Stats: 3,157,901 members, 7,835,010 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 May 2024 at 12:42 AM

Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 - Travel (547) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 (1185368 Views)

Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 / General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 17 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (544) (545) (546) (547) (548) (549) (550) ... (723) (Go Down)

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by trojcity: 4:39pm On Nov 19, 2020
Anon123:

Wat is your current job role/experience.

IT Project Implementation Lead
N300,000

I also just registered my own company
So I intend to submit that too
I have 5 years work experience after NYSC
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by Nobody: 4:39pm On Nov 19, 2020
BlegendE:
It has ended in praises. Don't ever doubt GOD.

Congratulations BlegendE, it really ended in praise

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by Eilenora: 4:40pm On Nov 19, 2020
Send me a msg regarding this
DINO71:

DM me
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by Nobody: 4:41pm On Nov 19, 2020
Insanity:
BVL has landed!!! So happy, now I can sleep a little. We move.

Goodluck to all, e no easy!!!

Congratulations

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by awys: 4:46pm On Nov 19, 2020
trojcity:

Hello,
I am about to start my application for this course.
Do you mind if I ask you some questions.
I have requested to email you.
I already replied your mail you can also reach out to @mademan01 he is also going for the course so we can share ideas on how he went about his too
https://www.nairaland.com/mademan01
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by Eilenora: 4:48pm On Nov 19, 2020
So after Fanshawe's name came out on the list, I sent IRCC an email alongside webforms requesting the status of my application. I also did this before Fanshawe's name was published to which they responded that only students whose schls had approved covid readiness plans would be allowed into Canada. Earlier this morning I received a response to my emails thus:

Good day,

Thank you for your correspondence.

Please be informed that a decision has been made on your application. You will be informed of the next steps in the coming few weeks.

In view of our limited resources, we will not be able to respond to any further correspondences from you regarding this matter.

We respectfully request that you withhold from writing further emails until we contact you. We will not be responding to future emails received within this timeframe.

We appreciate your cooperation, patience, and understanding.

What do you guys think of this? Is this a generic response or are they just tired of my emails? I appear to have over-done it cheesy
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by awys: 4:52pm On Nov 19, 2020
Eilenora:
So after Fanshawe's name came out on the list, I sent IRCC an email alongside webforms requesting the status of my application. I also did this before Fanshawe's name was published to which they responded that only students whose schls had approved covid readiness plans would be allowed into Canada. Earlier this morning I received a response to my emails thus:

Good day,

Please be informed that a decision has been made on your application. You will be informed of the next steps in the coming few weeks.

In view of our limited resources, we will not be able to respond to any further correspondences from you regarding this matter.

We respectfully request that you withhold from writing further emails until we contact you. We will not be responding to future emails received within this timeframe.

What do you guys think of this? Is this a generic response or are they just tired of my emails? I appear to have over-done it cheesy
Lolz they are tired let them rest na it will end in praise
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by Pimp04: 4:58pm On Nov 19, 2020
Good day house,
Please from October 1 till today, Is there anyone who received PPR later than 2 days after BVl??

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by trojcity: 5:00pm On Nov 19, 2020
awys:

I already replied your mail you can also reach out to @mademan01 he is also going for the course so we can share ideas on how he went about his too
https://www.nairaland.com/mademan01

Just sent you an email @mademan01
Thanks man
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by NairaLuck: 5:03pm On Nov 19, 2020
Eilenora:

Good day,

[color=#000000]

[/color]

Indeed they're tired cheesy
Yes it's a generic/non gen response but the bolded tho grin

Even the guys who received BVLs yesterday are yet to get PPRs and more are on stand by today.

Abi the guy responsible for this emails for PPR don get the virus?
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by Kimkalash: 5:04pm On Nov 19, 2020
It's not generic.I raised such a week before getting PPR and they sent the same and even told me the status, that they ve sent a passport request. If you received MER and AIP, you should be calm
Eilenora:

Good day,

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by BlegendE: 5:05pm On Nov 19, 2020
At this juncture, I say .......
NO MORE REFRESHING OF MAIL box grin grin grin grin grin

Jakpa tinz grin grin

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by NairaLuck: 5:07pm On Nov 19, 2020
BlegendE:
At this juncture, I say .......
NO MORE REFRESHING OF MAIL box grin grin grin grin grin

Jakpa tinz grin grin
Congratulations ❣️ bro
Please book two seats one for me, we'll explain to them at the POE that my visa is on the way, I came in advance grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by Anon123: 5:19pm On Nov 19, 2020
trojcity:

IT Project Implementation Lead
N300,000

I also just registered my own company
So I intend to submit that too

is IT Project Implementation Lead related to Advance Business Management?
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by Pimp04: 5:25pm On Nov 19, 2020
Lol, nairaluck I feel you, abeg make una book one extra for me self, this country dun over tire me, I don't even see myself doing Christmas here at all. Anyway it is well
NairaLuck:

Congratulations ❣️ bro
Please book two seats one for me, we'll explain to them at the POE that my visa is on the way, I came in advance grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by Pimp04: 5:26pm On Nov 19, 2020
Please when did you get the bvl and ppr?
Kimkalash:
It's not generic.I raised such a week before getting PPR and they sent the same and even told me the status, that they ve sent a passport request. If you received MER and AIP, you should be calm
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by Kimkalash: 5:31pm On Nov 19, 2020
2nd and 3rd
Pimp04:
Please when did you get the bvl and ppr?
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by trojcity: 5:31pm On Nov 19, 2020
No it's not directly linked.
I'm an IT person.

