
hostilities, in addition to having their property confiscated. This was
followed two years later in 1972, by the The Nigerian Enterprises
Promotion Decrees of 1972, and later 1977 or Indigenization Decrees, that
sold foreign enterprises to Nigerians. Chief Obafemi Awolowo as Vice
President of the Supreme Military Council stood idly by, as the Igbos
were left out of the process. What can you buy with twenty Pounds? But
the Igbos would rebound. A country that hates an enterprising part of itself
can never achieve greatness. The current Buhari Administration is a good
illustration.
Mallam Nasir El Rufai, a onetime Minister of the Abuja Federal Capital
Territory publicly states that Igbos own 80% of the properties in Abuja
but he conveniently forgot to mention that 80% of the land on which
properties stand were awarded to Northerners for a token. These
Northerners turned around to sell the properties to Igbos at highly inflated
prices instead of developing them. Is Mallam Nasir El Rufai not ashamed
that people who were given twenty Pounds less than two decades earlier
arose out of the ashes like the proverbial Phoenix to became major
economic players in Nigeria. Why would the Northerners develop the
properties if they can acquire the developed property by abandonment?
What is good for Rivers State is also good for Kano State, Kaduna State,
Katsina State, Kebbi State, Lagos State, and Abuja. We will make the
Igbos abandon their properties again. Igbos running from the Boko Haram
slaughter in Northern Nigeria are being offered ten kobo for one Naira in
investments in Northern Nigeria. And if you do not sell, we may declare
your property abandoned. In the Southwest of Nigeria, Yorubas are
claiming ownership of the former Federal Capital Territory, Lagos, that
was developed with Nigerian money and Igbo enterprise.
With the present economic and political uncertainties in Nigeria, the Igbos
may soon abandon their properties again in Nigeria. The Igbos need to
start building in their homelands since they are loathed by other
Nigerians. There must be pain before gain. Igboland can become another
Lichtenstein or Luxemborg. Meanwhile to prevent another Abandoned
Property Debacle, the Igbos must push for a public apology by the
Nigerian Government on the issue of Abandoned Property in Rivers State
as well as spearheading a provision in the Nigerian constitution abolishing
Abandonment of Properties by Nigerians in Nigeria. The State of
Massachusetts is still apologizing for labeling people as witches in 2001,
309 years after the Salem Witch Trials of 1692 but Nigerians are labeling
normal children as witches in 2016. The Buhari administration can
apologize for the sordid affair and reclaim some goodwill in the South
East. If Nigerians cannot abandon their property in Britain and America,
why would they abandon them in Nigeria. The Jews are still reclaiming
their “abandoned” properties in Europe. A stitch in time may save trillions
in Properties.

it has been said that never in the history of the world have a people abandoned their own homestead and are "developing" other peoples land like the ibos are doing, they have a world record there......the annoying thing is their tendency to start claiming and dragging other peoples land with them.....what a shameless tribe.....your ancestors were lazy bastards who couldnt found any empire great or small,.......

Re: Abandoned Property; Will History Repeat Itself In Nigeria? by plessis: 5:13pm On Nov 07, 2020
Difrent:

it has been said that never in the history of the world have a people abandoned their own homestead and are "developing" other peoples land like the ibos are doing, they have a world record there......the annoying thing is their tendency to start claiming and dragging other peoples land with them.....what a shameless tribe.....your ancestors were lazy bastards who couldnt found any empire great or small,.......

Seun

Lalasticlala

Rule 3

Re: Abandoned Property; Will History Repeat Itself In Nigeria? by Dede1(m): 5:13pm On Nov 07, 2020
ijawcitizen:

Any Ijo in Igweocha (Port Harcourt) is a tenant. Ijo do not own an inch of land in Igweocha.

Re: Abandoned Property; Will History Repeat Itself In Nigeria? by Rugaria: 5:20pm On Nov 07, 2020
Dede1:

Any Ijo in Igweocha (Port Harcourt) is a tenant. Ijo do not own an inch of land in Igweocha.
That guy is not ijaw... Must be one of these nosy south westerners who are utterly mortified of a future outside Nigeria.. I can't understand how someone will develop epilepsy simply because you promised him independence..

Re: Abandoned Property; Will History Repeat Itself In Nigeria? by opuambe(m): 5:49pm On Nov 07, 2020
Dede1:

so the people of Okrika are tenants in port Harcourt ? No wonder wike touch ona hand small,

Re: Abandoned Property; Will History Repeat Itself In Nigeria? by AwkaFinest: 6:13pm On Nov 07, 2020
opuambe:
so the people of Okrika are tenants in port Harcourt ? No wonder wike touch ona hand small,

Re: Abandoned Property; Will History Repeat Itself In Nigeria? by owobokiri(m): 5:52am On Nov 08, 2020
opuambe:
Are the igbos also "tenants" in Portharcout/Rivers? You guys should learn the good habit of coming to equity with very clean hands.
Re: Abandoned Property; Will History Repeat Itself In Nigeria? by ijawcitizen(m): 12:34pm On Nov 08, 2020
Dede1:

The comment of a vile migrant.

