Stats: 3,143,333 members, 7,780,871 topics. Date: Friday, 29 March 2024 at 01:24 AM

Gbajabiamila Visits Family Of Vendor Shot By His Security Aide - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Gbajabiamila Visits Family Of Vendor Shot By His Security Aide (55785 Views)

Gbajabiamila Visits Olu Of Warri, Tsola Emiko (Photos) / N500m: Widow Of Vendor Killed By Gbajabiamila’s Aide Disowns Family / Gbajabiamila Visits Orji Uzor Kalu As He Returns From South East (2) (3) (4)

Gbajabiamila Visits Family Of Vendor Shot By His Security Aide by Ababbio: 11:36pm On Nov 21, 2020
The Speaker of the House of Representatives Femi Gbajabiamila, has on Saturday, visited the family of the slain newspaper vendor, Ifeanyi Okereke, who was shot dead by his security aide, insidenaija reports.

In the speaker’s entourage were the spokesperson of the house, Benjamin Kalu, and some aides.

Mr Gbajabiamila condoled with the wife and family of the late vendor at Kwata village, Madalla-Suleja, Niger State.

Also at the home of the deceased were members of the Association of Newspapers Distributors led by their president, Benjamin Obute.

Insidenaija had previously reported how the newspaper vendor was shot dead by the SSS operative close to the National Assembly.

The victim was rushed to the national hospital by his colleagues after being hit by the bullet. He died upon arriving the hospital.

Mr Gbajabiamila had in a statement vowed not let the matter slide. He promised to cater for the family of the deceased.

He also identified the aide as Abdullahi Hassan, whom the SSS has since detained.

Source: https://insidenaija.com.ng/gbajabiamila-visits-family-of-vendor-shot-by-security-sidephotos/

9 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Gbajabiamila Visits Family Of Vendor Shot By His Security Aide by HandmadeD: 11:47pm On Nov 21, 2020
Money, not the devil is the only demon known to any African man

Anyway, I will Design a Professional Logo or Letterhead for your Product or Company For 2k Only. Offer valid today only

65 Likes 11 Shares

Re: Gbajabiamila Visits Family Of Vendor Shot By His Security Aide by inoki247: 11:49pm On Nov 21, 2020
The happy trigger Security don turn the smal pikin to a fatherless kid nd turn anoda woman to widow...

This Life no Balance aswear you hustle Legally u go die for where u dey hustle jejely u hustle illegally u go still die.....

296 Likes 23 Shares

Re: Gbajabiamila Visits Family Of Vendor Shot By His Security Aide by SpecialAdviser(m): 11:49pm On Nov 21, 2020
Good of him anyway. But going forward, none of ur security should be trigger happy and also give the family at 50million from your loot as a consolation.

134 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Gbajabiamila Visits Family Of Vendor Shot By His Security Aide by JAMO84: 11:53pm On Nov 21, 2020
Stop firing guns at the slightest provocation. What's with Nigerian security agents and unnecessary firearms discharge?

101 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Gbajabiamila Visits Family Of Vendor Shot By His Security Aide by OfficialAwol(m): 12:03am On Nov 22, 2020
Dibe, dibe, dibe, ndidi ka mma, onye obiara ya dine o, ndidi ka mma.

Requiescat in pace, Ifeanyi.

27 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Gbajabiamila Visits Family Of Vendor Shot By His Security Aide by Nbotee(m): 12:03am On Nov 22, 2020
Finally..
Re: Gbajabiamila Visits Family Of Vendor Shot By His Security Aide by Moferere: 12:06am On Nov 22, 2020
Just look at the innocent small baby. A minute of madness by a trigger happy security man has turned him to a fatherless baby.

This madness must stop

84 Likes 7 Shares

Re: Gbajabiamila Visits Family Of Vendor Shot By His Security Aide by valentineuwakwe(m): 12:26am On Nov 22, 2020
will this visit and taking care of the family bring the dead man back to life?

