Stats: 3,156,718 members, 7,831,275 topics. Date: Friday, 17 May 2024 at 04:28 PM

Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 - Travel (528) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 (1181042 Views)

Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 / General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 17 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (525) (526) (527) (528) (529) (530) (531) ... (723) (Go Down)

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by lion501: 12:58pm On Nov 16, 2020
Good day all,
I was given conditional admission in cambrain college. Would like to find out how best to pay for the fees right now and is it advicable to pay a semester fee?
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by Businessmovemen: 1:04pm On Nov 16, 2020
Hello guys, please I have a very important question am about to merge and upload my documents, I have all documents except for hometie aside using my sponsor property what else can I use. I don't have any business, employment or property to proof I would return any advice please.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by 234dm8: 1:05pm On Nov 16, 2020
Lekiboboe:

Yes I heard some countries accepts 2.2 for MASTERS

E.g
USA (selected schools), China, and some of this European countries

You can do a google search on universities in countries that accepts 2.2 for MASTERS

Thank you very much boss
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by Alexiz031(m): 1:06pm On Nov 16, 2020
Good afternoon, please I need help.
I want to apply for post graduate studies in Canada but I am having challenges with my Waec certificate. The month and day of birth on the certificate is wrong and I went to the Waec office in my state and I was told that Waec stopped change of date of birth last month.
Can I use my neco certificate to apply or I should swear an affidavit with newspaper report stating that the date of birth on the certificate was erroneously written?
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by Alexiz031(m): 1:07pm On Nov 16, 2020
I want to apply for post graduate studies in Canada but I am having challenges with my Waec certificate. The month and day of birth on the certificate is wrong and I went to Waec office in my state and I was told that Waec stopped change of date of birth last year.
Can I use my neco certificate to apply or I should swear an affidavit with newspaper report stating that the date of birth on the certificate was erroneously written?
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by nayo10(m): 1:07pm On Nov 16, 2020
If you have done any volunteering work, you can add that especially NGO
Businessmovemen:
Hello guys, please I have a very important question am about to merge and upload my documents, I have all documents except for hometie aside using my sponsor property what else can I use. I don't have any business, employment or property to proof I would return any advice please.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by Lekiboboe: 1:22pm On Nov 16, 2020
Businessmovemen:
As regards Ties to Home Country,

U can add this:

- Picture of you and your sponsor - old (as a kid) and new
(if you snapped a picture with him on your convocation, you can use that)
- Sibling Birth Certificate/Certificates
- Picture of you and your Sibling/Siblings (old and new - as Kids and as Adults)

Apart from your Career Prospects & Your Sponsors Landed Property/Properties that can compel you to come back home, your cultural obligation to take care of your parents and siblings are also reasons to show you would return back to Nigeria after your studies

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by Evergeen22: 1:34pm On Nov 16, 2020
Tonyodg2:
interview

Lol bro please I don’t know if there will be an interview or just submission. Please pardon my ignorance and just educate me
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by Lekiboboe: 1:36pm On Nov 16, 2020
Alexiz031:
I want to apply for post graduate studies in Canada but I am having challenges with my Waec certificate. The month and day of birth on the certificate is wrong and I went to the Waec office in my state and I was told that Waec stopped change of date of birth last month.
If you have a good NECO result, yes you can use it , the most important Document for PGD/PG. Cert admission application is your TRANSCRIPT & CERTIFICATE OF HIGHEST DEGREE
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by Nobody: 1:45pm On Nov 16, 2020
Evergeen22:

Lol bro please I don’t know if there will be an interview or just submission. Please pardon my ignorance and just educate me
your application is basically meant to be submitted online so there’s no need for you to actually go to the embassy since paper applications is on hold for now

What is your question ?
What don’t you understand
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by JustMellow: 1:48pm On Nov 16, 2020
Patty03:
Please house, for graduate students (master's/phd) with Teaching Assistanship, can they still work for 20hrs off campus?
Thank you.

Its allowed.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by ericksen(m): 1:52pm On Nov 16, 2020
This study permit will not give someone high BP o. Anyways, I have resulted that henceforth I will only be checking my profile Once a week.
When they are ready they should let me know biko.

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by Kimkalash: 1:56pm On Nov 16, 2020
I don do resolution wey pass dah one, so no wahala ursef. I still check every thirty minutes despite having submitted passport after getting PPR
ericksen:
This study permit will not give someone high BP o. Anyways, I have resulted that henceforth I will only be checking my profile Once a week.

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by Ikechuqu: 1:57pm On Nov 16, 2020
ericksen:

Las las you go still check am like 10times before the end of this week grin

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by Chukwubuikexo: 1:58pm On Nov 16, 2020
You have to show proof of all you have been doing all those years, to properly explain the study gap
CastedBlog:
HELPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPP

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by ericksen(m): 2:09pm On Nov 16, 2020
hahahahhahha...I think I need to go for therapy after this process oooo. cos man's head is prolly messed up.
Kimkalash:
I don do resolution wey pass dah one, so no wahala ursef. I still check every thirty minutes despite having submitted passport after getting PPR

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by Alexiz031(m): 2:09pm On Nov 16, 2020
Lekiboboe:

If you have a good NECO result, yes you can use it , the most important Document for PGD/PG. Cert admission application is your TRANSCRIPT & CERTIFICATE OF HIGHEST DEGREE
I get 9 credit for the neco though my Waec has better grades
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by ericksen(m): 2:09pm On Nov 16, 2020
LMAO..AVOID ME!!
Ikechuqu:

Las las you go still check am like 10times before the end of this week grin

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by ericksen(m): 2:10pm On Nov 16, 2020
But wait ooo...what are you checking again?
You have crossed na
Kimkalash:
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by JustMellow: 2:15pm On Nov 16, 2020
quasarJose:
Please has anyone done WES evaluation of recent? How did you make your payment? My cards are getting declined...