Igweocha as a word means THE WHITE MAN'S HILL. It's origin and use has to do with the coming of the white men specifically the British and the beginning of colonialism in the early 1900s.

We do not acknowledge the evil act of Igbo migrants renaming our towns. Your caveman urge to posses what is not yours has led you to great danger and will lead to a greater danger. And it is disgusting to us the real natives of Port Harcourt.

We shall always crush all your attempts to posses what is not yours...anytime...cheers!
Re: Abandoned Property; Will History Repeat Itself In Nigeria? by ijawcitizen(m): 12:38pm On Nov 08, 2020
Rugaria:

Ijaws are natives to Portharcout but igbos are not? Your ogogoro drenched ancestors can pay for land and were ready to develop a city but weren't given the opportunity because they were not igbos? I bet 50 years from now some people from Lagos and Abuja might be caught claiming that the igbos swindled their forefathers to buy up their lands years back... lazy Interlopers pretending to be important. You might even be one deranged Afonja posing as ijaw.. how many streets in Lagos are named after Igbos? The Abuja airport is named after who? I bet if it was the pH airport, you will be foaming at the mouth as you moan about Igbo domination..

There goes the igbo migrant...always yapping trash.

I really don't care about your irrelevant rants. Let's focus on port Harcourt. Deranged migrant feeling important.
Re: Abandoned Property; Will History Repeat Itself In Nigeria? by ijawcitizen(m): 12:47pm On Nov 08, 2020
Dede1:

You igbos have no idea what this inbuilt arrogance and criminal instincts will cost you.

In your deranged mind Ijaw natives are tenants in our own land in Port Harcourt, while igbo migrants who only started migrating to port Harcourt to serve the white men (hence the origin of Igweocha) are the what?

Port Harcourt is not far from your Igboland caves, you are always welcomed to try take it.

What Wike is doing to you guys is child's play, trust me. You lots have proven to be basic animals with animalistic territorial urges, so uncivil and crude.

Re: Abandoned Property; Will History Repeat Itself In Nigeria? by Dede1(m): 12:51pm On Nov 08, 2020
opuambe:

Any land occupied by the Okrika folks in Igweocha is given to them by Rebisi folks as a place of settlement.
Re: Abandoned Property; Will History Repeat Itself In Nigeria? by ijawcitizen(m): 12:51pm On Nov 08, 2020
opuambe:

These animals will surely be dealt with. They have no idea what is coming at them.
Re: Abandoned Property; Will History Repeat Itself In Nigeria? by Dede1(m): 12:58pm On Nov 08, 2020
ijawcitizen:
The comment of a vile migrant.

Igweocha as a word means THE WHITE MAN'S HILL. It's origin and use has to do with the coming of the white men specifically the British and the beginning of colonialism in the early 1900s.

We do not acknowledge the evil act of Igbo migrants renaming our towns. Your caveman urge to posses what is not yours has led yours is disgusting to us the real natives of Port Harcourt.

We shall always crush all your attempts to posses what is not yours...anytime...cheers!

Please shut up your putrid mouth. There is nothing like a freaking "White man" in denotation of Igweocha mbaram. Please get your skewed historical facts straightened before making a fool out of yourself in public. Before so-called British arrived, Rebisi folks had allowed Okrika folks to settle in places close to Igweocha when the Okrika folks bring their smoked fish for exchange for farm products.

Re: Abandoned Property; Will History Repeat Itself In Nigeria? by Dede1(m): 1:01pm On Nov 08, 2020
ijawcitizen:

These animals will surely be dealt with. They have no idea what is coming at them.

Only the animals shake like dried leaves on a tree at the instance of disintegration of Nigeria. There is no doubt certain people will cease to exist as we know it in the former Nigeria.
Re: Abandoned Property; Will History Repeat Itself In Nigeria? by Nobody: 1:09pm On Nov 08, 2020
ijawcitizen:
You igbos have no idea what this inbuilt arrogance and criminal instincts will cost you.

In your deranged mind Ijaw natives are tenants in our own land in Port Harcourt, while igbo migrants who only started migrating to port Harcourt to serve the white men (hence the origin of Igweocha) are the what?

Port Harcourt is not far from your Igboland caves, you are always welcomed to try take it.

What Wike is doing to you guys is child's play, trust me. You lots have proven to be basic animals with animalistic territorial urges, so uncivil and crude.
pH is ijaw land ? Oh pls only old town is ijaw land simple ....
Most abandoned property were in ikwerre land mile one down to mile 4 , d line , part of old gra and abunabali ...u obviously don't know your history

Re: Abandoned Property; Will History Repeat Itself In Nigeria? by ijawcitizen(m): 1:32pm On Nov 08, 2020
Dede1:

Only the animals shake like dried leaves on a tree at the instance of disintegration of Nigeria. There is no doubt certain people will cease to exist as we know it in the former Nigeria.
You tried to exterminate us all all before when you had overwhelming military and political might, how did that end up for you? Till this very day, the igbo national anthem is Abandoned property.