I suggest two things in our constitution;

a policeman who kill or murder an innocent citizen after thourogh investigation shall also be murder, even if you say na mistake or trigger happy man on duty!

any citizen being it normal or armed robbers, pick pocket or kidnappers etc who kill a police officer in anyway shall be put to death...no law court shall over rules these decisions!

when these is done, then things will be normal in the country again!

41 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Gbajabiamila Visits Family Of Vendor Shot By His Security Aide by flemsy15(m): 1:23am On Nov 22, 2020
RIP to the dead

Re: Gbajabiamila Visits Family Of Vendor Shot By His Security Aide by DontBullshitMe: 2:53am On Nov 22, 2020
He needs to automatically adopt the man's children.

Anything less of that is unrefined bullsheeeeeet.

92 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Gbajabiamila Visits Family Of Vendor Shot By His Security Aide by Resees: 3:53am On Nov 22, 2020
Ababbio:
The Speaker of the House of Representatives Femi Gbajabiamila, has on Saturday, visited the family of the slain newspaper vendor, Ifeanyi Okereke, who was shot dead by his security aide, insidenaija reports.

In the speaker’s entourage were the spokesperson of the house, Benjamin Kalu, and some aides.

Mr Gbajabiamila condoled with the wife and family of the late vendor at Kwata village, Madalla-Suleja, Niger State.

Also at the home of the deceased were members of the Association of Newspapers Distributors led by their president, Benjamin Obute.

Insidenaija had previously reported how the newspaper vendor was shot dead by the SSS operative close to the National Assembly.

The victim was rushed to the national hospital by his colleagues after being hit by the bullet. He died upon arriving the hospital.

Mr Gbajabiamila had in a statement vowed not let the matter slide. He promised to cater for the family of the deceased.

He also identified the aide as Abdullahi Hassan, whom the SSS has since detained.

Useless politicians wicked souls.

7 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Gbajabiamila Visits Family Of Vendor Shot By His Security Aide by PolymathDave(m): 5:19am On Nov 22, 2020
2020 years ago, Jesus Christ the son of God died on the cross of Calvary, he gave his life for us. Both of his hands was nailed to each side of the cross and one of his feet placed upon the other was nailed to the the cross, his blood was shed on that cross and he became a living sacrifice for us, he died on the cross and three days later, he rose again.
Mark 15:37- And Jesus cried with a loud voice, and gave up the ghost.
He died for us so that we might be saved, saved from the impending judgement that is to come, me, you and all of us and all of those who lived before us and those to come will all be judged for all our deeds, both good or bad.
Romans 3:23 For all have sinned, and come short of the glory of God;
By accepting Jesus as our Lord and Personal Saviour, we are then saved from eternal damnation.
Hebrews 8:12 For I will be merciful to their unrighteousness, and their sins and their iniquities will I remember no more.
Not only are we saved but also we receive His free gift.
Romans 6:23-"For the wages of sin is death but the gift of God is eternal life in Christ Jesus our Lord."
Believe in Jesus, confess your sins to Him and ask for forgiveness, in the name of Jesus and then you say, AMEN!
Rejoice because by having faith in Jesus, you believe to the saving of the soul.
God be with you.

16 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Gbajabiamila Visits Family Of Vendor Shot By His Security Aide by dollytino4real(f): 5:38am On Nov 22, 2020
RIP to the dead! this thing is not ordinary this is just to cut short his destiny by evil forces

Re: Gbajabiamila Visits Family Of Vendor Shot By His Security Aide by Ababbio: 5:59am On Nov 22, 2020
Cc: Lalasticala, Mynd44, Dominique
Re: Gbajabiamila Visits Family Of Vendor Shot By His Security Aide by abumeinben(m): 6:01am On Nov 22, 2020
So sad...deleted another baby's father and would go home to father his own children. Life is truly not a linear graph. E nor balance at all.