I used a firstbank MasterCard and a gtcrea8 MasterCard.

Hello QuasarJose,

Another most reliable alternatives are the Barter Flutterwave Virtual Dollar Card or fund a Dom Account to make your payment.

I think Access or Zenith's dollar limit is $300, not sure anymore. You can check it out though.

All the best
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by Kimkalash: 2:20pm On Nov 16, 2020
It's the residue of the waiting culture that came up during the submission to bvl timeline so d tin never comot for body. Hopefully, it ll all be dope when the docs come
ericksen:
But wait ooo...what are you checking again?
You have crossed na
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by Evergeen22: 2:22pm On Nov 16, 2020
Tonyodg2:
your application is basically meant to be submitted online so there’s no need for you to actually go to the embassy since paper applications is on hold for now

What is your question ?
What don’t you understand

I’m in China right now. I want to know if you have an idea if the Canadian embassy in China used VFs?

What’s the next step for me ? I just paid my fees and got the LOA. Thanks
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by Anon123: 2:26pm On Nov 16, 2020
Alexiz031:

You dont need to use your neco. please maintain your waec. you can use an affidavit stating your correct name and date of birth

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by Anon123: 2:27pm On Nov 16, 2020
Evergeen22:

you dont do physical visa interviews. everything is submitted online.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by JustMellow: 2:31pm On Nov 16, 2020
Ikechuqu:
Meanwhile, is it possible to get ones passport back from VFS Lagos if it’s not been processed to IRCC? So I can send it to a different location. Since they’ve refused to give me any information whatsoever as regarding what’s happening with my passport.... This is day 10, no tracking ID, no feedback, nothing!

Hello Ikechuqu,

VFS are only a conduit in which IRCC receives your PP, they don't keep your PP. You just have to be patient. The PP everybody is tensed about will surely be returned.

VFS can only give updates on PP status if they have it. You have stayed tensed throughout the application processsing period, maybe you should try to keep calm at this final stage.

All the best

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by quasarJose: 2:34pm On Nov 16, 2020
JustMellow:

Hello QuasarJose,

Another most reliable alternatives are the Barter Flutterwave Virtual Dollar Card or fund a Dom Account to make your payment.

I think Access or Zenith's dollar limit is $300, not sure anymore. You can check it out though.

All the best

Thank you very much. Let me explore those options!!!
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by mantleouchtele: 2:41pm On Nov 16, 2020
Hello Experts,

I have gotten my visa. My start date is December 01st, which is orientation and it's ONLINE but my IN-PERSON classes start Jan 25th 2021. I am planning to travel to Canada late December/first week in January so I can quarantine before my in-person classes start

Please I hope i won't have any issues at the Port of Entry traveling after December 01st.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by JustMellow: 2:45pm On Nov 16, 2020
Psychosocial:

I am Sefl-sponsored. I have about ($14,000CAD approx) in my accounts statements put together, and I am planning on paying my one year's tuition from some other source. Is it mandatory to show the mode of transaction as to how tuition was paid??, or would providing just receipt of payment from the school and my bank statements suffice

Hello Psychosocial,

My advisor based on the information presented. Unlike Ireland, you don't need to show evidence of the account where the tuition was paid. All you need for your application is the receipt and POFs.

You may want to up your funds even if your intended program is for 1yr. Don't get kicked because of your financial strength, except if you're a believer that can break barriers with prayers.

All the best
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by JustMellow: 2:48pm On Nov 16, 2020
Businessmovemen:

Hello Businessmovemen,

Get a lucrative job offer. For more answers to your question, use the search button to navigate the thread and you will be glad you did.

All the best
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by JustMellow: 2:52pm On Nov 16, 2020
Alexiz031:

Hello Alexiz031,

Most schools accept NECO in Canada. But first enquire from the DLI before advancing. You can also go ahead with the plans to rectify the error. You're on the right track.

All the best
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by JustMellow: 2:54pm On Nov 16, 2020
Evergeen22:
Hello Everyone, I’m the guy who got admitted to University of Canada West. I paid my fees last week and now I have my Letter Of Acceptance for next year intake. Please I’m in China and i intend going to Beijing for the interview. What’s the next step please and what documents do I need to present. Btw I’m a legal resident in China

Hello Evergeen22,

The next step is submission. No interview required. For the needed documents, check page one for the list.

All the best
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by Chocs(f): 2:55pm On Nov 16, 2020
Hello mantleouchtele,

You shouldn’t have a problem. It’s safe to travel 3-4 weeks before your program start date.

Best wishes
mantleouchtele:
Hello Experts,

I have gotten my visa. My start date is December 01st, which is orientation and it's ONLINE but my IN-PERSON classes start Jan 25th 2021. I am planning to travel to Canada late December/first week in January so I can quarantine before my in-person classes start

Please I hope i won't have any issues at the Port of Entry traveling after December 01st.

(1) (2) (3) ... (525) (526) (527) (528) (529) (530) (531) ... (723)

Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) / General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 47