But I can find a connection using some modules in the course that has to do with managing teams and project management.

I can also link to wanting to develop business Tools so I have to learn about it hence me picking the course.

Anon123:

is IT Project Implementation Lead related to Advance Business Management?
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by topacs: 5:34pm On Nov 19, 2020
Why not apply for something that directly relates to ur first degree or present Job, when u get to Canada u change to the course u prefer.. Moreso to ur finance add 1 to 1.5m.. To b on the safe side..

trojcity:
No it's not directly linked.
I'm an IT person.

But I can find a connection using some modules in the course that has to do with managing teams and project management.

I can also link to wanting to develop business Tools so I have to learn about it hence me picking the course.

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by trojcity: 5:44pm On Nov 19, 2020
Thanks a lot
If the company decides to sponsor me.
Would that assist my application?

topacs:
Why not apply for something that directly relates to ur first degree or present Job, when u get to Canada u change to the course u prefer.. Moreso to ur finance add 1 to 1.5m.. To b on the safe side..

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by SKEPTA: 5:44pm On Nov 19, 2020
Legacyedition:

Wow. Congrats.

Thanks chief

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by SKEPTA: 5:45pm On Nov 19, 2020
Eilenora:
2 days after me. Congrats Skepta

quote author=SKEPTA post=96090005]

july 16
congrats to you too!

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by Nobody: 5:47pm On Nov 19, 2020
Congrats SKEPTA

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by SKEPTA: 5:54pm On Nov 19, 2020
fratermathy:

Visit their website here
https://visa.vfsglobal.com/gha/en/can/buy-services

Then pay for package transmission at your local Ecobank branch. Attach the original proof of payment and send with all the other stuffs mentioned here for passport submission.

Mail via two-way courier to

Canada Visa Application Centre
International Organization for Migration (IOM) Ghana
Baptist Convention House, Abelenkpe road,
Abelemkpe, Accra, Ghana

Thank you chief
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by davo99: 5:56pm On Nov 19, 2020
it is well... I am thinking of this Nigerian Student express process thing... I did not get the email though, Please anyone that ha s done it? I seem to have all the requirements
adekolagreat:

Same here i did mine that same date 13th and it is yet to reflect on my portal page. Fingers crossed.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by brovaSketch: 6:01pm On Nov 19, 2020
Ok. Thanks Honorable
JustMellow:

Hello BrovaSketch,

There is no need for a professional course since a Master is amongst the possessed academic qualification. The best options to boost the CRS score is taking TEF/TCF as you've said or PNP, or to retake IELTS and max out.

Cheers!

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by deepwater(f): 6:11pm On Nov 19, 2020
Raalsalghul:

Oga JustMellow,

Please I need your input.

I'm currently working at company A.

I have another company B willing to give me the job offer letter as proof of home ties to the V.O.

Will it fly if I submit my application with company A as current workplace in my C.V bearing in mind that salary payments, pension payments will reflect from them in statement of account and also also submit job letter from company B as proof of home ties: all together.

The crafting of your letter of employment from coy B is very important. Make sure it explains the need for you to join immediately upon completing your studies.

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by Minamoy(f): 6:12pm On Nov 19, 2020
Hello Everyone,

I recently joined, and i had yo read from thread 1 (i am so happy and inspired). God bless each and everyone putting out useful information here.

To all Hopefuls here, i pray divine favor locates each and everyone of us.

Now my question, I studied Agricultural science and Education, from Ekiti state University, Ado-Ekiti(affiliated to Adeniran Ogunsanya College of Education), and i want to apply for something Agric related, (initially, i wanted to transition into HR career, but having learnt and read a lot about Visa Applications, i decided to stick to my Agric background)

Please, i need a few school suggestions, and Agric related courses, e.g Food safety, etc ... (Schools that have funding too ��)

Thank you so much.

PS: I know i still have to do a lot of research myself, but i need views from different person(s) here. (Agriculture friendly related province, etc)
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by Raalsalghul: 6:15pm On Nov 19, 2020
deepwater:

The crafting of your letter of employment from coy B is very important. Make sure it explains the need for you to join immediately upon completing your studies.

Alright thanks, that shouldn't be a problem.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by Honney85: 6:20pm On Nov 19, 2020
IT HAS ENDED IN PRAISE O!!!

MY VISA IS HERE!!! I have never loved and appreciated a delivery man like the way I did to the UPS delivery guy that brought my passport today grin grin grin

It's bn a long ride but we bless God for everything. I wish all hopefuls success from here on out. I can't wait to read about the delivery of ur passport/Visa

The way I wan take JAKPA ehn! OMG!!! grin

30 Likes

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by OtunbaTee(m): 6:35pm On Nov 19, 2020
I rejoice with you mahn...I tap into every testimony here..I and eveyone waiting shall testify soon in Jesus name..
Honney85:

MY VISA IS HERE!!! I have never loved and appreciated a delivery man like the way I did to the UPS delivery guy that brought my passport today grin grin grin

It's bn a long ride but we bless God for everything. I wish all hopefuls success from here on out. I can't wait to read about the delivery of ur passport/Visa

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by davo99: 6:37pm On Nov 19, 2020
Yaayyy.. Congratssssss ..This just put a smile on my face. Cheers to greater moves and success
Honney85:

(1) (2) (3) ... (544) (545) (546) (547) (548) (549) (550) ... (723)

Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) / General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 63