Welcome gesture from the speaker of visiting the family. We expected this from the whomever in Aso Rock and Lagos to have done this. They only gave us denials and regrets to those who brought them to power.

Sad!

23 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Gbajabiamila Visits Family Of Vendor Shot By His Security Aide by pek(m): 6:05am On Nov 22, 2020
Not shot but killed. Get your semantics right.

23 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Gbajabiamila Visits Family Of Vendor Shot By His Security Aide by GIANTPLUSHUB: 6:36am On Nov 22, 2020
Quite sad.
Re: Gbajabiamila Visits Family Of Vendor Shot By His Security Aide by SaiOba: 6:37am On Nov 22, 2020
RIP to the dead
Re: Gbajabiamila Visits Family Of Vendor Shot By His Security Aide by RuddyFusion(m): 6:43am On Nov 22, 2020
Welldone sir...peace to the bereaved
Re: Gbajabiamila Visits Family Of Vendor Shot By His Security Aide by BigSarah(f): 6:46am On Nov 22, 2020
Some one is saying well done, nice gesture?
If Femi's security aide didn't kill him, would he have ever known the home of a newspaper vendor called Ifeanyi,... Until Femi ensures the DSs personnel is served the right sentence then he hasn't done anything

28 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Gbajabiamila Visits Family Of Vendor Shot By His Security Aide by daddytime(m): 6:59am On Nov 22, 2020
So sad.

The newborn's christening was to take place a day after his father's death.

Kudos to Gbaja.

I'm sure the family will be sorted even though none of that will equate or bring back to life, their son, father, brother, and husband.

Re: Gbajabiamila Visits Family Of Vendor Shot By His Security Aide by Ezmans: 7:09am On Nov 22, 2020
PopeToyeeb:
nice gesture though but you can't bring back the dead
nice gesture by visiting a weeping family, one day it I'll be a nice gesture to you

Re: Gbajabiamila Visits Family Of Vendor Shot By His Security Aide by Ezmans: 7:11am On Nov 22, 2020
OfficialAwol:
Dibe, dibe, dibe, ndidi ka mma, onye obiara ya dine o, ndidi ka mma.

Requiescat in pace, Ifeanyi.
an ordinary vendor without a stick,sent to early grave, evil I'll befall uniform men in nigeria

Re: Gbajabiamila Visits Family Of Vendor Shot By His Security Aide by HAccord: 7:27am On Nov 22, 2020
If you give that family anything less than N200 million after robbing them of their sole breadwinner then you are a wicked politician.

The Aide who shot him should also be publicly prosecuted.

20 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Gbajabiamila Visits Family Of Vendor Shot By His Security Aide by Whoube99(f): 7:34am On Nov 22, 2020
valentineuwakwe:
will this visit and taking care of the family bring the dead man back to life?

I suggest two things in our constitution;

a policeman who kill or murder an innocent citizen after thourogh investigation shall also be murder, even if you say na mistake or trigger happy man on duty!

any citizen being it normal or armed robbers, pick pocket or kidnappers etc who kill a police officer in anyway shall be put to death...no law court shall over rules these decisions!

when these is done, then things will be normal in the country again!

Mr.man before you comment, read well first, it will sure help you.
When did the SSS (DSS) agent becomes the police
The killer is a DSS agent and not the police this time okay!

Re: Gbajabiamila Visits Family Of Vendor Shot By His Security Aide by GreenArrow1(m): 7:35am On Nov 22, 2020
This is sickening.
Re: Gbajabiamila Visits Family Of Vendor Shot By His Security Aide by Dididrumz(m): 7:48am On Nov 22, 2020
Re: Gbajabiamila Visits Family Of Vendor Shot By His Security Aide by zeusdgrt(m): 7:48am On Nov 22, 2020
Damage control

Doyin Okupe Carting Away His Property From Asokoro, Abuja (photos) / ‘Islamic State In West Africa': Boko Haram Renames Itself / 17 States That Might Make Buhari To Lose Presidential Election- Adedayo Ademuwag