And from where I see it, this animalistic urges of yours only got stronger and are ready to go down the same road with us again. But I got news for you, we are not the docile people you overran and killed for fun in your supposed igbo-fulani war Of 1967.

The cowards did not even step a foot in the North to fight their supposed fulani enemies. We understand you better now. So all I can say is...cheers!
Re: Abandoned Property; Will History Repeat Itself In Nigeria? by ijawcitizen(m): 1:45pm On Nov 08, 2020
Dede1:

Please shut up your putrid mouth. There is nothing like a freaking "White man" in denotation of Igweocha mbaram. Please get your skewed historical facts straightened before making a fool out of yourself in public. Before so-called British arrived, Rebisi folks had allowed Okrika folks to settle in places close to Igweocha when the Okrika folks bring their smoked fish for exchange for farm products.

Listen you old ignorant baboon.
Rebisi as a kingdom consist of Oroabali, Orolozu, Orogbum, Orowolukwu, Oromeruezimgbu, Orochiri and Oroada, all on the Northern fringes of Port Harcourt local government. It does not extend to the Ijaw towns in PH.

It must be disappointing to your derange mind that Ijaws and our Ikwerre neighbours don't make outrageous claims to each other's territory in Port Harcourt.

Let me understand something, why is the king of Rebisi not king of "Igweocha"? It must be that Igweocha as a word word is alien to even the Ikwerre natives of Port Harcourt who made the mistake of interbreeding with you igbo migrants.
Re: Abandoned Property; Will History Repeat Itself In Nigeria? by ijawcitizen(m): 1:51pm On Nov 08, 2020
Dede1, honestly I really don't care what you and igbos like you think of Ijaw people but maybe it's time I remind you that Ijaws are the aborigines of the Niger Delta.

We have the records of when EVERY TRIBE came into the Niger Delta including the Ikwerre people whose migrating to the delta was in the 15th century. So don't you ever in your twisted imagination think that Ijaws are migrants like you. Do a little research on Ogbakiri kingdom.
Re: Abandoned Property; Will History Repeat Itself In Nigeria? by Commonsense99: 1:58pm On Nov 08, 2020
Niger delta was chasing shadows in abandoned property while the right to own their own oil Wells was signed away under their nose.
The Nigerian Fulani government used it to deviate the attention of the misguided brainless riverine guys, they were told their problem was igbos, and their ego inflated.
Today zamfara controls her gold, while oil in Niger delta is controlled by the same Fulani who once told them igbos are their problem.

It might interest you guys to know that the funds one Fulani man realises from one Niger delta oil well in a month is valued more than the total value of the so Called abandoned properties that was given to you brainless folks.

Re: Abandoned Property; Will History Repeat Itself In Nigeria? by ijawcitizen(m): 2:48pm On Nov 08, 2020
Igbochief001:

pH is ijaw land ? Oh pls only old town is ijaw land simple ....
Most abandoned property were in ikwerre land mile one down to mile 4 , d line , part of old gra and abunabali ...u obviously don't know your history
All of a sudden, an "Ijawland" has appeared in a land igbos claim as Igweocha. You igbo migrants are true comedians.

So tell me, was Old Town the sudden "only Ijawland in PH also called Igweocha?
Re: Abandoned Property; Will History Repeat Itself In Nigeria? by ijawcitizen(m): 2:50pm On Nov 08, 2020
Commonsense99:
Niger delta was chasing shadows in abandoned property while the right to own their own oil Wells was signed away under their nose.
The Nigerian Fulani government used it to deviate the attention of the misguided brainless riverine guys, they were told their problem was igbos, and their ego inflated.
Today zamfara controls her gold, while oil in Niger delta is controlled by the same Fulani who once told them igbos are their problem.

It might interest you guys to know that the funds one Fulani man realises from one Niger delta oil well in a month is valued more than the total value of the so Called abandoned properties that was given to you brainless folks.

Your blindness didn't even make you realize that the Fulanis took control of ND oil from Igbo's control, not from our control.
Re: Abandoned Property; Will History Repeat Itself In Nigeria? by flamingREED(m): 3:29pm On Nov 08, 2020
I'm still waiting for when the Igbo man's looted property will be restored to him.
Re: Abandoned Property; Will History Repeat Itself In Nigeria? by flamingREED(m): 3:35pm On Nov 08, 2020
ijawcitizen:

Why do Ijaw men like to quarrel like women?
Please, don't take offense.
Re: Abandoned Property; Will History Repeat Itself In Nigeria? by ijawcitizen(m): 3:57pm On Nov 08, 2020
flamingREED:
I'm still waiting for when the Igbo man's looted property will be restored to him.
What about those looted from us by biafran troops?

BREAKING!! 7000 Youths Raise N7m To Purchase APC Nomination Form For Orji Kalu / Nigeria Army Pay Condolence Visit To Lt. Col Sakaba's Wife (photos) / Armed Forces Remembrance Day: Obaseki Tasks Nigerians On Sustained Unity

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 83